17 reviews

IBM Cloud

Cloud infrastructure management software

4,6 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
4
94% recommended this app
17 reviews
Jacques V.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

When stability and security is critical

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform is extensive with plenty of options and integrations available and free tutorials available from the IBM website.

Cons

Certain services takes a while to provision and automated pre-requisite installations could get and update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brian F.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn’t practical.

Cons

The file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a “full screen” [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn’t take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Juan carlos G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Saving user experiences

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.

Pros

Several tools to work with cognitive human traits.
lots of references and api info
Several lenguage compatibility
several endpoints to work with
Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want.
No hide prices.
Control panels to work with

Cons

Some references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic.

When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent.

references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password.

the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lavanya R.

best cloud platform I have ever used

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Bluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.

Cons

Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.

Pros

IBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs

Cons

Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniela B.

Store data in an easy and secure way

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

Pros

I can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company

Cons

In some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gerson M.

Great if you are testing FaaS

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

CLustering is a big plus.

Pros

When you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.

Cons

I like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Madav D.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Secure

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.

Cons

Some what little bit of complex features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Regina D.

Bluemix is king

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get

Cons

the price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jeremias E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

IBM Cloud as a Service

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Students may now experience new technologies offered by IBM as cloud solutions.

Pros

IBM Cloud bundles all the services (storage, database, data warehouse, analytics, etc.) in one place.

Cons

I have no complaints to its functionalities. An ample tutorials may suffice to help new users navigate the services available IBM Cloud has to offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Success I.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cloud at it's best

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

IBM cloud has endless opportunities as it offers a near none exhaustible cloud features

Cons

IBM cloud services needs to be custom made to suit certain business needs

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing Cloud Platform

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer service is really good and fast, and the product supports a lot of apps and languages.

Cons

The only thing is that it's quite expensive an if the company is big it gets even more expensive so that's a thing to consider

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Arturo C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Watson on IBM Cloud

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

It was good, is a nice tool.

Pros

IBM Cloud is the last Cloud service to appears on the Internet. First named Softlayer. So I only use it because of Watson. I am using Natural Processing Language API. It's powerful, easy to use, and accurate.

Cons

Like every tool for AI, the algorithm has to be trained. And the people of Watson don't say that. So, when you build a solution, you have to assign time and money to train the algorithm with your own data. And those costs and process are not cheap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Samwel O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

IBM Cloud Review

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

● Up to date in terms of upcoming technology such as Kubernetes and Terraform.
● Proper Tutorials for guidance. Getting the correct links for them is a task though.

Cons

● The user experience is not great. Different resources and even documentation are located in different locations/urls with nothing to connect them.
● External IPs are not provided for free account. This makes serving applications impossible for applications being served from a kubernetes cluster in IBM Cloud Container Service. There is a time I provisioned a cluster using terraform and later was not able to expose the application due to this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Seems good

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Does what it's supposed too, and from a brand I trust

Cons

Make it clearer what else it can do, i'm sure it's capable of lots

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Relvin G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Blazing fast cloud computing. Fast enough for AI

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

IBM Cloud software is at the cutting edge of technology. The move from my old cloud service to IBM cloud was seamless and painless. It was easy to connect my apps to it, and it makes it even easier to work with AI.

Cons

As far as cloud computing goes, I have found no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zala D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best cloud Service

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

In our business we use some database related and some AI and Ml inbuilt services that help to fast development and provide best feature to client

Pros

Ibm cloud is best platform for cloud service.This provide a many inbuilt AI related services that help to implement some ai features in our application.

Cons

I am not find any disadvantage for IBM cloud but documentation of IBM cloud is not useful according to me

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10