VTS Editor

Develop and manage skills acquisition : Use VTS Editor !

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VTS Editor and the team behind it

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Easy to use, a gigantic amount of online help and tutorials....it motivates to create more and more...

Easy to use, a gigantic amount of online help and tutorials....it motivates to create more and more learning contents.

Pros

VTS Editor is not just "a software". It comes from a company that has a passion for training and interactivity and that has used its' proprietary technology to deliver turnkey projects in the past. Today they focus almost exclusively on VTS Editor however you can feel that their history will have a positive impact on the software's development in the next years. The solution keeps improving and regular updates are done.

Cons

The only negative side I would see is the fact the trial version doesn't (for now at least) include sound.

Xavier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A good solution for serious game creation

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Pros

A complete solution for creating funny Serious games. A good community to help you in your creation and a lot of functions and possibilities.

Cons

Pleasant but time consuming conception. You must dedicate time to manage the different functions.

Response from Serious Factory

Thank you Xavier for this review.
I have heard that a training is planned soon.
You will be amazed at the skills you will acquire.

Yvonnick
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and effective tool to create amazing Serious Games

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

We use this tool to enhance the quality of training professional abilities for our students; their...

We use this tool to enhance the quality of training professional abilities for our students; their learning curve is faster than ever now that we're training them with VTS experiences. They are quickly more efficient in interacting with customers in real working life. They integrate better the right things to do and the right words to tell...

Pros

The most fabulous thing with it is TIME. The learning curve to use the software is very short; in a couple of hours you're quite a Professional user of VTS Editor. The result of your work looks so great that people always think you spent dozens of hours to create it… Except it is only a matter of few hours - and thinking about the scenario is the most time consuming part of the process, as VTS Editor is a very fast tool to animate your ideas.

Cons

The team develop so quickly awesome new features that you need to think again your production process every 6 months… But is it really a "cons" ?

laurence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VTS EDITOR Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Pros

Friendly interface
Many characters anc voices integrated
Easy to develop with

Cons

Exportation of the dialogues into an Excel file must be improved with chaters linked to expériences.

Ankur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VTS Editor

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Overall I am very satisfied with the use of VTS editor, the plan ahead is to design simulations...

Overall I am very satisfied with the use of VTS editor, the plan ahead is to design simulations that can help students learn soft skills and also implement this in the use of VR designing simulation-based on scenarios which can make the students learning experience better.

Pros

Within the faculty, I had already implemented Virtual Reality (VR), and then was looking at options in how we can make this a better experience for students. I came across VTS editor in the Learning and Teaching conference last year as it was close to software I was looking for.

Cons

So far the software has provided with all the things we want to implement, but with the new term starting for us and the curriculum changing we are a bit busy working with academics in designing their units to fit their needs and then will implement the use of this in teaching.

Olivier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Le simulateur VTS

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

Permet de diversifier les dispositifs de formation... permet aux utilisateurs de jouer des...

Permet de diversifier les dispositifs de formation... permet aux utilisateurs de jouer des scénarios proches du réel

Pros

La possibilité de créer des histoires avec de multiples ramification et la possibilité de creer des debriefing en fonction des choix fait par l'apprenant grace aux variables...

Cons

Il n'est pas possible d'avoir une preview de l'experience crée et en même temps (dans une autre fenetre) avoir accès au graphe pour suivre le chemin choisi

Isabelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Un outil adaptable et qui évolue constamment pour le besoin des clients

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Un très bon outil qui s'adapte parfaitement au besoin de digitalisation des formations. Une vraie...

Un très bon outil qui s'adapte parfaitement au besoin de digitalisation des formations. Une vraie transition entre le e-learning traditionnel et la formation en salle !

Pros

Pouvoir adapter les situations de formation en fonction des axes d'amélioration des apprenants est un gros avantage.

Cons

Les personnages ne sont pas encore assez diversifiés/diversifiables selon moi. Je sais que Serious Factory y travaille et j'attends encore plus de leur part à ce niveau afin de favoriser l'inclusion de tous.

Response from Serious Factory

Thank you very much for your review Isabelle !
We are very happy to work with you and your team from the very first day ;)
As you say, we are constantly working to meet your needs and yes, we are working on the 3D Character database. We will inform you soon and you could be part of our referees in terms of user testing and orientate our R&D.

Julien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

L'outil ultime de scénarisation pédagogique

Reviewed on 2023/02/28

Pros

VTS Editor est incontournable pour créer des formations narratives et immersives. A travers un large catalogue de personnages, de décors et des fonctionnalités interactives permettant de nombreuses mécaniques de gamification, il devient plus que jamais possible d'engager les apprenants pour une meilleure acquisition des compétences par le numérique.

Cons

La prise en main peut sembler complexe au départ car les mécanismes de conception pédagogique sont différents des outils e-learning plus traditionnels, néanmoins les nombreux articles, tutoriels vidéos, la plateforme d'aide à la conception pédagogique VTStack et les formations qualifiantes proposées par l'ISTF permettent d'y palier rapidement.

Sylvie Florence
Sylvie Florence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Un très bon produit

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Pros

Un très bon produit et très satisfaisant pour ces fonctionnalités et permet de créer des simulations très simple . J'adore et je le recommande

Cons

C'est un très bon produit mais le produit est coûteux

Response from Serious Factory

Merci Sylvie pour votre évaluation.
Nous serions ravis de pouvoir en discuter. Pour cela, n'ayant pas votre téléphone, pouvez-nous nous envoyer un message avec vos coordonnées via le formulaire suivant ?
https://seriousfactory.com/fr/contact

Hervé
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ludique, mais pas que !

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

Très bonne approche pour un rendu très propre, et facile à mettre en œuvre, tout au moins dans ses...

Très bonne approche pour un rendu très propre, et facile à mettre en œuvre, tout au moins dans ses fonctions de bases, mais un peu plus confus au niveau des flags/variables etc.

Pros

Interface de conception vraiment très agréable à utiliser.

Cons

Les fonctions de DnD trop minimaliste.Animations des persos variées mais avec des manques : Direction du regard d'un perso inactif, apparition/disparition en cours de scénario,...On en veut toujours plus.

Stéphanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mon utilisation

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Une bonne expérience mais nous ne sommes qu'au début.

Une bonne expérience mais nous ne sommes qu'au début.

Pros

L'originalité de l'outil auteur et ses potentialités en matière de gamification.

Cons

L'intégralité d'autres ressources e-learning et d'images.

Response from Serious Factory

Thank you Stéphanie for your review.
Regarding your point on the resources and images, we would be happy to discuss that with you in order to add it in our roadmap.
Your CSM will contact you soon ;)

Fabien
Fabien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usage pour developper des simulations informatique d'interactions humaines

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Pros

Le modèle "éditeur" pour fabriquer et la simulations qui devient autonome est très intéressante.La sonorisation et la possibilité de gérer de façon fine les variables

Cons

La gestion de l'affichage des variables reste peut facile

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Un bel outil pour les expériences déployées à l'international

Reviewed on 2022/12/12

Pros

Un atout majeur qu'a VTS est la fonction qui permet de vocaliser des textes de façon très simple.Cette fonction permet d'avoir dans d'autres langues des formations vocalisées à moindre coût, car un "voice over" coûte cher lorsqu'on veut déployer une formation dans une multitude de pays.

Cons

Toujours dans le domaine de la vocalisation, il manque une fonctionnalité phonétique (avec glossaire), cela permettrait de ne pas avoir à trop bricoler quand on cherche une prononciation parfaite d'un mot dans une langue locale.

Matthieu
Matthieu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super produit

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

J'ai pu augmenter l'interactivité de mon système en ligne avec des situations VTS, c'est une vrai...

J'ai pu augmenter l'interactivité de mon système en ligne avec des situations VTS, c'est une vrai valeur ajoutée

Pros

Facilité de création de scénarios, beaucoup de possiblités avec les différents blocs
Intégration dans un site web possible avec quelques adaptation en mode API
Possiblité de personnaliser les décors et la position des personnages

Cons

Les personnages sont non modifiables et sont vendus en supplément de ceux de base, mais c'est une partie de leur business model que je comprends

François
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Très bon outil pour créer des contenus learning interactifs et gamifiés

Reviewed on 2023/01/12

Pros

Flexibilité de l'outil, qualité des rendus, différents axes possibles pour ancrer les apprentissages.

Cons

La recette et le test de différents arbres de décisions sur des projets complexe multilingues peut devenir longue.