DocuGenerate

Automate and Scale your Document Generation

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(26)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

26 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 2024/02/14

Pros

I needed an easy way to generate PDF files from JSON data, and DocuGenerate made it easy. The support was amazing too. I am not a developer, but I was able to implement this in a few hours using their API.

Cons

Nothing really. The help documents could have maybe been a little more thorough so I wouldn't have to contact support.

Kristoff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to dynamically generate nice looking document

Reviewed on 2024/03/15

Very positive experience. The platform doesn't have a steep learning curve and support get's you...

Very positive experience. The platform doesn't have a steep learning curve and support get's you going really quickly and are very, very responsive and eager to help.

Pros

The ease of setup for creating dynamic tables for i.e. a quote or invoice. If you know how to work with MSWord (Who doesn't?) you have all the flexibility in the world to creating and style a template. Being able to work with the api was a necessity for our project and the api is well documented.

Cons

I can't say that there is anything that I don't like. It fits the purpose completely.

Akshay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Feedback for document generator

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

Pros

It helps to make different type of documents like invoices, notices, memoes, certificates etc in short span of time and it helps to simplify our work

Cons

Many of time it crashes and all the data is wiped off

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2024/02/06

Pros

Easy of use, implementation and document management

Cons

Nothing currently it meets our requirements.

Janis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple to use yet feature-rich

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Pros

Document templates are very easy to use, we haven't found a single use case they wouldn't support. The simple API made the integration of our product straightforward.

Cons

The only (very minor) improvement I would have wanted is the Open API spec of the service published on the internet. It was easy to get through the support, however, direct download is always easier.There are a couple of features I may want to have to meet the more complex requirements of large companies, however, what is already available will meet most of the use-cases.

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2024/03/19

The product itself is very good but the customer service I've had from [sensitive content hidden]...

The product itself is very good but the customer service I've had from [sensitive content hidden] has been really outstanding - she's replied immediately to questions, and when a change their side affected some of my reports it was fixed first thing the next morning. Really just a great experience.

Pros

I'm using Docugenerate for a client project and it has solved all my problems very effectively. It's easy to use, and has the right amount of customisation to make it very useful but not overcomplicated.

Cons

No concerns with this product at all. It's been great.

Andria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what it needs to and so easy!

Reviewed on 2024/04/08

Pros

Customer service was amazing. They spoke to me like I was a real human and didn't have canned responses that made the conversation even more confusing. After I worked through my issue with customer service, working with the generated document was extremely easy.

Cons

Not a lot of documentation on how to use it with PHP cURL and integrating it within a web application

Aakash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docugenerate

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

My overall experience has been excellent service support very good.

My overall experience has been excellent service support very good.

Pros

Docugenerate interface so easy to business purpose api or web content for has been good so easily to handle platform create invoice, letter, aggreement etc.

Cons

Docugenerate has been service provider for the supporting team help any time to the sociocs application better than genrate months experience in the company.

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All Round Great Product

Reviewed on 2024/03/28

Pros

Easy, simple to use but extremely powerful.

Cons

Nothing to not like really, great value for money!

Quennie Nathalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Document Generation App there is

Reviewed on 2024/02/28

Amazing experience, kind people from the organization. They are heaven sent.

Amazing experience, kind people from the organization. They are heaven sent.

Pros

Ease of use. Some document generation app out there requires a lot of other things. But I was able to use this one so easily. I don't think there's a better user design than this one.

Cons

The limits. But they are already very generous about it.

md
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewing DocuGenerate by gayour

Reviewed on 2023/04/27

DocuGenerate is a useful tools for organization looking to streamline there documents generation...

DocuGenerate is a useful tools for organization looking to streamline there documents generation process.

Pros

DocuGenerate has an easy user interface that make it easy to easy to use.the software allow user to make customizing document that can be reuse.Allows user to generate document directly from those system.DocuGenerate eliminates manual data entry which save time and reduce error.

Cons

DocuGenerate's document formatting options are limited to other documents.The software primarily focuses on generate word and PDF.while the software component are limited.

Okunade
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy work

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

As I've explained earlier the app is insightful and it meets the needs of its customer

As I've explained earlier the app is insightful and it meets the needs of its customer

Pros

I could remember clearly when I was at university it was quite difficult for me to generate pdfs and also practice invoices using apps due to my lack of knowledge. Recently, when I was introduced to the app I got to know that all these things were easy to do and also the generation of certificates. Coupled with the fact that they produced highly attractive templates for use and you can even search for the templates of your choice. The interface and accessibility of the app are one of a kind and the app is user-friendly.There is nothing that should hold anybody back from paying for the premium package.

Cons

They can try putting up graphics design too

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuGenerate Hits the Marks!

Reviewed on 2023/12/09

They have been great to work with. They are very responsive to questions as we got it integrated...

They have been great to work with. They are very responsive to questions as we got it integrated into our systems.

Pros

Ease of use, the API that we can quickly use from our online service, and it is fast.

Cons

We plan on generating thousands of documents per month via the API and each generation was showing up in the dashboard, which was clogging up the view. Cosmin fixed it so that it doesn't do that any more!

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clean, simple and effective

Reviewed on 2023/09/26

Pros

Does exactly what's asked of it, simple to setup with good documentation (integrated with our systems by API). Good value and great (proactive!) support

Cons

No complaints. Document generation is not super-super fast (takes a few seconds for PDFs) but well within workable levels for our use case and I understand this is on the roadmap.

Alain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pro efficiencies Par Excellance

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

easy of use , and simple excel integration for document merge

easy of use , and simple excel integration for document merge

Pros

Easy workflow setup , Time spent using the program allows me to be more more productive, and free up time wasted on other functions. Less time , more profit

Cons

nothing very simple to register and setup - plug and play

Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review for Docugenerate.

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

Overall its good but have to improve on the features like file conversion.

Overall its good but have to improve on the features like file conversion.

Pros

Document generation is very simple in this app. This is the feature I like most.

Cons

There is no alerts and notifications and also there is no option for file conversion.

Pourush
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Content Management

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

It is very good and easy to use.

It is very good and easy to use.

Pros

It is use in Document, make a pdf, word and all the format.

Cons

It takes longer time to execute. Some time it is crashed.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use and provides everything I need

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Pros

- Easy to use
- Easy to set up
- Good customer service

Cons

- They use formdata instead of json but thats not really a big deal

Donny Riyadi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and amazing [sensitive content hidden]

Reviewed on 2023/11/10

Pros

API is working well.
Documentation is easy to read.
As a developer you get everything you need to quickly get result.

Parul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DocBuildblock

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

Pros

It can generate any document in PDF form with by minimal handling And also have various export options available though which you can work easily.

Cons

I can say that only it can add the tags to your screen based on your content by having that we can not give change to ourself / our mind to add good tags we just click and proceed

Kartik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Document Converter

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

Pros

Things I like the most about DocuGenerate it can generate bill invoice , certificates , it also personalise these type of documents.

Cons

There is a security but anyone can change the personalized document through the easy access.

simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 2023/10/15

Great!

Great!

Pros

The emails are instructional and helpful and not annoying!

Cons

Paying for things can be a hassle but it’s ok overall.

Marine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meilleur rapport qualité prix existant sur le marché

Reviewed on 2023/09/21

Très bonne expérience. DocuGenerate a pris le temps de répondre à tous mes besoins, jusqu'à m'aider...

Très bonne expérience. DocuGenerate a pris le temps de répondre à tous mes besoins, jusqu'à m'aider à éditer le document word lorsque j'avais du mal à faire ce que je voulais. Je recommande l'outil à quiconque recherche un générateur de document, surtout via l'API qui est très simple d'utilisation.

Pros

Je suis venue pour l'API, et le fait de pouvoir éditer mon document comme je le souhaitais, notamment grâce à la gestion des listes. Je suis restée pour le coût et l'excellent support.

Cons

Aucun aspect négatif. Il faut savoir faire de beaux documents au format docx voilà tout.

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Choosing DocuGenerate

Je n'arrivais pas au résultat que je voulais visuellement. La gestion des listes n'était pas aussi bonne que sur DocuGenerate.

Switched From

Reasons for Switching to DocuGenerate

Le prix et les fonctionnalités
Valentin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

La solution dont je rêvais!

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

J'adore le fait que l'intégration est vraiment très simple. Je n'ai pas eu besoin de plus de quelques minutes grâce à une documentation très claire et un service client au top !C'est le genre de service qui marche juste comme on le voudrait. Il me manquait une fonctionnalité et elle a été ajoutée, donc je suis comblé !

Cons

Le pricing est peut être un peu élevé juste pour avoir certains fonctionnalités de formating, mais sinon je n'ai rien à redire sur ce service !

Maxime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Génération de documents PDF via une API en toute simplicité

Reviewed on 2024/02/21

Top ! répond parfaitement à nos besoins et celui de nos clients.

Top ! répond parfaitement à nos besoins et celui de nos clients.

Pros

L'API est très simple d'utilisation. L'intégration par exemple cURL est très rapide.
Le systeme de tags et syntaxe dans les documents DOCX est parfait, meme pour des utilisations complexes (calendriers, factures multi-pages)

Cons

Peut etre que le débuggage de problemes dans le document template peut etre un peu laborieux parfois.