WATI

Conversational AI Platform

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(55)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

55 Reviews

Norrania
Norrania
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Essential for chat-bot WhatsApp platform

Reviewed on 2021/09/06

Pros

WATI is one of the easiest software that i have use to manage and create a chat-bot automation for our WhatsApp marketing channel. It is really helpful in helping us to assist customer inquiry and replying to their message quickly for 24/7 without any break.

Cons

There are some bugs in here and there, but nothing that is too severe that pending us from using the feature and tools in here. The software package price scheme is not too flexible, and not cater all type of business size, especially for a single user or a personal usage.

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great solution to teams that depend on Whatsapp

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

Pros

It's a easy to use and to implement software, with a great team behind it. If this is not enough for you, I must say that keywords is a must have tool for your team. Great idea, great execution, great time saving.

Cons

The aesthetics/frontend of the product can be improved.

Alternatives Considered

Zenvia Conversion and Zenvia

Reasons for Choosing WATI

Focused on Whatsapp, instead of being a omnichannel, and pricing.

Response from WATI.io

Thanks for your feedback. We're already planning a UI/UX revamp :)

Ruchik
Ruchik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Good Product - PATHETIC Service

Reviewed on 2023/01/20

Very disappointed. I had convinced my organization to go ahead and move all communications on WATI...

Very disappointed. I had convinced my organization to go ahead and move all communications on WATI but they stalled our business and that is unacceptable.

Pros

It is simple to use. Most common functions such as responding to customers, creating templates and quick replies, setting up webhooks / keyword actions is quite straight forward and can be done with minimal assistance

Cons

SUPPORT. One of the worst support teams. Setting up the account was a pain. I still have not been able to get my business name correct on the platform. Billing support is even worse. My account got disabled and we were not able to converse with customers despite making all payments timely. No one from their team responds on Whatsapp / LinkedIn / Twitter.

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Happy WATI customer

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

My overall experience was great. Nothing to complain about. Their team is very flexible and can...

My overall experience was great. Nothing to complain about. Their team is very flexible and can accommodate all kinds of customer scenarios.

Pros

The customer support is AMAZING. Without their fantastic customer service, we would not have been able to onboard so quickly with WhatsApp. WATI team helped us remove barriers for integration really fast.

Cons

Not many cons to talk about really. Their dashboard was a little hard to grasp initially, but once I played with it a bit longer, I started getting the hang of it.

Alternatives Considered

Twilio

Reasons for Switching to WATI

Twilio was really hard to integrate and it was not easy to find someone to support me when needed.
Agnibha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really effective tool for WhatsApp Communication

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

We're glad to have discovered WATI Platform through the Facebook Business Directory. Unlike other...

We're glad to have discovered WATI Platform through the Facebook Business Directory. Unlike other WhatsApp Partners, their approval times are really quick and their customer support is wonderful. I loved the demo videos that they provide with a step-by-step walkthrough on how to use the platform.

Pros

Really efficient tool to manage multi-agent customer support on whatsapp. The tool is really flexible and allows some wonderful features such as adding customer attributes, building a chatbot, auto-replies, submitting templates for approval, etc.
We didn't want to diversify too much in terms of acquisition channels. But, this tool has worked very well as a retention software and CRM for us

Cons

We have to wait for about a week to start using the platform as WhatsApp API onboarding takes that long. But, despite that, they're really prompt in getting us approved

Alternatives Considered

Freshchat and Clickatell

Reasons for Switching to WATI

They had a very personalized demo for us with all the right features that we were hoping for. And the results are following up too.
Vaibhav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Nice Platform for expansion of your Businesses

Reviewed on 2022/01/27

It is a very nice platform for any size of businesses and make operations on auto pilot mode. I...

It is a very nice platform for any size of businesses and make operations on auto pilot mode. I recommend it to all business users.

Pros

Ease of Using API Platform, Perfect customer resolution platform, Easy User interface for even non technical person.

Cons

Could include more features in the future

Dharamvir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Service ever.

Reviewed on 2021/10/24

Pros

It's easy to use and inexpensive. I'll surely use recommend to my colleagues.

Cons

I didn't find any cons in using this service.

Arjun
Arjun
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good customer engagement took on WhatsApp

Reviewed on 2023/01/30

We have a complete WA iteration of our product on WATI. love the application

We have a complete WA iteration of our product on WATI. love the application

Pros

It is easily integrable with no code based backend products like Xano.

Cons

The reporting is very poor, for example if i have to search for a chat i will have to scroll, it doesn't allow me to filter according to date. Also excel extraction is very slow.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to WATI

It was a new product with easy automations
Pablo
Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very efficient management of Whatsapp Business Account

Reviewed on 2020/09/10

Very useful tool to manage a whatsapp business account remotely with various team members. With the...

Very useful tool to manage a whatsapp business account remotely with various team members. With the user and team management, you can build the structure you need to adapt the solution to your business needs. We have managed to use a single whatsapp business number for 3 different purposes (customer service, sales and internal communication), just by assigning to the proper team and users. We are definitely saving a lot of time

Pros

The flexibility of the user management makes it a very adaptable solution for any kind of small/medium business. Also almost free of bugs, something surprising considering it is a quite young product

Cons

The UI needs some more work to improve the pages visually

Kewal
Kewal
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product. Best WhatsApp API in the Market.

Reviewed on 2022/03/10

Pros

Chatbots and Stability of the Platform. Easy to integrate with other platforms.

Cons

Nothing. WATI can be integrated with pabbly, zapier etc. This makes it awesome.

Jair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A POWERFULL TOOL

Reviewed on 2021/06/23

This tool really help us to manage many chats from whatsapp. The automation that they provide on...

This tool really help us to manage many chats from whatsapp. The automation that they provide on the system is great, Save our business and many time. Our customers are happy with our support since a year.

Pros

The support team is really great. The sysem is really stable, they provide an app, excellent price good plans.
Great features like bot and flow builder.

Cons

Extra agent cost is high, some companies will need more than just 5 agents.

Alternatives Considered

respond.io

Reasons for Switching to WATI

The price and is really user friendly.
Kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective tool for team customer support and maintain customer relationship

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

Overall I like it as it helped my team to work more effienctly. It is a simple tool that I can keep...

Overall I like it as it helped my team to work more effienctly. It is a simple tool that I can keep all my clients' contacts and be able to reach them out in the future.

Pros

We can effectively maintain a pool of interested patients for long term (i..e retain their WhatsApp number for later promotions)
Our team couldn't interact in team manner before as each of us need to have an individual number. Thus WATI helped us as we need team inbox for collaboration.

Cons

Some features like building auto reply in a flow is missing, and will be good to have in the future. But the auto-reply setup work good at the moment.

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wati IO

Reviewed on 2022/03/29

I have to admit that I was skeptical at first when the company suggested we try WATI. I thought it...

I have to admit that I was skeptical at first when the company suggested we try WATI. I thought it would be too complicated and difficult to use. But it was so easy to integrate with the entire team and have a better communication, I am so glad we decided to give it a shot!

Pros

I was looking for an easy to use and easy to setup personal assistant and I found WATI. I was able to set up my account in less than than 72 hours, which is a huge plus for me. The interface is also very intuitive and user-friendly, which is great because I'm not the most tech savvy person out there.

Cons

The is nothing i least like about this software. All is meets my expectation.

Ken
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing communication tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

We are keep looking for WhatsApp solution in past years until using WATI, difficult on communicate...

We are keep looking for WhatsApp solution in past years until using WATI, difficult on communicate with customers via WhatsApp has been solved, Automation features are super helpful on answer frequency question from customers, CS@WATI is nice, response inquiry quick and welcome of suggestion on improvement. WATI available on self phone (Android / IOS) are excellent

Pros

Able to use one number in touch with different clients around the world, good to maintain brand image, support mutual Log-in, focusing on WhatsApp solution, Simply, familiar dashboard, Reasonable cost, storage of conversation history, etc

Cons

still under developing, bugs appears sometimes ( response time of CS is quick ), each Template message being charged with no package plan, notification of receive message can be improved, Windows Based app should be consider

Ebin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy chat bot automation tool

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

Pros

Creating automated chat bot flows are also easy. I have automated our entire bot flow within 2 days with no development or design costs.

Cons

The response times are getting longer for support ticket. It will be useful if they improve their filter feature on conversation, so that we can see more information.

Pratik
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Unabashed Arrogance, HIDDEN BACKLINK even for paid subscribers

Reviewed on 2022/07/01

Overall, they are extremely arrogant. Everytime we reached out to support with some queries and...

Overall, they are extremely arrogant. Everytime we reached out to support with some queries and requests, negative response. Hiding a backlink on the chat widget is not good. We discovered it recently and asked them to remove it, they flatly refused.

Pros

Bulk outreach to Whatsapp contacts. Whatsapp automation responses.

Cons

Arrogance by WATI team. We had repeatedly asked for the backlink on the chat widget to be removed and the 1000 messaging credits to not expire. They did not budge, instead canceled the subscription without approval from us.

Saisharan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Service ever!

Reviewed on 2022/10/04

Superb. The overall experience is amazing

Superb. The overall experience is amazing

Pros

The automation feature is Amazing! The flows and everything makes it a USP over other competitors

Cons

Nothing I guess it's amazing I did not find any issue with it.

Digital
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

FRAUD Company - read this review seriously if you are going for wati

Reviewed on 2022/12/28

wati takes extra payment from your pocket.in my facebook whastapp manager my billing amount is 200$...

wati takes extra payment from your pocket.in my facebook whastapp manager my billing amount is 200$ and wati is charged my 280$ please my monthly account fees. WATI ACTUALLY TAKES 40-50% EXTRA PAYMENT ON YOUR ACTUAL USAGE.WHICH IS A HUGE AMOUNT WHICH ARE TAKING BY THIS MALPRACTICE.THEY WILL NOT ANDWER ABOUT THIS ANYWHERE.FRAUD COMPANY

Pros

there on boarding is good thats it. once you pay them your money the are gone

Cons

their support is worst in the industry and this people are fraud

Ram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product for Whatsapp Business API

Reviewed on 2022/05/03

Pros

1, Quick Setup
2, Product
3, User interface
4, Pricing
5, Customer support
6, Integration with 3rd party apps
7, Solutions

The very easiest product for Business

Cons

Competitors may dislike wati for such a beautiful product.

Sahil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software for Whats App

Reviewed on 2021/06/22

Pros

The ease of the dashboard and how simple it is to use compared to other software. Super quick Support team and our Account Manager has been really helpful. Overall a great software

Cons

We haven't faced any cons as such about the software.

Gregorio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for value

Reviewed on 2021/07/30

Great experience!

Great experience!

Pros

Easy to setup and use API. Great value for the money!!

Cons

Could have better customer metrics and database.

Alternatives Considered

MessageBird

Reasons for Switching to WATI

Great product for the money

Response from WATI.io

Thanks for your feedback. We promise to deliver a better dashboard with reports :)

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Whatsapp Automation Tool in Market

Reviewed on 2021/09/07

Best whatsapp automation and CRM tool really liked the product. Helped me create huge community of...

Best whatsapp automation and CRM tool really liked the product. Helped me create huge community of users in the whatsapp only

Pros

Easy to integrate and use. Easy whatsapp bot builder

Cons

The UI can be improved a bit, even though the whole process and integration is very fast. I sometimes felt the UI can be improvised a bit.

Shobit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Whatsapp API platform for client servicing!!

Reviewed on 2021/11/01

A definitely must try for all businesses.

A definitely must try for all businesses.

Pros

It is a very easy no code platform that a person can use and works seamlessly!

Cons

More integrations are needed with other softwares.

Alternatives Considered

yellow.ai and Haptik
Tanul
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest WhatsApp automation tool

Reviewed on 2021/06/23

Pros

Automating notifications and other messages to our users + integrations with other systems is the best part of Wati.

Cons

Most of the other tools don't charge for applying for Green tick badge, have only seen Wati do this and $50 for this is quite steep.

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool to whatsapp support!!

Reviewed on 2021/09/24

Pros

WATI is a perfect app if you run your support via WhatsApp. You can collaborate with your team or send notifications to your customers on WhatsApp, improving your support.

Cons

The pricing is a little bit high for us in Brazil.