SAP Concur

4.3 (2,053)
Write a Review!
Travel, expense and invoice—automated and in control

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(2,053)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.0/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

2053 Reviews

Daryl Edwine
Daryl Edwine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage business expenses with SAP Concur

Reviewed on 2023/03/26

Pros

Mobility: SAP Concur offers robust mobile applications that allow users to manage expenses from anywhere, making it easier to manage expenses on the go.Integration: SAP Concur can be integrated with other enterprise systems, allowing organisations to use Concur with other applications they already use.Visibility - SAP Concur provides real-time visibility into spend, enabling organisations to better understand their spend and make informed decisions.Spend policy management - SAP Concur enables organisations to create and manage spend policies to ensure compliance and risk management.Customer support - SAP Concur offers outstanding customer support and an active user community that can provide guidance and help resolve issues.

Cons

Cost: SAP Concur can be expensive, especially for small businesses, as it requires an annual subscription and may involve additional costs for training and configuration.Complexity: SAP Concur is a complex system that can take time to master and configure, which may require additional training and support.Customisation limitations: Although SAP Concur offers customisation options, it may be limited in certain situations where organisations require further customisation.Limited integration: Although SAP Concur offers integration options, there may be limitations in integrating with some enterprise systems.Customer support: Although SAP Concur offers customer support, it can sometimes be difficult to get a quick response to a technical issue or question.

Grace
Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A simple tool to track expenses and travel management

Reviewed on 2023/09/19

Concur streamlines the process of reserving flights, hotels, and rental vehicles, as well as...

Concur streamlines the process of reserving flights, hotels, and rental vehicles, as well as keeping track of my trip spending. It's challenging to multitask while constantly moving, but Concur makes it easy and safe.

Pros

It's also highly safe to use on any gadget, thanks to the necessity of a passcode. The expense is generated instantly thanks to the receipt upload function in Expenseit. This makes dealing with the massive monthly spending reports a breeze.

Cons

Especially when it comes to making travel arrangements, Concur could use a more user-friendly design. Once a day and time have been selected, it would be great if the flights could be filtered more precisely.

Pam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy System

Reviewed on 2024/05/20

Overall its a very solid system although not really budget friendly.

Overall its a very solid system although not really budget friendly.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to upload receipts and choose the type of expense. Also easy to get approval and see where the expense report is in the system

Cons

Allocation of expenses to a specific unit or business area is much more cumbersome than I would like to see. There are lots of steps to that, and it's not all that intuitive, so I've had employees miss the allocation entirely

Rose
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not what was described but useful in some aspects for invoice processing

Reviewed on 2018/05/19

It keeps all of our invoices in one place.

It keeps all of our invoices in one place.

Pros

Concur keeps all of our invoices in one place and allows all of our teams to review them without the hassle of invoices getting lost in the abyss of never-ending emails. Allows for comments from each user which can be viewed by all who receive the inv. Inv PDF can be downloaded and replaced, Inv extract captures each invoice line in excel which is useful. Duplicate inv. feature works great when OCR gets inv number right. Ability to edit invoices is great and we can see who changed what and the date using the audit trail but we can't export or capture this info.

Cons

It takes a min of 2 days to get an inv into the system but often takes longer and has taken up to 8, system often duplicates invoices or does not ever show up even though we get confirmation so we can't have them sent directly to concur, OCR sftw is not good, requires manual review. PO's don't work if you have to revise them. PO import also doesn't fully work and retains old info after updated. Thus PO/inv matching is useless. Does not offer inv. tracking so we still manually track them. No way to determine inv time w/ each employee or turnover time in a rept or export due to "system limitations." No useful/functional reporting. Auto routing does not work on project basis so we must manually route. No way to capture approvals w/ inv so we must screenshot every one and attach to PDF download. Can't use approval flows for projects and have to approve through comments and manually route. Employees can't see invoices after passing them to next person so finance still has to manually send copies upon request. System offers restrictions but all employees can access and change these settings eventhough they are not set as an admin and are supposed to have restrictions, which means they could bypass final review by accounting. Employees often chance currency type for other countries not knowing we pay in USD only, we can't lock this so the export fails if we don't catch it and finally; it took almost 4 months to get up and running w/ concur so we didn't even get to use free trial.

Antonella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Making Accounting Easy With SAP Concur

Reviewed on 2024/03/19

Pros

With SAP Concur, we effortlessly handle all our accounting and expense management.

Cons

Nothing to hate about SAP Concur. It has delivered.

Steffan
Steffan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient Expense and Travel Management

Reviewed on 2023/11/23

SAP Concur simplifies expense reporting with its robust reporting tools. I do feel however that the...

SAP Concur simplifies expense reporting with its robust reporting tools. I do feel however that the user interface needs a real uplift - comparing it to other products i have used it really is not as intuative.

Pros

When onboarding new customers SAP Concur has a seamless integration of expense and travel management. The platform is convenient and accessible and has a wide range of features.

Cons

The user interface is somewhat complex to use. The desktop version is not as intutative as similar products. Concur risks falling behind its competitors.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to SAP Concur

Concur is used more widely and has made a name for itself as a leader in its field.
Kyle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Lots of functionality, TERRIBLE design

Reviewed on 2023/11/27

Not enjoyable, very frustrating, and I'd rather not use it.

Not enjoyable, very frustrating, and I'd rather not use it.

Pros

It has a lot of functionality and it integrates very well with the expense tool which is nice.

Cons

It's impossible to use, I get lost, and it's never clear what needs to be done. I end up going through flows to get stuck because some piece of information was missing elsewhere so I have to leave and go back, it doesn't validate any information properly and allows for bad data in profiles...etc.

Caryn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Expense reporting made easy

Reviewed on 2024/06/05

Pros

I like that Concur allows you to easily make updates to a expense report as well as being able to recall it once submitted if something is incorrect. It is also great that I am able to change who I assign my expense report to. It is also nice that it will call out any missing fields in the report.

Cons

I dislike that there are two different pages where you have to enter in the business purpose of the expense.

Busola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expense management at its best

Reviewed on 2024/06/01

Pros

I love the way you can upload evidence of expense incurred. I love the general flexibility and agility of SAP

Cons

I am yet to observe a show stopper when it comes to using SAP Concur

Jae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love this product

Reviewed on 2024/05/23

Pros

Super easy to manage books and expenses when using SAP

Cons

No complaints about this product - has been very good and user friendly

Misty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Customer service is terrible

Reviewed on 2023/07/03

We did like the platform (when the connection to Amex wasn't constantly disconnecting). It took...

We did like the platform (when the connection to Amex wasn't constantly disconnecting). It took some time to figure out all the bells and whistles and narrow down which we needed and how to pull reports to get the info we needed but once we did it helped a lot with expense reports.

Pros

The platform itself is nice and for larger businesses, it has a lot of functionality built-in.

Cons

Customer service is basically non-existent. No way to reach out via phone. If you have a problem or Q they strongly encourage you to read through the help articles to solve your own problem. The platform is a little tricky to navigate due to all the features they have (most of them useless for what my company needed it for) and the connection with American Express constantly breaks. We ended up switching to another expense management platform after five years of using it.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Choosing SAP Concur

At the time Expensify did not have a bunch of features we needed to ensure all expenses were being captured, we ended up switching back to Expensify after they made improvements to their platform.

Switched From

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to SAP Concur

Mainly we used to make sure approvals workflows for client expenses were approved by the managers of each project and ultimately reimbursed by our clients. Concur had rules in place where certain expenses were excluded if they didn't meet certain conditions set forth by our company.
Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of SAP Concur

Reviewed on 2023/01/15

SAP Concur is a great tool for managing expenses, as it has a lot of features and is highly...

SAP Concur is a great tool for managing expenses, as it has a lot of features and is highly customizable. The platform can be complex to learn, however, and customer support can be slow to respond. However, once you get the hang of the platform, it is an effective tool for managing expenses.

Pros

SAP Concur simplifies the expense management process, making it quick and easy to track, approve, and book expenses. It also offers a great deal of customization options, allowing users to tailor their experience to their particular needs. The user-friendly platform also has a wide range of integrations with other software and services, making it easy to sync up with the solutions you already use.

Cons

The learning curve of SAP Concur can be steep for some users, as the platform is quite complex and has a lot of features. Additionally, the customer support team can be slow to respond, and there can be a lack of transparency when it comes to certain processes.

Eliud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one dashboard,all invoicing processes are now simplified.

Reviewed on 2024/01/31

We've experience a five star experience.Its the true definition of greatness, you should all go for...

We've experience a five star experience.Its the true definition of greatness, you should all go for it.

Pros

It's a secure and very straightforward tool which simplifies all traveling costs and invoicing.It is basically created to sustain all it's users even for the one with the small business.It reduces paper work and it saves alot of time.You can clearly see all your expenses data in one place.With SAP Concur you can submit and approve your expenses reports.

Cons

Everything about this software is incredible .No cons.

Mohamed Salah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Comprehensive Review of SAP Concur

Reviewed on 2023/01/17

Overall, I have been very pleased with SAP Concur. It is a great tool for managing our employee...

Overall, I have been very pleased with SAP Concur. It is a great tool for managing our employee expenses, and I would recommend it to any business looking for an easy-to-use solution.

Pros

SAP Concur has been a great tool for our small business, allowing us to easily manage employee expenses, invoices, and travel. It's easy to use, and the customer service is top-notch.

Cons

The user-interface can be a bit clunky at times, and sometimes it takes a while to find the right feature.

Carey James
Carey James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

refused to cancel after failing to deliver working product

Reviewed on 2021/11/10

The concur setup person wasted weeks of corporate assets and CPA time attempting to set up. Getting...

The concur setup person wasted weeks of corporate assets and CPA time attempting to set up. Getting a working setup failed.
We begged for help and a better setup representative, no response.
After giving up and needing to move on because we had wasted corporate resources to get the portal working with the app., we found that having the corporate CPA match transactions directly from corporate bank accounts was faster than the failed concur system.
We notified Concur many times via phone calls and emails that we wished to cancel because we never got a working product.
They continued to send collection notices no matter how many times we notified them that we never received a working product.
Now they are suing the corporation for the year they decided to keep billing us after we canceled. We, of course, are planning on vigorously countersuing.
Thankfully the corporate policy retains all phone call recordings and emails in our retention vault.
So the jury will get to sit through hours of corporate employees begging for help and sending notices to cancel after failure to launch.

Pros

we liked NOTHING. they actually only added extra work for our corporate CPA, they were supposed to make it easier. ha! #FAIL

Cons

they treated us like we simply did not matter. horrible support.

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to SAP Concur

we believed that they would be able to get us set up and working. we were wrong.
Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not Really Automated AP

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Horrible. We told the product would work for our needs and we specifically asked prior to using...

Horrible. We told the product would work for our needs and we specifically asked prior to using the product that terms discounts would be easily handled. That was a complete lie. We specifically asked if it could handle multiple discounts for one vendor as we have several terms for just one vendor depending on the purchase. We were told it could handle multiple terms, which in fact it can not. It does not even calculate terms. We asked a lot of questions and our concerns were met with positivity that the product would work for our needs. Not so much. This is a huge deal breaker.

Pros

Implementation was helpful and support was good, but the fixes from support were typically, "oh you will have to use this work around", or "no we can handle that".

Cons

Too many limitations and the work arounds make it not an "automated AP processing".
Has several limitation when it comes to the following items: Terms discounts, can not compute. Limit in invoice number extraction = 11 so we have several invoices where the invoice number was short by at least 1 digit and that is a problem when it comes to paying those vendors outside of Concur., since the vendor will now know which invoice # the payment belongs to. Too many mis match issues that are not easily fixed with vendor name/vendors codes and G/L codes. G/L codes need to be a certain number of characters so if you have an account with a sub account and another subaccount, they entire account needs to be reconfigured to Concur standards in order to be used. Can not post to ALL G/L codes, so the workaround was to create a "bogus" account so the invoice would post, then go into our ERP and change it to the proper G/L code, (thus eliminating the automated process). Invoice line level extraction is limited to 40 lines so if you have an invoice with 106 line items, it will lump it into one line item, which makes for PO reconciliation difficulties.

Various other limitations where sometimes there is a workaround, but if there is a work around, then it really is not automated to begin with.

i found I was babysitting invoices too much, so it really isn't automated for me.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very helpful software with many useful features

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to...

My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to it. This software is a major time saver when submitting, reviewing and processing expense claims.

Pros

The software allows me to sort submitted expense claims by date, currency and location. Within the expense claim the software is very user friendly, allowing the user to select from a wide ranges of expense types, departments, countries and entities. Features such as the automatic foreign currency calculation, mileage calculator and integration with corporate credit cards are very useful for the user and saves alot of time. The software is also very customizable by allowing the admin to change expense types departments, managers and other settings. The admin is also able to view a variety of reports that are very useful as well as features such as expense connect automatic payments and allowing access for the admin to act on behalf of another user.

Cons

The website tends to have periods where it is unavailable and doesn't work. This is usually resolved within a short time and the site returns to normal. Also the customer support for Concur could be improved in my opinion as there have been times I have had issues and they have been unable to help me.

Renaud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

comprehensive and easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/07/26

Overall very good experience and I have seen the product evolve positively over the past 12+ years

Overall very good experience and I have seen the product evolve positively over the past 12+ years

Pros

this is the most comprehensive product on the market for expense report and travel booking with easy integration

Cons

The software tends to be expensive with the add on options to the basic set up, such as travel bookings and others
It may seems a bit slow to answer at time and the customization require some work with the SAP team , not always the best at customer service

Alternatives Considered

Expensify

Reasons for Choosing SAP Concur

Expensify iwas too basic for our needs

Switched From

Expensify

Reasons for Switching to SAP Concur

better overall solution
Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

New updates increase the time to complete tasks - Expense Reports - Travel

Reviewed on 2023/10/21

Terrible. The new updates have increased the workflow time from users logging in, creating expense...

Terrible. The new updates have increased the workflow time from users logging in, creating expense reports, approving expense reports, travel, expense report visibility. It all takes much longer to accomplish these steps after the update. The new 2FA is terrible and takes forever to login. Worst case, someone gets my login and what? Creates expense reports on my behalf or books travel for me. The 2FA is totally unnecessary for how we use the tool. Yes, the update looks "fresh" and "clean" but it now takes far longer to move around the webpages and the sizing is way off for laptop users.

Pros

Nothing. The updates have increased the workflow time from users logging in, creating expense reports, approving expense reports, travel, expense report visibility. It all takes much longer to accomplish these steps after the update.

Cons

The new 2FA is a time consuming and not helpful for iPhone users. It should not take more than 30 seconds to log into a webpage but now SAP Concur takes minutes. Also, the updated expense report takes forever now that you removed the feature of adding multiple expenses at once. The size of the page is not suited well for laptops and requires too much scrolling to see the page. Way to many mouse clicks now to move around the webpage. It used to be fast and easy, now it "looks" stylish but requires far more time to move around the webpages.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An efficient program for submitting travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

Using Concur has made collecting receipts, submitting travel requests, and booking travel so much...

Using Concur has made collecting receipts, submitting travel requests, and booking travel so much more efficient than ever before. I come from a background where we use to do everything by paper and getting approvals with signature. With the amount of staff we have, using this electronic system is so much easier.

Pros

Using Concur to submit travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel has been such a time saver from doing things the old fashioned paper way. I like the ability to upload receipts online and the electronic approval process. It is very easy to view a report history of what was submitted as a reference. With the Concur App, you can also take pictures with your phone and upload receipts automatically to your account. This is helpful especially for those who lose receipts all the time. You can also forward e-receipts to your account by email. Our company also uses the booking travel feature - what I like most is the ability to see the cheapest airfare available through a matrix. Once your airfare is booked, you can easily add a rental car and hotel to the travel request.

Cons

Concur has many features, which can take some time to learn. Fortunately through experience, I was able to help my staff solve some of the issues when they come to me. I think this is due to having some many features and not be able to learn them all at once. There are many shortcuts that staff may not be aware of such as allocated expenses in bulk, rather one at a time.

Valentina
Valentina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Concur is a Robust Online Accounting Software

Reviewed on 2023/07/10

It automate travel and spend management.

It automate travel and spend management.

Pros

SAP Concur is a crucial asset that help me save time by eradicating manual accounting tasks.I do not record errors when paying vendors by incorporating 2 and 3 way matching tools which detect discrepancies rapidly.

Cons

Ever since 2019, I have been using SAP Concur, and I hardly encounter issues at all.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent budgeting system

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

I like how simple it is to track and manage all of my company's expenses in one place. This system...

I like how simple it is to track and manage all of my company's expenses in one place. This system allows us to track expenses and reimburse employees for out-of-pocket expenses as a large corporation with many employees. Concur offers an important benefit in the form of direct deposit for employee reimbursement. They also have an app, which I have yet to try but have heard nothing but positive things about. The system's user-friendly interface also makes staff training easier.

Pros

It's convenient to have all of the organization's expenses in one place. With a large workforce, the system can track expenses and reimburse those who have already spent money on the company's behalf. Before reimbursement is made, the direct supervisor can authorize and verify the process. The direct deposit feature of Concur is extremely useful.

Cons

I dislike how limited the accounting review process for receipt management is, but aside from that, SAP Concur is a very user-friendly system that is simple to train new employees on.

Selby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

There are better Expense Reporting Platforms Out There

Reviewed on 2023/04/06

Concur is not good fit for admins that are managing expenses for 8-10 bankers. It can take 3 hours...

Concur is not good fit for admins that are managing expenses for 8-10 bankers. It can take 3 hours to submit one report. The UI is terrible and it incorrectly matches receipts. The mobile version also has had glitches, making it impossible for bankers to comment on their expenses. 3/10

Pros

Concur is the most widely used expense reporting platform in the financial industry. It is easy to learn and a good skill for admins to have.

Cons

Concur is slow and the new interface makes processing expenses for several people an arduous process. Its user interface is clunky and there's no way to mass edit expenses. It feels like it wasn't built for the people who are using it the most. There's also several fields to submit one expense. Removing an incorrect attached receipt also takes several steps and is not intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

i Concur

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

My overall experience with SAP Concur is fine in general. There are some issues they can definitely...

My overall experience with SAP Concur is fine in general. There are some issues they can definitely improve, especially when itemizing. Other issues I may encounter are partial reimbursements for employees. For example, if an employee books a hotel for a business trip but decides to stay an extra day (but it's a personal trip). It gets combined onto one bill that is paid with a corporate card. Concur doesn't make it easy for me to break down one expense so that one is billed to the company and one is reimbursed to the company by the employee.

Pros

It's pretty intuitive and you can figure out how to use it rather quickly. It looks a little overwhelming when you first look at the dashboard. I manage my own expenses as well as for numerous executives at my company.

Cons

I've encountered numerous problems when using this software, but I am not sure if it is a Concur problem or if it is based on filters my company might have imposed. It is still useful to bring these issues up in case other people may encounter them. Specifically when I enter expenses for other people I do not have the option of selecting "missing receipt affidavit" so I had to instead submit a PDF stating that the employee did not have a receipt. It's an easy fix, but just noting that I do not have the capability to select that option on my platform.

There are other issues like itemizing for hotel stays. Even if I enter the number in correctly the system doubles the amount if it's a two night stay even if you have a meal for only one night. Sometimes I would have to divide the amount of that ONE meal into two, which is then inaccurate. Sometimes I purposely enter in 1 night (even if it's more than one night) and enter the total amount of the bill. It's an annoying workaround.

Jared M.
Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

One of the most unnecessarily frustrating systems I've ever used

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Horrible system and huge inconvenience, although it seems after many years Concur is finally...

Horrible system and huge inconvenience, although it seems after many years Concur is finally starting to address user issues to improve their system.

Pros

My university requires us to use Concur to file all of our expenses for job-related travel. At first, it seemed like a nice system. I used to app to take pictures of receipts, which was handy. Also, it seems that they very recently upgraded their system to make it more usable.

Cons

Almost every time I submitted an expense report, it was returned with errors. I am a PhD candidate, and for the life of me I could not seem to get these reports correct. One big problem was that my departments gives us per diem for food expenses, but Concur would always create an error if our total expenses did not add up to the exact amount of approved funding. So I often had to worked with our department secretary to manipulate the expenses so that the system would accept my report. The business office at my university was no help either. In fact, they seemed to be purposely obtuse about Concur. In summary, using Concur was honestly one of the most frustrating experiences of my graduate career, which says a lot. There were multiple occasions where the business office made a mistake in an account number, blamed me for it, and then it ended up taking many months and lots of arguing before I finally got my reimbursement.