11 reviews

GoodData

Business intelligence software and open analytics platform

4,4 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GoodData - powerful reporting tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Overall we are satisfied with GoodData. However, it does take some time to understand the platform works to get the best results.
I would definitely recommend having at least one person in the company/team that would be working 100% of their time on GoodData.

Pros

GoodData is great if you have:
- Data coming from multiple sources
- Large volume of data
- Complex reporting needs

You can create your own custom metrics, reports, and dashboards. They have great drill-down options that enable you to look deeper into data. There are also many visualization options, and automated reporting is also something we use.

Cons

Setting up your account and creating reports is not easy as it may seem. For setting up we needed help from the GoodData team (and they did a good job), but it still takes a lot of our effort to maintain this link.
Depending on your data model, not all things may be possible to do in the way you think (but at least their team will give their best to help you out).
And we also had some issues with embedding - but they recently updated their UI, so maybe the issues that we experienced are now fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool to manage your business

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.

Pros

Good Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.

Cons

To make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GoodData makes your data good

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons

As mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

You have to work to understand it

Reviewed on 2019/03/16

Pros

GoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.

Cons

Difficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.

Robert D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for our support needs set + user data visualization

Reviewed on 2014/12/05

Pros

I have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.

Cons

I looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GoodData is Pretty Good!

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Very straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation.
Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.

Cons

It's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.

Jianan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gooddata is good

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

It is a good database for people

Pros

The data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research
It is very quick and fast to get the data

Cons

Data type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software.
Some data are not really professional for research

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reporting on our support teams data

Reviewed on 2015/03/20

Pros

It's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.

Cons

It has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.

Roman N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2020/05/17

Pros

It was a good software as long as you have a good admin who understand a how to use it.

Cons

Not the easiest tool to use for someone who does not understand SQL or databases

Sam D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep

Reviewed on 2014/08/05

Pros

The tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else.

I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.

Cons

Beauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.

Iris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

GoodData Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/19

Pros

The front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.

Cons

Some functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.