115 reviews

Cloud Academy

Training management for technical skills

4,7 /5 (115 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,6
97% recommended this app
115 reviews
Dessylin H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to get adoption across multiple departments because it truly sets its self apart with hands on labs and assessments

Cons

There is a lack of Microsoft cloud cert training plans

Response from Cloud Academy

Hello Dessylin, thank you for your feedback. We currently cover the following Azure certs:
- AZ-104
- AZ-204
- AZ-303
- AZ-304
- AZ-400
- AZ-500
- AZ-900
- AI-100
- AI-900
- DP-100
- DP-200
- DP-201
- DP-300
- DP-900

What cert were you looking for? Feel free to reach out to [email protected] should you need to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel F.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing for GCP Exam Prep

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive and would definitely keep using it

Pros

The learning paths are great! I like how you can set your schedule and due dates. The transcripts are also helpful when I'm not in a mood to watch the video. The courses are structured in a way that make me feel comfortable learning.

Cons

Some of the labs aren't as concise as others and some courses are outdated. I would also like a way to save notes and frames from the video I'm watching like Coursera

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback: feel free to reach out to [email protected] should you need anything!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alejandro G.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Nice platform, good for hands on learning

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I like the platform and continent, have used other platforms like pluralsight, coursera and cloudguro. I find this ne is the most complete one.

Pros

- Labs are great
- Challange labs are great as it makes you really think and troubleshoot
- Courses are well designed in good amount of detail
- Test also good to challenge knowledge

Cons

- Dashboard was bit confusing, had to hunt around to find the test I had already completed

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Alejandro, thank you for this review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Samir P.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Overall great experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Best part is available across multiple platform - web based, Android App. Also it is available offline for your review and accessing anytime.

Cons

Found issues in in sync between Mobile (Android app) and Browser based. Had to complete couple of modules twice to get credit. That was something I observer at the beginning of the course and later it worked as expected though. Also observer few things not available in mobile platform - hope future version will take care of this.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Samir, thank you for your review! If you'd like further assistance, you can reach out to [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alok M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best platform to learn by doing .

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it's a decent enough platform to learn and experience new cutting edge technologies with professional guidance.

Pros

Content is precisely designed to provide user with necessary knowledge on a topic . They also provide hands on labs to get a broader experience on the topic. I used this product for Amazon AWS certification training and the courses were very effective in helping me crack these certifications at ease.

Cons

Some content can be updated more frequently as technologies such as cloud is evolving with new solutions and features every week.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Alok, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this great review for us!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ebenezer M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Your Cloud App

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. I have used cloud academy for work and it has helped me pass most of my certifications

Pros

This application gives you the ease you need to facilitate your learning on cloud solutions and tech. The simplicity makes learning fun as well

Cons

I really don't have any complaints about the software as of yet

Response from Cloud Academy

Hello Ebenezer, thank you for the fab review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rene G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Clear and Concise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've found platform very easy to use and enjoyed the presenters. Often times you run across training with either boring instructors or hard to understand English speakers but thats not the case with CA.

Cons

I found it all quite easy to follow along.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Rene, thank you for your feedback! Keep on training!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Konrad U.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Amazing training courses online

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cloud Academy provides quality training that is available just with a web browser or even mobile device, with lots of practical and relevant exercises, hand-on labs and nice video. I love the labs provided by Cloud Academy, at the beginning not easy for me to solve, but very practical and bringing a lot of satisfaction when done!

Cons

Sometimes individual sessions in some training courses are a bit too long and once or twice my progress on mobile device got de-synchronized with progress in web browser.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Konrad, thank you for the great review! The discrepancy between app and browser has now been fixed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Zbigniew W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Zbigniew Wyszomierski

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wide training portfolio, good support for Azure and DevOps

Cons

Short timeslots for Labs, not enough time to test own ideas

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Zbigniew, thank you for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Frederick S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great platform for learning AWS

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been great. The learning path for AWS solutions architect associate is very comprehensive

Pros

The content is constantly being updated to match the services available in AWS.
All of the content is easy to understand.
You can speed up the videos to 2x speed when you want to.

Cons

It can be a little annoying to go back through your learning path to go over things you skipped.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Frederick, thank you for taking the time to review our platform, we appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Demetrius G.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Most Comprehensive learning tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience w/ this software has been awesome. I'm learning something everything I log on. I love the fact that I can get hands on right after learning about a new feature.

Pros

The thing I most like about the software is that it is very user friendly

Cons

At this moment because I'm still new, I have not found any issues to complain about. This is a solid program across the board.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Demetrius, we're so glad you're enjoying your training experience with Cloud Academy! Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fabio R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great content direct to the point

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

My subscription is since 2016 and don't have plans to unsubscribe.

Pros

The courses are very fast paced and straight to the point and saves much time learning about the subject. The instructors has well prepared slides and animation.

Cons

Sometimes some topics are too much basic and doesn't have the advanced.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Fabio, thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Richard G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cloud Academy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

Part of organization transition to cloud capability.

Pros

Very detailed courses along with labs for additional on hands experience. Instructors are knowledgeable and provide good insight as well as provide additional documentation and links.

Cons

After completing learning path and going back in to review, functionality was difficult to bring up each course as it was trying to recommend something else. Could serve to expand courses to a comparable level that can be found on other learning platforms.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Richard, thank you for your review, it was very helpful! Should you need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to [email protected] Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gady S.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very Happy with the platform

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

in total a very positive experience answering the needs of technical training for cloud technologies in a wide range of aspects.

Pros

incredible easy to use, SSO support, hands on labs and intuitive UI

Cons

only admins allowed to set learning path.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Gady, thank you for the stellar review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Harshavardhan G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Overall, one of the best platform for Cloud related learning

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, one of the best platform for Cloud related learning

Pros

The in-depth lessons, the challenges and hands-on labs

Cons

Little hard navigating the course while I am in the course

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Harshavardhan, we're glad to hear that you had a good training experience with Cloud Academy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kaushik S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best among the Rest

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to use and understand - was simple yet effective

Cons

Well everything is up to the mark - still for few screens may be presentation and representation could be more vibrant.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for the great review, Kaushik!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ulises G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cloud Academy review

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience at all

Pros

- awesome content
- constanly update it
- user friendly
- high quality

Cons

to be honest, I dont see anything worng about the service

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Ulises, what an amazing review, thank you!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Muthukumaran R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Learning with real-time experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Over all good

Pros

Learn and have real time experience on cloud technologies

Cons

Some courses are trying to cover everything but I was felt boring.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you, Muthukumaran!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Holmes N.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

It is a very good place for learning

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are many ways to learn tech through Cloud academy: demo and practice...

Cons

sometimes, in one course, the teacher always change.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for your review, Holmes!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

very good

Pros

Inuitive, fast, very good content for every different cloud provider

Cons

nothing really, I don't have any complaints

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for the great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sudarshan C.
Industry: Investment Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Very useful

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

It was very useful and I highly recommend it

Pros

Guided hands on labs were really useful.
Course content was laid out very well.
It was a lot of ground to cover and lot of information to disseminate which was organized well.

Cons

2 or 3 sessions towards the end are incomplete.
Some redundant courses in the plan can be eliminated. eg: At least 2 sessions on Lambda share same information

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for the review, Sudarshan!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sascha B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good place to lear and enhance your skills

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- variety of topics
- ease of use (even mobile)
- learning paths
- practical examples

Cons

- nothing (sometimes the larger videos are lacking) but I guess this is bandwidth limitation

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Sascha, thank you for the great review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gabriele P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very good Academy

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The academy is wonderful, you can find a lot of content, always up to date, and new content weekly.
It's multi platform, you can start a training on your computer and continue on your smartphone later..

Cons

At this moment my experience with the platform is very good, I don't need more function or semplicity.

Response from Cloud Academy

Grazie, Gabriele!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joydeep T.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good resource for cloud technology

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Its very good

Pros

The way of presentation and the content of the course with lab and handson.

Cons

Courses are very big and it took so much time to finish. we should make it smaller in size. The license we are getting from company is for one month only. we should get for long time.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Joydeep, thank you for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Useful training source

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

Provides security training as well as developer relevant training opportunities

Pros

Good source of training courses with a wide variety of experience levels and it is easy to find what you're looking for. I also like the mixed approach on the learning paths.

Cons

can't think of anything at the minute.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for the great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10