Huddle Reviews

Huddle

Secure document collaboration & project management

4.4/5 (39 reviews)
Mark T.

Delivers substantial efficiencies in the Bid & Sales process.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fantastic product and supplier; Huddle has really delivered process and cost efficiencies throughout our organization. We are a global business and have used Huddle for nearly 3 years now. Whilst initially used in Group Sales & Bids team to optimize bid production it has grown organically throughout our company with multiple back & front office functions using it. On average, Huddle has delivered a 35% operational efficiency saving when managing bids, and has grown from 50 licenses in year 1 to nearly 250 today.

We initially utilized Huddle to drive process efficiencies in our Group Sales & Bid team. It's easy to deploy and its familiar interface ensures user buy-in is quick and seamless. Users require very little training and the system is adaptable. Given the system's flexibility we used it for a range of purposes including Content libraries, Huddles categorisation & search function is great for storing and accessing vast amounts of bid content, submissions or sales collateral. Graphic libraries all frequently used pictures, vector files and PowerPoint's can easily be previewed, accessed or shared. Process management bids can be managed via Huddle, ensuring you have a single version of your response with appropriate sign-off and approvals.

Also, as a number of our customers also utilized Huddle, we found over time that the platform extended throughout our entire sales process from initial bid, then to implementation teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Thomas V.

Functional, Easy, and Supported

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Huddle for over five years throughout our organisation to assist with the build and control of bidding documentation. Over this time, the product has become a resource to be relied on. The level of functionality, ease of use, and product support mitigate the common risks associated with the implementation of third-party products with internal systems.

The Huddle team have engaged with us to understand our functionality requirements and adjust their development roadmap accordingly. The number of releases Huddle have implemented continues to grow year on year, with each iteration materialising further efficiencies for our end users. This development is supported through the facilitation of internal training with the Huddle experts to ensure we understand and capitalise on the latest improvement.

The onboarding of users to Huddle is extremely easy. Through the intuitive layout of the tool, users often require little more than an invitation to get them working productively within our workspaces. One of the key frustrations we have faced with other tools is a lack of speed and accuracy of the search tool. Huddle have developed the search functionality to the point where at the very least a new user can search for keywords to find their way quickly in an unfamiliar workspace. Once a document has been identified, the location and actions available are easily recognisable.

Through the years Huddle have provided 24/7 support with reactive and helpful customer service agents alongside at least one dedicated Account Manager. However the requirement for aftersales support has reduced to the point where our main focus with Huddle is to assist with product development to ensure we get the most from the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Debbie V.

Huddle is the easiest, most functional collaboration tool I have ever used!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Huddle user interface is really intuitive, making it easy to on-board new users without a lot of training. The file collaboration works perfectly, and I love the task functionality that does the "reminding" for you! It has just the right number and type of features without having a bunch of "extra" stuff that you never use cluttering it up. It is extremely well integrated with MS Office. It's easy to bring people into your work space, whether they are part of your organization or not, and whether they have ever been in Huddle before or not. The organization's customer service is top notch - replies to inquiries are often received within hours, and suggestions for functionality improvements are welcomed.

Cons

I wish it had a better calendar functionality to help track the team's schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mojdee B.

Smooth, easy and fast, but not enough for highly-regulated industries

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would definitely recommend this software to companies that do not need to comply with regulatory bodies, but would advise companies that require regulatory compliance to look for something else.

Pros

Most functionality is so easy and intuitive that it requires almost no training for someone who's reasonably comfortable with technology. Documents open within the browser, so looking through documents for specific information is quick and easy, and of course the search function enhances this even further. Includes built-in approvals and version control with obsolete document retention. Cloud compatibility and an app make it easy to use on-the-go.

Cons

Doesn't offer much more than basic document retention. Lacks certain features that would greatly benefit companies in highly-regulated sectors, such as two-factor authentication, document watermarks for obsolete versions and a feature for separating drafts and approved versions. Approvals, if not always completed promptly, can be problematic when revisions are made before the all approvals have been made.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Intuitive interface and good support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Huddle is a simple tool in which its implementation has brought positive benefits to the organization improving performance in terms of time as well as productivity in general terms, offering a better customer service, and simplifying tasks based on internal collaboration between colleagues.

Pros

Huddle is a social collaboration tool that has a great technical support, its tools are very practical, you can work online and offline, it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office where you can use the same Huddle. In the consumer and their needs as well as their costs are profitable, this software is recommended for medium and large companies.

Cons

It is applicable to companies that have no regulations regarding security, however it is not a limitation of the whole but it must be taken into account, with respect to the management of documents in the browser is limited to the basics only.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great tool for collaboration and project planning.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

I am fairly happy with it so far. Once we got it up and running the improvements we saw in our teamwork was clear. I would definitely recommend looking into it if you are on the market for something like this.

Pros

I really love the version control feature in this. It makes it really easy to both keep track of changes and move between different states. Its also got good tracking capabilities. I also liked how simple it is to share files/folders between different teams. That lets multiple people from different teams collaborate much better than normally. It really simplified a lot of our communication and got rid of endless back and forth emails. And the fact that it works without downloading or installing anything means we could involve people offsite to be a part of the project.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve. It wont take you or your teams long to get used to this but it will require a few days. It is still easy to use once you get the hang of it though. Lastly, it also can be a little sluggish and slow to respond at times. Not very frequently but the lag is there.

Response from Huddle

Thanks for your great review!
We're sorry to hear that you had some issues with lag. This could be your internal network / connection - but do contact our support team and I'm sure they'll be able to solve!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rishi C.

Effective, Simple to use, feature rich

Reviewed on 2012/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Would highly recommend, more so for large businesses, may be a bit over the top for smaller companies, but if you have more than 50 people using it then it will save you so much time and effort. Cost wise it's better for medium and large businesses, once you have a few more employees.

But if your used to the ease of consumer tools then this is for you as it combines the consumer application but makes it suitable for business in terms of features & security.

5 stars :-)

Pros

Workspaces - are great, they allow us to separate internal teams, clients & partners into separate areas where we can work on documents.

Whiteboards - really good for sharing ideas, improving them, leaving key info which people can easily update and annotate.

Intuitive UI - It looks so great and is so simple to use, I always associated this type of business software with ugly complicated workflow but this is designed like a consumer app.

Support - The support team are fantastic, they took the time to train my team on the product, which wasn't hard to be honest as it's very simple, but it did help as sometimes when you first get started on a product you don't know where to look, it was also good as they gave lots of ideas on how to use it that I never thought of!

Cons

I think it's more aimed to larger businesses of maybe 50 people or more, it seems a bit much for a 10 person team.

The search function isn't always that accurate and leaves a bit to be desired, but support did say this is being worked on, they seem to have a new update every week, it's hard to keep up!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ragheb A.

Huddle enables us to be more time efficient and coordinated. They're responsive and pro-active

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Time efficiency, collaboration, security and conversations grouped by document

Pros

- Commentary/conversations per document
- Compare and contrast versions of word
- Offline working
- Desktop tool integrating with Office - enabling you to save directly into Huddle
- Approvals & calendar integration

Cons

- Creating teams - its not clear what is the best way to create teams - there are occassions where individuals will need access only certain folders within a file. One way to get around this is to create each individual as a team - is there a better way?
- Tasks - the UX design does not make it obviously clear what are the key steps are
- Integration with older operating systems and versions of Office
-

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steven D.

Intuitive and quick to set up. Requires very little user base training.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

True collaboration with clients (internal and external) and suppliers alike.

Pros

Excellent product in the collaboration software space, does everything quickly and effortlessly. Model allows for it to spread quickly through allowing users to invite others to join / create new workspaces

Cons

It is not linked to company corporate directories, meaning the access governance is left with the Workspace Managers - this is often not managed by them and results in poor access controls at a workspace level due to company leavers still having access.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Secure site for file sharing

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use this software to share files with our auditors. It has been very convenient to upload items in different folders that can be accessed from anywhere. I like that we can upload big files very fast.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that when you export files from Huddle to your computer, it saves them as a zip file and for some reason, when you open the folder, you can just copy and paste the subfolders to your drives, you need to do it twice (copy the zip file again and then open it to save the subfolders as regular files and not zip format)

Response from Huddle

Thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear from users! If you open or download a file from Huddle it downloads in its native file format. It's only when you use our export feature to download folders that it zips the file (to speed the export). Please don't hesitate to contact our support team if they can assist you!

Again - thanks for reviewing!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin C.

Good Quality Document Collaboration System

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

For its somewhat dated interface, Huddle has been a great tool for my organization. It allows multiple organizations to collaborate in one place, making document sharing and communication easy. Some notable Huddle features:
1) The document approval features instantly notifies you when all stakeholders have approved on a document.
2) Seamless integration with Outlook allowing you to respond from document comments from your email

Cons

Huddle is pretty feature heavy. It can take a while to acquaint yourself with all of the features, and it can be a bit overwhelming at first. I also find the feature that allows you to move documents between folders to be overly complex, and somewhat unreliable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Frank M.

We use huddle as a collaborative platform across our Consultancy EMEIA business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits to us are the ability to collaborate across geographies, and particularly the ability to set up simple environments quickly.

Pros

Intuitive interface, easy to use, easy to set up and configure, enjoyed by the end users...the popular choice...

Cons

Linited in the use of metadata and embedded attributes. The product is what we require for collaboration around a document. but starts to creak when applied to Engineering project teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Adam G.

Easy to use and increases collaboration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Significantly enhanced ease of collaboration across member firms and clients alike.

Pros

The products ease of use makes it easy to roll-out and quickly reach a high level of adoption.

The high level of security and related certification is also essential for our business.

Cons

No ability to access US and non-US server based files using the same desktop tool. It would be excellent if both could be accessed simultaneously.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nari S.

Fab tools for sharing files and collaborating with colleagues and partners.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

File Management - strength is in its file-management features, which are surprisingly capable. In addition to supporting folders and subfolders. You have tools to see options to add comments to files and notifications, or even request user-specific approvals.
The best is that Huddle encourages you to work with a number of files at a time. Surprisingly Files are uploaded fast. have since signed up to a full package for 1 year and so far my team has found Huddle very useful. Before finding documents and having to ensure it's the latest version with all the updates made by others was difficult and time consuming. Huddle makes this simple for us. It also helps us work with clients more efficiently as we can create separate workspaces for each client so files are secure and only viewable between us and them.

Huddle made project management much easier and can't understand how we did without this collaboration and file management system.

Cons

It dosent have full collaboration features including group chat and interactive whiteboard like some other systems do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rufus M.

Very positive. A great tool for collaborative work on bids and sharing developments with customers.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Greater engagement with multifunctional teams. More effective bid development.

Pros

Ease of use. The interfaces are intuitive and new users and teams can be operating very quickly with little training. It adds value almost immediately. It is also very flexible. We use it for a wide range of tasks, from bid management through to customer engagement and sharing innovation. It requires little tailoring for any of these tasks.

Cons

There is room for development around Huddle's ability to directly import and export tasks and diary entries from other systems such as Outlook or Salesforce

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Some major drawbacks....

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Review Source: GetApp

I am SWOTing Huddle as we are trialing the software for enterprise use. Some major flaws that are hard to ignore with a couple I consider "critical points of failure".

Pros

- lovely clean interface, very intuitive
- able to set individual nested folder access permissions
- able to add some custom fields to the tasks
- tasks automatically appear in the calendar giving a easy visual of upcoming priorities - this is of course reliant on task entry including a due date.
- version history restore is really neat and easy to navigate

Cons

1. No reporting capacity
2. can't upload folders
desktop app creates multiple duplicates of folders & files brought down to edit, but doesn't delete them, this poses a significant 'bloat' potential on user's hard drives.
3. The desktop app nests the sync'd folders very deep and (on the Mac) are hidden files causing further problems for less tech savvy users.
4. Can upload zip files through web browser, but cannot uncompress, need to use the desktop app, then rezip to upload. So at project start-up does not seem to be a way to upload multiple documents apart from one by one.
5. Adding custom fields to the tasks to assist with filtering, but only allows you to filter on one field, e.g. by project. would be much better to filter (e.g.) by project and priority - this would allow to filter by "Particular project tasks that are High Priority".
6. No GANTT chart, no timeline, no time tracking, no dependancies, hard to make quality decisions about upcoming projects based on past projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Luke T.

A good collaboration tool based on the cloud.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

It has favored better communication and storage of information.

Pros

One of the key and important things is that it is very easy to use and intuitive, so using this tool with other members of the organization and other companies becomes very easy, therefore you can manage, edit and review important files and documentation. Of course, being an environment in the cloud streamlines the processes when accessing information, which reduces the time spent during management.

Cons

So far none however some resources over time become very obsolete from the rest is very practical and easy to implement.

Response from Huddle

Thanks for your review! Always great to hear from users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Laura K.

If you are a small company, this is not the way to go

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

The general program upgrades are completed without respect to needs of their smaller customers and to customize your instance is not at all possible. We had about 40+ users at one time, but the poor customer service and slow response time from the Midwest USA (Huddle does not replicate servers for geographic location and their servers are in the UK or Europe). We will be transitioning the last users off the service by the end of Q1 2017.

At one instance with their appointed customer service I was copied in on an email string where they were bad-mouthing my company-- this was the last straw for us.

Pros

The ability to save templates of projects is a nice feature.

Cons

Slow for our geographical location, no ability to customize notifications, extremely poor customer service, poor training, upgrades do not take into account features that were relied on heavily.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Rebecca B.

Created a space for collaboration

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Multiple users had real-time access to shared documents and could comment
-Easy to orient new users
-One location or "workspace" to access all the relevant materials and identify who was actively participating

Cons

-Client was concerned that similar results could be produced by using Google.
-At the end of the project, we had to go into each folder to download the files- this ended up being a very easy process albeit manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rim L.

a great work experience

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are using Huddle so that our customers car have access easily to our files and they can comment and give their feedback without using space.
It's very convenient for us and easy to use. And when sometimes we have a problem, the Customer support is pro active and help us quickly so thank you huddle.

Cons

inviting people one by one manually to workspaces.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gregg L.

Splendid product with bundles of superb features

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am having outstanding experience with this amazing product.

Pros

This certain product helps me to easily make connections with my teammates and also with the people inside my organization. Apart from this it helps me to access all the documents and also to set permissions whether a particular person can view or edit the document or not is now completely under my control.

Cons

Each and every feature is mind blowing from managing files to customize dashboard according to my convenience. It is totally a complete package with no cons at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angeline P.

Huddle: When Simple is Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Very strong.

Pros

Huddle is nice because it’s simple enough for all users and there is some traceability. It’s a writer’s dream because it streamlines with word processing. All that aside, it has some nice functionality as a smart device app. That’s really great. Assigning document reviewers didn’t even require training, it was that intuitive. It’s great, controlled shared space in the healthcare and research industry. Great choice.

Cons

I work with large documents and I’m struggling to navigate back to my original spot in the document (after clicking on an in-text link). I must be missing something.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Simple to work in

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Huddle to manage real estate leads. It is very simple and easy to manage the leads and collorabate information. Comforting to know that all the information is safe and secure as well.

Cons

I do not have a con at this time with Huddle.

Response from Huddle

Thanks for your kind review. We're glad that you're enjoying Huddle!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A good tool for collaboration

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It integrates well with Microsoft Office which is great. Easy to use interface, works well offline and it’s easy to get team members on board using it. It has great file management features, and having the ability to have notifications and leave comments on documents helps everyone.

Cons

It would be better if it had more functions or options with the calendar, as this is something we would use a lot. But overall this is a solid product and it allows us to work better as a team and with external people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nicole B.

Easy to use

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a great way to share things within a large group. It's easy enough to put everything where everyone can find it

Cons

A better calendar to help track group schedules and an easier way to invite more than one person into the work space would help

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10