166 reviews

Clarizen

Enterprise Project Management Solution

4,2 /5 (166 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
166 reviews
David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great project management system with good flexibility

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

Clarizen is a great platform for project management, workflow management and internal communication tracking. The reporting suite is also very good and there seems to be a keen drive to continually improve the product.

Customer support throughout setup and launch was excellent with a product specialist available onsite, phone and web-conference to help train our team and customize our environment. Despite some challenging requests our support team and the flexibility of the system allowed to achieve near all our requirements thus far.

Pros

Flexibility/Customisation - the system is extremely adaptable and can be used for a number of functions beyond that which it was designed because of it.
Reporting - The reporting suite is excellent but there is still room for improvement in terms of pivots and lining relevant data in reports.

Cons

Support - Although our setup support was great there can be a delay in resolving system bugs but no more than most software services.
Caps on custom fields - There are caps on customisation depending on the package you choose and the price hike between them can be quite significant.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool with tons of potential. Is simple and flexible to meet needs, but room for...

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

Pros

Easy to use and manage. Using reports and dashboards to show major value and insight to senior leadership. End users are able to use the tool itself with little training. Interface is responsive, modern and clean.

Cons

Security model is strange at first, but can be made to work great with some patience and thinking differently.
Reporting has some limitations that feel frustrating but can be solved with export to an enterprise data warehouse.
Brought in external vendor as solution integrator, but has issues with them delivering over complicated customizations.

Rich G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good tool with lots of features

Reviewed on 2016/12/28

Clarizen is a feature-rich tool that has lots of capabilities and customizability.

The negatives I have observed are the omission of some fundamental features like Undo, and some quirks, particularly in adjusting predecessors, cascading updated dates and adding new tasks in the work plan.

Pros

Sharing, resource management, Very powerful reporting tools

Cons

No undo, Workplan can be quirky and often have to refresh the page for updated/correct info to show. Slow.

Frederik V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very complete project management SaaS platform

Reviewed on 2015/05/29

Pros

It is a very complete and flexible solution, and you can rather easy integrate it with other Saas platforms. The combination of its features and integration with sales related data gives you a very good real-time control over your projects and costs, resources, margins...

Cons

Learning curve - for junior people, it is a very complete platform and people tend to get overwhelmed by features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for time tracking and expense reports

Reviewed on 2019/02/04

We've used Clarizen for 10+ years and it is easy to create and manage projects for time tracking to better understand where our hours are spent, as well as for client billing. We also use it for Expense reports, which is nice to be able to do it all within one platform.

Pros

Super easy to track and submit hours, including setting up as many projects as necessary.

Cons

Certain reports are only available to certain licenses, not allowing basic licenses to see things like time tracking reports for project management or PTO.

Lana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly product with tons of benefits

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

In short I would say it’s a great intuitive application to form new profitability reports and to create meaningful collaboration.

Pros

It enables me to make more informed decisions with more efficiency. For me it’s a good application to increase the effectiveness in supporting different work methods to even accelerate execution at the team level as well.

Cons

It’s a great helper to respond immediately and also helps in collaborating with real time information and even to highlight potential issues. I do not find any downside in it.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super flexible software

Reviewed on 2016/05/19

Pros

The software has such awesome flexibility, the support network and groups are also fantastic! Product releases are often and fantastic, they listen to their customer base.

Cons

Having so much flexibility and options can be confusing to users. Often a filter is set and forgotten about then the wrong information is displayed. Don't minimize user training and retraining when using the software

Kristin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clearly Clarizen

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

It is very each to enter time in for each individual project you are working on. With the ability to track and report time.

Cons

It is not easy to track the time of other people currently working on the same projects to ensure they don't go over their hours.

Kimberly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easiest Project Management Tool Ever!

Reviewed on 2016/05/11

Pros

Vendor Engagement and assistance is excellent. The product is easy to manage as a system administrator and use as a project Manager.

Cons

in regards to the configuration setup by admins; the product does not offer system level reporting on how made what changes in the tool.

Rodney H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very helpful tool for any company!

Reviewed on 2016/07/21

Clarizen is a great tool to have to keep track and manage new implementation projects for your company. Not only is it nice to have all documents, notes and emails in one place but the ability to involve other coworkers in a project and have discussions right in the program is an advantage.

Kevin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Software with Incredible expansion capabilities.

Reviewed on 2016/08/02

Pros

Ability to use for multiple solutions in addition to Agile Project Management. I've been in the business for over 30 years and Clarizen Customer Care in the best I've experienced in a very long time.

Cons

The Software is overwhelming at times for me since I am not a programmer and my Bank is using a lot of custom built processes. In all fairness, we went from implementation to advanced usage in a couple of weeks so we never allowed their implementation team to completely train us in the basics. I do not know HTML and have never used it so I have run into challenges. The team at Clarizen have been fantastic to work with however.

Molly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clarizen Saved Us

Reviewed on 2014/11/04

Pros

The people at Clarizen were helpful and very patient. What I liked best about the product was the ability to work well with other software programs (i.e. Salesforce). My company heavily relies on Salesforce and our previous project management tool did not work with it, therefore, it created more work for the company and more money was wasted.

Cons

I am an aesthetic person. I feel like the UI could use a little sprucing up.

Nathan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Robust Project Management / Collaboration Tool

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

All in all, once your team has it down, they will be productivity monsters!

Pros

There are so many features to this tool that one would be hard pressed to place them all in one list. Rather, it has features for scheduling, planning, conversing internally and externally, tracking progress and much more. These features once mastered can be very beneficial to your organization.

Cons

This software is meant to open communication and allow for workflow to be aided by intelligent software. The problem is that in order to involve so many features, users will not find the software to be intuitive. I recommend getting as much training as you can so that the software can be used as intended.

Mel S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very helpful Projects Management tool

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Pros

Provides an organized work environment for all the Projects and activities in a company. It adapts to any size or kind of Projects.

Cons

Not so easy to track all the activities and Projects. Not everyone can afford it. The Price per user.

Ralph M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software off and on-site staff

Reviewed on 2017/02/04

I like this software. I work out of office and it is easy for me to be able to view projects on the go. It’s easy to connect with clients and set up tasks to remind me of what still needs to be done.

Beth P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Clarizen Project Management Application

Reviewed on 2011/03/04

After reviewing many PM applications, we chose Clarizen based upon its features and cost. Almost two year later, we are still happy with the application and its continual upgrades.

Pros

Ease of use for both administrators, clients and individual users
Accessibility of information about new features - i.e. webinars, Clarizen staff, website tutorials
Easy update features to keep everyone involved with the project up-to-date

Cons

Wish there was a feature that would accrue paid time off

Stephanie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A powerful tool, but too complex for our company.

Reviewed on 2014/09/05

Pros

Clarizen has great customer service. The product has lots of functionality and add-on options.

Cons

It can get cumbersome. I don't like the way all the deadlines update when you try to change only one.

Jeff D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clarizen for Project Management

Reviewed on 2015/02/10

Clarizen moved us from time entry only to Project based management of our Tasks. It gives insight into scheduling, work loads, and help to make sure you check off everything you need to do. We used to have daily team meetings just to maintain the todo lists and each month contract obligations still got missed.

Now, there's a clear path to success and each team member knows what they have to accomplish and within what time frame. It's harder than it sounds.

Matt G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Project Management

Reviewed on 2016/08/29

Pros

The software is extremely robust from Finance to project management. The platform is great for collaboration from any party and keeps everything on track, even if someone happens to be out of the office.

Cons

It has so much to it that can be overwhelming when trying to learn.

Andrzej lechowicz
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great Project Management tool

Reviewed on 2013/12/27

Clarizen is the most versatile saas solution for all kinds of project managers. It's highly collaborative and communication solution.

Pros

Collaboration, social communication, professional project management features, cross platform, easy to use, powerful reporting module.

Cons

A little bit slow, no iPad integration.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Trainwreck

Reviewed on 2015/10/14

Yes it is project management but the way licensing works along with a lack of customization (I just want to see the tasks I am assigned) make this tool the most convoluted and stressful part of my job. Why can't I receive an email when I have a new task? I can't pin open the sidebar navigation so i am constantly opening it to figure out what I need to go to. Document management is atrocious.

Pros

it says it is capable of doing many thing

Cons

It doesn't do any of them well

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome service

Reviewed on 2015/01/15

The webinars that I have attended are absolutely amazing. It helps me make better use of the software and understand all of the features. I would say the hardest thing about Clarizen is the interface and the number of options that you have. These Webinars make great leaps forward in using the software.

Ken B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Platform

Reviewed on 2015/05/06

Pros

Very intuitive platform and completely collaborative. Reporting is robust and customizable to fit every delivery or status requirement.

Cons

Integration could be stronger for calendar and event correlation.

Jeff D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One of the best project management solutions

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We researched for the best project management software app we could find and ended up at Clarizen. It has the best features and an easy to use interface. Very helpful tools to get the job done and the pricing was fair.

Ava S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clarizen is super customizable

Reviewed on 2014/10/30

Pros

It's great for time tracking and project management.

Cons

There is some non intuitive clicking. It's easy to learn, but tricky at first.