Cloud Academy Reviews

Cloud Academy

Training management for technical skills

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(120)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

120 Reviews

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing for GCP Exam Prep

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Very positive and would definitely keep using it

Very positive and would definitely keep using it

Pros

The learning paths are great! I like how you can set your schedule and due dates. The transcripts are also helpful when I'm not in a mood to watch the video. The courses are structured in a way that make me feel comfortable learning.

Cons

Some of the labs aren't as concise as others and some courses are outdated. I would also like a way to save notes and frames from the video I'm watching like Coursera

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback: feel free to reach out to [email protected] should you need anything!

Raygene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Additional Learning Tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Organizations are moving to cloud technologies and your platform has been extremely helpful for...

Organizations are moving to cloud technologies and your platform has been extremely helpful for someone working to move into that area of technology.

Pros

The quick topic videos along with the labs and tests are great for someone like me that is working on passing certifications for additional job opportunities. I have access to learning platforms through my employer, but I turn to your platform that I pay for to pass exams. The labs are the biggest benefit since Azure and AWS are platforms you have to pay for.

Cons

Some of the programming courses require local setup of software; I prefer not to use my personal environment. The labs set up for cloud technologies is the main reason I pay out of pocket for your platform.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Raygene, thank you for the great review and feedback!

Kal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud introduction review

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Overall, I had a great experience. the course helped me understand cloud concept beyond my...

Overall, I had a great experience. the course helped me understand cloud concept beyond my expectation

Pros

I like the interactivity. The course were easy to understand and mostly supported with lab exercises

Cons

I dislike the power point presentation. I would prefer to have a whiteboard for tech educations

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Kal, thank you for your precious feedback!

Samir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall great experience

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

Pros

Best part is available across multiple platform - web based, Android App. Also it is available offline for your review and accessing anytime.

Cons

Found issues in in sync between Mobile (Android app) and Browser based. Had to complete couple of modules twice to get credit. That was something I observer at the beginning of the course and later it worked as expected though. Also observer few things not available in mobile platform - hope future version will take care of this.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Samir, thank you for your review! If you'd like further assistance, you can reach out to [email protected].

Milagros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud academy

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Pros

Is the best software to learn and is ver easy to use

Cons

This course are a little expensive but is ver extensive

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Milagros, we appreciate your review. Thank you!

Alok
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best platform to learn by doing .

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

Overall, it's a decent enough platform to learn and experience new cutting edge technologies with ...

Overall, it's a decent enough platform to learn and experience new cutting edge technologies with professional guidance.

Pros

Content is precisely designed to provide user with necessary knowledge on a topic . They also provide hands on labs to get a broader experience on the topic. I used this product for Amazon AWS certification training and the courses were very effective in helping me crack these certifications at ease.

Cons

Some content can be updated more frequently as technologies such as cloud is evolving with new solutions and features every week.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Alok, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this great review for us!!!

Colm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive suite to get certified

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

I have found it excellent, I certify regularly and find CA a vital tool

I have found it excellent, I certify regularly and find CA a vital tool

Pros

I like the multiple learning options with lectures, labs and exams. Just before certification you can search for a subject and find all the questions the engine has on it with detailed answers, this is great for really clearing up weak ares before an exam.

Cons

the one improvement that could make a being impact is having a more configurable approach to exams, ie the numbers of questions and areas to to asked question from

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Colm, thank you for the great review, we appreciate your feedback!

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Place to Learn

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

I love to use CA when I can every single week. I have time blocked off just to study.

I love to use CA when I can every single week. I have time blocked off just to study.

Pros

I Love the labs. Getting hand on time which is guided but also allows you to perform other things inside a sandbox is invaluable. I love to see how other platforms do the same task.

Cons

Nothing. I love everything about the software and how the UI is setup

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Jeremy, what a great review! Thank you so much!

Ebenezer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your Cloud App

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Very good. I have used cloud academy for work and it has helped me pass most of my certifications

Very good. I have used cloud academy for work and it has helped me pass most of my certifications

Pros

This application gives you the ease you need to facilitate your learning on cloud solutions and tech. The simplicity makes learning fun as well

Cons

I really don't have any complaints about the software as of yet

Response from Cloud Academy

Hello Ebenezer, thank you for the fab review!

Rena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

overall good experience

overall good experience

Pros

I like the videos ..very up todate...I learn a lot on the products and like the path of progression for students

Cons

Lab is sometimes not very clear and hard to contract support at a reasonable time

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Rena, thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support Team at [email protected], that's the best way to get in touch with them.

Uriel Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CloudAcademy the best resource for your Cloud Team

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

Pros

The best features for me are: the very well designed table of content, the excellent pronunciation, the close caption, the pictures and animations, and most important the difficult themes were beautifull explained.
Also the labs are my favorites, because they guide you through the important facts studied.

Cons

Maybe it was my location, but sometimes the video stream was very slow, and the videos pause multiples times during one lesson.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Uriel, thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The factor

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Great courses, great resources.

Great courses, great resources.

Pros

In one word: Simplicity. I'm a peruvian user and the english is not my native language but it's very comprensible.

Cons

I like almost everything. Maybe i miss some courses about Linux or another technology.

Konrad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing training courses online

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Pros

Cloud Academy provides quality training that is available just with a web browser or even mobile device, with lots of practical and relevant exercises, hand-on labs and nice video. I love the labs provided by Cloud Academy, at the beginning not easy for me to solve, but very practical and bringing a lot of satisfaction when done!

Cons

Sometimes individual sessions in some training courses are a bit too long and once or twice my progress on mobile device got de-synchronized with progress in web browser.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Konrad, thank you for the great review! The discrepancy between app and browser has now been fixed.

Thamarai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Academy Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Best learning experience I have ever had

Best learning experience I have ever had

Pros

Learning and practice in same place with easy access

Cons

Everything is available in a single place

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for the great review, Thamarai!

Kurt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for Cloud Academy

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Learning and Education
Getting quick to modern learning path and helping user to practice what they...

Learning and Education
Getting quick to modern learning path and helping user to practice what they did learn.

Pros

Well it helps to easy understand new technologies to deploy software specially on cloud environment.
For me it did help a lot to understand Kubernetes, Docker, Terraform etc. and the way to deploy software today cloud based.

Cons

Easy to handle
Easy to use
Easy to understand the concept
Nice LAB education to use what i did learn in a practical way

Response from Cloud Academy

What an amazing review, thank you, Kurt!

Donald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Learning site

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Pros

The materials and the learning path are well designed. It is very clear to user about the difficulties level for the courses.

Cons

There are exam and quiz in some courses but very hard to export the answer for deeper learning.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Donald, thank you for leaving this review.

Rajesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AWS Courses are the best

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Very good I passed 5 AWS certifications by studying Cloud Academy courses and included Cloud...

Very good I passed 5 AWS certifications by studying Cloud Academy courses and included Cloud Academy in my study material and recommend to fellow employees

Pros

Hands on labs and quizzes at the end of each chapter are really helpful. Instructors have very good knowledge.

Cons

Difficult of quizzes should have been little bit higher

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Rajesh, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Cloud Academy!

Fabio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great content direct to the point

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

My subscription is since 2016 and don't have plans to unsubscribe.

My subscription is since 2016 and don't have plans to unsubscribe.

Pros

The courses are very fast paced and straight to the point and saves much time learning about the subject. The instructors has well prepared slides and animation.

Cons

Sometimes some topics are too much basic and doesn't have the advanced.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Fabio, thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review!

Umesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cloud

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Great Learning platform in one place.

Great Learning platform in one place.

Pros

Ease of use and presentation
All at one place.

Cons

Organised and structured learning with great quality

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Umesh, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

Chandranath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good and focused when it's comes to the quality of the content

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Amazing. As I mentioned above, the presentations are amazing, curriculum is very focused and...

Amazing. As I mentioned above, the presentations are amazing, curriculum is very focused and quality content.

Pros

Amazing presentation, focused curriculum and quality content.

Cons

Somewhere I believe it could be more hands-on when compared to other online training providers like LinuxAcademy.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you for your review, Chandranath!

Raghuram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dev Ops Pro on the Cloud

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

I am making myself cloud ready and I am confident that I can help the organisation onboard cloud...

I am making myself cloud ready and I am confident that I can help the organisation onboard cloud based Project developments - the contents, quizzes, exams, labs are all fantastic. Overall, I am enjoying every bit of it..

Pros

Hands lab and tailored materials are wonderful. Never seen such sophisticated coaching online. The slides and contents are awesome. The slide transcript really helps.The Ranking System which shows where you stand in the Company in-terms of your learning curve boosts a healthy competition.

Cons

Seriously, nothing to complain when looking at what is being offered elsewhere..

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Raghuram, we're glad you're enjoying your training experience on our platform!

Alfaiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Constructive Training

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

I had a very constructive experience with CloudAcademy. It helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in...

I had a very constructive experience with CloudAcademy. It helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in subjects where I had zero knowledge.

Pros

I really liked the way CloudAcademy provides Temporary access to AWS to do Hands-On Practice.

Cons

Sometimes I felt like Courses were a bit lengthy.

Response from Cloud Academy

Thank you, Alfaiz!

Harshavardhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall, one of the best platform for Cloud related learning

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Overall, one of the best platform for Cloud related learning

Overall, one of the best platform for Cloud related learning

Pros

The in-depth lessons, the challenges and hands-on labs

Cons

Little hard navigating the course while I am in the course

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Harshavardhan, we're glad to hear that you had a good training experience with Cloud Academy!

Agata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greate opportunities to learn aboud cloud computing

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Pros

A lot of courses are available about diffrent platforms such as AWS, Azure, Google .
My favourite are laboratories where you can really do sth for ex. at AWS platform.
I have done two tracks: Cloud Fundamentals and AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification Preparation. Both were really interesting.

Cons

Some courses were a bit outdated, and too long. If tutorial/lectures takes more than an hour, it is quite long.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Agata, thank you for the review. The Cloud Practitioner Learning Path was updated on November 13th in case you wanted to check it out again. Cheers!

Ashar
Ashar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Review on Cloud Academy

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Very much satisfied with app

Very much satisfied with app

Pros

Its optimized, user friendly with good mobile app .

Cons

i dont like User Interface, it should be more eye catching.

Response from Cloud Academy

Hi Ashar, thank you for your feedback and suggestions.