SurveyMonkey Reviews

SurveyMonkey

4,6 (9 981)
A market-leading survey platform.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(9 981)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

9981 Reviews

FAIBREY
FAIBREY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Collection and Analysis Master

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

It has simplified to a great extent on how we gather information from our customers and employees....

It has simplified to a great extent on how we gather information from our customers and employees. It has improved on time taken to complete a research topic, materials needed for the task, saving costs and accuracy of collected data.

Pros

The first beautiful thing I like is that their website and the mobile application are very responsive and have a great user interface that enables us to complete tasks in a short period of time. On features, I am impressed that it gives me well made templates on how i want my questionnaire to look like. I do not need special designing skills as everything is already set and I just need to input my questions and type of responses to be expected. Previously, we did not have many formatting options on questions and answers but now the vendor is working hard in making sure that they simplify everything for us. After deploying our questionnaires, we do not need much time to group and analyse data as everything comes already grouped and analysed. We just need to interpret the results to ensure both employee and customer satisfaction.

Cons

The only time I had troubles was when i was using the mobile application to create a questionnaire and I closed the app before completion. All my work was lost as it did not save it automatically and I had to start again. Another problem is that it does not allow work to be done offline.

Alternatives Considered

Alchemer

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

SurveyMonkey is simple to use and it had great interface. It also runs frequent promotions that enable us to save.
Kerrissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good experience

Reviewed on 2023/06/13

My overfall experience with SurveyMonkey is positive. They are a reliable and continuously evolving...

My overfall experience with SurveyMonkey is positive. They are a reliable and continuously evolving website that ease the creation of surveys for their clients.

Pros

I liked the layout and the user friendly features that makes it easier for the survey creator to find inspiration or a guide on how to create a good and effective survey.

Cons

It was hard to find ways to customize the survey while not spending buying upgraded versions of the software.

Alternatives Considered

Survey Planet and Jotform

Reasons for Choosing SurveyMonkey

Jotform had more features with a better pricing. We were able to make in-app purchases and also edit and create sheets from the website to organize the data.

Switched From

Survey Planet and Jotform

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

I did switch over to the other alternatives because they were more affordable.
Pricella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Regret using this website

Reviewed on 2024/03/01

Honestly , felt like I wasted my time. If you are unemployed and looking for some quick cash this...

Honestly , felt like I wasted my time. If you are unemployed and looking for some quick cash this is definitely not.

Pros

I liked that the sign up process was easy.

Cons

I was on the app/website taking surveys but I did not seem to be earning . Survey rates are too cheap

Sherika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Enjoyable and relaxing surveys

Reviewed on 2024/01/20

Entertaining surveys to do for a few hours a day and earn rewards.

Entertaining surveys to do for a few hours a day and earn rewards.

Pros

I like that the surveys are very straightforward and easy to understand. The length of each survey i like as well because each survey can be completed within a few minutes.

Cons

To be honest I dont really have any cons for survey monkey cause so far I haven't had any negative experiences so far doing surveys with this company.

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and tailor to needs

Reviewed on 2023/06/13

Excellent overall experience with SurveyMonkey. It saves us time and effort whilst creating...

Excellent overall experience with SurveyMonkey. It saves us time and effort whilst creating professional surveys with valuable data collection.

Pros

Survey Monkey is easy to use and tailor to needs, reducing admin hours when producing monthly reports and allowing for clear, concise data to be collected. Being able to log in with associated online accounts such as Google is very helpful, makes sign up easy and allows for integration of processes.Particularly good features include:Copying in questions and answers from a document saves time and effort.Branding options to ensure the survey is in line with company branding guidelines gives a profesisonal finish.

Cons

some settings - such as making responses anonymous can sometimes be difficult to locate prior to sending out the survey.

Abhuday
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software to create absorbing online survey ,quiz and feedback forms.

Reviewed on 2023/09/27

It is very helpful tool and every one should have an at least free account.

It is very helpful tool and every one should have an at least free account.

Pros

You can create survey for events, course evaluation, university instructor evaluation, event feedback, contact information.It's better option than google form and most of the features are free to use.Very efficient solution for university and colleges.

Cons

Some more features like sliders and ranking should be added in free plan to make it more effective.

Alternatives Considered

SurveySparrow

Reasons for Choosing SurveyMonkey

Slider, Ranking and Rating scale option are very useful for creating MCQ .Question Bank is very helpful to get the right question for the survey.

Switched From

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

It is more cost effective and efficient for personal use.
Atour
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Productivity is increased by using the extensive toolkit to quickly and easily produce surveys.

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

Providing surveys to our employees and gathering their answers while maintaining the anonymity of...

Providing surveys to our employees and gathering their answers while maintaining the anonymity of identifiable information proved to be a challenging task. Additionally, it was difficult to convince staff members to devote the necessary time to finish them.

Pros

Based on survey responses from our clients, it helps to enhance the classes taught by certain teachers.
It was useful to us in determining the interest level of a group of people in teaching.

It is a fantastic opportunity for us to interact with staff members and get their opinions before making decisions that could affect them, or simply to find out what they think of particular features or improvements made to the company.

Cons

designs for surveys. More design possibilities is something I would like to see presented.
Although mostly easy to use, it can be challenging to navigate.

It may be difficult for smaller companies to fully utilize the tool due to the basic plan's lack of sophisticated capabilities.

Miha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survey Monkey for Staff and Projects

Reviewed on 2023/09/07

We use it regularly for various reasons and it has surved us well. We sometimes use Google Survey...

We use it regularly for various reasons and it has surved us well. We sometimes use Google Survey but for more official work we always use SM. Its a recognized platform that many know how to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Intuitive. Surveys are visually appealing and we can customize as needed for project and audience.

Cons

Sometimes I wish there were suggestions because we get stuck on which format for a question is best. The overall platform is great, no complaints.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

It came out first, is well known, easy to use.
Essence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Standing Strong

Reviewed on 2023/11/15

Pros

I still truly like Survey Monkey. Although I use other survey software more frequently, per university requirement, I still tend to go back given quality ergonomic features.

Cons

I think other survey platforms were a bit easier to use and disseminate with less of learning curve, especially among students who are learning how to use survey data.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SurveyMonkey

Reviewed on 2023/06/30

We have been gaining valuable feedback using SurveyMonkey! It has helped us increase registration...

We have been gaining valuable feedback using SurveyMonkey! It has helped us increase registration retention!

Pros

It's been fabulous having this program available to use a resource for our programming needs. It has been excellent to use for gaining valuable feedback from our customers!

Cons

We've had several technical issues with SurveyMonkey. We expect that these log-in and expired browser errors will get fixed over time.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

Very intuitive and fits our needs better than other programs!
Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's free, and the known and rusted name helps you get better results.

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Businesses and non-profits need feedback, and SurveyMonkey is a free, easy, and efficient way of...

Businesses and non-profits need feedback, and SurveyMonkey is a free, easy, and efficient way of getting that feedback, and putting it into an analyzable form you can use. Having the ability to track your data and responses, chart them, even download your results, is invaluable for those who use member / customer / client feedback. In a non-profit for example, sending an email to people who didn't renew their membership to ask why they didn't renew was able to give us valuable information. We learned that some of the reminder mailings were not reaching the right people. By making some adjustments and making sure we always had correct contact information on file, we were able to drastically increase membership retention numbers.

Pros

It's free. That is the main appeal to me when I ran a small business, and also when I was involved with non-profit organizations that don't have a budget for professional surveys.

Survey Monkey has been around for over a decade (maybe even over fifteen years?) and it is a well-known name in many industry circles, certainly in the non-profits I worked with. People are much more willing to click on links to website names they recognize. SurveyMonkey is familiar and easy to remember, with a reliable track record.

SurveyMonkey is easy to use. In business and non-profit, the less time you have to spend training people, the better. The familiarity of SurveyMonkey means that plenty of people are already familiar with it. And even if they've never used it before, it's intuitive even for first-time users.

And finally, if you really are stuck, or you want to go beyond the basics, their help files and tutorials are beautifully arranged. As someone who is no stranger to website help files, this is significant. The layout allows you to find the category of help you need, and the tabs are so clear and simply arranged. You can glance quickly down their list of help topics and tutorials. This is a real time-saver, and other websites could learn from the clean design. Very impressive and easy to use.

Cons

It's hard to complain about free software. With all free software, there are limitations you don't get in the paid versions, which is to be expected, and I have no complaints about that.

Roxanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Survey Monkey allows honest feedback

Reviewed on 2020/11/01

The software may not be user friendly for those who are creating the survey but it is quite...

The software may not be user friendly for those who are creating the survey but it is quite straightforward for those who are giving their feedbacks. When survey monkey was used by the organization to strengthen our organization. We were free to answer honestly and anonymously.

Pros

Survey monkey allows you to be anonymous which allows the feedback to be honest. We use survey monkey in our organization to resolve conflicts and for the use of organisational growth. Since it can be anonymous no one have to fear to type what they actually think and HR will know how to move forward since the feedbacks would be considered honest and not forced.

Cons

Even though survey monkey is beneficial to our organization it as a few cons. We needed a method to use in our department to resolve an issue and would like to do so without anyone fearing to speak because they would be judged or the issue would have just gotten worst. So we decided to use survey monkey. I most say it got the job done but we had a few hiccups along the way. Firstly, the software isn't user friendly for beginners. It doesn't offer many selections when it comes on to customization. We had to choose from only 12. The package that you get at the standard rate limits you alot and if you want more you have to upgrade.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

1)Survey Monkey offers more question types than Google forms 2)If we had an issue we could connect with survey monkey customer service. However, we google forms there wasn't a specific area for google forms customer service.
Ömer Faruk
Ömer Faruk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you report to multiple people Dashboard feature is a must have solution.

Reviewed on 2022/05/05

We have been using software for the last 7 months. Due to the nature of our field of expertise,...

We have been using software for the last 7 months. Due to the nature of our field of expertise, stakeholder involvement has a major role in policy-making processes in higher education management. To be able to organise all surveys and polls in a single platform and to be able to report from multiple surveys in simple but effective dashboards is the selling point of Surveymonkey. As we design and implement surveys for our activities like online trainings or meetings, Surveymonkey helps us create different dashboards for the moderators to see their specific feedback without any hassle. We started implementing some quizzes to the system recently, and feedback from the test takers is very good.

Pros

Surveymonkey all in one survey tool for small enterprises and institutions. Reporting tools is unique among their alternatives. The ability to create custom dashboards for different users or managers is one of the key selling points of the software. You can create quick dashboards in minutes with the specific filtered points of the survey showing only desired parts of your survey. The best part of the dashboard is they are live and updated as survey takers take the survey. As some high-level staff may require instant reports, PDF and PPT reporting is a very effective and quick way to feed that kind of need.

Cons

Branding tools need to be improved. The ability to install your own fonts would be a great add-on. Accounts are accessible through two concurrent PCs. It is sometimes a nuisance to access the system from a new PC. Exam features are quite limited. Exam reporting and dashboard features must be added.

Alternatives Considered

Typeform

Reasons for Choosing SurveyMonkey

Limited responsive screen support. Reporting is only possible through 3rd party plugins or SPSS analysis

Switched From

Google Forms

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

Extensive reporting possiblities and custom dashboard features.
Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SurveyMoney is one way to collect data with no hard work.

Reviewed on 2023/03/12

I used it for years and felt very happy that we have this option.

I used it for years and felt very happy that we have this option.

Pros

It has all what you are thinking of (templates, great interfaces, good support).

Cons

The website is loaded with stuff therefore it might be easy for few to go around.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Survey

Reasons for Choosing SurveyMonkey

Good but not perfect compared to the features from Monkey Survey.

Switched From

SurveySparrow

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

They both has good features yet we did not find everything we looked for.
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For Businesses Wanting to Learn from Their Customers, SurveyMonkey Can Help!

Reviewed on 2021/10/28

Pros

The best feature of SurveyMonkey is how customizable everything is. Right down to the little details, like placing our company logo onscreen, or how you can review what edits will look like on mobile devices versus PCs. In the many years that our RV park has used SurveyMonkey, we've never found there was something we could NOT do with it. Instead, we regularly find ourselves coming up with new ideas for our guest survey based on the feature suite and updates.

Cons

If there is an of SurveyMonkey to not enjoy, it is that certain advanced features are locked behind different tiers of services. However, all the rate plans are reasonably priced, and honestly, every analytics software on the market has the same practices.

Alternatives Considered

Shiji ReviewPro Hotel Reputation

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

Ease of use and customization offered at that time.
Mangesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool for surveys and information gathering

Reviewed on 2020/03/12

As a DevOps engineer in health care organization, we frequently seek feedback from stakeholders/cust...

As a DevOps engineer in health care organization, we frequently seek feedback from stakeholders/customers on our product, SurveyMonkey is the best tool to get the quickly feedback from customers so that we can improve our product in next iterations.

Pros

This is the best tool for gathering the customer/stakeholder requirement.
As an agile this is most efficient way to collaborate with stakeholders to get feedback on product increments.

Cons

Over all the website / survey page look OK however User interface has to be more eye soothing.
Most of the time I have seem, surveyMonkey emails are residing in spam/junk folder in my outlook.
As compared to other survey tools I don't see Survey Monkey has any such cons.

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Survey Monkey - Needs some improvement

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Technically this is a great product but the customer service and support side of things is just...

Technically this is a great product but the customer service and support side of things is just awful. At one point it felt like a ghost business. If there is a phone support number I could never find it. Email response takes days and sometimes weeks. Use the product but hope you do not need support.

Pros

Nice customisation available. Applying our own branding was fairly easy. Completing a survey as a user feels slick and snappy.

Cons

I needed to deploy this via API. To get the survey results relied on Webhooks. That took me awhile to get right. What I truly found frustrating was the cap on API calls (500). To lift the cap meant taking our account to a commercially unacceptable price. Five times our existing plan to double our API. Calls. In addition it took weeks to hear back from customer service. They only got in touch after I went public on Facebook.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SurveyMonkey

More options to inject responses back into our application. And we needed to tie responses back to an individual customer.
Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best way to conduct a survey!

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Our pta uses survey monkey before fundraising to determine what kind of participation we can expect...

Our pta uses survey monkey before fundraising to determine what kind of participation we can expect (candy sales, fall gala, school fair??) and then ask for input after the money has been raised. Every two years we have an entirely new student body and membership. Every few months, we ask for input and love using survey monkey because it’s just so easy to use!

Pros

I love that I can create a survey, send it out to hundreds if not thousands of recipients, and react to the results.

Cons

I find some of the infrastructure limiting. I’d like two or three part questions sometimes but I’m not always able to set up if/then scenarios.

djaffar
djaffar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service and an excellent application platform!

Reviewed on 2021/10/09

SurveyMonkey The reporting may be simple to use, read, study, or defloration to the extent desired....

SurveyMonkey The reporting may be simple to use, read, study, or defloration to the extent desired. The response time might be excellent, and the survey parameters and progress bar are also useful. Very quick and simple to view insight.
Apply is even better than my concept of the ideal scholarship management program. I never expected we'd be able to get that much in such a small box, and that's just the "light" version. Students could complete their applications online, staff could check the status of each application, and the review committee was able to accomplish their grading jobs quickly. Everything is at one spot. It appeared like it was built for us because it was so rational and we were able to adjust to it so quickly. That's fantastic!

Pros

For our applicants, SurveyMonkey Apply makes the application process simple. Our internal team finds the review procedure to be painless. For numerous of our specialized programs spanning various sites, the payment integration is obvious. On accepted applications, we were also able to integrate with additional platforms. The Reports feature is fantastic. Customer service is excellent, with quick responses.

Cons

All vital information should auto-fill on the new application if an applicant has used the software in prior years for any of my programs. (Name, Organization, Address, Phone, Email, EIN, and so forth.) If I develop a program in the SANDBOX, instead of having to rebuild it, I should be able to transfer it to the live site after it's finished. There should be a way to bypass the need of having a confirmed email address.

Akshay
Akshay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surveying Made Easy!

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

I used SurveyMonkey to conduct a Market Research Study on the Behavior of Customers Towards Buying...

I used SurveyMonkey to conduct a Market Research Study on the Behavior of Customers Towards Buying of Earphones. The questionnaire prepared was further improved by the suggestions which helped me develop a more crisp survey and provided results in a good looking manner that was pleasing to look at. Adding logic based questions reduced manual work and helped me keep the survey concise.

Pros

1. Allows you to separate collection methods and provides results separately which is a boon if you need to test the customer behavior across segments
2. Multiple Layouts and Quick Suggestions on questionnaire design and type
3. Mobile app makes analytics easier
4. Allows survey filling even without internet
5. Allows use of 'logic' a feature absent in a lot of other survey service providers, which helps in adjusting survey to the different choices of customers.
6. Shows time taken to complete the survey in analytics which helps plan surveys

Cons

1. When the paid version expires, limits access to even the questionnaire and analytics that a person had made and distributed making it difficult at times to go and check previous data.

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms and Typeform

Switched From

Google Forms
Samridh
Samridh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Basic Survey Needs and Easy Setup

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

I have used Qualtrics and Survey Monkey both and I think depending on the needs, SurveyMonkey may...

I have used Qualtrics and Survey Monkey both and I think depending on the needs, SurveyMonkey may be a better fit in many survey projects.

Pros

SurveyMonkey platform has been out there for a while and it is one of the most widely used online survey platform for majority of users. I have used it many times during project evaluation, class evaluations and also certain fun events at the company gathering. It has all the basic tools one needs for the survey such as setting up variety of questions (Logical: true/false or yes/nop, ratings: 1 to 10, satisfaction or interest: not at all to highly). One can get lot of options during the setup as well for determining what kind of response is appropriate. One question response could be not interested to highly interested while other could be very easy to very difficult. Once the setup is done collection of results is done by SurveyMonkey automatically and stored for analyzing. SurveyMonkey provides a lot of tools for performing analysis on the data whether it be through graphical methods or percentage methods or other statistical methods. I enjoy these varieties as different questions needs different analysis when presenting to the larger crowd. Visual information gets people more in tuned and its easy to pass on lot of information in a short period of time.

Cons

SurveyMonkey has some limitation on the design tools that are available during the setup process. I think it could use a revamp and make the surveys more attractive. Due to limitations it may not be a perfect fit for some of the highly complex surveys. There is some learning curve to make the best use of the online tool to get what you need. Most people want to use the free edition of the tool but then you loose access to major features which is not available unless one upgrades. Otherwise I do not see much negative side of this platform considering it can be used for free in majority of the cases.

Enrique
Enrique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Collect the unknown information with SurveyMonkey

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

SurveyMonkey has better tools than many of its competitors. For example, compared to Google form,...

SurveyMonkey has better tools than many of its competitors. For example, compared to Google form, it has the option to restrict or allow surveys based on IP address; with this function, we have been able to direct investigations to certain countries or regions. Nowadays, data is crucial to make decisions and study trends, and SurveyMonkey has been a great help in our organization since we are constantly gathering customer data and analyzing all feedback as it helps us to improve and make the best decisions. A small or large business or organization that doesn’t listen to its customers and employees is doomed to failure, that is why platforms like SurveyMonkey are of great help in determining future decisions that may impact our organization.

Pros

In my organization, we continuously need feedback from our clients, and one of the best ways we have found to collect this data is to do surveys through SurveyMonkey, since it is an easy-to-use platform that collects data in a fast way, What I like about SurveyMonkey is that it makes it easy to do the surveys since it has predefined forms. I like that it is customizable, and you can insert images and change the color of the interface as we want. The user interface is easy to interact even for a newbie, SurveyMonkey is an excellent platform to research as it has an easy way to present all the data that is collected.

Cons

Although SurveyMonkey has its own themes and designs, I would like it to allow me to upload my own designs and themes. It is something that should be improved so that the surveys are more personalized, and the design is better adapted to the image of the organization since the moment the survey is opened, you already know it is from SurveyMonkey. This is not too bad, but it should allow a design to be better adapted that goes hand in hand with the image of the company.

Laura
Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest and quickest survey tool out there

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

We have been using this tool for many years now and it's the go-to when we are considering...

We have been using this tool for many years now and it's the go-to when we are considering gathering any kind of data for a variety of purposes. It has yet to disappoint, but we hope that there is ongoing feature introductions.

Pros

It's incredibly quick and easy to set up an account and a survey.

There are common questions that can be easily applied to your survey, along with the ability to customize questions, and a fairly comprehensive bank of question types that are super useful.

It's easy to apply themes and logos to make it look professional, as well as the ability to customize things like the thank you page, although some of these features are only available on paid accounts.

The analysis tools have gotten even better recently with a very easy way to set up a dashboard to publicly present results.

There's control over users on paid accounts to share certain surveys and levels of access within those surveys, which is very helpful for us.

Cons

The biggest issue encountered so far is that there is no option to automate things to send a submission to the person who filled out a form. This has to be done manually. For this reason, we use both SurveyMonkey and Wufoo; if SurveyMonkey had this option, it would be a one-stop shop.

Some of the logic ability is a bit limited.

The free plans are very limited, but it's nice to still have that option when very simple surveys are all that's required for a small team.

Paid plans are fairly pricey if you're not using it very often, and non-profit pricing only applies to registered charities.

Venugopal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A superb application that allows you to create your own surveys

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Pros

It is an ultimate cloud-based software which helps you to create your own surveys with the help of question format templates. Its basic version is free, so you can try it for free. It is very easy to create a survey with a variety of question types. It is very intuitive and user-friendly i.e. can be operated with a short learning curve. It has great reporting capabilities and in addition, it’s time complexity is also very low. The combination of data and results are also very good. It allows you to customize your questions. Its uploading and shareability are quite remarkable. It helps you to know whatever they want, through surveys which is also very helpful.

Cons

Let’s talk about some negative aspects of SurveyMonkey. Sometimes it hides some important information while doing surveys and other times snags are being caught that resulted in the improper implementation of surveys. It is also having the problem of creating duplicate entries. You cannot change font type, cannot export data in free version, doesn’t allow collaborations, limited survey responses, inability to include video or graphics into the survey, etc. are some of the other problems of this application. Although, its time complexity is good but does not work well with more complex surveys and complicated skip patterns. However, you must have to learn to know how to analyze the results on the more advanced level. And lastly, if you want to use it to the fullest, you must pay higher for it.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and intuitive to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

I use SurveyMonkey for association member polls, and for client projects when there is a survey...

I use SurveyMonkey for association member polls, and for client projects when there is a survey component. SurveyMonkey name is well known with participants and so increases the likelihood of participation. I've been using this product off and on for over a decade, and they are committed to continuing improvement with more features and benefits, without losing user-friendliness and simplicity.

Pros

While there is a free version, the paid version is a must if you want to be able to download the results. Download in csv allows for you to sort and subdivide results with ease. The templates and survey creation process is user friendly and you can go from simple to complex questions. Lots of options for customizing the look and feel of your survey and it looks professional, not canned.

Cons

It's a little pricey, but appreciate you can pay, then discontinue your monthly subscription, and then come back later and all past surveys are still available - stopping payment does not delete your past work. Not sure if this would be possible, but some surveys have a 'stop' question, that if the person answers a certain way, their responses won't be collected. Would be nice to thank them and end the survey at that point since their answers will not be used.