Fieldguide Reviews

Fieldguide

AI Cloud for Advisory and Audit

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(35)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

35 Reviews

Peter
Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Changing public accounting

Reviewed on 2021/05/25

Great business partner in deploying out training and engagements.

Great business partner in deploying out training and engagements.

Pros

Linking and search capability functions are phenomenal. Makes it much more efficient to do work in regards to workflow.

Cons

Reporting functionality for reports still in its infancy. Best practices developed by Fieldguide help overcome that.

Alternatives Considered

MyVCM

Reasons for Choosing Fieldguide

More functionality in Fieldguide.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldguide

Cost and ease of use.
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SOC 2 Automation for Auditors

Reviewed on 2021/11/29

Through Fieldguide we have automated the tracking or processing of our most time-consuming SOC2...

Through Fieldguide we have automated the tracking or processing of our most time-consuming SOC2 processes which enable us to provide a higher quality and more consistent end-result year-over-year. Fieldguide also enables us to embrace each engagements unique components without shoehorning boilerplate into our processes and documents.

Pros

Fieldguide is clearly designed and innovated with the auditor's perspective in-mind. From engagement setup to statistical sampling and tracking client submissions, it makes the auditor's life easier. In addition, the onboarding experience is the best we've had with any product in the technical space. Our onboarding resources clearly knew the product, auditor workflow, and were excellent guides.

Cons

The only area we would like to see improvement in currently is adding additional frameworks.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review - SOC auditor

Reviewed on 2021/11/17

I had a tough time learning the software and getting used to the layout and functionality. It made...

I had a tough time learning the software and getting used to the layout and functionality. It made the audit easier in some regards but more difficult in other regards. Overall, I think it was a little better than our previous audit methods, but there is much room for improvement. Customer service was excellent and always helped us with questions and with implementing new features.

Pros

The best feature was being able to work in the audit sheets and documents simultaneously with other auditors.

Cons

Document organization (moving documents, signing off, deleting, renaming, etc) was clunky and time consuming - being able to perform edits on multiple documents at once would be very helpful.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well designed and supported product

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Pros

The product is great but the customer support and service make it best in class.

Cons

As we move to a more automated solution it was a challenge to reengineer our internal processes to match Fieldguide's capabilities.

Pete
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Major Efficiency Boost

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

The people at Fieldguide have bent over backwards to work with us at every stage from implementation...

The people at Fieldguide have bent over backwards to work with us at every stage from implementation to supporting the team with questions during engagements. This customer-focused approach has been refreshing compared to our experiences with previous vendors.

Pros

The Fieldguide platform has been a major efficiency booster to our audit practice and gives our teams the ability to have complete visibility into our audit engagements. We have tailored our workflow around the product and love the fact that we have all of our workpapers and audit artifacts in the Fieldguide platform with no need to download files to local computers. The report generation ability is a great time-saving feature too.

Cons

There really are no significant cons with the product that we have found so far. Fieldguide has been releasing new features almost weekly and has been super responsive to requests and suggestions.

Sandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldguide from a it auditor persepective

Reviewed on 2023/06/10

Pros

Fieldguide seamlessly digitizes the entire engagement lifecycle, delivering unparalleled efficiency and effectiveness.One of the standout features of Field Guide is its all-in-one approach. Gone are the days of juggling multiple tools and systems to manage engagements. Field Guide consolidates everything onto a single platform, streamlining our workflows and reducing manual effort. This has significantly improved our productivity, allowing us to focus on delivering top-notch service to our clients.

Cons

When importing a excel sheet to fieldguide to create samples it can get sometimes buggy where it doesn’t match up right in fieldguide. For example columns and rows don’t match up.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fieldguide Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/17

Pros

The responsiveness of the Fieldguide team. When an issue or concern is brought up they are always quick to respond and a fix is usually not far behind!

Cons

More information (Key number, document title, etc.) would be helpful on the e-mail notifications. Occasionally it can become slow.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2023/08/08

Pros

Ease of use, ease of transparency, ease of collaboration

Cons

Would like to see more automation and integration with other audit frameworks

Taja
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Project Management Tool

Reviewed on 2023/11/22

Pros

Ease of Use - anyone can learn and use fieldguide like a pro
Organization - everything is easy to find, and logical to its location
Collaboration - ease of sharing and collaborating with other uses streamlines the process and keeps everything running smoothly

Cons

The only thing I wish was different is I would love to see a static search bar remain at the top of the page for quicker access into other folders.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

FieldGuide is very easy to use, multiple users can edit at once!

Cons

Minor design limitations and bulk editing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fieldguide for Conducting Audit Fieldwork

Reviewed on 2021/10/05

Really good product with a few bugs, but the support teams and williningness to provide flexible...

Really good product with a few bugs, but the support teams and williningness to provide flexible services where possible to continue building the product goes a long way.

Pros

The software provides a nice interface to exchange documents and notes with auditees/auditors to keep the audit process moving. It's intuitive which avoids confusion when uploading documents and changing task status. The dashboards also provide a nice status summary of audits so both auditees and auditors know the status of fieldwork in real time. Most importantly the software comes with very timely and professional support when there are questions or issues.

Cons

The reporting functions are a little over complicated. A feature to simply print to pdf/word report narrations, and tables without creating separate templates would be ideal. There is also a lack of reference points/user guides to help perform import function and generate reports. The guess and check methods of learning what the software will do in certain scenarios in inefficient, and a summary/user guide would be helpful to answer common questions, provide step by step procedures, warnings, FYIs, etc. One major item with importing is its unclear what gets overridden vs. is added in the software in addition, and this makes for a messy setup at time.

Francis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldguide a perfect tool for SOC Engagements

Reviewed on 2023/06/30

Pros

The dashboard is really good, I like how it shows all your tasks and what requests are open, ready for review, or changed requested. The look of the tool is very modern and way better than PFX. I prefer working on Fieldguide then PFX.

Cons

I've had sometimes the website crash on me when i'm in a documenting and testing the controls. Fieldguide could be more smooth. The editing tools for tagging documents could use a overhaul such as adding more features. For example adobe allows me to add stamps. I wish Fieldguide can do that.

Stan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FieldGuide

Reviewed on 2022/09/02

The FieldGuide (FG) software is very intuitive and flexible in terms of configuring it for how we...

The FieldGuide (FG) software is very intuitive and flexible in terms of configuring it for how we work and conduct our audits. The FieldGuide software has allowed us to standardize the way we perform our audits, thus helping us become more efficient. The FG onboarding/implementation support team has been exceptional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and her implementation team were/are awesome. They didn't just provide us with some documentation and say, "call us if you need us." They had a structured onboarding plan and have gone above and beyond to set us up for success!

Pros

The application is intuitive and flexible in terms of configuring it for the way we work with our clients.
The implementation team was amazing to work with; extremely knowledgeable about the product and best practices.

Cons

The metrics offered on the client dashboard could be enhanced to provide more insight on the overall audit progress.

Jodi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fieldguide User Review

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

Pros

The linkage and mapping in the background which reduces a lot of the administrative work we used to have to deal with.

Cons

Handling of tasks (filtering, deleting, addressing, inability to add on certain things)

Abby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fieldguide Audit Engagement Platform

Reviewed on 2021/05/24

My experience with Fieldguide and the Fieldguide team has been fantastic. The team has been...

My experience with Fieldguide and the Fieldguide team has been fantastic. The team has been extremely helpful during our transition. They are very responsive when we have questions and have provided us additional training videos on the fly. They are open to our suggestions and have made several updates based our recommendation. They keep the lines of communication open. They are a delight to work with!

Managing our information request list has been so much easier for us and our clients. Our clients are very happy about this.

Fieldguide is eliminating the need to make the same update in multiple documents/places. This will allow us to become more efficient and decrease administrative work

Pros

Automation capability: I am able to change control verbiage and Fieldguide automatically updates it multiple places.
Requests: Using the request feature in Fieldguide has made it very easy to keep track of requests and made communication and follow-up for requests a snap.

Cons

Lack of formatting (color, bold, etc.) in sheets however the Fieldguide team is working on this.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Fieldguide

Reviewed on 2023/04/03

Incredibly positive. Their support team is second to none and incredibly responsive, and they seek...

Incredibly positive. Their support team is second to none and incredibly responsive, and they seek feedback frequently and often. I see the fruit of that feedback as well in the product.

Pros

Redundancy reduction, thoughtful workflows, client integration, process streamlining

Cons

Flexible but has its limits, newer features / service offerings continue to mature

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All-in-One Audit Management

Reviewed on 2022/10/06

Pros

I like the ability to manage multiple engagements all in one place. The ability to review and document audit procedures across multiple engagements without logging in to different tools. The ability to review documentation in the application without opening other applications.

Cons

Setting up existing reviews with imports and such was a learning curve but have improved since the beginning.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Withum User Using Fieldguide for Client Collaboration

Reviewed on 2021/10/05

Pros

The process was incredibly easy to onboard our clients as well as upload controls, requests, etc. I really like being able to have a conversation within a task/request/document with our client as it does not require back and forth via email/calls and all comments can be found easily in one place.

Cons

The only "con" I could think of is I had a bit of trouble when it came to filtering the requests numbers. Often when I logged in they were not in order chronologically.

Lizzie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fieldguide Review

Reviewed on 2023/09/13

Pros

The product is very user friendly. There are also a lot of functions such as the filtering that make it easy to find what you are looking for.

Cons

The only con for this product is that sometimes when scrolling the screen will jump.

Varsha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldguide review

Reviewed on 2023/05/11

Pros

Its very user friendly. Its very convenient to test, document and monitor project status through Feildguide

Cons

Nothing yet. But the clients have been complain about the document upload process.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of the Fieldguide SOfware

Reviewed on 2023/09/19

Pros

The ease of use in using the product to perform various SOC audits for our clients.

Cons

I would like to see Fieldguide's chat/comments feature on evidence requests be updated and improved.

Trista
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the product and the fieldguide team

Reviewed on 2021/11/24

This is a great product. I love how easy it is to use and the team has been so helpful in working...

This is a great product. I love how easy it is to use and the team has been so helpful in working to ensure the product met our needs.

Pros

Easy to use and the automation helps with engagements.

Cons

There is a little lag sometimes in workpapers opening.

Anchal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Great

Great

Pros

User friendly, smooth communication between the auditor and client, manages documents well.

Cons

Nothing as such, I like field guide and it is improving day by day.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fieldguide-SSPA

Reviewed on 2022/10/12

Pros

Ease of use, overall workflow, client experience, document and request management

Cons

1) Would be nice to have some reporting capabilities that span across all of our clients using form fields or some other metric (e.g. a report of all clients that we identified in a form as having an ISO 27001 or other certification

2) Ability to assign admins at a project level

Malcolm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MMA Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

Pros

ability to customize dashboards and that the tasks are available to on page start up

Cons

Sometimes hard to find evidence and filtering can cause some headache