Deepcura

AI-Enhanced Clinical Automation

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Amanda
Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save valuable time when maintaining timely medical records!

Reviewed on 2023/10/02

With the time I save using DeepCura AI for all my record keeping, I am able to see more appointments...

With the time I save using DeepCura AI for all my record keeping, I am able to see more appointments and get home sooner after a long shift.

Pros

DeepCura AI has cut the amount of time I previously spent typing notes almost in half. I was skeptical at first thinking it may be formulated primarily for human medicine, but I have found that it is very accurate for veterinary medical records! Veterinary medications are spelled correctly and AI framework questions and tentative treatment plans are very accurate. Of course I will always come up with my own treatment plan but this saves me time from having to type out the same plan for different patients with the same diagnosis and also can learn my preferences on these to implement them in future notes. The transcription was very accurate as well and can even pick up on different voices and identifies them as different speakers in the transcript when recording interaction with clients. There are limited buttons which makes it easy to use. Information provided by AI can be edited and easily either copy and pasted or downloaded into patient files. A simple control F allows you to easily find different parts of the report you may be looking for without re-reading the whole report. Would highly recommend!

Cons

In order to use the AI features optimally for medical record keeping, a recording is necessary. Unfortunately some clients do not consent to being recorded and recording devices can malfunction.

Anum
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AI-medical scribe: time saving and efficient way to quality care

Reviewed on 2023/10/04

It’s a great software that one can use to enhance patient care.

It’s a great software that one can use to enhance patient care.

Pros

DeepCura AI is innovative and easy-to-use software. It provides the ability to record sessions with the patient and enhances automated clinical documentation. This increases the quality of patient care as the physicians have to spend less time with documentation. I like the feature where you can easily download the documentation in PDF format to be sent to different multidisciplinary team members involved in patient care. In addition, this software also can generate referral letters and patient instructions which can enhance patient care in a timely manner. This user-friendly software allows uploading data or other information which can be helpful for the providers to use for patient documentation. It also has an automated basic notes template pertaining to different specialties that can help providers document faster and more efficiently

Cons

At this time I am not able to identify anything I dislike about Deepcura AI.

Laura
Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Medical Provider Review for Deepcura AI

Reviewed on 2023/10/04

Overall I like the idea behind this product, I believe if utilized correctly it can be efficient...

Overall I like the idea behind this product, I believe if utilized correctly it can be efficient and save time in a Providers busy clinc and aid with the medical documentation.

Pros

DeepCura AI seems user friendly. Overall it is organzied, efficient, and time saving for providers to document patient interactions. It does more than writing clinical notes. It has abilty to do verbal commands to create documents and begin referrals. This is efficient and simple. The format of the software and the notes are clean and organized. The AI clinical workplace is efficient, with the ability to ask questions about the patient visit and have an output with answers assembeld by the AI translating a patient interaction. You can even ask the workplace for a framework of questions to ask about a particular patient condition. Or search PDFs for contex and get quick answers without sifting through the article yourself.

Cons

There can always be challenges that come with computer translation and transcription. The providers are relying on accurate and complete documentation, and the AI system is not gaurenteed to make errors in translation. There are limitations in the AI ability to understand what you are searching for, the search words you use are subject to be specific and if you dont have the right word choice you dont get the results you are looking for example "contex" as a search word over "document".

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Innovative and Helpful

Reviewed on 2023/10/01

Pros

DeepCura AI is innovative, efficient and easy to use software. The ability to record sessions with patients allows us as providers to be that more present with our patients as we know that the content of the conversation will be transcribed and summarized if helpful. This feels as though it ultimately increases quality of clinical care. I appreciate that documentation can be sent easily to patients or exported to necessary providers. It is exciting to think that patients will be able to retain more information/next steps from the session. Something unique about this software is that it feels the more the user uploads data or any information related to what would be helpful for the provider to remember, the more the software feels very much personalized to the need of the provider.

Cons

At this time I do not have anything that I dislike about DeepCura.

Omar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AI-medical scribe that makes physician-patient encounters more efficient

Reviewed on 2023/09/30

The AI-medical scribe offers a valuable solution to a long-standing challenge in healthcare – the...

The AI-medical scribe offers a valuable solution to a long-standing challenge in healthcare – the time-consuming and often error-prone process of documenting patient encounters. It efficiently automates this task, leading to notable benefits such as time savings, cost reductions, and enhanced physician focus on patient care.

Pros

This AI-medical scribe is able to seamlessly write up patient encounter notes, SOAP notes, etc all by using a recording of a physician-patient interaction. It automatically identifies each speaker using AI technology and creates patient encounter documents for medical record and billing purposes. Saves a lot of time on documentation. Saves money for hiring medical scribes. Frees up physicians to focus on patient care.

Cons

Requires patient encounters to be recorded.Requires AI generated document to be double checked.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient and intuitive software that generates excellent notes!

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

I am only under the trial and utilizing for review; however, the experience has been great, and it...

I am only under the trial and utilizing for review; however, the experience has been great, and it would definitely be some thing I would use.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and beneficial to providers by allowing us to focus on the patient instead of documentation. It’s easy to make notes, more concise and tweak any notes as well. Even with long and counters, such as initial evaluation’s, as a provider you were able to provide concise notes with different clinical concepts that pertain to your special day. One of my favorite aspects as being able to ask the software questions related to your patient visit.

Cons

The only disadvantage I can see is possibly having to create a document for patients to sign, allowing them to be recorded prior to every visit.

Tanishka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best AI scribe product

Reviewed on 2023/09/28

Amazing!

Amazing!

Pros

Easy to work with and new features getting added at a good pace.They have their HIPAA trust report to give us their confidence

Cons

Young firm but catching up quickly with the larger forums.

Alternatives Considered

DeepScribe

Reasons for Choosing Deepcura

The other platform took 15-30 mins to process and time is money
Ca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer

Reviewed on 2023/10/01

We have seen improved patient outcomes and have significantly reduced the amount of time spent on...

We have seen improved patient outcomes and have significantly reduced the amount of time spent on manual clinical documentation.

Pros

standout feature is its ability to provide multi-speaker and multi-lingual transcriptions, ensuring accurate capture of details in our diverse clinical environment. Its flexibility to customize up to 70 clinical variables, including coding, also allows us to tailor note templates to our medical specialties' specific needs. The evidence-based AI Assistant for Clinical Plans and Differential Diagnoses (DDx) empowers our team with valuable insights and suggestions to enhance accuracy of diagnoses and patient care quality.

Cons

There aren't any downsides to using DeepCura AI.

Muhammad
Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saver in writing progress note daily

Reviewed on 2023/10/07

Pros

It gives both option using microphone or uploading an audio file for transcription. Then, it transcribe the speech in text which can be easily reviewed. Certainly very helpful in generating comprehensive HPI on which I used to spent a lot of time and also generating very good Plan which can also be used for patient instructions.

Cons

Some times their server is down. Another thing I have not integrated in EMR I been using. Would love to see how effective in generating differential diagnosis under assessment and plan, and also reviewing lab values.

Tauseef
Tauseef
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better than Dragon!

Reviewed on 2023/09/29

Excellent for office based clinical notes in a quiet environment. Used just my built-in iPhoneMicrop...

Excellent for office based clinical notes in a quiet environment. Used just my built-in iPhoneMicrophone

Pros

Excellent voice interpretation. Quickly creates a clinical SOAP note or H&P thats clinically useful based on an audio recording

Cons

The highlight is the audio transcription and note creation. Document upload service can be refined a bit more.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy use for the medical field!

Reviewed on 2023/10/04

Pros

I really liked that it made medical transcriptions very easy to process and organize! It had options to upload audio or a different kind of file and I was able to customize what I wanted from the scribe. This gave an accurate assessment that would be helpful in a real situation.

Cons

There aren't so many negative aspects of this, only that I hope that it can become more personalized to the person using the software overtime.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DeepCura review

Reviewed on 2023/09/30

Great

Great

Pros

Ease of use, cost effectiveness and HIPAA compliant

Cons

DeepCura AI is in the early stage of development. I can see its potential. For example, better integration with current EMR systems and perhaps ultimately, its own standalone EMR system.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best AI Scribe out there for the value!!

Reviewed on 2023/09/29

Pros

Makes my history and physical a breeze and saves hours of charting.

Cons

The layout needs to be updated. It looks like the early 2000’s.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of a kind software

Reviewed on 2023/10/01

Pros

This product is easy to use and helps with less time spent on charting

Cons

There is nothing I disliked about Deepcura.

Gerard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing and highly undervalued medical technology

Reviewed on 2023/09/28

Pros

Way ahead of its time, with Deepcura I can do everything, it uses the patient visit as context and with a couple of buttons I can generate a wealth of clinical data instantly, tried other ai scribes and this one is definitely ahead of the curve.

Cons

Probably that the EHR integration is not so affordable.