53 reviews

Conga Contracts

Your #1 leader in end-to-end CLM solutions

4,3 /5 (53 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,4
87% recommended this app
53 reviews
Carlyle T.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Superior tool, compared to others I have used in the past.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Automated process; everything in a single application (i.e. repository, eSignatures, internal reviews/approvals); reduction in contracting cycle time; great reporting tool.

Pros

It automates a number of steps within the contract process, thus reducing the strain on resources to move a contract through a manual process. In addition, you can track Projects, budgets, and send out automated notifications, based on criteria determined by business needs.

Cons

The only thing that is challenging is the need for a separate licenses for sending documents for electronic signatures ("eSignatures"). Conga does offer Conga Sign, however, it is an application built for another sales platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Game Changing Solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve been a Novtaus/Conga Administrator and developer for more than 4 years now, for multiple companies. Conga Contracts’ ease of implementation, ability to automate and track processes, and report to a granular scale has been life changing.

Pros

Conga Contracts has been able to drastically increase the efficiency of Nimbus’ processes for requesting, approving, negotiating, executing, and storing and tracking agreements. What used to take 6-8 people about a week to execute a simple NDA now takes 1-3 people a day or two, sometimes less.

Cons

Not really a con, but the system doesn’t automatically integrate with other systems or repositories, but Conga’s API and integration add-ons will easily solve that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley S.

Cumbersome to set up

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once things are setup, it is very easy to use. Easy to turn on licenses for users. Documents look very consistent.

Cons

The support and sales teams leave a lot to be desired! Very hard to get someone on the phone, if you need an additional license, it is like pulling teeth to get it activated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Awesome Automated Contract Management Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

It's been pretty good minus the pain points listed above. I greatly appreciate the time I get back by using automated templates, which allows me to spend my time on more complex agreements with specialized language.

Pros

The ability to generate agreements based on customized templates using a generation wizard.

Cons

The lack of support with implementation, the length of time to correct new errors caused by system updates, the amount of time required to customize templates and workflows.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Valerie B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Conga Advocate of Change

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful!!!!!!

Pros

The full CLM software capabilities. The ability to have full transparency into our Contract Data. I also enjoy how we are able to customize almost all of our fields to accommodate the constantly changing regulatory environment.

Cons

The downtime if there is an issue. Support works well on the cases but support can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sherrhonda R.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

CLM Power House

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

great, we love it!

Pros

highly configurable
very robust
user friendly from the admin side
messaging integration and auto pulling into the system

Cons

removal of features that are being used with the not ability retain
the design of the toolbar
response and time it takes for enhancement requests
Constant Account rep changes and limited communication

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Consuela C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

CLM Powerhouse!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This application is a great way to store and track your contracts through its entire review lifecycle. Able to build in automatic status changes with Flow and Workflow.

Cons

Ability to report on all fields, but would be great if Flow reports did not require the add-on. I miss Analytics but hear BI Intelligence may be a good option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jennifer H.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Conga Contracts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

getting more views of contracts; being involved the process more.
storage place for documents
ability to run reports on documents
uniformity of info and documents in company

Pros

Customizability
Ability to give multiple users different access
reporting

Cons

lack of access to training materials; response time of support when there are system errors

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Contracts made easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

A very good solution out in market to manage contracts.

Pros

The ease with which we can integrate with systems like salesforce, docusign.

Cons

unable to reuse additional fields created in a separate additional form

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brent B.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great contract software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was a great tool to produce contracts for clients.. a lot better than using basic self created tools.

Cons

It had a learning curve, and was still difficult to duplicate and reproduce documents. It sure made my job a lot easier though!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jacquelynne M.
Industry: Performing Arts
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Increased efficiency with better customer customization!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

We are looking to solve the problems we have with nationwide contracts that are negotiated annually with 60% returning business and 40% new. Contracts would allow us to move from an individually crafted-from-scratch version of excel/word docs to a more cohesive and professional arrangement.

Pros

The ability to visualize the contracts with the higherarchy taken into co side ration saves vast amount of time. From the intuitive layouts to the customization, contracts are easy to assemble and user friendly.

Cons

There is a learning curve for new users and a need to embrace the entire Conga suite to really make the most of your products, but with patience and by utilizing their resources, it is all manageable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dena C.

Easy to use and intuitive contract management tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love how customizable Conga Contracts is. We are able to easily and rapidly adjust the system to meet our ever changing business needs.

Cons

I wish system enhancements would come more quickly. Customer's regularly identify system enhancements that would improve system functionality and usefulness but Conga's decision on whether to implement those enhancement requests tends to take awhile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashley L.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We use Conga to produce temporary cards for members

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Member satisfaction

Pros

Conga allows us to produce temporary cards for members with personalized information on each card. This has allowed us to alleviate stress while members cards typically take about 2 weeks to arrive.

Cons

Sometimes it does take some time to load and locate now that we use Box. Prior to using Box it was a breeze.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bart H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

has been awesome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

I have loved them from day one. was recommended by a developer and I have been happy since day one. A little difficult at first if you are not used to embedding fields in a word doc but once you get that, it is cake.

Pros

Very fast, customizable, efficient.

Cons

a little difficult on the front end but then, no worries. VERY good customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Conga Contracts

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great tool that allows my company to manage our contracts, find documents and complete the end to end process. The support team is amazing and the ability to use where ever you have an internet connection is very helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to configure and is constantly being updated to bring more functionality to allow users to work smarter.

Cons

The reporting needs to be a bit more flexible and easy to use. It is being updated but it still could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jordan M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Simplified workflow and negotiation process for organization

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

I have enjoyed working through the implementation and ease of the whole process for our team.

Pros

The system has many options and allows for many different types of workflows and navigation options.

Cons

The software is difficult for non-tech savey individuals

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Andrea C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Conga Contracts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Have been using conga contracts for over 5 years - support has been great.

Pros

I like the parent/child relationships and the ability to create and customize fields.

Cons

Wish there was a better way to extract data in a clean format.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great, configurable application for organizations of all sizes

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I've enjoyed it so far, especially as a end user....looking forward to developing it further and to seeing what all is ahead for us with AI Advance!

Pros

It is configurable! It has a "newer" look and feel and is user friendly. During the configuration, we found out that it is customizable for our lines of business, which is a huge plus.

Cons

We would like to see increased capabilities around security and permissions for specific contracts and documents (and the capability to change and modify those roles on the end user side when we can).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Treysi H.
Industry: Semiconductors
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Photoshop vs Clip Art

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All of the minute functionality. The ability to make intricate adjustments to what I view.

Cons

Some data is hard to take back out of the system.

Enhancements are slow coming to fruition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pamela M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Conga Contracts = Ease of Use and Administration

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience has been amazing. The support and deployment of the product was seamless. From there, it was easy to maintain and grow. We are looking to expand it across more of the business and use Orchestrate to do so.

Pros

Ease of contract generation, customization, and process management.

One key aspect that our teams love is that the Conga Contracts redlining functionality works regardless if the client/user has Word track changes enabled. Contracts will still catch any and all changes. This is a life saver!

Cons

I would love to see the capabilities increased! I understand that with Orchestrate, you can code in more automation. It would be great to see these bundled!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark T.

Reviewed on 2013/06/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We needed a friendly, easy to install, and maintain Vendor Management tool. It had to be a time saver, adaptable, repeatable, and workflow driven product in order to accomodate the on-boarding process for both of our IT and Indirect business models.

With Novatus, all of the requirements were met. Actually, we were able to take advantage of and introduce more of the products functional capabilities during the install than we had initially anticipated.

Using the tool now for the past 4-5 years, we have come to realize that without it, we would still be paying potential late fee penalties for late renewals; we would still have some compliancey issues with some of our vendors; we would still be bringing in vendors whose contracts contained very risky language, and so on.

The use of the Novatus has basically provided or avoided cost to us that fall way into the six figure range. In terms of Support, its second to none. If a problem arises, its typically resolved in less than 15 minutes and at this point I can only remember 1 instance where that occured over the years.

At this point Novatus is not just a vendor, they are a true partner and will be here for a long time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Conga Contracts Rocks - Digitial Trasnsformastion in Action

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic user experience, easy redlining, approvals, etc

Pros

Simple contract negotiations, redlining, approvals and tracking

Cons

Speed could be faster, but not much else and AI is still learning

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jin L.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

contract managment

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ability to track the communication regarding the contract

Cons

multiple forms that need to be completed in order to advance the contract

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shelly H.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

conga contracts

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

very good

Pros

like the ease of the system and the tracking capabilities

Cons

the work flow was hard to get adjusted to

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Margaret A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Just starting out but it looks great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

The support you get is amazing. Their teams stand behind every aspect of the product and are continually listening to user feedback to improve it.

Pros

There is so much functionality in the basic license and it only grows with every add on. Everything can be configured for your exact procedures.

Cons

There is a lot of set up work needed to get the full benefit of the product. Take the time needed to set it up and keep auditing your usage to be sure it’s being used to the design.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10