Gooddata Reviews

Gooddata

Business intelligence software and open analytics platform

4.2/5 (9 reviews)

Great tool to manage your business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.

Pros

Good Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.

Cons

To make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sam D.

GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep

Reviewed on 2014/08/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else.

I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.

Cons

Beauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robert D.

Good for our support needs set + user data visualization

Reviewed on 2014/12/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.

Cons

I looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

You have to work to understand it

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.

Cons

Difficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

GoodData is Pretty Good!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation.
Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.

Cons

It's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David P.

Reporting on our support teams data

Reviewed on 2015/03/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.

Cons

It has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

GoodData makes your data good

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons

As mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jianan L.

Gooddata is good

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a good database for people

Pros

The data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research
It is very quick and fast to get the data

Cons

Data type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software.
Some data are not really professional for research

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Iris R.

GoodData Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.

Cons

Some functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10