Showing 153 reviews of 141

Creately

Simplest Way to Visualize Ideas and Concepts

4,3 /5 (141 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
Showing 153 reviews of 141
Johnny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool for AWS architecture diagrams

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

Having used other tools in the past, I’m think that Creately is the best option in the market to create AWS architecture diagrams. It has most of the icons for AWS services, and is pretty easy to learn to use. One of the main pros is that it focuses on having good drawing tools instead of AWS API integration (like Cloudcraft)

Cons

I have not found any cons about it (at least for our use case)

Victor L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, but need improvements

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Pros

As a SaaS product hosted in the internet, it is easy to access and work from anywhere. Also, the templates really help starting something new, and saves a lot of time.

Cons

When you put more informations than the template have, the software begins to be really slow and to have some bugs (e.g., some lines starts to disappear or to go in the wrong image).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what we need

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

We found the perfect solution to our business because before Creately we used Microsoft Visio (which is so complicated to use). Also, the learning curve (how to use it) it's really good.

Pros

* It's very easy to develop a diagram chart from the scratch
* Import SVG and Google images

Cons

* Sometimes it's really difficult to import a SVG file

David growes
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Well Worth The Price

Reviewed on 2013/02/28

As a heavy Visio user I was bit reluctant to try this but was pleasantly surprised. The monthly fee is fair and the desktop price is extremely good when you consider that Visio costs around 300$.
Love the usability of the interface. The diagramming area is large and far less cluttered. I like the concept of loading libraries as necessary because not only it saves space but help you find shapes faster.
A little toolbar that appears when you select an object makes diagramming very easy. In 1 click you can create the next object and it will be automatically connected for you. Very convenient and saves many clicks and drags.
Tried the real-time collaboration with a buddy of mine and it was a fun experience. Seeing each others changes as it happens it very productive.
Overall well worth the price and highly recommended for teams.

Pros

Easy to use uncluttered interface
Image search and icon finder
object toolbar that makes diagramming faster
automatic adjustments like aligning, text positioning
real-time collaboration feature

Cons

Real-time collaboration features seems to slow down the application a bit

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Creately Review for Lean Academy Projects

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Overall, I had a great experience using Creately and have since recommended it to co-workers and executive management.

Pros

I appreciate that with Creately I had access to many different styles of templates for all of the Lean Academy and Six Sigma projects our department was embarking on. It saved a lot of time and energy to start with a template, rather than start from scratch.

Cons

Trying to make small edits (like font size and style) were very difficult, which made getting the finished product where I wanted a little frustrating. Also trying to get everything to fit on one page was a little time consuming.

Md abdul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Most easiest online diagramming tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/17

I like most the simplicity interface and ease of use of that tool. This online diagramming tool is very suitable for students and office employee both. I more prefer to complete small project with this tool and I used that tool several times for my different projects. They have also a downloadable desktop and mobile app version for diagramming. And another essential thing is that tool supports integration with Jira.

Pros

Very easy to create a diagram, you can draw UML, Flowchart, DFD, ER, BPMN, Venn, Network, Wireframe diagram, Gantt chart, and many more diagram, chart and map using this tool. The interface and features is very user friendly and simple. Have option for import and export your diagram with multiple format. That online tool has a vast collection of diagram template that help you to find your suitable design. Also has many important diagramming element and color effect. You can edit, modify & change your diagram at any time.

Cons

Sometimes the online server could hang for few times and slowly loading the diagram. This tool can not work properly sometimes when you load a previously saved working diagram.

Vivek G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not a bad creation

Reviewed on 2019/05/18

A good one

Pros

I use creately to construct flow chart diagrams for my team. It allows multiple people to view the diagram and make changes. External links can also be added to the same

Cons

It’s not very easy to use and navigate.

Hammad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

Great tool for basic process mapping. Has number of templates to work from.

Cons

Sometimes formatting can be difficult. .

Kirk B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My students and I love using CREATELY!

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

I think Creately is by far the best electronic mapping software. We love all the features and how easy it is to use. I highly recommend Creately to anyone making electronic maps.

Pros

I really like how easy to use this software to create concept maps and diagrams. My students love using these features as well.

Cons

Sometime it does not save your work online, maybe have an autosave feature. Also, if my students forget to sign-in and try to make a map, it won't save their work.

Adrianna E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cool but images came out blurry

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

It really simplified making process diagrams as well as the process of attaching lines and arrows in the right spots

Cons

The images came out blurry when you downloaded them

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Creately

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Good and useful.

Pros

This is one of the best online tools that can be used for drawing UML and other diagrams.. this is very user friendly and you can add colours to your diagram as you wish.

Cons

One thing that I didn't like was when I tried to make an account after drawing the diagram, it didn't show the diagram anymore after the registration. And the exported diagram comes with the logo when you do not have a paid version. This is disadvantageous for those who do not use it frequently.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best product in its category

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

Easiness,
Flexibility,
Wide range of icon/images availble,
Community support, ideas

Cons

Drawing with free accounts are publicly available

Mehdhi N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/21

Atputharajah R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

Karl martin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

This app is realy easy to use for everyone.

Cons

Nothing. All is good and nothing bad to say.

Munish S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing usability

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

Usability of this platform is amazing. It's so easy to navigate and look for things. You never get lost, unlike other platforms.

Cons

I think, there should be more options for objects.

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value for money

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and visualization with modes

Cons

Sometimes delays with clicking and dragging to create diagrams. Sometimes the arrows between boxes have a mini dogleg that can’t be straightened.

Lars lindberg
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Extremely Useful for Teams

Reviewed on 2013/06/06

If you're working as a team and constantly collaborate when doing documentation then this is a god send.

Pros

Real time collaboration is the feature we found most useful. Professionally designed templates provide a good starting point. And it's very easy to use.

Cons

No mobile app, could be an issue with people on the go.

Lisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great for a free product and some useful templates, but not as user friendly as it could be!

Reviewed on 2019/02/18

Easy to use for very simple diagrams and charts. Free version is nice if you don't mind your flow-charts being public. However, I wouldn't recommend it for any flowcharts that are more complex, or likely to be modified after the initial design.

Pros

This was a great product if you're looking for something to do very simple flows and charts in. Price point is great, and the free version still allows to use most features.

Cons

It was very difficult to keep flow-charts looking nice and showing clear connections between shapes once they became more complex. Although it was easy to design them, modifying them after was a challenge and was hard to keep them looking nice.

Arun B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

Very easy to use with excellent collaborative features. Nice bright and modern UI.

Cons

Doesn’t like multiple users editing the diagram with the same login. Everyone needs to be on their own login.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Creately is a free online diagramming tool.

Reviewed on 2018/01/31

Pros

It allowed me to create lively and engaging flowcharts and diagrams. It has some great built-in icons and graphics that were very useful.

Cons

I don´t really like that Creately work space is a grey grid background. I feel that improvements could be made to the interface.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy for a non technical user

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

I like the UI and the ability to export to a number of formats.

Cons

Sometimes not 100% intuitive. Would like to see more options for org charts.

Akhil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease your Work

Reviewed on 2019/03/28

Pros

I like the Design & Services which are provided by this software which us easier to use.

Cons

Very little people know about this software

Katy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Helpful but not without bugs

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Overall Creately is a good program to use for organizational charts.

Pros

They have lots of pre-designed templates from which to chose and they're pretty customizable by color and size.

Cons

Some of my designs were lost for several weeks and it doesn't save my designs correctly

Response from Creately

Hi Katy, we're glad that you liked our templates and extremely sorry that you've lost some of the diagrams. If you opened a support request for those diagrams we will do our best to recover them for you.