AnyMeeting Reviews

AnyMeeting

Simple yet powerful webinar software

4.2/5 (16 reviews)
Heather Z.

Good connection, easy to use.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Generally easy to use. Allows for screen share and upload of documents. Network has been good. Allows for recording of meetings and access later.

Cons

It is difficult working with multiple people who may be presenting information. If the host's email is logged in, the entire meeting ends when that person logs out and you cannot restart a meeting so mistakes require a brand new meeting to be created.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lea W.

Simple Way to Schedule Phone & Web Conferences

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

AnyMeeting has made it easier to meet with team members and clients throughout the country. I use the dedicated conference line and it was simple to set up.

Cons

Occasionally, there are issues with feedback or timing delays/echoes to the audio during conference calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anymeeting Up and Coming

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There customer support along with constant improvements

Cons

It didn't have a take control option but from what I have been told this is about to be released

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Tom H.

Potentially great, disappointingly bad

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

The problem is simple - resource hogging. The longer the software runs for a webinar, the more resources if consumes until it crashes, requiring a reboot midstream or rebooting in anticipation of the upcoming crash. We run this on a dedicated laptop with a 3.2ghz quad core processor, 8gb ram, 50/12 ethernet connected Internet, separate Logitech conference cam and microphone with absolutely no other software on this laptop, not even anti-virus during meetings. The laptop was washed the day it was bought and besides the operating system, Anymeeting, MS Office, Adobe Reader and Firefox, there is nothing else on the computer.

Thirty minutes into any webinar, it starts bogging down, badly. 60 minutes and it's close to freezing, audio is breaking up. Their tech people have "looked into it" several times and tell us to reboot when the computer starts slowing down - not an acceptable solution. We're now reviewing other products in the hopes of finding something a bit more reliable and mainstream.

Pros

Has all the features you would expect

Cons

Resource hogging

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10

I absolutely LOVE this software to talk to potential clients!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love how easy it is for our potential clients to talk to us. They don't need Skype or need to install anything. They simply click the link and the discussion starts. Very very useful when talking to people from far away and showing them prices.

Cons

The free version doesn't have the option to use a Powerpoint Slide. However, for the free version, it's very amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Douglas C.

Fantastic online meeting tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/04
Review Source

I use AnyMeeting for web meetings with clients. It is easy to use and for my clients to use. I use it every Tuesday for national meetings with agents all over the country.

Pros

National capabilities
Good price for great functionality
Easy to allow my clients to take over the presentation

Cons

Not any real issues I have had.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Excellent webconferencing platform

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Review Source

Pros

Very easy to use and comes with the standard features of screen sharing and document uploading while in the conference.

Cons

The meetings end once the host logs out. It would be nice to give the meeting a half-life so that other less organized users can grab what then need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Heather Z.

AnyMeeting Review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ability to connect multiple people using conference calls but also video access and ability to share screens in webinar-style conferences.

Cons

The prices as they change have become less reasonable than they used to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Robin M.

Okay webinar software

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Free version...has limited features, but the basics are there. Sound quality is okay, as is the connectability. Good reporting abilities

Cons

Very limited features with free version....there used to be more available with the free version, but in recent updates, they've eliminated some of the basics like recording

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Kyle J.

Reliable webinar software package

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Online web conferencing.

Pros

I find AnyMeeting good for training clients, you can hold a meeting with a large group of people via email invite. The client does not have to download any software which minimizes the time it takes to start and get everyone going.

Cons

It does lack in high end video quality and there are better packages available. Other than that it can get a little pricey but there is a free version available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Pretty Good Webinar System

Reviewed on 2016/01/27
Review Source

AnyMeeting is one of the best "free" webinar systems on the market. Because it is free, the connection can be glitchy at times but overall it does a great job at serving its purpose.

Pros

Webinars are easy to set up. It's free!!

Cons

Can be glitchy sometimes. Limited number of attendees.

Mid-range for the pricing, but not a terrible affordable option.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

While most people are only going to use it for meetings and it would probably suffice, I needed for webinars and in that regard it came up lacking. However, it does what most need you to do and does a decent job of it.

Cons

The user interface is odd. It does not make it easier to host, but I can see if you are only using for meeting it would be ok. But for webinars, not so much.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10

Affordable Meeting Software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Review Source

Pros

- portal is intuitive and clean
- easy to upload Powerpoint slideshows and navigate through the slides during the meeting
- clear who has joined call/when
- very quickly can customize the auto-emails

Cons

Have never had an issue with the connecting during a meeting, which is a big plus, but sometimes the program may hang.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Psalm L.

awesome webinar platform

Reviewed on 2016/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

This allowed me to host several webinars and create recorded events. This has opened the door to more ways I can monetize.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian M.

Easiest to setup with great feature set!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Flexible interface. Easy to setup. Professional looking.

Pros

This was by far one of the easier webinars to setup. I did the trial version with about 5 different companies. This was the easiest with a great feature set and pretty good video quality. The only one I liked better was Adobe Connect but user had to download a large software app for Adobe which was a non-starter for me. Great poling software and registration setup.

Cons

Slightly fewer features than Adobe connect but the ease of use off set any limitations. Highly recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

it was okay

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

It provided a professional way to meet with all team members that were unable to come to the meeting in person.

Pros

It worked well-- I mean it got the job done and felt very professional to use. I like that you can name the meeting and that it emails you when a meeting starts.

Cons

It froze a lot and i think there are easier ways to video chat with people.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10