10 reviews

MockFlow

Real-time collaboration & design tool

4 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Few things to keep in mind about MockFlow

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Being a business analyst i use this product to create mockup/user interface of our software product.

Pros

1. It is a tool that annindividual can learn easily within few days.
2. I personally like the fact that it provides export to PNG features which helps me to add them to the functional specification document.

Cons

1. Limited scope of use, everytime i work on any new project i must have to think twice before using this.
2. Most irritating part is that it still requires a adobe flash plugin to run.

Solsiret V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

In general very good for the first steps of the planning of a website or system, reflecting the behavior and visualization of the site

Pros

It is ideal for the creation of site maps, behavior as well as interface design. It allows to have status of each page and has multiple front-end complements of known frameworks.

Cons

It should have more documentation besides the Spanish language.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Draw your cross platform idea

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Pros

I like about this software is the ability to show to certain kind of person who are involved in the idea how should be the UX of the application that have been planning based from an idea. This allow to understand the problem well and better before final implementation

Cons

So far it seems to me a very complete tool, I do not have to complain about it as long as you know how to use the options you present it ,you can create the best prototypes of all time

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for sitemap creation

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

Do you need to create a sitemap quickly and easily? This program is for you.

Cons

I would prefer not to pay a monthly fee but it's worth it.

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was sceptical at first.... then WOW

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

I was in a rush 5 month ago to plan a large web / mobile application for a client. I use a lot of wireframing tools depending on the project, but I wanted to try something new and had seen mock flow a few weeks back so thought why not give it a try. At this time I was mostly looking for speed, to catch up with the planning stage. Within 1 hour of playing with the wireframing tools, I had designed 30% of the project. At this point I was sold, and had already bought the license and am I glad I did, it opened up access to all the other tools such as able to see a site map of your application designs with one click, with other tools I always had to draw those by hand, now I can just export. It also gave me access to a website builder, design collaboration and annotation, banner designer and timeline manager. This puts everything I need to get this project from planning stage to production in one place. Love it, keep up the great work!

Pros

You have everything you need to plan and design your web / mobile development project in one place. Has
A free plan that is more than generous so anyone can start using it.
Amazing tools and presets to do about any wireframe you imagine.

Cons

Not many cons with this, the only comment I would have is to improve the copy and paste, it uses some sort of flash technology, understandable with what it offers but it can get annoying when you're used to right hand click copy, and it does not show the copy or paste so you have to do a CTRL+C and CTLR+V to paste. (this might be a Firefox only related issue, just saying)

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Screen Visualization tool ever!!!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

I use MockFlow to document user requests and get visual confirmation before ever authorizing development. It is my favorite tool.

Pros

So easy to mock up user changes and avoid costly development before you get the visualization right. Templates let you use custom features easily. It can also generate HTML to assist your developers.

Cons

This is my favorite tool and a real bargain.

Emanuele B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Online tool for quickly sketching ideas

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

This is one of the best tools I've ever tried online for sketching ideas, website wireframes, apps. Very intuitive you can create your first mockup in minutes and share your idea easily with your collaborators. There is an easy way to manage pages and export the file.

Cons

The free version only allows one project, but for me it's enough at this stage.

Siniša Š.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/10

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/03

Candice P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tested this Today for Website Mock-up

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

It was great for doing a quick site mock-up. I will continue to test it out for a mobile mock-up this week as well.

Pros

I tested the free version today to quickly put a website mock-up together. Fast and easy to get started.

Cons

There could be more pre-built options that are standard to websites such as more drop-down menu options or navigation bars.