DocuSend

Mailroom software to manage mailing via U.S. postal services

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(30)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

30 Reviews

Igor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent software, decent price - Would highly recommend

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

Pros

It's always up and running, easy to set up relevant forms, and never gives me any issues nor bugs. I use it to get compliance documents signed and filed. Works without private cloud and many users.

Cons

Price could be better, bit I am still satisfied with the package.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found DocuSend easy to use to print and mail your documents through our cloud-based mailroom.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuSend Saves us Time and Money!

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Outstanding! Our invoices didn't quite match the return envelope within the window parameters and...

Outstanding! Our invoices didn't quite match the return envelope within the window parameters and [sensitive content hidden] and her team quickly and easily (at least in my mind) came up with a solution and we've been using it now for 6+ years. We also recently switched billing software and that created a similar issue and a quick email to [sensitive content hidden] go that resolved no problem. Finally, we created a mass-mailing postcard campaign and didn't think twice who we were going to use - we scheduled a conference call with [sensitive content hidden] and she got us everything we needed to process the campaign.

Pros

Ease of use, upload feature for .pdfs, the review feature to delete or edit pages and addresses, all of it!

Cons

There is nothing about DocuSend that I don't like.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks Andrew! We so enjoy working with you and your team. So glad DocuSend has been a good solution for printing and mailing your invoices.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Like the product, wish it was more seamless with Quickbooks Online as an app

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Pros

This solution saved me man-hours each month. It takes me less than 5 minutes to send out my monthly invoices.

Cons

When Docusend was updated and added back to Quickbooks Online Apps I was excited because of the ability to integrate into the templates used by Docusend. However I was unable to use this feature because I'm not able to filter invoices down to the current month's invoices set to print later. For now the online solution works but I hope the QBO app continues to be improved.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your review! I have good news for you! You can certainly filter invoices down to the current month. We added that feature to the QuickBooks Online DocuSend app earlier this year. I'll send you the info via email!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional Mail Service at the Right Price

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

Excellent service and ease of use. At a great price.

Excellent service and ease of use. At a great price.

Pros

The professional services provided by Docusend

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about DocuSend

Response from Mail Technologies

Matthew, We are so glad DocuSend is working well for you in sending out your QuickBooks invoices.
Alice

Val
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Convinient and Easy

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Overall the system is very good and easy to use. I would recommend to anyone with light to...

Overall the system is very good and easy to use. I would recommend to anyone with light to moderate USPS mailing needs.

Pros

The system is easy to set-up and use; it does not require extensive learning or modifications to be useful right away. Very reasonable costs and very convenient, allowing for using USPS mail from anywhere at any time. no long term commitment or prepayment or obligations! Very flexible. Has a number of advanced features that we have not explored yet. It works very well for our basic mailing needs!

Cons

Some of the information the system asks for is redundant from session to session. It would be nice if it was "recorded" and associated with our user login, so we don't have to reenter it. It's not too inconvenient, but it still would be good to have it associated with our account.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for taking the time to review DocuSend. I'm glad you find it flexible and easy to use. I'll reach out to you separately as we'd love to work with you to address the reduncancy info that you are experiencing. As long as you are using the exact same template on your next upload, you shouldn't have to enter redundant info.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate your mailings! Do it today! You can thank me later!

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

This service has worked incredibly well for us.

This service has worked incredibly well for us.

Pros

We save 16 hours of labor per month.

Cons

There is nothing at this time that we do not like.

Response from Mail Technologies

Jeremy, We are so glad DocuSend is serving you so well, saving you both time and money! Thanks for being a valued customer.
Alice

Rory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best mailing service for a small business.

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

It's been great. Customer service and follow-up have really secured our loyalty.

It's been great. Customer service and follow-up have really secured our loyalty.

Pros

We've been using DocuSend many years to send out our monthly invoicing and statements. From the first day we used it, we knew we were saving money. We also email customer invoices, but we have found that those customers who prefer not to use an online payment method like receiving the hard copy invoice sent through DocuSend along with the included return payment envelope.

Cons

Better Quickbooks integration could be useful.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your great review! And thanks for being a loyal customer for the past 4+ years. Saving small businesses money was one of the reasons we created DocuSend. I'll send you a separate email about QB integration. We just released a new version for our QBO app that may be helpful for you.

Gus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good option for sending bulk mailers

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

No problems have occurred, pretty happy.

No problems have occurred, pretty happy.

Pros

It makes sending QB invoices very easy.

Cons

As far as I know, there is not an integration with QB desktop. If there was one, that would be great.

Response from Mail Technologies

We are so glad that you find DocuSend easy to use! We don't have an integration with QuickBooks Desktop, but we've made DocuSend so simple to use by simply uploading your PDF file to our website. If you ever switch to QuickBooks Online, we do have an app available! Thanks for being our customer!

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential Business Tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

I've saved hours every month by shifting away from print, mail, seal, stamp, send... I've saved...

I've saved hours every month by shifting away from print, mail, seal, stamp, send... I've saved money on paper, ink, envelopes.
Communication via web chat has always been prompt, helpful and consistent. They are continuing to improve the service, interface, and ease of use.

Pros

I went with docusend in order to automate a time and resource consuming process and to help make the transition to remote bookkeeping. Using docusend allows me to offer another service to my clients to save them valuable time and resources.

Cons

I would like to have more control of my upload and review process, specifically upload multiple pdfs and rearrange the order during the review process.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your review! DocuSend was specifically created to automate a time and resource consuming process! I'm glad you have saved many hours of your time and money each month! We love hearing that from our customers. I'll reach out via email to discuss uploading multiple PDF's.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Implement

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

DocuSend has been a huge help for us while our office has been closed due to COVID-19. We may...

DocuSend has been a huge help for us while our office has been closed due to COVID-19. We may continue to use it after we're back in the office so that we can spend our time on tasks other than stuffing and mailing letters.

Pros

DocuSend was very easy to implement and start using. We didn't have to do any sort of integration, and there isn't a minimum order, which was perfect for us. They even did a customization for us so that the system would recognize our documents and handle them the way we wanted them handled. The customer service has been fantastic.

Cons

The oversize mailing fee surprised us and makes the value proposition a little more difficult for anything over seven pages.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your review! We're so glad that you find us easy to use and that we've been able to help you to send invoices remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic. I am researching how we can work with you to reduce your oversize mailing costs and I'll be in touch.

LESLEY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

good product

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Pros

It is convenient to use on the go and pre covid 19 i was in my car almost 200 miles per day.

Cons

Faxing or HIPPA compliance would be great

Response from Mail Technologies

Thank you for your DocuSend review. We are glad it's convenient to use! We don't have a fax option, but we are HIPAA compliant. Just read the HIPAA terms and conditions on the upload page and click the HIPAA box.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saving

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Pros

I love this product. It’s extremely easy to use. I do a large number of billing once a month and I do it in just a few minutes where I used to spent almost two hours. I also don’t have to worry about running out or stocking, envelopes with letter head from printers, paper, printer ink, stamp machine ink. And got rid of Pitney Bowes stamp machine. Fast, simple, time saving and great value.

Cons

So far after two years I have no complaints or feel like I’m missing anything.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thank you for loving DocuSend! We are so glad you find us easy to use and that we're saving you time and money! Thanks for being a valued customer!

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most excellent product

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Pros

Support and ease of use. It integrated into our property management software, MyCommunity, available from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

We haven't come across any consolation as of yet.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your excellent review of DocuSend. We pride ourselves on our customer support and ease of use and enjoy working with you!

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/16

Pros

Easy to use saves time and money. I can download attachments and pics to send and it's so easy

Cons

There are not really any cons but if I had to choose 1 I would say it's sometimes difficult to edit

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for the 5 star review! So glad to have you as a customer for the last 2 1/2 years and that we are saving you both time and money! As always, we are open to suggestions on how we can improve, so let us know what we can improve for you with your editing needs.

Myles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplied our mailing

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Terrific. The one thing I really like, that we will be taking advantage of, is the API. We write...

Terrific. The one thing I really like, that we will be taking advantage of, is the API. We write software and will start to use this for automated mailings of documents rather than human intervention.

Pros

It is extremely simple and quick to use. We travel a lot and I originally set this up so we could do mailings while we were traveling in other countries, and that worked. But as we started to see how fast and simple this was, we eventually started to move all of our postal mailings of invoices, etc. to this rather than print & take to post office.

Cons

I really can't say I've found anything I don't like. It is very simple and quick. That's the most important thing to me.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to working with you on integrating our API. DocuSend is easy to use, but with the API, it's even easier!

Pete
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time Saver

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

DocuSend has been sending my invoices since QuickBooks Billing Solutions changed their business...

DocuSend has been sending my invoices since QuickBooks Billing Solutions changed their business model several years ago.

Pros

Fast, easy & efficient to send invoices to clients.

Cons

I haven't found any significant cons as of yet. My only suggestion for improvement would be a longer piece of paper for remittance envelopes when using the optional service so the user is left with an entire sheet of paper for their records after tearing off the remittance stub.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thank you for your review. I'm glad DocuSend is an efficient way to mail your invoices. Thanks for being a valued customer!

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save time and money

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Sending letters within the USA from overseas has become significantly easier with DocuSend. We save...

Sending letters within the USA from overseas has become significantly easier with DocuSend. We save on time and money with postage and they have yet to put a foot wrong.

Pros

Easy to use and upload. Never been a mistake in over 2 years. Affordable.

Cons

Graphics/layout could aesthetically be improved.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your feedback! I'm so glad that DocuSend has been easy to use and that we are reliable! We appreciate your comments and please know that we value our customer's feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the look and functionality of our website!

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Delegate mailing - this is the place!

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Care about their clients - helpful when trying to get set up or delegating the upload job to...

Care about their clients - helpful when trying to get set up or delegating the upload job to another person.
Works well for our US Mail clients.

Pros

Love the ability to do it all over the internet - they handle all the mailing for less than I can pay someone else to do it. I'm excited about the new app which looks even easier- but haven't got to that yet.

Cons

Just need the app to integrate a little better with my Quickbooks online - they are working on it!

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your review and we're so glad you are benefiting from DocuSend. We'll let you know when the QuickBooks Online App has been updated to accommodate your request. Thanks for being a valued customer! We enjoy working with you!

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docusend is convenient and easy to use!

Reviewed on 2021/07/30

The overall experience is very positive for basic, everyday mailing needs.

The overall experience is very positive for basic, everyday mailing needs.

Pros

Docusend has simplified our mailing needs. It allows us to send out our invoices or any mailing options with a professional appeal. The price is well worth the time and manpower it has saved us. This has covered our mailing responsibilities with ease of use. Set-up took no time!

Cons

We have found no negative issues with this software.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service!

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Saves us time - we no longer need to print, stuff, and stamp envelopes to bill our clients.

Saves us time - we no longer need to print, stuff, and stamp envelopes to bill our clients.

Pros

Very easy to use, reliable, efficient, professional product and saves us a lot of time and manpower.

Cons

Nothing- the product works great, very user friendly.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thank you for being a valued customer for the last 5 years and taking the time to review DocuSend. You were one of our original customers! So glad to hear we save you a lot of time and manpower!

Douglas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuSend

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Pros

We deal with a lot of mail, so this makes it much easier to get our documents out, particularly forms and letters that need to be signed. We can also choose to have a return envelope included, which makes it much easier on our clients to return the documents. It's always a struggle to get clients to return documents as fast as possible, so anything that can streamline that process is worth it.

Cons

There wasn't anything that I liked least

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for your review! We're glad that DocuSend works so well for you and makes it much easier to get your documents in the mail!

Santiago
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service, easy to use and helpful when access to printing is hard

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Some of our customers had trouble printing documents during the present situation and our offices...

Some of our customers had trouble printing documents during the present situation and our offices were closed, so it was great to be able to mail forms and documents to our clients. Docusend is a good solution for that, we are looking forward to continuing using its services.

Pros

It was really easy to setup and send documents to our clients, price is fair and had no trouble with the deliveries.

Cons

We would love to have a build in template to add the adresses and text of the cover letter so we don't have to create that document and upload it everytime. UX design is a bit outdated, but it works!

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for the review! We are glad to hear that you find DocuSend easy to use. I'll email you separately about the cover page template you are using.

Isaac
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Wrong addresses

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

I was very disappointed but duplicate invoices were sent to the wrong addresses.

I was very disappointed but duplicate invoices were sent to the wrong addresses.

Pros

The ease of use the software and how painless it is to use

Cons

You can’t bundle invoices with the same addresses

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for letting you know that you had an issue with addresses. I'll reach out to you via email to see how we can correct your issue. It appears that who ever uploaded the file combined pages together. DocuSend very easily recognizes duplicate addresses and combines them correctly into the right envelopes with our merge feature. I'm so sorry you had an issue and we will work with you to make sure it doesn't happen again.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Such a time saver!

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Biggest problem it solved was time. Just the time of manually sending invoices.

Biggest problem it solved was time. Just the time of manually sending invoices.

Pros

We still need to mail invoices at least monthly and DocuSend was a lifesaver. No more printing, addressing, and stuffing envelopes for hours.

Cons

The integration with QuickBooks Online could be better.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for taking the time for the review and for being a customer for the past 3 year! I'm so glad that we've been a lifesave for you. I'll reach out to you via a separate email to let you know about our recent integration update for our QBO app that you should find easier to use!

Wick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to send invoices painlessly

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

It's great. We have no issues

It's great. We have no issues

Pros

Ease of use and reliability. We always know the invoices will get through.

Cons

No issues with the interface. It works as it should.

Response from Mail Technologies

Thanks for the review! We strive to ensure that DocuSend is easy to use and reliable! Thanks for being a valued customer!