30 reviews

Noodle

All-In-One, Team Communication Platform

4,3 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
30 reviews
Angela C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Noodle helped to bring back life to an old outdated intranet site.

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Pros

Noodle has a cloud based system that will allow you to access your website outside of your company's network. They have also integrated a Single Sign On (SSO) option for the cloud based users as wel. This makes it easier to login your intranet site if your company already is using a SSO software especially Windows Active Directory.

The interface allows you to easily build pages and has a drag and drop feature that most people are familiar with. It also has features that will allow you to easily setup a photo gallery, create a poll, make and merge calendars, and create interactive forms. Using Noodle allowed our company to retain existing functionality from our old intranet site while incorporating new ones.

Cons

It would be nice if Noodle would allow you to connect to an external database or use an API widget in order to use existing custom built applications/import data. There are some features that are incorporated in the site (while useful) that are not intuitive to the end users that cannot be disabled.

Melissa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Very generic

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

It's a more fun way for employees to interact than just via email.

Pros

It's easy for a person who doesn't have IT experience to setup and run. The layout is simple and most users have no issues finding things. The email notifications are handy too.

Cons

It looks very generic and unprofessional. You have to delete your cookies for profile updates to take place. The chat box doesn't have emojis, spell check, or allow you to have the chat up while navigating Noodle. It's just ok, overall.

Rick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Physiotherapy Clinic

Reviewed on 2017/04/24

We used vialect/Noodle as our intranet platform for our UK physiotherapy clinic franchise - Sports Physio UK. The customer support with setting up the platform was excellent, and their tech team are always prompt to rectify any glitches or issues we come across. This platform has given our Team a place to collaborate (formally and informally), share information, disseminate news/updates within the team, and share documents/files. The great thing is, it is future proof for us and can grow with us and adapt to our evolving needs.

Pros

Customer and tech support. The features of the platform.

Cons

Can be a bit tricky getting some of the functionality working properly, but that is due to user skill level. Any issues, we contact the support team and they help us get it sorted.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great alternative if you want to build your inatrnet

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Pros

Noodle is very well made. Its easy to apply forums, interact with others inside the organization, and you're able to customize your own page just how you want. You also don't have to host it anywhere on the web and you can apply restrictions so that others can't log in unless they're in your network.

Cons

The issues I found were similar to SharePoint and Wordpress in that you are almost limited with how you create your work, but nothing is impossible. Another issue I found was the pricing. If you have Office 365 license you could just use SharePoint. But Noddle is a good alternative if you're wanting to work around all that.

Colleen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CAC Associates, Inc.

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Love the software and especially happy with the Customer Support team who helped to customize a solution for our team.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. It is a source of invaluable information for our team.

Cons

Some formatting lost when copy/pasting from other applications.

Andrea T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Noodle

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

The customer support was so helpful during our set up process. Anytime I needed anything, he answered emails within minutes. He's able to answer questions and resolve any issues right-of-way.

Pros

The desktop version is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Doesn't have an app. The mobile versions isnt the most user-friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use intranet software

Reviewed on 2016/03/08

We are using the software for our five employees. With this intranet software we are able to publish news and useful links in one central location. It easy to use but also easy manage for the admin.

Pros

- easy to use
- functional
- good money for money

Cons

- design doesn't very fancy

Erika M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

Noodle is very user-friendly and the cost is very inexpensive for the value you receive. Customer support is great.

Cons

The design isn't very high-end. The mobile aspect of this software needs improvement and messaging could use improvements as well.

Eliot G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Centralized our intraoffice communication - buildout required time investment

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

Pros

Secure and centralized our intraoffice communication. Because we use Noodle as the hub for policies, human resources, and training documents and videos, it took a lot of time and effort to get this running. The time invested wasn't due to the Noodle programming, but due to the large amount of information we needed to publish.

Logging in and updating is simple. The layout is user friendly and customizable.

Cons

Internal messaging is only delivered if the employee is looking at the Noodle program. There is no desktop function that sends the message or an indicator to look at messages received unless you are in Noodle.

Craig E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to Use with Intuitive Features

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this and also at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic attitude was very refreshing. We sent a short list of similar products to a test group of 15 users. The users unanimously voted Noodle as their preferred choice as a document management and internal social networking site.

Pros

Robust and Easy to Use Features
Easily Deployed and Managed
Modest System Requirements
Ability to Install on Multiple Platforms w/ multiple database software options
Does not require a high amount of user training
Intuitive User Interface
Easily Customized Look and Feel
Easy to apply our company branding

Cons

There is no out of the box MS Office Integration. However, after speaking with sales and their technical teams we were able to determine a solution that would be included in a future release for integration with MS Office 2013.

Does not appear to support NTLM so users are required to login, this makes it difficult to make company announcements that would appear on the users web browsers home page (forcing the user to login to see them).

Jessica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Positive experience!

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

I think our site helps highlight staff involvement. It's also an extra level of security & visibility on documents such as policies and procedures that need to be kept off of our public site but still easy to access.

Pros

I managed to create a useful site for our staff in less than 48 hours. It went up so fast and is incredibly easy to populate with content.

Cons

Sometimes certain things have a mind of their own... the home screen skews percentages of columns depending on what section I put in it... but I can't seem to figure out why... I also don't like that if I lock down editing for an area, users can't 'like' anything there... makes the like button sort of useless.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It does an okay job

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

Pros

We have used Noodle for about 5 years at my company as an intranet. It works, and is stable and reliable.

Cons

It is not very intuitive. Some of the drop-down menus are glitchy and frustrating. The search option does not work that great.

Marissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Noodle

Reviewed on 2018/12/15

As a customer service representative, it is always helpful to have different information sources when assisting customers. Noodle is our main additional source.

Pros

Noodle is easy to navigate. We use noodle for updates and to find information to help our customers. I never have any problems using Noodle to do this.

Cons

Currently, I do not have any dislikes about Noodle.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Highly Intuitive

Reviewed on 2019/04/28

Pros

Noodle can be deployed in the cloud or hosted on local servers; this makes it extremely convenient. It is a great tool for communication and collaboration within teams. I like its built-in instant messenger, which further facilitates communication. It is easy to learn and it is highly intuitive.
It is relatively low cost and has great customer service. Overall, a highly robust social intranet solution.

Cons

The mobile versions are not user-friendly; and the design can be improved.

Marsha H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Noodle gave us all the tools and applications we were looking for. Price & support is...

Reviewed on 2016/02/19

Pros:
-The tools and applications are very easy to learn and use.
-Support is exceptional
-Took our old intranet site into a new world of collaboration, communication and fun features
- Pricing is extremely reasonable
Cons:
-There are site management reporting tools but they could be a little more flexible/detailed
Overall Experience:
Excellent! I highly recommend this for a smaller corporation on a tight budget.

Anthony C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use intranet software

Reviewed on 2016/03/08

Pros:
- easy to use
- functional
- good money for money

Cons:
- design doesn't very fancy

Craig E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wonderfully Simple yet Perfectly Featured

Reviewed on 2016/04/27

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic attitude was very refreshing. We sent a short list of similar products to a test group of 15 users. The users unanimously voted Noodle as their preferred choice as a document management and internal social networking site.

Pros:
Robust and Easy to Use Features
Easily Deployed and Managed
Modest System Requirements
Ability to Install on Multiple Platforms w/ multiple database software options
Does not require a high amount of user training
Intuitive User Interface
Easily Customized Look and Feel
Easy to apply our company branding

Cons:
- There is no out of the box MS Office Integration. However, after speaking with sales and their technical teams we were able to determine a solution that would be included in a future release for integration with MS Office 2013.
- Does not appear to support NTLM so users are required to login, this makes it difficult to make company announcements that would appear on the users web browsers home page (forcing the user to login to see them).

Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Noodle has been our intranet platform for the past 2 years. We have left it due to several...

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Pros

It looks nice on the surface and if you have the time to dedicate hours to polishing it administratively it could be a great intranet.

Cons

It's very frustrating at times to administrate. The admin gui is not user friendly or intuitive at all. We have been unable to get users to interact with either working on it or using it.

Nathan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Cost Effective Solution with lots of Customization

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

Such better bang for the buck than other options (which is not really an intranet anyhow) I spent alot of time researching various intranet options - and Noodle was the winner, and i'm happy with that choice. For instance it costs a bit more than something like Basecamp, but the functionality far surpasses it.

Pros

-Great customization - I really liked that I can control the look of everything, and what my users see
-Granular administrative control - I really needed to have precise control of what different users could see - Noodle really works well this way
-Competitive price points for businesses on a lighter budget for an intranet
-Embeddable code capabilities in certain posts - helps to display unique content and certain web apps, this was another thing that was important to me

Cons

-Takes a bit of a learning curve to learn - certain UX elements could use bits of refinement

Marcc T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/08/14

Pros

Having a centrally located intranet where all your internal operations important information is at the ready for your employees in a secure environment.

Stinus A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Up and Running in No Time

Reviewed on 2017/04/19

It is a pleasure recommend Noodle from Vialect. The product is incredibly easy to learn to use from a design perspective and practically intuitive for the standard user.
With help from the Noodle help center we have managed to build and extensive, interactive and informative intranet that is relied upon within our organisation of 500 staff.
Maintenance is easy as long as you have a good map in place for your content.
We have delegated responsibility for content to section contributors thereby avoiding the need for extra resource to maintain the intranet. Further, content is written and maintained by the subject matter experts.
At a fraction of the price of many other products but yet feature rich and with the best support I have ever experienced from a vendor, we highly recommend Noodle from Vialect.

Pros

Easy to use, low cost, high ROI, outstanding support, flexible, robust, secure and safe.

Cons

Less flexible in design to some of the high end product.

Vinayak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Intraoffice collaboration

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

It's easy to use and has changed our collaboration experience with other teams.

Pros

Good for collaboration across different departments within the firm. Setting up was easy and it adds more color than a simple email.

Cons

Integration with Microsoft Outlook needs to be better. Sometimes the formatting is lost when text is copied from other applications

Jason Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great intranet site

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

It is great to input information and the customer support has been amazing. The ability to input so many options and white label the intranet is outstanding

Cons

The only small issue I have is there are a few things to input for changes that were difficult but that being said it is updated so frequently that features come out often

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple, Easy, Generic

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

For smaller structure, this is good but I am not sure how it would work out on a big playing field.

Pros

If you are not a tech guru, it is okay because the simplicity is nice and capable for those who struggle. Tech support was great as well.

Cons

I would love for this to have Office available right from the get-go. The mobile version can be hit or miss.

Chris E.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product at a low cost

Reviewed on 2018/05/01

Pros

Its cheap, easy to use and no contract!! Its hard to find a program that does everything Noodle does in one place.

Cons

Wish it had a free trial before buying. I refer people but they want to "try before they buy". Which is understandable