Showing 173 reviews of 158

QlikView

Guided analytics apps for business insight

4,3 /5 (158 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 173 reviews of 158
Selvakumar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Single point of contact for your analysis!

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Completed more than 15 implementation across domains like Government, Distribution, Retail, Insurance,Manufacturing and services.

Have overall 10+ years of IT experience and 6+ years in BI

Worked with one of the Fortune 50 retail giant who uses QV for more than 200 business users around the world across regions. i would say most of the people are happy with the way how QV is helping them on decision making. Since its a retail business, QV handles more volume of data with ease. Thanks to their In-Memory technique.

Pros

1. Associate linking
2. Self Service - Business users can create their own charts and data table with little technical knowledge
3. Inline (Mapping ) for adhoc dimension or values
4. QVD can act as data cubes or even as Data warehouse for medium size companies
5. implementing QV will take less time compare to traditional BI
6. Partner eco- system and support is very good
7. One of the best In-memory BI tool available in the market currently

Cons

1. Initial investment is little high but they have release Qliksense to counter it and it comes with Saas Model as well with more animated data visualization

Miguel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QlikView good option if you are into BI

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Been using QV for 2+ years now, have a lot of reports for almost any department in my companny, sales, buying, wharehouse inventories, financial, etc, etc all of them are productive resources for my internal users.

Pros

Once you set up your "reports" (IN QV they are called projects) there is no room to get things wrong, the final user will be able to run those reports and play with them with no worries of deteling something or change the report setting, as this can only be done by the admin, therefore the final user will be free to play and apply as many filters the report may have. On the other side, you will need some training to get the reports done, QV uses a report designer you will need to setup/install to build your projects.

Cons

QV as a company has some other products that all are but the similar to QV they have "QV Sense" is the "newer" version of QV that has a lot of support for mobile devices, dont get things wrong, QV has either support for mobile, but you need to build your reports thinking how will they look on a small display.

Greg A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

QlikView is a powerful, flexible BI visualization toolkit that lets you show your users what's...

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

QlikView is an excellent tool for data visualization. Developers can create intuitive solutions with relative ease.

Pros

QlikView has a positive 80/20 ratio. The first 80% of what you need to know (everything you need to know for most visualizations) can be learned in 20% of the time. The remaining 20% (complex expressions, extensions, and other advanced options) takes 80% of the time to learn.

A skilled analyst can sit down on day one and create a useful, meaningful QlikView solution. An advanced user could spend years learning new possibilities and creating more advanced offerings.

Cons

QlikView is an "in-memory" BI tool, which does offer speed and data manipulation capabilities. However, the data model is loosely managed. If it's not structured carefully, loading and processing times become unnecessarily long. The underlying model could be strengthened and otherwise improved to help the platform scale to larger projects.

Peter M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

I mentioned above - we needed to consolidate, analyse and use data for managing 13 hospitals. There were various ERP systems, HR systems, clinical systems, etc, so we had to implement interfaces and put all data on the same level, then automate the pumping of data, reporting, etc. (this was not in my current job)

Pros

User-friendliness of the tool while doing analyses. Many companies use excel, pivot tables etc., but once you discover how easy and fast it is with Qlik, you will love it. It is also possible to use it for free, with limitations, so you can test it. We have implemented this tool in hospitals, from where we needed the data to be collected on 1 place and then analysed. Normally you have a problem, that you have various sources of data. Each hospital is using different information system (ERP, clinical IS, HR system, etc), but once you set up bridges and automate the interfaces, you will have the same level of data quality from all sources. An the the fun begins.
Especially great is the speed of drilling in data and adjusting the dimensions, because often analysis is about discovery, not a reporting the same charts on and on.
Simply great tool.

Cons

Maybe only that it takes some time to learn how to use it, but compared to many other systems it's good. also you have to learn how to code in data interfaces (there is also a good wizard for that) or you can find a consultant for this (even online), not even this is not a big deal.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great after training

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

The ADhoc reporting was key for our team. We have about 10 other pre-built reports and everything else can be built from the ADhoc.

Pros

This software has increased our reporting efficiency by 50% across our team. We were able to build reports that easy to export rather than spending hours every week building and patching reports together.

Cons

The customization of reports is very open ended. It took a while for our team to agree on which reports should be built. We wanted each user to have access to what they needed but we didn't want infinite tabs.

Anthony E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best dashboard visualization tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Qlikview enable us to create high performance statistical dashboard which help us provide great user experience to our clients. Another thing is the drilldown capabilities you can have this easily and without scripting or coding.

Pros

I like the most on this software is the creation of formulas for your chart object. it enable you to create formula on what you imagine. You can get the computation the you need. Another is the performance, For me this is the fastest data visualization tool i have used.

Cons

I think the only cons of this software is the price. Its pricey but it worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Flexible BI and Datavisualization Software

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

We used this software to meet our dashboarding needs that use disparate data sources like SAP, Oracle ERP, Mainframe and Oracle databases.

Pros

Qlikview is intuitive, Powerful Dashboarding tool, with ETL, Data Integration for multiple sources, In-memory capabilities. We can choose from a range of visualizations to build your dashboards.

Cons

You need to model the data and create the QVD's for variety of the dashboards which involves a lot of scripting. Some of the features like R integration is not possible. Standard reporting is not possible. You need to set up a different piece of software like N printing for scheduling and publications.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QlikView - Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

QlikView has saved time and money for our company. For just myself alone, I know have an extra 4 days of more productive work I can do a month. It may even be more than that. This is just one person. We keep expanding on QlikView and what we can utilize it for.

Pros

Valuable information is at key employees' fingertips. With a push of a button, they can view budget status, expenses paid, they can drill down to find out why a budget account might be high. There is way too much to name on this. This isn't just for key employees but is also used for shipping so you can see if your item got shipped.

Cons

I was part of the set-up team and tested the system. I think my key item would be the custom dashboard. It is great you can have a dashboard, but it isn't that easy to set it up. I typically have to work with IT to help me set mine up.

Trey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

10 years have given me the opportunity to see QlikView in action

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

Pros

Qlik has always been about giving the user unparalleled flexibility. Some customers use QlikView as a powerful visualization tool on top of a well though out BI stack. Others leverage QlikView's ETL and scripting engine to wrangle disparate data sources into a simple to use tool.

Cons

With flexibility comes some complications. Dashboards and reports can be built out quickly but new customers will find that the number of options can be somewhat overwhelming. Complex visualizations and manual scripting can take time to polish, often leaving the customer wondering where the 'Wow' they saw in the sales cycle went.

Rona T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Surprisingly Easy to Lear

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Overall it’s easy and extremely beneficial. It saves a lot of time, therefore worth the cost.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to learn and navigate. After a few tutorials and trials it’s easy to understand. It has saved us a lot of time. Quality is outstanding.

Cons

The filters do not save between all sheets. It was also a bit pricey as we needed a lot of users with little flexibility.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Powerful, detailed dashboards, difficult backend

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

The dashboards are powerful, but not as attractive as other software in this market space. There is a steep learning curve. Our SQL developer was not able to get it to work so we had to hire a consultant who was specifically knowledgable in the Qlik iteration of SQL. The long license leases seem to be a shady way to increase the profits without providing any additional functionality.

Pros

The dashboards are powerful and you are able to drill down into more granular views

Cons

The queries on the back end are not standard MSSQL, MySQL or pSQL, so you have to learn Qlik's custom SQL iteration to get it to do what you want it to. The time out for license leases is ridiculously long, which forces you to buy licences for people who may only check dashboards once or twice a month.

Thomas Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QlikView is good, and makes it easy for my work to be shared with other individuals.

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Using QlikView has helped me produce nice graphics that are completely zoomable to the end user. QlikView also has some nice graphical and analytical capabilities that help me communicate my message.

Pros

QlikView's data visualization options are nice, although not best in class. The way QlikView offers zoom in capabilities is much better than any other data visualization tool I've ever used, and the ability to share analysis is great.

Cons

I had an enormous difficulty connecting QlikView with various data sources, although once connected, the system works fine. QlikView's graphics are a little different than other data visualization tools - like the zooming - which are sometimes an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage.

Ben L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QlikView will change the way you approach development.

Reviewed on 2015/02/24

Pros

QlikView is an extremely flexible tool. The development process is similar in speed and complexity to Excel, but the results are far superior. While it works with just about any data source, I've been most impressed with the SAP connector. An experienced ABAP developer can be at least 10 times more productive using QlikView.

Cons

QlikView is great at data visualization. However, it does allow for the creation of data. It would be nice if the tool had better capabilities for entering data.

Mike J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just Qlik away!

Reviewed on 2017/02/01

Very intuitive software with great data visualization. The software is very easy to use and customizable. It even allows you to do what if analyses to show impact all around. Qlik is the new wave for increasing data analytics and reporting. It allows the users to get the real story behind the data very quickly to make concrete decisions on the hits and misses within ones industry. I would highly suggest this software and I'm sure many more companies will jump on board after they just get a wiff of what this software can do for the business.

Pros

intuitive

Cons

na

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QlikView - Delivering 'Jaw Drop' business intelligence

Reviewed on 2014/01/15

Pros

Back when I was a SQL developer, I was told I was to sit in on a demo of a GUI-driven reporting solution I was skeptical of what it would deliver. However, when I saw what the associative engine was doing in filtering data without having to write queries, it was nothing short of a revelation. Building solutions with QlikView is what I wanted to be doing. Since that moment I have been lucky enough to be able to demo QlikView to a large number of people - giving them that same 'Jaw Drop' experience.

Cons

When you have built something in QlikView, you want to share it with everyone. Unfortunately, the licensing model can make this quite expensive quite quickly. However, it is often possible to achieve massive efficiency savings by moving to QlikView, making a quick ROI a possibility.

Vishal B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful Visualization and Business Intelligence Tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/26

Pros

1. Qlikview's capability to handle large volumes of data is really good. It reduces the size of datasets to one-tenth of original size when converted to QVD formats.
2. Strong data management capabilities
3. Adaptors available to connect to a variety of data sources

Cons

1. Visualizations and user interface is not as great as other competitive solutions - can be improved
2. Doesn't have "Activity" feature which Tableau has - when you click on a graph/data point, you move to another graph in some other dashboard - this becomes very interactive when you want to present the effect of one thing on another
3. You need to know a bit of programming language to use the tool completely

Manuel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease and powerfull BI analysis tool

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

I recommend the tool. Friendly user, you can have very good dashboards using only a simple spreadsheet.

Pros

Low cost against BO, Cognos,...
You can simple use Tables, databases, web tables and a lot of other kind of connection to use the data.

Cons

It don´t have a flexible map as a standard. You should acquire a "Geo Analysis" add in for a best use.

Amna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business oriented dashboard and analytics tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

We use dashboards to visualize complex datasets and drive strategies for corrective actions in the case of interventions in the healthcare sector.

Pros

We evaluated this tool for our needs and found it more than adequate for our organization's needed, although I feel this is much more suited to a firm running an ERP.
Fast and in-memory processing, scheduled batch jobs for ETL and an amazingly intuitive interface, what's not to love?

Cons

Integration was easy, since we use Stata for our analytics and Excel for our data files. The tool is great for dashboards for premium users, such as CFO, CEO and other C-suite executives.

Lukáš G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Create your own reports!

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

- Automating of reports distribution and creation by connecting to the DWH
- We may avoid the BI, CI team

Pros

There is possibility of a ucstomization of the reports and processes by a VBA or other programic language. We created a based solution for our reporting almost without a trouble, but most of them wasn't directly based in QV (connection, distribution of reports,...)
Another good point is that there is a wide user group over the internet, so you may save a lot of time by just searching and also the support forum and web managed by QV. QV also suporthing students for they thesis, as they did also for me.

Cons

- As everything, the beginnings are tough, but it takes a time and it will ring the desired fruit
- Missing some function in free version (but this is understandable)

Alejandro F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qlikview, A great tool for BI

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

Pros

Is easy to load data from multiple sources, simplifies ETL, and is powerfull tool to create visualization information.

Cons

Eventhough Qlikview is a great tool to manage and create visualizations, is not a reporting tool, is not easy and intuitive create reports within Qlikview, you need to acquire some other reporting tools like Nprinting.

Paulo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, flexible and versatile

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

Pros

I have been developing and consulting using QlikView for over 5 years. With the right background, the product is easy to learn and get started. There is always something new to learn.

Cons

If you don't have a technical background, I can see the scripting language being difficult to master. However, if one is using a clean data source that requires little to no transformation, the product is very easy to get started.

Vaibhav G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qlikview is a great Business Intelligence tool for dashboarding & reporting. for a couple

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

Qlikview has a very intuitive UI, it is really easy to understand and provides exceptional data dril up and drill down qualities. Qlikview is highly robust in managing vast amounts of data and provides great data modelling capability. It is really fast in its analysis and has range of dashboard & report creation features. It is also compatible with most of the existing databases & systems.

Cons

There is nothing that is really not well about Qlikview except its data warehousing capability which needs slight improvement in the scripting part.

Raymond Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A different way to view your data

Reviewed on 2015/12/15

Pros

What I like best about QlikView is its ability to take the raw data in any way it's available. No need to go through a different software to clean the data before visualization.
The online community is very active and supportive. Even the most complex calculations can be found

Cons

The designer is not easily dealt with. Some features can make the designing a lot better

Hemantha kumar G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful,Easy to Use, Extendable, In-Memory tool

Reviewed on 2015/12/01

Pros

- Easy to use
- Great visualizations
- Works well with Big data
- Extendable using API and D3
- Good customer experience
- Ability to transform the data.
- Direct Discovery

Cons

- Missing Self-service experience by Business (Need Tech intervention)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Useful Front-end for Data Analysis

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

Pros

Qlikview provides a platform for data analysis that integrates high levels of flexibility which allows for broad application and usage by large cohorts.

Cons

While Qlikview is very flexible it can also be somewhat clunky or challenging to navigate in terms of getting the precise data required because of the myriad of controls and options.