Vividly

Trade Promotion Management Platform

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cresicor For Daily Deduction Processing

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

Functionally the deduction matcher and promotion validation aspects are extremely useful and make otherwise time consuming and cumbersome deductions quick and easy to complete. The team at Cresicor will even take request to make the matcher compatible with different customers backup formatting. The customer service turnaround time is also excellent! They always seem friendly and make sure any issues are fully resolved.

Cons

The software has built in permissions that prevent people from accidently canceling planned promotions. My only recommendation would be to extend this to the saved attachments page as the download and delete buttons are right next to each other.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified and Efficient Trade Management

Reviewed on 2021/05/03

I've been fortunate enough to use this platform now at two companies and since I first started...

I've been fortunate enough to use this platform now at two companies and since I first started using Cresicor it has continued to evolve into an indispensable tool at both. Not only does it simplify an inherently tricky and sometimes unclear aspect of my job but it saves times and serves as a great tool to view the history of past trade spend and where/how to improve for the future.

Pros

Advance duplication is my favorite of the many useful features. Each customer to plan trade for can have dozens of entries and this feature allows the user to save significant time by automatically duplicating an entry for a desired period of time. Love it

Cons

One con I've found is that once you move past the "basic info" page you no longer have visibility into the title of the promotion. I'd like to see what I've titled the promotion on each page of editing to ensure I have dates and product lines correct.

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cresicor overview

Reviewed on 2021/07/13

Pros

User interface is very intuitive
promotion analytics is well defined
Deduction matching is unique

Cons

Instead of using name based fields, numeric references should be standardized for customers, products, users, etc. Any field that is in the data base should be able to be linked throughout and tie back to a client's ERP.
Products should be set up in a hierarchy going from top down and begin with the company
Similar should be done for customers to recognize both direct & indirect ship tos, as well as total master customer
Better hierarchy mapping should be implemented to link customers, agencies and channels together

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cresicor is a Game Changer for Trade Spend Management

Reviewed on 2021/05/03

Cresicor makes it so easy to keep track of trade spend. Gone are the days of keeping track of...

Cresicor makes it so easy to keep track of trade spend. Gone are the days of keeping track of multiple spreadsheets and forms. After using Cresicor for over 2 years, I am spoiled. It is an invaluable tool that I hope to always have access to for trade spend management.

Pros

The overall ease of use of Cresicor cannot be overstated. The ability to contain trade spend info for all accounts in one location is ideal. And the analytics to track trade spend percentage, performance, etc are excellent tools for determining future promo plans.

Cons

Entry of information into the software can be tedious. Cresicor has done a great job of adding helpful features, like advanced duplication. But initial entries still require the legwork of inputting basic info.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cresicor is a time saver

Reviewed on 2021/05/14

Overall is an effective tool to reveal which promotions excel and which are not cost effective. It...

Overall is an effective tool to reveal which promotions excel and which are not cost effective. It provides the company with a much broader understanding of sales and promotions.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the deduction matcher which saves an enormous amount of time and removes the guess work of ensuring promotions take on products are valid.

Cons

Integration into using this software as opposed to not using any at all was a bit of a learning curve. The upside of which was a new and much better understanding of promotions, how they work and how to keep track of all of them. This ultimately enables me to be better at my job.

Candice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Purely Elizabeth - Deductions Scanning Review

Reviewed on 2021/06/01

We've really enjoyed working with the Cresicor team. They are very hands on and have continued to...

We've really enjoyed working with the Cresicor team. They are very hands on and have continued to check in with us over the last year to make sure everything is running smoothly - customer satisfaction is a top priority for them! Highly recommend!

Pros

The deductions scanner has been incredibly easy to use! Prior to using this, we were going through hundreds of PDF pages and manually recording all of the details. We have been able to save hours of work each week since using the deductions scanner and we couldn't be happier!

Cons

There is nothing that we do not like about this software! We have had zero issues, it's easy to use, and it has saved us time and money over the past year.

Braden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cresicor - Easy to use, huge time-saver for deductions

Reviewed on 2021/06/01

Cresicor has allowed us to quickly and accurately tie deductions to products and customers. It's...

Cresicor has allowed us to quickly and accurately tie deductions to products and customers. It's freed up hours of time trying to manually break out deductions and improved our ability to forecast.

Pros

My favorite and most-used feature is the converter that takes KeHE MCB deductions from PDFs and turns them into spreadsheets. It's easy to use, downloads the files quickly, and allows us to break out the deductions by customer and product much faster than before.

Cons

I have not had any issues using the software.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Trade Management Software

Reviewed on 2021/07/14

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to update regularly. It gives great visibility to the planned promos and makes the process of managing plan to actual easy so focus of management is on driving business.

Cons

Nothing immediately comes to mind. This software is very user friendly. Any challenges I had when learning this software were quickly addressed and made my job much easier.

Lucy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly TPM

Reviewed on 2021/05/07

Pros

Cresicor is the most user friendly TPM. It is also the only viable solution for distributor-based businesses. Customer service is great.

Cons

It does not fully talk to other systems, and require import/export of data files from your ERP and syndicated data provider.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service, speedy implementation process, immediate process improvements!

Reviewed on 2021/07/13

Our entire team has really enjoyed working with the team at Cresicor. They truly care about making...

Our entire team has really enjoyed working with the team at Cresicor. They truly care about making sure the system works best for our business needs.

Pros

The accrual function within Cresicor has been a huge help for our team. From tracking outstanding liabilities to post-event analysis, Cresicor has helped us both speed up our month-end accrual process and more accurately forecast for upcoming promotional events.

Cons

Creiscor does not integrate directly with Netsuite, which we knew before we choose to move forward with the system. But this would be a great additional in the long-run.

Braxton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for Retail focused CPG Companies

Reviewed on 2021/05/14

Super easy and fast set-up and the product is extremely user friendly, which is rare in the CPG...

Super easy and fast set-up and the product is extremely user friendly, which is rare in the CPG promo space!

Pros

This product is very helpful at categorizing promotional calendars to get the team out of excel and into a software that can connect to your financial software.

Cons

It is pricy for a smaller company, but should pay dividends in the long-term.

buster
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for promotional support for retailers!

Reviewed on 2021/05/13

Pros

Cresicor is a very useful tool to support our retailers abroad. The platform is very concise and works great for the intent.

Cons

The platform is easy to use and I don't have any suggestions at this point.