Bold360 Reviews

Bold360

AI-powered customer engagement platform

4/5 (14 reviews)
John C.

A decent solution for multi channel engagement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

It works, that is what it comes down to. There are some pros and there are some cons but if you're wanting to chat with people on multiple channels then this product will do that. They have a lot that could be improved upon and their developers in India and the Philipines are trying but aren't there yet.

Pros

Bold360 is a decent solution to multi-channel engagement for businesses who want to do chat, text, video, twitter, and facebook messenger. There are other solutions out there that have been around longer, have a more put-together product that is easier to use, that are less expensive, but Bold360 gets the job done. The multi-channel ability was the biggest feature for me that made us choose them over one of the others in this arena.

Cons

Bold360 is a recent upgrade from Boldchat which cost users a large amount of money to upgrade to, when all it really added was the ability to have chats through a web browser, and for them to be able to pitch you their new AI solution which will run an average to start and only goes up from there. Customer service is mostly overseas through chat and is difficult to reach lately even though they are a chat company. Pricing leaves a lot to be desired and be aware that the prices will continue to go up with each iteration of their software they introduce with new "features" as the slowly take away some of the most important ones without a word to customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Bold Chat is an Excellent Live Chat Utilized By My Company For Many Years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Helped our company get Live Chat organized properly on our e-commerce site.

Pros

How versatile and customizable Bold Chat is for an online company that wants to properly brand and differentiate themselves. The customization is both on front end for customers to see such as the look and feel of your Chat popups and chat windows, logos, cretives and the call to action but also on the chat answering side. The back end where a user of the Bold Software can manipulate and strategically craft a Live Chat system that will engage the site visitor in the places and moment and times most opprotune for your business to convert them to a customer, offer support or a special offer. In fact Bold Chat is a premier chat software at a very competitive price. While other companies offer you static system, Bold Chat offers something that goes above and beyond.

Cons

Bold Chat takes a little bit of time to setup but live support is always available 24/7. Being a hosted solution means that you have to rely on their servers which are fairly good. Not many cons here.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael R.

Bold 360 gets it right

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

We use Bold360 for Chat and Email and have been for some time. It was a nice upgrade over our last system. a least from a Quality Assurance Reviewers standpoint. Much more user friendly.

Pros

As a Quality Assurance team, Bold 360 makes it easy to quickly locate emails and chats for evaluation purposes. It gives us quick access to everything including the customer inquiry, any responses and all the details we need to properly execute our reviews.

Cons

Searching for chats can take some time, but that could be our bandwidth, or the volume of agents and chats within the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tim B.

Chat software that does it's job. Expect to pay for any extras.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use chat software that is user friendly when it comes to building code, implementing visitor monitoring, and everyday use for agents.

Reporting that helps my team track our performance and where we can use improvement.

The ability to use multiple platforms for support options like Twitter, Email, Live Chat, Video Chat, and Support Tickets in one easy to use platform.

Cons

Features keep getting taken out of the software that we use on a daily basis. These features were then introduced in a new upgrade which of course costs more money.

If you want to be able to use all of the features you need to pay for the highest package they have available and if you want to use other features you have to pay for those through other vendors like language translation services.

The first line of customer support is in the Philippines where English is not the first language and they are not able to assist with technical questions. Every time I have a real issue that needs to be handled immediately it always has to be escalated to tech support and getting a return email or phone call can take 24-48 hours which I don't have.

Salespeople who pressure you into buying upgrades whether you need them or not and within a certain time frame so they are able to make a monthly quota. Also, salespeople who are inattentive and send out mass emails instead of emailing clients personally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Josh R.

Very easy to integrate and set up.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Bold360 is does what it advertises, allows that connection with customers at reasonable price and with minimal overhead or hassle.

Pros

Our customer service people like it, and from the admin position it's extremely easy to deploy to users.

Cons

There really are no serious cons, if it was self updating that would be plus but it's far from a deal breaker.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard P.

It was easy to use as an end user would like more access to tools

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

From the basic use it worked fine, both on our desktop and mobile options

Pros

It was like most chat programs, ease to use, create groups and communicate with other employees

Cons

Colors and text were not easy to manipulate and affected viability depending on the device we were using.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
William R.

Bold360: Connecting With Customers Easily and Conveniently

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Bold360 is a great tool to connect with customers and to add a level of professionalism to your organization.

Pros

During my time as an Admissions Office, Bold360 made connecting with customers quick and easy. I could see what page the user was visiting to try to frame the conversation before engaging the customer. Answering chat requests is easy and you're able to read the user's question while typing your answer.

Cons

The reporting functionality leaves more to be desired. I found it difficult to undercover the data I was after from a reporting perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Keri B.

Great system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have a whole team that uses chat and the customer experience is so much better for the customers and easiest for the agents

Pros

I love that I could watch my agents in real time chatting and barge in if needed

Cons

I do not like the colors of it and if it could look less robotic

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marcy B.

Bold360 is a wonderful chat solution!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Bold360 is a robust solution that offers not only web chat but also advanced features such as Email, visitor monitoring, and Twitter management. The interface is very user friendly, and can be very easily customized to fit your needs.

Cons

BOLD 360 almost has too many features, if that is possible. The setup is a bit tedious, but the help support is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Joey A.

Happy with the product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Not to bad

Pros

Love the way the interface looks and how i can view different chats at a time.

Cons

It could be difficult to locate certain information on a chat or manually pull data out from it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Justin L.

Great for customers and agents

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to find current and past chats. Very easy to take over chat as a supervisor from an agent.

Cons

Slow to load sometimes. Lag on actual chats in some situations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Taylor C.

Powerful and feature rich chat

Reviewed on 2014/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

BoldChat is a very comprehensive solution that offers not only basic web chat but also advanced features such as Email, Twitter management, visitor monitoring, proactive chat invitations, comprehensive rules for chat distribution and invitation triggering etc. Its truly an enterprise scale chat solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sebastian S.

Too many features for what my companies intended use was

Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Boldchat offers literally every feature you can and even wouldn't think about. If you have a large call center and high traffic website this is the system for you.

Cons

We have a high traffic website but not to many people chatting us, much more call-ins so we can make the sales. For our staff it wasn't worth going through the intricate training required in order to operate efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Malyncia D.

Great software!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I navigate through the system with ease. Customer friendly

Cons

I don't have any dislikes at this moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10