12 reviews

Criteo Dynamic Retargeting

Digital performance advertising for retail E-commerce sites

4,2 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Cameron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful Retargeting, with a Few Downfalls

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

Overall, we're happy with the results our e-commerce campaigns have experienced with the addition of Criteo. Revenue and overall web traffic have increased.

Pros

The dynamic retargeting options that Criteo offers are vast and effective - we've been seeing around 2.0 ROAS since implementation with a limited budget.

Cons

Unfortunately, customization options for the creatives themselves are a bit limited. For example, we've been running into issues of having the same product show four separate times in the same creative - not a professional look.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Machine Learning gone awry

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

NONE, we now use our media company to do all RETARGETING via social, google and other platforms. Criteo lost our business FOREVER.

Pros

I loved Criteo at the beginning when I had an account rep. It was great when a person managed the bids, the retargeting and the software. Once that stopped and it was turned over to their inside team or "MACHINE" in Europe with NO point of contact at all, it went VERY BAD. I was very unhappy with the service overall and yanked my budget within months of this changeover.

Cons

The machine learning kept our bids accelerated way after 4th Quarter and then it overspent my budget in January in one week instead of the usual monthly budget alloted. The bids should have been reduced as of 1/1 when the traffic went down but they were not and the company did NOTHING to make up for their screwup and mishap. They even admitted it was their error!!!

Response from Criteo

Thank you for your feedback, we have read your comments with interest and would really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about your review. Feel free to email us at reviews at criteo dot com

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome tool for programmatic buying retargeting internationally

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Eliminating waste impressions through programmatic buying and very detailed targeting, getting insights into most valuable audiences, making it easy to scale programmatic campaigns internationally.

Pros

Criteo offers great solutions for programmatic retargeting and makes it possible to target exactly the right people to maximize ROI. With their international focus and presence, it is a great partner for brands buying programmatically world-wide.

Cons

Criteo is not the most transparent partner. Due to their business model, it is not always clear what their fee is and if buying could be even more efficient.

Cristiano P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best retargeting software in the market

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

They are my tool of choice for retargeting campaigns

Pros

Great performance, ease of use and reliability of accounts

Cons

Lack of a detailed site list or whitelist options

Response from Criteo

Thanks for your review Paolini, we're delighted to be able to help you!

Jordan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Retargeting Platform For Luxury Brands

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

I love how well this platform works, how often the ads get placed, the amount of impressions you receive, and the return for large ticket items

Pros

The return on investment, reach in terms of placements, and customer support

Cons

I don't like how little control you have over targeting, account setup, graphics, or budget. I wish you could control all the bells and whistles.

Terry K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

good product but good luck if you need someone to contact you

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

it might work but god help you if you need support.

Pros

simple when setup works and they are helpful on setup

Cons

NO one will contact me after multiple attempts!

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Revenue Driver

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

Criteo is by far the best revenue driver of all remarketing companies.

Pros

Criteo is incredibly easy to set up and brings more revenue than any other remarketing service I have ever used.

Cons

Criteo is exclusively for higher paying companies. Smaller companies with smaller budgets cannot use Criteo because they require a certain monthly payment. For many companies this is easy of course to spend on remarketing but smaller companies cannot afford that.

Rob S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Converts customers and makes money!

Reviewed on 2018/04/09

If you use Adwords I would highly give this software a shot to do your online marketing for your ecommerce website because it definitely draws customers to your website without a doubt.

Pros

We used to use Adwords to do our online marketing to our customers or potential customers and Criteo seems to be doing a better job and has converted more customers previously than adwords. I even see our ads while roaming the internet and they make you want to click them to bring you to our website and buy stuff.

Cons

Our developer had a tough time connecting Criteo to our Magento store because there apparently wasn't much documentation. However, they did get it setup and working just fine which is making us money.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Criteo Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Overall, enjoyed the experience with Criteo. Needed a more cost effective option and eventually left.

Pros

Easy to use dashboard. Allows you to optimize based off your goals.

Cons

Creative updates were tough as you always have to go through a rep in order to make an update. I will say it is a positive they do offer A/B testing with creative, though.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good quality remarketing but not a self-service operation

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

We generated a good amount of sales of this tool. Good image options.

Cons

We had to rely on programmers at Criteo for too much; not enough self-service.

Response from Criteo

Thanks for your review, we're investing in self-service but for now client feedback about our managed service has been excellent.

Chitta ranjan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convert Traffic to Customers Using Criteo

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

I am using Criteo for one of our E-commerce clients from last two years. The conversion rate and average order value are always good. Overall my experience with Criteo is excellent.

Pros

One of the best, easy to use industry top leader in retargeting. Retarget your traffic simply by adding Criteo script to your website. Excellent customer support with a dedicated account manager who will guide you with bid optimization techniques. In addition to multiple other websites, it also shows ads on Facebook. With its dashboard report, one can get a clear idea on the number of impressions, clicks, conversion and revenue details every day to track the performance.

Cons

For an E-commerce website, it's not that easy to implement the Criteo script.

Response from Criteo

Thank you for your review Chitta.

Do let us know what issues or suggestions you had on the implementation side and we'll pass this on to our product team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I great supplement to our AdWords and Bing campaigns.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

Easy to use interface and tracking that displays the number of impressions, clicks,and sales along with the spend, return and ROAS

Cons

It can take 2 - 3 weeks for the return to catch up to the spend as everything is being dialed into your customer base. There will be a sweet spot of impressions that will limit the scaling ability of your spend / return. The seasonality of our business limited the amount we could use it.