Doctorsoft EHR Reviews

Doctorsoft EHR

Optimize ophthalmology EHR practices.

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

21 Reviews

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn't want any other EHR, but Doctorsoft!

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

The Main Exam where all the patients' information is there in one page. So easy to screen and so accessible to what I am looking for.

Cons

There are two things I would like to add, when I am inputting interpretations I would like to have a Next or/and back arrow at the bottom of the favorites like we have it at the top. It would definitely save me a few seconds, especially when I scribe with the doctor. I would also like it if the "save all medications to medication list" box in the Medication tab would actually save the medications we get from ERx under "Surescripts Drug History"

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Pearl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Doctor Soft Greatest EHR

Reviewed on 2023/08/31

Using Doctor Soft has been extremely helpful for charting all medical visits in one place as well...

Using Doctor Soft has been extremely helpful for charting all medical visits in one place as well as time efficient making charting fast and easy.

Pros

Doctor Soft is super easy to use and it's very efficient in compiling all the necessary patient information in a 1 page view on the main screen. It's able to house extremely detailed information in a small space. Easy to read and understand.

Cons

Would be great if it had coding assistance to help maximize accurate coding and billing for reimbursement of services.

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Vikram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Dishonesty, untrustworthy group of people

Reviewed on 2023/05/26

Cons

Dishonesty, untrustworthy group of people

Response from Doctorsoft

We appreciate your feedback, and we take all reviews seriously as they help us improve our products and services. However, we couldn't find any records of your purchase or interaction with our company, which leads us to believe that this might be a mistaken or fabricated review.

We value honest and constructive feedback from our customers, and we encourage you to provide genuine feedback if you have any experience with our product. If you have any concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer support team at [email protected]. We are here to assist you and address any issues you may have.

Ruchi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Ophthalmology EHR.

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

Doctorsoft EHR is the best EHR that I ever used. We can use it on any device and multiple users can work simultaneously. It increased the efficiency of our work. They also have MIPS Pop-ups for each Quality Measure and a MIPS consultancy service. So, no worries about penalties.

Cons

Everything is good, so there is nothing to say about it.

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Griselda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Amazing software Everything you need is in the doctorsoft

Amazing software Everything you need is in the doctorsoft

Pros

It is so easy to use and manageableAll the information I I need for the patient are in doctorsoft

Cons

There is actually no least thingsEverything is good

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

sulma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

doctorsoft review

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

easy accessibility to locate patient charts and navigation from different portions of visits and exams

Cons

some updates of newcroft erx can cause delays in sending the prescriptions

Response from Doctorsoft

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. If there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience next time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Very organized and easy to access and get a proper over view of patient chart.

Very organized and easy to access and get a proper over view of patient chart.

Pros

The features are amazing and super easy for us to use

Cons

Sometimes the ERX will take a long for it to load and send out medication

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Yesenia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

Very easy to understand and use and organized

Cons

Erx could use a little more improvement when adding the patients medication list

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy To Use

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

Being able to upload documents in patients' charts and being able to see previous appointments Medical Notes.

Cons

I do not have any current issues with Doctor Soft EHR.

Response from Doctorsoft

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. If there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience next time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Jacqueline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DS EHR Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

It is very handy helps with any information that we need health wise for a patient, very easy to work with.

Cons

Goes down at times as in the system starts to fail and it freezes.

Jeannette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelente

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

I like how you can see everything in one page

Cons

Sometime the ERx take a long time to load to send it medications

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

The experience with doctorsoft is good

The experience with doctorsoft is good

Pros

What i like most about doctorsoft is that you are able to see all patients information on the main exam

Cons

What i least like about doctorsoft is sometimes the medication does not load

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software to use

Reviewed on 2023/09/05

It's much easier to use instead of keeping paper stacks of medical records. It's all in doctorsoft

It's much easier to use instead of keeping paper stacks of medical records. It's all in doctorsoft

Pros

It is very easy to use and I use it daily.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about it

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Joana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

Everything is organized and every detailed to access and easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes doctorsoft can be a little slow or it freezes when looking up the medications

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Selene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, easy and simple!

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Pros

All is self explanatory no matter what page you are on.

Cons

Nothing, everything works great and easily accessible.

Abigail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Doctor Soft is easy to maneuver and understand

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Pros

Everything is labeled and pretty much self explanatory there no really getting confused when it comes to this ehr system.

Cons

There are a few bugs so as some educational forms need to be added.

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Abner
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing System, easy to use

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Pros

Easy to use. Intuitive and increased efficiency.

Cons

NA, don't se any cons. Only con would be anyone who is not using it, is missing out.

IDUVINA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MY EXPERIENCES

Reviewed on 2016/06/13

Pros

IT'S SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE, EVERYTHING IS PRETTY MUCH OBVIOUS THERE IS NO WAY TO GET CONFUSED.

Cons

THERE ARE SOMETIMES MOMENTS WHEN THE ERX PORTAL SHOW INACCURATE PRESCRIPTIONS , EXAMPLE FROM OTHER VISIT BUT THEY SHOW AS IF WE ARE INPUTTING IT AT CURRENT VISIT. IT LOADS SLOWLY WHEN TRYING TO NAVIGATE TO CERTAIN SECTIONS

Response from Doctorsoft

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. If there's anything we can do to make it a 5-star experience next time, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my experience with doctorsoft has been great i truly enjoy the system.

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

Pros

I truly like that doctorsoft is easy to understand and it works smoothly. It makes taking medical history , medications, and notes etc. so much simple then having to write everything down everything is a easy step and also makes a patient visit at the doctors much more faster.

Cons

I truly don't have any negative things to say about this product i truly enjoy this system it makes my job so much more enjoyable and easier.

Response from Doctorsoft

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear you had such a fantastic experience with us. Our team works hard to provide top-notch service, and we're thrilled that it shows.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Doctorsoft is great while you have it. But always back it up

Reviewed on 2017/11/10

Make sure this is the product you want before going with it.

Make sure this is the product you want before going with it.

Pros

The system allows a close to paper chart feel adding to a doctor ease with implementing and the notes created are very well formatted.

Cons

If you decide to switch EHR you should back up all of your information. A year after switching we are having quite the haste trying to get them to give us records requested by insurance companies.

Response from Doctorsoft

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a decent experience with us. We're always striving to improve, so if you have any suggestions on how we can earn a higher rating from you next time, we'd love to hear them.

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Technical Support

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

Anytime I call technical support, they only have one person answer the calls that do not listen. We...

Anytime I call technical support, they only have one person answer the calls that do not listen. We are having issues with the duplicate copy of the same patients at first, but now it has escalated to quintuplets. For 3 months now and I have not received a call back with a solution.

Pros

N/A

Cons

Bad technical support

Response from Doctorsoft

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please reach out to our customer support team at [email protected] so we can address your concerns directly and work to make things right.