39 reviews

MeazureUp

Audit and inspection tool for restaurants & retail stores

4,6 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
95% recommended this app
39 reviews
Whitney B.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent software that's customizable to fit!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoy all of the different types of interactivity under one roof, so to speak. It is so easy to train staff and management on how to. Our company has become more eco-friendly because of it! The intricacies of the software allows our brand to know, in real time, if all of our stores are being consistent with the tasks that are bestowed. It brings our company a new level of consistency and professionalism and we couldn't be happier.

Cons

I sincerely do not have a con about this software. The level of service is top tier and therefore answer any questions that arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I used MeazureUp daily in my job. Its easy to load and easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Once I complete my audits I can click done and it is done. Don't have to go home and type up a review the next day. Saves me a lot of time.

Pros

Ease of use. It loads easily and it is easy to jump back and forth between reviews if I am doing multiple reviews of the same location.

Cons

The dashboard is not that easy to use. Doesn't flow very well.
Sometimes the location does not work. I will in Brampton and it will say that the device is in Vaughan,

Response from MeazureUp

Hi,

Thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that you've been having some issues with the dashboard and location services on your device.

Please contact us at [email protected] so that we can resolve these problems for you.

best,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Customer support is very helpful, easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

No more paper to store so freeing up more space in the office.

Pros

it can grow with your company, it is easy to train team members on. It is user friendly for all departments and areas.

Cons

It does not automatically log out after submitting so team members can use each others email if they do not log out.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi,

Thanks for the review! Please send us an email at [email protected] so that we can learn more about your log-out concerns and help you resolve the issue.

best,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Eddie O.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

MeazureUp has increased our efficiency, be more productive and help increase compliance in stores.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Less stress from doing detailed location assessments. The access to real-time information that helps right the course and keep us on a projected growth tract. Peace of mind in the fact we are in the know... at all times the condition of our locations.

Pros

The interface and the ability to modify the structure to meet our needs is invaluable. The action list generation and the ability to monitor completion of items puts responsibility back on store management, but also keeps us continuously in the loop on the completion of critical items.

The score card by location helps us to bolster efforts at under-performing stores. By consolidating all the internal items, we can immediately identify commonalities that warrant enterprise wide addressing and resolution.

Cons

I have absolutely no cons to list. W have the luxury of submitting new criteria and items to development at MeazureUp and most... if not all suggestions have been implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley H.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Game changing for our operations

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

Operations is much easier to track and analyze. With the photo capabilities we can all be on the same page and see actual results instead of trying to interpret explanations/descriptions. We also love the action plan functionality, with the ability to create an action plan to address specific tasks.

Pros

We utilize the action plans and the photo capabilities most. It helps us show the reality and create plans to fix and opportunities that arise. It also allows us to celebrate successes in the field. It is how we field verify things.

Cons

We have 6 restaurant brands, and for similar assessments (such as kitchen audit reports) we have to build each one from scratch. I know they are working on a feature to allow us to copy info over and edit what we need, but currently it can be time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

use it for monitoring a 46 unit restaurant chain.this makes me feel connected from my desk

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

organization, saved trees, feel connected when not out in the field, great for reviews and working with franchise partners on operation solutions

Pros

ease of use with mobile devices, customer support is amazing, cloud based aggregated reports, updates are frequent

Cons

little difficult to modify and make forms easily, was android support but think that maybe fixed, forms could use a little color and make them a bit modern

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you've been having difficulty editing your assessment forms. Please contact us at [email protected] to set up a review session on our form configurator.

best,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Diane R.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great product - Great Service!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Saves time, provides real time data, totally customizable, scores provide benchmarks for our restaurants - makes our jobs as District Managers so much easier!

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, great summaries, paperless, service team is outstanding. Open to all ideas!!

Cons

Would like a separate audit with the fails so that the auditor can go back out and re-check and get a score.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

We utilize Meazure up for our restaurant audits and many of our daily auditing functions.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

It has made our audit tracking much better. We are able to review audits for the past several months very quickly.

Pros

We love that we can easily submit an audit and have it searchable for people in our system that are outside the restaurant.

Cons

It does not have a fast copy option to quickly create assessments. I would like to be able to copy full sections and just change the labels when creating audits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark sebastian K.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very easy to use on either iPhone or iPad

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to no longer have to carry around a ton of paperwork, everything visit is standard and available on my phone.

Pros

The fact that I can do everything from my phone without have to carry a laptop with me from store to store.

Cons

I don't like the fact that in the camera view I can no longer zoom. Also spell checking integration would be a good addition

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Business Development Manager

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience using meazureup

Pros

Ease of use,Flexibility and ease of use

Cons

Love the product! No problems, we’ve been with them a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Parul P.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 51-200 Employees

241 pizza

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly. Easy access through the mobile app.

Pros

Mobile app is easy to use and different tabs help to go from one topic to the other.

Cons

Comment and action plan should pop out together

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Parul,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience so far using the application.

We noticed despite the positive comments and scoring, your likelihood to recommend is only a 4/10. We will have our Support team reach out to determine how we can make sure to improve.

thanks,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Paula H.

It is user friendly and customer support is always there to help if you ever have an issue.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The assessment is so easy to complete and navigate. The back office is also very easy to navigate and review stores assessments. Plus I love that the reports once submitted go automatically to the users for that store...instantly done!!

Cons

It takes a little too long to submit the assessment if it has multiple pictures. Plus if you are not in a good wifi location the app will not let you sign in.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Paula,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you have been having submission issues with regards to your photos. Please ensure that you have updated your application to the latest version on the App or Play Store. Updating should resolve those issues, however if it does not, please contact us at [email protected]

best,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jt R.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

We have been working with them for a year now and it has increased our productivity being paperless

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Mobile friendly - Easy use and set up. Highly functional for compliance validation and food safety. We also use it for daily checklist

Cons

All support is email based. Although they do have online training available. They are very responsive to requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Val P.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Meazure Up audits

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Audits on Ipads have saved us quite a bit of time from our original format of manual check lists and typing them. Having the information stored on a database.

Pros

They have come a long way since we first started with them. Many of the glitches have been resolved as well as picture quality.

Cons

Follow up features of the audits could be easier to use by both auditor and franchisee. we do not use this feature at all and we should be. Dashboard showing too much information, would like to see it a bit more streamlined. It would be good to have automatic emails to the locations that tasks are overdue... I would also like to see where we can extract Excel spreadsheets with all past and present scores (overall score and scores for each section) either per location or selected locations or all locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Glenn O.

Over very happy with the program!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use, takes 5 mins to get a new auditor ready to go.
No Issues, the software works all the time. never goes down.
The group is excellent, always able to get a hold of someone. if you do have an issue (which is very rare) it is fixed very fast.
Open to thoughts on making things better. Very open to feedback on possible improvements.

Cons

Able to save a review part way through would be nice.
Being able to assess all data for each and every task.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Scott C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good app, great customer service.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

More effective and reliable tool than the one from our previous provider.

Pros

The personal customer service is much appreciated. Response times are quick and personal. I appreciate the hands-on video conference training. The app is fairly intuitive and easy to use. The portal took some time and training.

Cons

When using the app on my device (Galaxy Tablet), some of the buttons are not readily responsive and require multiple touches. There are too many swipes/movements required to enter a comment and action item. The set-up in the portal could be a little bit more flexible. I recommend adding sections for a summary and general input.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shawn C.

I have found the software to be quite straightforward and very easy to use.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Reporting is fantastic. The ability to attach photos is crucial. The ability to explain audit points and things to look for in the info section is very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use/next to no training required. Not being reliant on being connected to the cloud adds very good flexibility.

Cons

The photo function housed within the Meazureup app is quite terrible. I would much rather have a longer upload time and better photos than a shorter upload time with photos that may not be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sarah C.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

MeazureUp is very intuitive and all the auditors caught on quickly

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, customer service is quick with responses to questions, quick and easy implementation and training

Cons

Pictures cannot be taken from the app in landscape mode. Ability to manipulate data from a report export.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrew I.

We use MeazureUp for our in-store audits. Very good and automated platform.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Automated and well-connected. MeazureUp is a great platform connecting our auditors and owners and provides a great tool for consistency and auditing.
Mobile friendly. Cloud-based site has great analytics and reports.
Easy to update and use

Cons

Missing calendar / scheduling feature
Automated compliance letters
Heavier strikes for frequent offences

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer S.

Awesome Product!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our experience has been excellent with great customer support and immediate response from the technical team. We're almost through our first round of assessments and the information has been good.
We are still working on it with the field and their response has been very good.

Cons

There are still some features we are figuring out with the tech team. We would like the reporting for the stores to be easier to work with but we are figuring all of this out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neal I.

Great app for helping standardize expectations with management across multiple locations.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, set up, and make changes. Simple for other employees to use. We perform audits ourselves and also ask managers to audit themselves. Allowing others to perform audits helps us empower them to measure their own performance against expectations.

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say about the software. It's cost effective, easy to use and set up. Sometimes we slack in using it as often as we would like to. Perhaps reminding and providing incentives for users to perform an audit would be a useful function. Maybe sending push notifications or emails if there hasn't been action in 30 days (or whatever timeframe we choose to set)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jay V.

I have a great experience with MeazurUp everything has been as offered.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

A better understanding of how our store inspections are across the companies spectrum.

Pros

We submitted our in house franchise store QA to MeazurUp. The team at MeazurUP turned it in a customized inspection that really worked well for us. During the customization of our inhouse QA MeazupUp helped us break this inspection up into categories that helped us define our problem areas and also helped us see trends across the company that needed to be addressed. In closing this software is very user friendly and is a great value.

Cons

initially we had a couple of miscommunication issues that have been resolved and they haver exceeded expectations since.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob D.

Easy to use. A few glitches from time to time. But overall, good app

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The convenience of working off my phone. I am able to move between all my locations and work within the app with ease.

Cons

Some glitches going from one section to another. Photos may take a while to load and slow down the return to previous page.

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Rob,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear you've been having issues with photos loading. Please ensure you are on the most recent version of the application and if issues persist, contact us at [email protected]

thanks,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shereen A.

Its been a huge help for internal auditing.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Not sure what you mean by this software, the software for this particular test or with MeazureUp? If MeazureUp, please see answers in previous form

Pros

Ease of filling in the form and making edits on the back end
ability to assign actions
Data everything is centralized
Different user groups and settings for each
Help section is great
Awesome customer service!

Cons

Limited ability to play around with data, impossible to filter out results
Some of the user interface for the web app is a little clunky
Creating user groups is nice but not intuitive on who receives what notifications

Response from MeazureUp

Hi Shereen,

Thanks for the review!

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the interface on the webapp. Please contact [email protected] so that we can go through a training session and identify any concerns you might have.

best,

Ray

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

John N.

Easy, problem free

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy of use, good layout/interface, quality reporting, intuitive design, excellent way to follow up with franchisees

Cons

Had difficulty adding comments to the sections at first, bu this has since been addressed. The email reports are too large in terms of file size.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10