comScore Reviews

comScore

Advertising lifecycle management for marketers & media firms

4.2/5 (9 reviews)
Rohit S.

Used to be very useful till the new players jumped in

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

I work for a leading Media and Entertainment company where comscore is widely used.
This helps us in bench marking number of video views among our different TV channels/Brands.

I feel that you must need Adobe or conviva along with Comscore.
We use comscore because it is something widely accepted in the market to analyze or benchmark your numbers with other organizations.
In case your are looking for more and more in house data to be collected, you can never get that using comscore.

Pros

1. Ease of implementing comscore Analytics
2. Video Analytics tracking of comscore is good
3. Used as benchmark tracking tool for competition among various companies
4. Widely used
5. For developers and QA teams, it is comparatively easy to test and fix any defects in the implementation

Cons

1. Does not provide much variables to collect data in comparison to Adobe and Conviva
2. Data collection with comscore is very limited
3. Can not be used as a standalone Analytics tracking tool, instead can be used as a supporting tool for your overall Analytics needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Crystal B.

Best Way to Measure Television Ratings

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service, love their desire to continue to improve their product.

Pros

Ease of use is significantly better than Nielsen. They are able to explain their methodology in a way that makes sense and are more accurately measuring ratings.
Continuous ratings, no "non-measured weeks" like competitors.

Cons

It still only uses Satelitte and Cox cable in our markets. It would be nice to incorporate OTA as well as Shentel or Comcast Subscribers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kaylee O.

comScore

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Provides valuable information when planning media campaigns

Cons

It takes some time to pull multiple reports to uncover valuable information that can guide planning decisions

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

ComScore Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We're still pretty new to this platform but so far it's been good. The data available is great (once you're able to figure out how to pull the right reports). Customer service has been pretty good so far!

Cons

not super easy to use and takes a bit of time to get used to and figure out how to pull specific reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Media buying made easier

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reporting dashboards are great, lots of ways to analyze site reach

Cons

Not the easiest tool to use; requires some training

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Katie L.

comScore Review

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the data that this software provide. It allows me to show my clients numbers and figures that are raw.

Cons

There are a lot of options for different reports that can be explained better or merged.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Brian G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/10/16
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Lori A.

ComScore

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Comscore is easy to use once you get the hang of it. It is a popular software and therefore is known industry wide. It is a useful tool when media planning based on reach/ frequency to get apples to apples comparisons. Comscore is useful when pulling competitive reports.

Cons

It would be nice if the data was updated regularly and more accurately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Pavel N.

Good for analyzing demographics

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like how easy it is to check websites that my target audience visits most and I really like how I can see past ads from competitors.

Cons

There's a slight learning curve, but if you have someone show you how to use it and you practice it gets easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10