10 reviews

Analytics SEO

Data science-driven SEO & content marketing platform

4,1 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
70%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Andy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended!

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Not much more I can add other than I would recommend this tool to anyone in the SEO industry, as well as being able to gain all of the insights you need, the platform is easy to use and account management has always been second to none.

Pros

Authoritas has been the keyword ranking software we have used for over ten years, and it has grown so much in that time. As well as having all you could wish for in terms of keyword ranking data you get so much more, I have been able to identify so many opportunities through visibility explorer and our clients love the data we can pull from the tool.
The company has always been forward-thinking and stayed ahead of the trend when it comes to googles algorithm updates.

Cons

I wouldn't say there are any cons that I can think of, the platform is constantly evolving, and training is always offered, and any queries answered instantly.

Response from Authoritas

Thanks Andy - having great clients like you is what keeps us motivated. Expect some new platform updates this quarter - with a new Keyword Research tool (with user intent) and a new technical Page Experience tool to allow you to compare multiple URLs in bulk for key Core Web Vitals.

Hans p. H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A must for keyword monitoring and SEO analytics

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

Pros

The best two things about Analytics SEO (Now "Authoritas") are:
1. Monitoring you clients' keyword rankings. ASEO has the BEST data. Our agency's CEO has heard from many sources that the keyword ranking data ASEO has is the best in the industry. You can monitor a client's keyword ranking across many search engines, countries, states, and even cities.
2. Customer service is AMAZING. Even though they are a British company, their customer support is top notch for us users in the states. Many times, Laurence, the CEO of ASEO, personally follows up on customer questions, etc.

Cons

The software's interface could be more intuitive as far as finding settings and managing websites tracked by ASEO. I can overlook this, however, because an answer to my question is usually only a few minutes away.

Response from Authoritas

Thanks Hans - we pride ourselves on getting as accurate data as possible. That's why we use real browsers to collect data rather than clever SEO trickery.

You'll be pleased to hear that we're working on several new modules in the new user interface now and they'll be ready for prime time very soon.
Thanks,
Laurence

Priyanka K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Authoritas

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Our account managers are fantastic and always on hand to jump onto a call or send you a detailed explanation via email. Not only do they know our products and industry but have the SEO knowledge to be able to make recommendations on how we can use the platform for us.

Pros

It's clear that the company is always taking feedback and ideas to create new parts of the platform. The new search intent feature is very interesting and I'm keen to see what that develops into.

Cons

The general UX is poor and needs to be redesigned, especially when compared to some of the other competitors. Just filtering out data can be difficult and having to manually create widgets rather than copying them is time-consuming and frustrating.

Response from Authoritas

Thanks Priyanka - we definitely do listen and you'll be pleased to hear that the first new modules in our new user interface will be out in Q1 2021.

Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Issues with Authoritas

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Tech support can help resolve issues but I've never been in love with the software. It doesn't seem to have been adequately user tested and is overly complicated unless you have a guide.

Pros

We can track keyword performance of our site and competitors across countries at a glance.

Cons

Suddenly the reporting breaks and I need to set it up all over again. This happened a couple of months ago and today I checked again for another one of our URLs and our data looks to be:

1. Inaccurate for previous months
2. Missing for Jan and Feb 2021

Response from Authoritas

Hi Richard - I'm very sorry to hear you've had problems with the reporting - we'll investigate and get back to you.

We can also offer to setup an integration with Big Query for you, so we can send your data into Big Query daily and this will allow you to create custom reports on demand or on a schedule in Google Data Studio (or other visualisation tool). We'd be happy to do this for you free of charge if that would be useful.

We'll be launching a new user interface as well this year, which will hopefully make it easier to navigate across the breadth and depth of data in the platform.

Laurence O'Toole (CEO)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handy tools for experts and amateurs alike

Reviewed on 2018/02/02

Efficiently track new seo

Pros

Efficient tracking and reporting of multiple SEO platforms. All devices supported. Price point very fair compared to competitors.

Cons

I may be missing this function, but would like to see a detailed sharing option to update senior management officials.

Response from Authoritas

Thanks for the positive feedback we appreciate it and it motivates us to strive even harder.

You'll be pleased to hear we now offer Google Big Query integration, so we can send your SEO data from our platform into Big Query and you can easily create Google Data Studio reports for your C-level execs, as well as more functional reports for the SEO and content teams.

Oakridge I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/07/25

Kallin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/09/29

Koray tu¿berk G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

State-of-art Level of Data Science for SEO

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

My experience with Authoritas is great. While showing the dashboards to my customers and clients, they are happy and they can be educated in terms of SEO with the Authoritas' different sections.

Pros

Authoritas has many unique features such as finding influencers, authors for specific topics, measuring different search intents within a query, blending all of the related crawl data, analytics data, and GSC Data of a URL.

And, in GSC, the normal filtering system is not fast, but in Authoritas, checking all the different aspects of a URL is easy.

Performing a market share analysis is easy and Authoritas collects the historical data for specific comparison. Performing a market share analysis based on different geographies, languages, and search engines are possible.

Exploring related questions for a specific query and phrase is possible.

Performing A/B Tests for OnPage SEO and managing tasks, projects, clients are possible. You also can give view-only authority to your client so that they can analyze the Authoritas' data and dashboards for you.

Lastly, you also can check the Link Data of a website.

You can determine your own Queries to track with customized search volumes or you might want Authoritas to calculate the search volumes.

Cons

The link data can be improved but since it is not the most important aspect of Authoritas, it is not a big deal.
The Author Discovery and Market Share Analysis don't work properly in Turkish and Turkey, but they work flawlessly for the US and Europe Countries. This is also another normal situation but this can be improved.

Nesmar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SEO tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/29

Now I improve my website and we are being positioned in Google search

Pros

I was able to know the weak points of my website and improve it to get more organic traffic.

Cons

It's a tool that takes time to get real results

Response from Authoritas

Thanks Nesmar - there's a whole bunch more tools out now and a few more coming to help you prepare for Google's Core Web Vitals update in May 2021.

Christoffer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great SEO platform with flexible setup

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

We need a rank tracking solution that fits an international SEO setup covering 100 domains, 30 languages and multiple search engines. Linkdex/Authoritas matches our requirements really well. The team is also a pleasure to work with, it feels more like a partnership rather than a traditional supplier-client relationship as we support each other with insights, ideas and solutions to succeed.

Pros

Our team has been using the Lindkex platform for 5 years. The platform comes with various SEO related modules such as; rank tracking, backlink reports and site crawler. We mainly use the platform for keyword rank tracking and some of the best features include:
- Flexible rank check scheduling on keyword level (daily, weekly, bi-weekly, monthly or on-demand)
- Ability to assign custom values to keywords based on your own internal conversion metrics
- Ability to assign keywords to pages (preferred/mapped landing page)
- Ability to extensively tag keywords.
- Rank check across all major search engines; Google, Yahoo, Baidu, Yandex, Bing, Naver
- Recently the support for getting universal search (SERP features) insights has greatly improved, which is key for doing SEO in 2020.
- The customer service is great, they really listen to their clients. Several of our ideas for product development has been implemented in the platform.
- Pricing model is very good.

Cons

- The in-platform reporting part is not very strong and so we rely on a lot of data exporting and creating our own reports. There are some new interesting reporting/dashboard sections for keyword visibility under development.

Response from Authoritas

Thank you for taking the time to review Authoritas! We're glad you're enjoying using our platform and have been for the past five years. Our team is working on developing the current dashboard and reporting side of the software which will be useful when it is released.