262 reviews

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Stand out in Your Customer's Inbox

4 /5 (262 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
262 reviews
Walter T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SFMC

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

Pros

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

Cons

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible product, terrible support

Reviewed on 2018/07/07

Pros

The personalization options are pretty cool. But when you use them (with AMPscript) the Journey Builder is pretty much useless as Engagement Splits don't work with them.

Cons

Where to start.
- Extremely buggy system. We had multiple issues with the Journey Builder that resulted in a number of our subscribers receiving thousands of emails which put us on the spam list for Gmail.
- The Journey Builder is extremely rigid. You have to create new versions if you want to make even the smallest edit. Then you'll likely need to double check every single step because things break super easily.
When you update emails that are used in Journeys in Content Builder, you need to go into these Journeys and manually update these emails again to make sure the changes take effect. You can try to solve this with Reference Content but then Engagement Splits don't work because it cannot see the URLs. Same goes for using Dynamic Content. Also, current subscribers in the existing version of a journey cannot be placed into the new version of the journey. Lastly, you can only add subscribers to retargeting audiences but NOT REMOVE them from these retargeting audiences. You'll have to create ANOTHER retargeting audience (for which you have to pay extra) to exclude these in e.g. Facebook. Compare that with a cheap tool like ActiveCampaign and you're just amazed how bad Marketing Cloud is. Especially Journey Builder is the worst app I've ever come across.
- The platform is basically not usable without Salesforce CRM. This creates a number of problems, e.g. not being able to simply send a realtime response email when someone fills a form on your website. Also, even though it's the same company, the integration between Salesforce and Marketing Cloud is complex and just basically terrible.
- Cloud Pages Smart Capture forms are useless. It doesn't accept people that are already in the data extension that is connected to a particular Smart Capture form but it does not warn you about this in any way. Also, if you use Salesforce as your DoR you can't use Smart Capture forms but are forced to build custom AMPscript code due the ContactID being created in Salesforce (not possible in Marketing Cloud).
- As I mentioned above, functions don't work well with each other. This because they just bought a bunch of different companies and tried to tie it together. This also makes it very difficult to navigate as some functions overlap while others are completely incompatible. The system is also very slow. Loading times are not rarely over 10 seconds. This makes working with it daily a true torture.

There are numerous other smaller bugs and annoying things that I don't have time for to write down but if I can summerize, if you want your marketing team to be lean, flexible and successful then do yourself a favor and pick any other system.

Long D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Difficult to use for small teams with out developers

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Pros

The high amount of functionality, with functions, that exceed mail chimp and other email automation services

Cons

Ampscript is required for many complex landing pages and emails. difficult to use for a single user with no development background.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

I love Salesforce products. I think investing in the cloud solutions was one of the best decisions my team has made. We are able to manage our social channels with ease.

Pros

If you are using other Salesforce Cloud solutions this easily integrates into your overall marketing strategy. The support team is very helpful and answers question in a timely fashion. They are great to work with!

Cons

If you don't use other Salesforce Cloud solutions you won't get all the benefits of this tool. It really helps to use all Saleforce products if you want synergy among all of your initiatives. It is a costly investment, but if you are willing to spend the money the cloud solutions can really help grow your business and make your team more efficient.

Nathan E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful Marketing Solution

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

When you connect all the different pieces of Salesforce software that are applicable to your organization, the results are astonishing. Having used other CRM and Marketing Softwares and having to integrate the two was far more difficult than using the various aspects of Salesforce. It is fantastic to have it all in once place. It connects easily to Google Suite apps and is overall easy to use for the technically inclined and after a little training your less technically inclined employees will have no problem with it.

Cons

For those that are not technically inclined, the learning curve can be difficult. The integration of a large business application can be extremely lucrative, however the kick starting period can be a turn off. For small businesses that have multiple solutions to the problems that Salesforce can solve, the transition period can be difficult to cope with.

Dillon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce, super CRM

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

Salesforce is extremely versatile. Anything you can dream of, you can build in salesforce. The CRM can do some real heavy lifting and integrates with almost every software out there. Tasks enable you to keep track of on-going conversations or to-dos with customers and prospects, while reporting allows you to keep track of how well your team is doing.

Cons

Due to the fact that Salesforce enables the user to build out a large number of custom fields and processes it can become very complex to use. This CRM can be as easy or difficult to navigate as you want to make it.

Krishnamurthy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Consultant

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Need to have more control on SMS Campaigns

Pros

We see SF is doing good by providing 360-degree digital marketing upgrades on SFMC. ExactTarget is changing day to day

Cons

Not only mobile push notifications we need to have web push notifications also.
Need to have more control over Email Campaign Deliverability.

Brittney C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Makes building and evaluating marketing campaigns much easier!

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Pros

I love how this product was able to grow with our company. The marketing team started off being very focused on our own brand awareness goals, but we gradually became more aligned with the sales team and this is one of the few products that still met our needs. We were able to go from simply doing general email marketing (a basic feature) to utilizing more advanced tools allowing us to track communication through the buyer journey and build upsell campaigns. I would recommend this product because it's helpful at every stage of marketing.

Cons

I wish the interface was a little easier to learn or had educational pop-ups when you use a feature for the first time. Even though the features were there for us to use as the company grew, there was definitely a learning curve that we had to power through in order to understand how to use this product on a more advanced level.

Tomer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CRM

Reviewed on 2018/04/07

Pros

Best enterprise CRM out there. Use it to store all data from all time on all your customers and generate reports accordingly.

Cons

Implementing a CRM at the scale of SalesForce can cause a lot of heavy lifting for your organization

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is great and only getting better.

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

Positive. Salesforce Marketing Cloud is and will be the cornerstone of our marketing plans going forward.

Pros

Data extensions and their flexibility. Do you want to create a list of subscribers from a landing page? Want to upload an email list from an external source? Want to create a catalog of your ecommerce products and call those in on a Cloudpage? Data extensions solve it all.

Cons

Layout clarity and user experience. It has gotten better, but integral functionality is still hidden in different buckets so that it's hard to find from the SFMC homepage.

James D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helps create strong long-lasting relationships

Reviewed on 2017/04/14

When asked how I keep up with everything my typical reply is "I've got the right tools." Salesforce is my go-to Marketing Platform when I open my toolbox. The pricing is very reasonable and it really took my business to the next level.

Pros

It feels like their stuff was made for me. It's all very intuitive and it just makes sense.

Cons

Very overwhelming with all of the information that becomes available to you.

Brian A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you are in sales then you MUST use Salesforce

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

I use Sales force because it integrates with most auto-dialers and lets me organize and keep in contact with my customers and prospects. I didn't realize how much I was loosing before using Sales force.

Cons

Salesforce can do so much that learning the features can take some time. Lots of apps and upgrades to learn.

Erik R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pay for what you get well worth the price

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

All in all the should be the industry standard

Pros

fully customized with our features and tweeks... The ability to connect with our five9 makes life easier as well

Cons

can be a lag between menus/options however nothing big... No real big complaints on our end any issues are rep is there to meet our needs

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

As a daily user of Salesforce CRM, its decent but it could be better.

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Pros

Salesforce is an industry leader in the CRM space and is being used by most companies. Companies decide to use it because it is reliable. It is relatively customizable.

Cons

Salesforce tends to be an industry leader in CRM because it's in the cloud and has great brand awareness. I wouldn't call Salesforce's CRM fluid either, it feels clunky when using it.

Emily M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expensive, but great product

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

I have been a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Customer for the past three years. About a year ago, we almost didn't renew because we were no longer happy with the product. However, after we expressed all of our concerns to our Salesforce rep they were able to make adjustments and I now have no complaints. This tool is great and we are seeing a good ROI on our investment. Their new content builder tool makes it easy to create emails even if you don't know HTML and if you pay for premier support you really get top notch help when needed.

Pros

-High ROI
-Easy to create beautiful emails
-Great customer support

Cons

They like to nickle and dime you for a lot of features. The product can be great - if you're willing to pay a lot.

Larzel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Salesforce is a great CRM for Big companies

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

Pros

I like the way that they can create a CRM according to the business needs. Just tell them exactly what you want done, how, and what you need.

Cons

It's just very expensive compared to other CRM. They even partnered with Hubspot so some best features are there too.

Sean T.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Radian6 component of Marketing Cloud is useful

Reviewed on 2017/10/13

Pros

My experience is limited to the Radian6 component, but it is quite powerful in terms of what it is able to do in terms of social media listening, and categorization of content. Visualizations of the data are also pretty decent.

Cons

It's expensive for what it is, but still worth a look if affordable (perhaps as part of a package incorporating other parts of Marketing Cloud). It's not the easiest tool to get started with, so it's helpful to have some expert assistance when getting started.

Melissa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great to streamline initiatives

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

Salesforce MC allows you to create one to one experiences. The MC allows a marketer to give a unique experience to each customer. For instance, the female, twenty-something customer will receive a different message than the 40 year old male who likes sports. This allows for a higher conversion.

Salesforce MC allows you to create marketing journeys that are unique to each individual to further the buying process and foster the customer relationship.

Pros

Scheduling, ease of use, creating customer journeys, personalization

Marty R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Sales Tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

Salesforce helps my salesman keep the group on the same page. Chatter works great and you can put reports on it that everyone can see.

Cons

Not a great program for the Operations side of business.

Natalie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce has been enhanced!

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

I like that Saleforce is constantly adding new features to their software to offer additional products.

Cons

While I think this is a great feature, I think Salesforce itself has some improvements to make.

Samuel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best in the market

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Best in market with best features and has best implementation

Pros

Salesforce marketing tool is best in the market as they are the leaders.
They have best feature for email marketing, creating automation etc

Cons

It's is very costly as compared to others I the market.
Customer support sometimes becomes a challenge as they give best support to their premium customers for which they charge extra.

Kevin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Marketing tool for your CRM

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is the perfect marriage of Marketing functionality and CRM. This powerhouse of Marketing Automation make implementing your campaigns a breeze and ensures a fantastic customer experience. Hands down, best out there.

Pros

Amazing admin console, journey builder for customer experience, ties directly into your salesforce as it lives in the same platform, real-time enhancements and updates to your marketing strategies.

Cons

Reporting from salesforce can be a bit of a pain, but you can still get tons of data points to work with.

Brooks M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Salesforce is great for our business!

Reviewed on 2015/10/01

I'm an Account Manager at Pandora Radio and use Salesforce on a daily basis - I'm on it most of the day. I work in Client Services - we use Salesforce to manage campaigns, access learning tools, etc.

Pros

-Great compatibility with Pandora specific systems
-Intuitive system, easy to use
-Great customer service when I've encountered an issue

Cons

I honestly haven't come across anything I would change thus far! Overall, quite please with the app!

Lyne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOST EFFECTIVE SALESFORCE MARKETING SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

Salesforce Marketing Cloud has and continues to allow us to communicate with our customers effectively and individually. With the use of SMS, MMS, push notifications, and group messaging enables us to reach out to our customers anytime, anywhere.

Pros

Time being a top priority factor in my organization is highly saved with the use of this software

Cons

Having made use of this software for some years now, I hardly do find any disadvantaging factor of it.

Rachel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Salesforce Cloud the Best Marketing Solutions available...

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

I really enjoy the interface it is easy to use and has a lot of features that aid you in finding the help you need. It also helps out business in more than one ways.

Pros

Comprehensive marketing integration across email, mobile, social media, web, data and analytics make cross-platform marketing simpler. Sales Offers tailored fit Plans.

Cons

No customer assistance help line. Only provides 20 plus pre-built email templates.Pricing not yet available.