11 reviews

VisualCron

Business process automation and task scheduling software

4,8 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Matt D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

good product

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

great experience

Pros

makes all jobs viewable in one spot so that all of our users can support them without getting on the servers.

Cons

no real issues. the upgrade process is a bit cumbersome at this time as you have to update all clients and servers to be able to update the software

Joshua L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Automation Suite

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Our company uses VisualCron for several different kinds of automation. We have several alerts based off of our ERP system that we have emailed to our users. These alerts have frequencies ranging from every five minutes to once a month. We have used VisualCron to automate certain Crystal Reports to have them print at a specific work station at different times of the day. This significantly reduces some labor time and improved our efficiency. We also use VisualCron for more complex tasks such as reading input from a hot folder, scraping some variables off of that file, then running a web macro on a customer site to generate ASNs.

Pros

This software has so much capability, it is difficult to start. A quick review of the available tasks should give you enough insight into the capabilities of this software. What's more, tasks like Execute Command really extend the capability of this. We use a NodeJS installation to execute javascript on the server when we can't find a particular task that solves the problem we are working on. What is better is the customer service. I usually get a response from the customer support team within an hour of the request. They are not afraid to do custom development if necessary to solve a problem. The price of this software does not reflect the amount of capability it can give to an organization. VisualCron could charge 3 times what they do for a single license.

Cons

There is an initial learning curve, as with any software. One thing I do not like is global conditions. In my opinion, conditions should be job specific, but that is just my opinion.

Michael J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible time-saving software and outstanding support

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

This has saved us so much time and money over the years we've used it (going on our fourth year now) that it's allowed us to focus on optimizing our company and expand it further because of how much time we're saving on the automation processes.

Their outstanding, speedy customer support is also something that is an awesome experience for us. We've not once been disappointed with their support yet, going at 4+ years with VisualCron.

Pros

* The almost endless amount of tasks and variable-combination you can create in order to get the automation you need for your day-to-day production and workload.

* The INCREDIBLY speedy support-responses we receive whenever we have questions regarding the product, features or anything. Our experience with other companies when it comes to support is ~1-3 days for responses. With VisualCron it took 3 hours at the most. Their average/fastest in our experience is anywhere between 5-25 minutes. That is outstanding and impressive, and it shows that they understand the concept of time=money.

*Their affordable price-tags compared to their competitors was something that also drew us in and made us chose their product, as well as their reputation for their great customer support, which is something we value highly.

*Their extensive logging-functions where you can chose pretty much how much you want to log, how long you want it saved, how detailed you want it and more.

Cons

There was a bit of a steep learning curve at first as it was a little overwhelming with all the combinations of tasks and variables you can use. It took me a little while to figure out that you can simply press F1 in pretty much any of the active windows within the software and you get a whole in-depth explanation/guide of what it means, what it does, how to use it, the various functions etc.

Bharath K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Product is good But the company became greedy

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

product is good, Company Support policy is bad.....

Pros

The product can do scheduling and many other tasks seamlessly. We have around 10 license.

Cons

Forcing to buy the Support plan even to move the license from 1 server another server is just pathetic. WHy should i by support plan only for doing this. Servers can crash anytime i should have option to deactivate it in one server and move to another server. Recently the Visualcron made it manditory that we need to purchase a support plan for this. because of this we are going to stop using this product and switch to some other product. Those who are planning to buy the product, please be careful. You have to shell extra doallrs every year even though you don't it any support.

Response from VisualCron

Keeping the Maintenance active ensures your company that we can help you right when you have problems. Solving critical issues without support can be very costly.

The yearly mainteanance is currently $299 per server which is about 1/10 of what competiors charge. But on top of that we can offer you a discount. Please contact us via email.

Albert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

You need VisualCron

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Get VisualCron, it's incredibly reliable and does whatever you need.

Pros

VisualCron is an amazing tool that has many built in features that allows anyone to set up automated jobs, triggered by files, time events, or called by other jobs. It allows you to run any program, pass any variable, create custom variables, send e-mails, send Slack messages, access FTPs, watch directories for files arriving, changed, renamed, etc... The more you use it, the more functionality and purpose you find. Customer service is quick to reply personally to any question small or big you may have, in addition to strong documentation and a forum of users helping each other with the same service team participating on the forum as well.

Cons

Basic functionality is intuitive, other features have a steeper learning curve and some nuance. Cost has been steadily increasing over the years... but it is still a bargain --- but may be harder to get approval if this is your first implementation. Good thing there is a 45 day, full functionality trial!

Andres O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding too, highly recommended

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Exceptional experience for me and all the clients I have recommended it

Pros

Everything about the tool is on the "pros" category. If you are an IT manager or run any IT operations you will find this tool fantastic.
Fast support as well, I send an email and it doesnt matter what time is in Europe or the US I get quick and accurate support

Cons

I recommend this to lots of my clients and the only push back we get is the cost

Jean-marc P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispendable tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

We've been using the product for 6+ years and it simplified our processes greatly; it simply works!

There is a gret array of features and support is always available for troubleshooting or for new features requests.

Would definitely recommend!

Pros

Versatility; vast array of features
Great responsive support
Great value for the price

Cons

No cons that I can think of; like everything else there is a learning curve for some but nothing too difficult

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User-friendly and handy

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Pros

The ease on how you can build a flow and make it interactive with a lot of kind of feedbacks.
Also the speed on correcting bugs from the development team. And from time to time the addition of new and useful functions.

Cons

The number new bugs/problems that it has. It also has some missing functions but the team is going to cover and implement them progressively

Rinaldo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Support! Amazing speedy results and solutions.

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Lots of reparative tasks are done in no time! Awesome!

Pros

Amazing functionalities. Customizable is done on demand if possible. Nothing is to difficult.

Cons

Steep learning curve. But once you know then you know!

Dinendra D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Automation Tool Available on Earth

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Reduced manual work significantly , therefor cost, time, reducing error , faster work process.
This is the best automation tool available in market.

Pros

This is the best tool so far , we are using VC to automate almost every IT tasks , starting from simple file copy, downloads, SSIS to complex Web Service, server management and so on.

We are 1000+ Job running every day and literally running our business.

Cons

None as such. I have not found anything to dislike this product.

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful Product for Scheduling Tasks

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

We have over 10 dedicated servers that run over 600 tasks to support supplemental business critical application functions. We have been using VisualCron for over 5 years and it has been a solid platform for us. The product support team is one of the best I have ever experienced.

Pros

Ease of configuration, Ease of DEVOPS integration, flexibility of features, Wonderful Product Support.

Cons

Would love to see this product support true load balanced environments for fault tolerance.