4 reviews

Macroaxis

Wealth management and optimization platform

4,3 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
3,5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Vladimir S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anoop S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Optimization Module

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

There are way too many tools for a novice investors. The one I like the most is the watchlist risk adjusted returns analysis. I'm actually impressed when they ask me to specify a "reasonable number of assets as computing power is limited". That means to me that they are actually crunching the numbers they say they're crunching.

Pros

Free tools actually add value

Cons

Sometimes a bit slow. Would like more help/directions on some exotic pages such as correlation analysis or backtesting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ronald W.

Provides interesting insight into holdings.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Correlation matrix

Pros

The correlation function. I selected this software because I was having difficulty finding correlation functionality in other software that I use.

Cons

A bit cumbersome to navigate. Navigation is not quite as intuitive as I would like. Fewer steps to load and save portfolios would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Tom H.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Impressive tools and visual analytics

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Macroaxis made it possible for me to use the tools the big money managers on Wall Street use. That's what the site promises and with their one-week free trial I've been able to confirm it risk-free.

Pros

Comprehensive analyses I can run at any time, all day long

Cons

No account aggregation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10