ADP Comprehensive Services Reviews

ADP Comprehensive Services

4.3 (164)
Write a Review!
HR Outsourcing and Managed Services Provider

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(164)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.0/5
Sort by

164 Reviews

Carla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP - FR Collaboration

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

So far, we are looking forward to working with ADP to get all our employment needs met.

So far, we are looking forward to working with ADP to get all our employment needs met.

Pros

Just starting, so far like the functionality of the database

Cons

Just starting and have not experienced the negative at this point.

Alternatives Considered

Certipay Online and VensureHR

Reasons for Choosing ADP Comprehensive Services

Service, functionality of the system, and implemenation team was atricious.

Switched From

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to ADP Comprehensive Services

Hopes that it will give all the services promised by the sales team.

Response from ADP

Hi Carla, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad that things are off to a good start and we hope that we exceed your expectations as you get further into the platform. Please reach out if you need anything!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Payroll/HR

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Overall positive experience with dedicated support.

Overall positive experience with dedicated support.

Pros

Full suite in one portal for payroll, HR, recruiting, and onboarding.

Cons

Nothing at this point in time. Will evaluate ongoing.

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Choosing ADP Comprehensive Services

Reporting and customer and IT services.

Switched From

Paycor

Reasons for Switching to ADP Comprehensive Services

Reporting, customer service and the ability to support the companies growth.

Response from ADP

Hi Michael, we are so glad to hear that you've had a great experience so far! We hope that you continue to have a great support team and we look forward to a long term partnership in the future. Please reach out if you need anything. Thanks!

Henry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Disappointed in Customer Support and Reliability

Reviewed on 2023/05/16

frustrating and disappointing. a vast array of powerful tools that are silo-ed off from one another...

frustrating and disappointing. a vast array of powerful tools that are silo-ed off from one another leaving me with almost no ability to utilize many of them in a productive way

Pros

ADP has a vast array of tools and functionalities that are very powerful and give users many options and abilities to manage their HRIS.

Cons

constant issues with reliability, services unavailable, data corrupted or rolled back 6 months unannounced. customer support either totally clueless or generically unhelpful.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Response from ADP

Hi Henry, thank you for posting a review. We're sorry that your customer service experience did not match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to talk with you and investigate your feedback further and how we can make things right. If you are interested, email your contact information and company name to [email protected]. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent HRIS!!

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

Pros

ADPs CS has been a real game changer!!

Cons

The implementation took longer to finish

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro

Reasons for Choosing ADP Comprehensive Services

Technology & compliance was much better

Reasons for Switching to ADP Comprehensive Services

Much better service & compliance w/ ADP!

Response from ADP

Hi Thomas, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you're having a great experience compared to your previous platform.

If you're interested, we think you may be a great potential fit for our Reference Program! This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year!

Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

Bobbi Jo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comp Services Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Great services and product overall. Great Payroll and HR resources

Great services and product overall. Great Payroll and HR resources

Pros

Innovation and comprehensive resources are vital to success. Has taken the place of multiple previous resources.

Cons

The backup customer service representatives are not always as knowledgable about the system and support needed as our regular reps are.

Alternatives Considered

Paylocity

Response from ADP

Hi Bobbi Jo, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the services and product overall, and that it's been vital to success. We look forward to a continued partnership!

If you are interested, we think you may be a great fit for our reference program. This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year!

Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Generally a great service!

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Pros

They can pretty much offer or customize anything you need, and it's great to have one place to manage multiple functions, particularly as a department of one.

Cons

It can be pricey and there are occasionally some lapses in communication or transparency about some features, but there is also plenty I can do on my end to help mitigate that.

Response from ADP

Hi Katie, we're glad to hear that you've had a great experience with Comprehensive Services overall! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review. Please feel free to reach out to your RM if there are any specific issues that you'd like assistance with, and they can point you in the right direction!

Mara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Balancing Strengths and Opportunities: A Review of ADP Comprehensive Services

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

I want to acknowledge that ADP Comprehensive Services offers a commendable product that has undoubtedly improved our HR operations. The capabilities provided by the platform have significantly streamlined our tasks and contributed to enhancing our overall efficiency.

Cons

it's important for me to highlight that we have encountered challenges in terms of customer support. There have been instances where we faced delays in receiving assistance, and the quality of support provided did not align with the standards we expect from a service provider of your caliber. Efficient and responsive customer support is paramount to us, as it directly impacts our ability to effectively utilize the platform and address any issues that arise.

Response from ADP

Hi Mara, we really appreciate the thorough and well-rounded review. We are always focusing on improving where we can, and we value your feedback. We will pass this onto our Product Teams. If you are interested, feel free to email us at [email protected] and we can better address your specific needs. We value your partnership!

Mary Russell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ADP Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Pros

I like having most employee information in one, easily accessible location. Having payroll, personal info, job related info, and any other information in one spot is great for access for managers, department heads, and anyone who may need specific info about an employee.

Cons

There are pieces that are a bit clunky - the Benefits Management piece is one. There is such a long lead time for annual enrollment information that we're unable to meet those timeframes with our vendors to make use of the system.

Response from ADP

Hi Mary, we really appreciate the detailed feedback! We will pass this onto our team. We also recommend reaching out to your RM or HRBP for details on how to better utilize the Benefits Management piece for your needs. We want to make sure you are getting the most out of the tools!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple interface makes for an effective platform

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

ADP makes it easy to review your pay stubs and any other historical tax documents you may need so...

ADP makes it easy to review your pay stubs and any other historical tax documents you may need so that you don't have to worry about saving your old W2 in the mail for months until it comes time to file your taxes. It is easy to use and visually pleasing, especially in the pay stub section, which clearly shows your gross and net pay and the specific taxes that were taken out. I wish they had better customer service, but it often is not necessary since the website is so easy to use, so it isn't a huge con.

Pros

For me, there are two main pros of ADP. One, ADP is able to store your historical payroll information from past jobs alongside your current job's information (if both jobs used ADP as their payroll server). This is extremely helpful for younger millennials who switch jobs frequently and need online access to tax documents like pay stubs and W2s. Additionally, the visuals provided with each pay stub are colorful and easy to understand.

Cons

Sometimes the ADP site would be down for maintenance and there wouldn't be an option to contact customer service via email or phone. The visual that ADP shows when the site is down looks very outdated and did not provide any information on when the site would be back up, so this was frustrating at times.

Response from ADP

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the kind words and hope you have a great day!

Jacqueline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible customer service

Reviewed on 2024/01/16

Pros

It's not too hard to use, although some things can be tricky.

Cons

Customer service. CSR's are not very knowledgeable and will keep putting you on hold while they consult with someone else, who then gives them incorrect information half of the time.

Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enter with no knowledge leave a pro

Reviewed on 2023/12/02

Pros

You can begin using Comprehensive Services with no ADP knowledge and quickly become a pro. The teams want you to succeed and will help in anway you can. The Comp Services team will become your coworkers - and the best ones ever at that.

Cons

Have had some issues with Tax Services but have seen a huge change the past 2 years for the better.

Response from ADP

Hi Kayla, we are glad to hear about your 10/10 experience with Comp Services! Thank you so much for the detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We think you would be a great potential fit for our Reference Program if you are interested! This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year!

Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

ADP GL and overall services are lacking

Reviewed on 2019/05/18

Overall I am not very happy with this program. It seems to cause more problems than it helps.

Overall I am not very happy with this program. It seems to cause more problems than it helps.

Pros

I do like some of the ease of use to access employees pay history, and that they offer summarized versions of some of the lengthier payroll reports if you're only looking for totals.

Cons

I don't like the frequent errors in employee paychecks, and the length of time it takes to get answers when seeking to resolve issues. Our company is terminating it's relationship with ADP due to said issues and more. Often we are stuck waiting for reports beyond the promised date, and this is problematic for processing regular weekly and bi-weekly payrolls. There are often so many adjustment files run that it becomes very hard to keep up with when added to the responsibility of processing regular payrolls. The adjustments wouldn't be a problem if they were timely, but sometimes adjustments are run up to a year after the fact, and all the transactions have already posted or been corrected through other means. If we run the adjustment reports, we run the risk of throwing off several accounts.

Nic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not Helpful

Reviewed on 2023/06/27

Exhausting.

Exhausting.

Pros

The option for electronic onboarding is nice, and the database of employee is easy to use.

Cons

It feels like everything is a struggle to use, and there is no forethought in place for upcoming changes in the laws or policies. Example: EI-9 - sure, it's electronic and easy to use however, there isn't a mechanism in place to re-do I-9's that were done virtually. We will have to go back to using paper for those done virtually during the pandemic.

Response from ADP

Hi Nic. Thank you for letting us know about these difficulties. We would like to get some additional details and get you in touch with the right person to help resolve. Please email us your contact information and additional details to adpclientfeedback.com. Hope to hear from you soon.

Meaghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Comp Services Success Story

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Pros

I love HR Comp Services! It is so nice to have someone to bounce ideas off of and ask questions when you are the only HR practioner in a company.

Cons

Implementation and Payroll Comp Services were a little rocky. I felt like our implementation was rushed and had a bad experience with my first payroll consultant. I was recently given a new payroll consultant and he is great! I am very happy that ADP made a switch for me.

Response from ADP

Hi Meagan, thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you've had a fantastic experience after implementation. We look forward to a continued partnership!

If you're interested, we think you may be a great potential fit for our reference program! This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year!

Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

Becky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ADP Comprehensive Services - Review

Reviewed on 2023/08/15

It's an adequate platform. Many of the features are not efficient to use and somewhat inflexible,...

It's an adequate platform. Many of the features are not efficient to use and somewhat inflexible, so we have had to outsource, at an additional cost to our organization.

Pros

Time and attendance, security features.

Cons

Clunky to use, hard to find values, reporting is difficult to maneuver.

Response from ADP

Hi Becky. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your feedback on the ease of use. Your feedback helps us do better and we are actively working to improve items like you mentioned. Feel free to reach out to us directly with additional feedback/details on the use issues that you are running into. [email protected]

Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Helpful System

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Pros

ADP Comp Services offers a lot of options and functionality - it has helped us with automating our performance reviews, recruitment, and digital personnel files recently.

Cons

We have had some issues with responsiveness and knowledge of Customer Support, but our new Service Team has been more responsive.

Response from ADP

Hi Rebekah, thank you for the well-rounded review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience to help others in the research process. We are glad to hear that your Customer Support has improved! Please feel free to reach out if you need anything.

Holly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Typical HRIS

Reviewed on 2023/08/08

Pros

End of year processing is easy and convenient for admins and employees.

Cons

Systems don't flow as they should between HR, Benefits and Payroll. Reporting functionality should be more simplified. Trying to find invoices should be all in one place.

Response from ADP

Hi Holly, thank you so much for the review! We're glad you find the year processing easy and user friendly. We will pass on your feedback regarding the flow between the systems, this is helpful feedback. We're glad that you've had a good experience overall and we look forward to continuing our partnership!

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Pros

ADP is fairly easy to navigate anything I have had issues with were quickly and easily resolved with a simple call to customer service.

Cons

401k is not within the same program. I would prefer it to all be in one spot.

Response from ADP

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you find everything user friendly and easy to navigate. We look forward to working with you for years to come!

If you are interested, we think you may be a good fit for our Reference Program. This is a fantastic way to strategically network by joining 1x1 meetings with other professionals considering working with ADP to share your experience. Plus, you can take these calls at your preference – as often as monthly, or as infrequently as once or twice a year!

Learn more on a quick Welcome Call with Melissa, the program manager, by clicking below to schedule: https://calendly.com/melissa-dunkerley

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bradford

Reviewed on 2023/08/08

Very helpful

Very helpful

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to input. So may areas to look in and search.

Cons

I have no things I dislike about ADP at this time.

Response from ADP

Hi Emily! Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We are so glad that you find the platform easy to use, that is one of our biggest goals! Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The system is a good but there are quirks and not even your staff knows how to resolve at time

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

All files are now uploaded electronically, appraisals are done online and is now paperless. They...

All files are now uploaded electronically, appraisals are done online and is now paperless. They have great features if only the implementation and training were better. They provide you with videos that are completely outdated.

Pros

Different features, good variety. It has tons of functions, if only the implementation team was adequate. I have worked on several implementations and the whole process is a mess.

Cons

The training is not very good. I used Administaff several years ago and their implementation & training rocked

Response from ADP

Hi Donna, thank you for providing a review of ADP Comprehensive Services. We appreciate your business and loyalty to APP! I would love to connect with you more about our customer support. Please reach out to: [email protected]

Leonard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ADP Comprehensive Services Review

Reviewed on 2023/04/18

Pros

Most areas of ADP Comprehensive Services are user friendly.

Cons

Customer service and support has drastically fallen.

Response from ADP

Hi Leonard. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad customer service experience. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further. If you're interested, please email your contact info to [email protected]. We hope to talk to you soon.

January
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

JStoneReview

Reviewed on 2023/05/16

Easy to use. Could use some improvements. But overall happy.

Easy to use. Could use some improvements. But overall happy.

Pros

The functionality of the program is nice.

Cons

Some of the glitches in the system can be frustrating.

Response from ADP

Hi January. Thank you for the feedback! We're thrilled that you were satisfied with our services. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'll strive to continue to improve and make the system easier for our customers.

Shoua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Simple & Easy

Reviewed on 2023/02/06

ADP is an easy and great software for a company to manage their employees' hours and wages. I would...

ADP is an easy and great software for a company to manage their employees' hours and wages. I would recommend it.

Pros

I liked how easy it is to run reports on this software and how employee timesheets are managed. Also, tracking employee vacation hours was simple.

Cons

I did not like that this software could not allow multiple tabs, which meant if you were in the middle of doing something but had to check on something else, you would have to cancel out of what you were doing.

Response from ADP

Hi Shoua, thank you for recommending us in your review! We're so glad we made your experience with us a great one and look forward to continuing to be your HR partner. We will pass your feedback onto our teams.

Yolande
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great HRIS

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Overall - things have improved going from no HRIS to a comprehensive HRIS.

Overall - things have improved going from no HRIS to a comprehensive HRIS.

Pros

The reporting option; the ease of use for most processes; the many add-on's that make life a bit easier

Cons

The ATS is not a true ATS and extremely cumbersome to use. The training add-on - it was not rolled out well at all; the lack of documentation. If you want to know anything, you must contact someone to assist you without any documentation.

Response from ADP

Hi Yolande,
Thank you for kind comments! We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day!

Karen
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP provides the best customer support The reps are always calm, accommodating and friendly.

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

HR benefits, payroll and reporting.

HR benefits, payroll and reporting.

Pros

Ease of navigation and use of ADP for obtaining data on employees. I like the help option to look up information.

Cons

Getting timed out after short periods of log in time and pulling reports are not easy. I struggle with creating and pulling reports.

Response from ADP

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of ADP Comprehensive Services. We appreciate your business and loyalty to ADP! Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] and I can assist you with creating and pulling reports. Thanks!