DataSnipper

4.7 (127)
Write a Review!
Improve the speed and quality of your audit.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(127)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

127 Reviews

Ajay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increase productivity by saving a ton of time by using data snipper

Reviewed on 2023/07/15

Have definitely saved time. If the occasional crashes are taken care of, It will be the best app.

Have definitely saved time. If the occasional crashes are taken care of, It will be the best app.

Pros

OCR functionality, Copy from clipboard, Document matching, sum snip

Cons

It highlights the number I selected in excel, but it does not navigate to that exact field. That functionality using a button will be very helpful

RouxChe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Bottomline: DataSnipper

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

Overall I had a great experience with DataaSnipper, I even took the time to watch other videos to...

Overall I had a great experience with DataaSnipper, I even took the time to watch other videos to improve my DataaSnipper skills.

Pros

I loved the automated features. It enabled me to complete my detailed testing within an hour and this allowed me to conduct a proper test on all aspects as I didn't have any time constraints. The ability to search for a specific sentence in 100pages and be able to pull the information onto my working papers. The ability to also place validation checks on information where we reviewed is also a major plus.

Cons

The zoom lesson was a bit too fast, however after watching the recording it was much easier to manage.

Gili
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thanks

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

To find mistakes

To find mistakes

Pros

The comfort of find all sums and to search words in a document

Cons

Document matching is not so useful as i thought because it's demand similar template for each document.

Remo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of Datasnipper as an auditor

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

Pros

Easy to deploy the software within the firm;Strong support from the customer service;Use of Datasnipper allows assistants to elaborate their skills and improves their learning curve;Datasnipper continuously evolves!

Cons

Love every bit of it! Datasnipper shows a tremendous effort to create value for the users.

Ahmad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect

Reviewed on 2023/05/27

😊

😊

Pros

Everything is tip top, import, reconcile

Cons

Nothing right now , but I will give you feedback if I remember something

Aisling
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 Stars

Reviewed on 2023/03/26

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, storage, user friendly

Cons

Some excel glitches causes it to crash, bug fixes to cover this

Gal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data snipper

Reviewed on 2023/06/22

i uploaded confirmation letters from banks and it was so comfortable to compare the numbers with...

i uploaded confirmation letters from banks and it was so comfortable to compare the numbers with just one click.

Pros

The text snip is very comfortable to use and it makes the audit procedure to be faster

Cons

That you cannot roll with the mouse and see the all documents that were uploaded

Sourabh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software to ease the auditing documentation

Reviewed on 2023/07/20

Pros

Ease of useCompatibilityFast and efficient

Cons

Uses its own formatting, which is sometimes a little annoying in big files, should only just high light and rest of the formatting should be same like the cell. After deleting snips, also messes up formatting and not revert it to original self.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Snipper in Audit.

Reviewed on 2023/06/19

Makes work very efficient

Makes work very efficient

Pros

It allows one to work quicker and look at documentation better and efficiently especially when pressed for time.

Cons

It is very nice to use it is just that when overloaded it crashes and one looses their work

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper is a game-changer for anyone looking to streamline their data extraction process.

Reviewed on 2023/04/18

I´ve ben using DataSnipper in Aura and it has completely transformed the way I work. No longe do I...

I´ve ben using DataSnipper in Aura and it has completely transformed the way I work. No longe do I have to spend hours manually entering data from images or scanned documents - DataSnipper does it for me in just a few clicks. The interface is intuitive and easy to use, and the results are consistently accurate. I highly recommend DataSnipper to anyone looking to streamline their data extraction process

Pros

DataSnipper allows me to quickly and accurately extract data from photos or scanned documents, saving me time and increasing my productivity.

Cons

On a few occassions, data extracted from tables were not seperated as such. I had to spend time separating them.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datasnipper user review

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

The application has assisted in the turnaround for documents review such as review of financial...

The application has assisted in the turnaround for documents review such as review of financial statements, auditor opinions, letter of representation and engagement letters. The time spent has reduced significantly

Pros

The application reduces the work time increasing efficiency and quality work. The reports with snippets obtained through the application are precise and help in having client conversations on what changes to make. The FSS has additional features such as comparing changes in documents which further easens the process.

Cons

There is still a gap in the documents review such as update on new standards and intelligent check of accuracy of informations. In overall the performance of the application is quite commendable.

Edwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Data Efficiency

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

My experience has been great

My experience has been great

Pros

Data import and Extraction from various documents stands out for me. Data mactching and Casting of Financial statements is a game changer in Auditing

Cons

From my Experience so far I have liked all the features on Data snipper and looking forward to more exciting features.

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extract data from PDFs.

Reviewed on 2023/01/09

Excellent.

Excellent.

Pros

Data is easy to extract from pdf documents which can be used in excel. Form extraction saves you time by extracting data from a large set of documents in a minute.

Cons

The ability to put the documents in order for form extraction.

Sherwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datasnipper is the best

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

Pros

Datasnipper allows us, the user, to conduct audit a lot easier than manual audit. It helps and enables us to work efficiently and effectively.

Cons

None noted. Everything about the software is topnotch.

Li
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product for saving time and energy

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Saving time and energy

Saving time and energy

Pros

F&R in financial suit, version comparison, recognize text including hand-written ......

Cons

I don't think I have any. Maybe if it can integrate with other products.

Takao
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewing Audit Workpapers

Reviewed on 2023/07/10

Pros

Most impactful feature for me is DataSnipper can show where the numbers/words come from. This is critical when I review audit workpapers prepared by my staff. By this function, I don’t need to search tickmarks put in the evidence documents.Also, DataSnipper is intuitive to use, so it's easy to teach staff how to use it.

Cons

Table Snip is a powerful feature, but I think it could be better.If there is an option like Text snip that can indicate where the numbers and strings are coming from, work efficiency will be greatly improved. Currently I achieve this with a combination of Table Snip and Document Matching, but I wish Table Snip could do it in one shot.

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's helpful

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

Very good

Very good

Pros

It makes it easier to enter large sums of data.

Cons

It changes the font, adds highlights to cells, and color of text. There are no setting to adjust this as far as I am aware.

Response from DataSnipper

Good morning Dylan!

Thanks a lot for your review!

It's possible to change the appearance of the cells and text in them. Please check this article in out knowledge base: https://knowledge.datasnipper.com/how-to-customize-snip-cell-styles

If you need additional feedback please reach out to our customer support and we will do out best to fix it.

Best regards,
DataSnipper Team

Anel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper for audit

Reviewed on 2023/05/03

Pros

Snipping data for direct audit trails...

Cons

More financial statement review functionailities

Jarryd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper review

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

Great!

Great!

Pros

Saves time in matching data to source documents and importation of data from underlying sources to perform further calculations on.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I have no other comments to add here.

Gilda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for data extraction from pdfs into Excel for ease of analysis .

Reviewed on 2023/03/28

Pros

It is easy to use. Instructions for use are clear and concise.

Cons

Still learning more about it . As it works for what i need it for , can not comment on this.

Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy! Must have for documenting

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Pros

It saves a lot of time and effort. It gives a clear overview.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't work. It doesn't understand Arabic languages.

Kartik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DataSnipper Audit tool review

Reviewed on 2023/04/08

- Increased file management skills- Increased overall quickness of the audit testing process. -...

- Increased file management skills- Increased overall quickness of the audit testing process. - Great tool for managers to review documents without having back and forth communication with staff members. - Increases transparency

Pros

- The ease of flicking through documentation- No lag caused by the tool- very straightforward

Cons

- The autonomous data reader can sometimes stop working if to many documents have been uploaded. This causes the user to then manually type selected criteria from the document to excel.

Hari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Tool

Reviewed on 2023/05/29

Absolute fantastic tool

Absolute fantastic tool

Pros

Ease of use and save a ton lot of time.

Cons

Need improvement in excel snipping.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Snipper

Reviewed on 2023/05/04

Pros

I would 100% recommend Data snipper for use. The functionality does reduce significant time for the audit and also provides a valuable linkage to audit evidence from our audit. The casting function of the financial statements is awesome as it does not only casts but provides an idea of how the calculations were derived. Kudos to the team.

Cons

None identified at the moment. Would send through if anything comes up.

Konstantin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing audit tool

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

Pros

- Ease of use- Feature set- Design of the tool - by auditors for auditors

Cons

- a version switcher would be appreciated to allow users to work with multiple licences (and switch Azure clouds etc)