231 reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
81%
recommended this app
231 reviews
Swapnil D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Xactly is best software for Commission calculation but some process are really hard to digest

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Xactly incent is nice and well-designed tool for commissions calculations.

Pros

1)Starting from User till Quota management it is too good, and does awesome job.
2)Calculation process in dependent on many factors and Xactlty supports most of them today.
3)Analytics is very good which gives clear picture of overall performance.
4)This nov-19 xactly provided free certification which I really appretiate.

Cons

1) I can not do some repetitive task in bulk, which I really do not like about this software, for e.g.
i. Initial Quota creation
ii.Record deletion (Quota of User, Formulas, Credit and Commission rule)

2) Incentive statements are configuration is allowed up to the extent only, but for specific needs, I cannot do that in Default statement. For e.g. If I want to change the Credit type Lable name in one of the incentive statement it does not allow and it updated all the incentive statements where the same Credit Type is used.

3)Deal by Deal commission setup is hard if we try to do it on own, always need PS team help in that.
4)Also some uploads required .CSV and some .xls file format which is really not good, always need to change the format once the files are prepared.

Padmaja tallavajhala C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Xactly is a great tool!!!

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

Ease of automating and reduction of manual calculations of commissions.

Pros

Pros:

1. Ability to automate data transfers from your ERP/CRM systems to Incent and data validations/calculations using DELTA without the use of manual uploads using the Excel Uploads. I recently moved from one company to another and my goal is to leverage the use of DELTA for this purpose. It gives you your nights back!
2. Organizational setup is pretty easy to upload and it is even more wonderful if there is a data-integrations between Incent and your HR data repository.
3. Xactly Support are very responsive and they can be knowledgeable based on their years of support of the product.
4. Data transparency to the numbers (Earned Vs. Paid) results in faster responses from the sales team to their numbers.
5. Once you get the plans figured out, it works wonders.
6. Their new App for iPad can be a good sell provided the data model for the business is built universally for the whole sales force team.

Cons

Cons:

1. Analytics: A non-intuitive tool for regular users and need a solid understanding of your data in order to build reports that can be used by administrators and sales representatives.
2. System works well with simpler plans with fewer variables. Complex plans with multiple components can drag the system and make it tricky.
3. Development of Plan Design configurations works well, but at times, due to the design of the tool, it does not fully translate the language of your code to the language of the rule development. You have to be creative to be able to think of other ways to accomplish.

Brent D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Xactly has been a great tool for our company to automate our sales commission process.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

The automation of the calculation process and the ability for the sales team to review their calculations.

Pros

The ability to load in our sales data and have the calculations completed in minutes each month has cut down on the manual time it takes to calculate commissions. The reporting feature that each sales rep has to be able to review their sales for that month and provide questions for corrections allow for the final payments to be accurate and on time.

Cons

The setup of a calculation within Xactly does take quite a bit amount of time. There are a number of different plans, rules, tables, etc that you have to setup for the calculation to work and then if you need to make adjustments you have to track back through all of these in order to understand what to change.

Jenifer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Xactly commission siftware

Reviewed on 2019/01/27

Overall experience is positive. Our workload has been cut down considerably and end users are happy with the info and level of detail they receive regarding their commissions.

Pros

Xactly software has brought us out of the stone ages in regards to commissions. What was once an excel spreadsheet is now a powerful too where end users can view their daily sales and commissions at will any time of day or night. Xactly is versatile and allows for connection to your ERP system or upload of data via excel sheets. Configuration to your specific compensation plan can be done by a team of their highly skilled consultants or your own in-house IT team. We have a fairly complicated comp plan and their consultant had us up and running in a matter of weeks.

Cons

Not a huge fan of their queue customer support system. Based on the west coast, the timing of their reponse to an east coast user is limited and most often cuts over into the next day. Would like to speak to a live person as opposed to an email queue.

Elizabeth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly configurable Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

I have been able to automate most of our manual processes. It frees up my time to do more high level things. The ease of use and the ability to see their data in real time is motivating for them. It helps them spend more time selling and less time worrying about their commissions.

Pros

This is easy to configure. I haven’t found a plan yet I couldn’t build. It is mostly intuitive and it is a great resource for the sales team. They like having a real time view of their commissions. Analytics reports provide what the system doesn’t so I am able to build custom reports for the various teams where they can pull on demand current reporting. I have configured and used other systems and this is by far the easiest.

Cons

I would like to see the analytics reporting updated and easier to use.

Amanda V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Xactly for the Furture

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Overall I feel like i learn something new every week when using the tool.

Pros

My favorite factor of this software is that there are continual updates to stay relevant with industry trends. such as having a way to map territories in a streamlined fashion.

Cons

I do not like that changes can not easily or be made at all. We deal with business, and sometimes those business do a legal name change. Xactly does not offer us a solution where we can add the new name and correlate it to the old name, such as having an alias. This causes us to have to manually update some fields when we send report to our partners.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Xactly is the best in the market, but the market deserves better

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

I originally did my company's commission in excel spreadsheets before we migrated to Xactly. Since then, there have always been errors in people's calculations. Was it worth the money and saved time? Not Really.

I joined a new company and decided to replicate Xactly Express to continually stamp in SFDC. It worked well and didn't have all the diagnosis issues that Incent had.

Pros

Commission Calculations - Ability to make changes to plans, quotas, and release documents on the fly. I liked that reps were able to log in and see the breakdown of their payments and see their attainment

Cons

Cost, Implementation Time and Fee, Bugs, cannot self diagnose.

Xactly Incent is supposedly the better version and upgrade from Xactly Express. In order to make it work with your organization, you will need to pay an implementation fee. Xactly then flys in trainers to configure your commission plan with their software.

Once they leave, if anything breaks, you'll have to contact Xactly support. From our experience, we realize that their software is like a big black box. If anything goes wrong you keep have to run to them.

They have just purchased a new software to add to their Xactly suite. This makes self diagnosis an set up super easy, but whats the worst part? Well, even though the software connects to SFDC, someone has to log into their standalone product and click REFRESH in order to sync the days commission.

If your company uses daily exchange rates that pipe in from netsuite or other sources into Xactly, make sure that integration is tight, cause Xactly can mess it up.

Phil C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very powerful and flexible compensation tool, but implementation dragged on for us

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Great historical source for commission/quota attainment data, which allows to make business decisions moving forward. From an administrative perspective, the tool can scale to support hundreds and thousands of users, with an accurate view into commissions paid.

Pros

Xactly Incent is a very powerful and flexible compensation tool and will be able to scale with us as our business grows and if set up and administered properly, could easily support thousands of users.

Cons

The implementation was much longer and harder than expected - we missed our deadline and were scrambling at the end of the year to get everything working properly. Also, DELTA (for loading orders) is very inflexible and we will likely be looking to switch to Connect in the future.

Obul R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Xactly system is very effective tool for commission calculation purpose.

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

I recently understand Xactly system has many features apart form commission calculations and which we are not aware of these, like example :- commission amortization model , no need to re-calculate for previous records if any sales person sign the plan middle of the year, etc

Cons

1. There should proper communication on any new features with in Xactly system.
2. There is no support for us from India, every time we need to contact US people if we have any issues in system.

Viky D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Observation

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

It is hard every beginning of the year when all has to be reprogrammed, it is never working at first time.

Pros

The fact this it has dashboard for the sellers

Cons

Complexity in doing reports. They are not easy to understand

Sue A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good system but has challenges.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Makes calculations easier. Faster to process and pay commissions. More transparent reporting. More visibility to sales reps, managers, and executives.

Cons

Still has much room for improvements. Has pain points. Issues with draw payment, finalizing and unfinalizing periods. Not easy to figure out on own.

Marcel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incent

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Overall has been good. Challenges with support but is moving in the right direction.

Pros

Visibility to our user group & ease of use.

Cons

Configuration issues with the Xactly team.

Kelly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Xactly review

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Pros

It's better than manually calculating commissions via excel

Cons

Lack of audit around draws (you can't see who last touched/uploaded a draw), draws aren't tied to a person (currently tied to a position), and having to upload a null for people, positions, and quota

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall we are happy Xactly customers.

Reviewed on 2018/05/18

Pros

I like the flexibility to write formulas for just about any scenario the business wants to incorporate into a plan.

Cons

As an administrator I find it hard to trouble shoot problems as there are so many screens to click through to see rules vs. formulas vs. rate tables, etc.

Stephanie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HR usage

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Xactly provides most of the information I need for my role as an HR Business Partner which is - in this case - mostly related to structure of commission plans, acceptance status/history, employee performance, quota/margin achievements, commission status, commissions per client, etc.

Pros

It is relatively easy to use without being specifically trained. Makes commission entitlements transparent. Export to Excel functionality is very helpful

Cons

Selecting the right report is not always easy - no description of what information is included in a given report. So it's sometimes a trial and error effort to find the right one.

Steve K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great For Organization, Speed & Cost Effectiveness

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

I would recommend depending on the company/organization.

Pros

One of the things that attracted us to Xactly Incent was the flexibility and nimbleness of the platform. We were able to manage customization fairly independently.

Cons

As we grew, we were limited in certain aspects such as automating certain processes. It was difficult to scale on the platform.

Kelly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sales Rep

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

Pros

easy to understand

give you a lot of insight into sales

Cons

Some times it can be a bit delayed in reporting.

Takes a long time to load

Tyler L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Grimco Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

This is a great software and love using it.

Pros

Detailed, and very easy to understand and read.

Cons

no cons, everything is very easy to understand.

Bryan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Xactly + Salesforce = Awesome

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

Simplicity and integration for analytics and Salesforce

Cons

User interface in some areas seems dated and not intuitive to end user

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Automate your Sales Compensation Process with Xactly

Reviewed on 2014/07/09

With less than 10 sales reps to pay, Xactly express was a great fit for our company. The product has allowed us to add in layers of complexity to the compensation plan that were not possible or practical to calculate with excel. Additionally the support team is awesome! The upfront implementation fee was more than justified with the support rep dedicated to our organization. We got the plan configured in very little time and out to our users. Our users also really like the product. It gives a simple high level view of what the sales rep has earned each period. The new updates coming out quarterly have really improved the product. It is now capable of importing and calculating commissions automatically every night. The Xactly product team is committed to creating a top notch product and they are working closely with us as a customer to find out ways to improve the product.

Pros

We have completely automated the process that used to take hours to complete each month manually.

Cons

We use Xactly Express as a native Force.com app. This is a negative because we have to duplicate each transaction record in the standard Salesforce.com table and in a seperate Xactly table. We have had to purchase additional data storage from SFDC.

Heather G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall a good experience.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Ease of use, the transparency it provides the end user. The system is flexible to allow for different plans and formulas to calculate results.

Cons

If I were to improve one thing it would be the time it takes support to troubleshoot and fix an issue.

Prajay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Xactly for one year

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

The functionality and the accuracy of how it calculates complicated commission plans for Looker. Its very easy for our Sales Org to go in and see their attainment, commissions earned, quotas, and accessing their compensation plans

Cons

As an administrator, there are some functionality issues I face, which make extracting the data for analysis sometimes difficult.

Phil L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and great customer support!

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

I've used Xactly Express along with Xactly Incent for a few companies now. I knew that when I started at Host Analytics a couple years ago, there was no way I was going to manage compensation manually in excel. Within weeks, I was able to work with the Express services team to get all of our plans up and running. Since then, I've been able to manage any of the new plans or comp changes made. If I run into any issues or obstacles, their Customer Support team has always been there to quickly respond and help me out. I'm a huge fan of Xactly and the Express product!

Pros

-Ease of use
-Flexibility
-Customer Support
-Express services team
-Integration/Reporting with SFDC

Cons

-Would like the opportunity estimator for numerous opptys at a time

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Managing my team

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Love to see reports on my team before I pick up the phone to review with my direct reports

Pros

I love that I can spot check and cross-reference the totals in Xactly for my team
I can easily educate them on how we came up with their numbers via the reports

Cons

Sometimes the passwords diminish and we are single-threaded to get a new password
Would be nice to fix that

Matthew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Xactly Incent

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Overall Xactly is a good product. It gives sales reps the ability to see how their payments were calculated and see any errors that may have been made. I recommend it.

Pros

It gives you full visibility into your commissions/bonuses/payments.

Cons

Sometimes you can spend a lot of time trying to reconcile where your payments are coming from. Not super easy to dig in deep, but the info is always there.