57 reviews

Intellect

Next generation QMS software for compliance and automation.

4,5 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,6
93% recommended this app
57 reviews
Henry M.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Save time and money , document your jobs start to finish.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

The entire last mile takes place on this app and we are very happy with the team.

Pros

Interneer Intellect platform for business operations gives us a 360 degree view of our sales operations. With live updates from the field we are able to take smarter and smooth decisions and handle unforeseen situations.

Cons

Very customer friendly and easy to use.
No cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lori G.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Intellect Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven B.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

KnowBio, LLC

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not.

While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Kevin S.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Intellect Implementation and Capabilities

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Thus far the experience has been great. The software is mostly intuitive and the abilities are endless. Really excited to become fully operational with the program across multiple departments.

Pros

This software has endless compatibility with other existing software programs. Like most software, much of the work is on the front end and we are still establishing our "live" site. However, any function, feature or scenario we have come up with and the Intellect software has been able to provide multiple ways of accomplishing the task.

Cons

Intellect requires a lot of bandwidth to complete the publishing of sites to the "test" and "live" sites. Difficult to do during normal business hours on slower networks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kris S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Form Design, Drill-Down Capabilities and Dashboard

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

I think in terms of complication backlog, for us, our customers were a consulting outfit so any organization, any customers that have a very small or large IT staff and they have a backlog of work that needs to be done in terms of developing applications, I think this is a great fit for that kind of a model where you go in with no coding. You can develop applications as well as workflows very quickly. Great for Work Order Management!

So for our need it has been very sufficient, very adequate. In terms of scalability, we have had no issues so far.

Pros

I would say the valuable features are the form design. The form design is extremely, extremely intuitive, and also the dashboard design. I also love the drill-down capabilities and so forth. I would say it's some of the two best assets in those features in the product.

Technical support has been knowledgeable and proactive. They're all very supportive and very good because one of the things that I always look for in a product is support. I've been with other organizations where support has been very lackluster, so this, Intellect is one of the better ones out there.

Cons

One of the areas that I'd like to see improved, or actually it could be added in, is integration with some of the other platforms. For instance Microsoft Office, SharePoint, CRM and all other platforms. One other thing that they really need to put in is that BPM is central to everything and that you are integrating right into your line of business applications, your line of business applications can be written in C-sharp, can be written in Java. You want to access that information and then create a workflow or create an application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Antoine A.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It Helps Us Develop Summary Reports, Workflow Structure And Approval Process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Increased number of patients' participation by 300% in one year, and increased the number of providers 10 to 50. Increased revenue by two-fold and eliminated billing errors by 30%.

No issues with deployment. The platform is very robust and provides alternatives with ease of use for data conversion or importing data from other systems. I started with one module; four years later, I had more than eight modules.

The largest return on our investment was due to increased revenue which resulted in increase in patients' participation and reducing billing errors. Never had any data integrity problems; helped us achieve compliance.

Pros

Ability to rapidly develop an entire suite of applications, including work order management. Requires very little or no IT investment. Eliminates the need to develop logical and physical design. Requires no Web or Java technical skills. Excellent drill-down capability with no programming required.

Valuable Features:
The ability to quickly develop a master-details relationship.
Drill-down capability from anywhere, whether you are on the chart, table or screen.
Develop a consolidated tables with summary reports, and the workflow structure and approval process.

Cons

Room for Improvement:
Charting capability.
Provide additional chart types and dimensions, and to allow more flexibility when using charts.
In addition to importing flat files, allow dynamic use of imports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michele H.
Industry: Research

Intellect Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

The Intellect Platform can be used for a wide variety of business applications. We used the platform for the following apps:

Document control (global)
Training records
Customer complaints
Internal non-conformance
Approval to use methods
Shorter time to get people trained and have the records require
Global visibility to issues
Compliance
Quality management

Pros

Easy to use, great support, Intellect works very hard to make their customers happy.

Cons

Wish we could develop more applications - not a negative for Intellect, but for my company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jon V.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to Learn and Adapt

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons

When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Suelen F.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports.
Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Better than most of the other options out there!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

The people have been great, and our employees are coming up with a number of additional uses for the Intellect Platform.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the software... In combination with the native quality modules, we have built out a complete set of modules for our sales team, giving them both CRM functionality as well as an integrated look at what is happening with their customers, having all the information in one place.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a richer report designer, for the creation of professional looking printouts / pdfs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chris W.
Industry: Research
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Customer Support Has Been Very Valuable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

All companies grow and expand, there's a need to re-engineer processes to make sure that you are providing operational procedures that are efficient and effective and this is one way of doing it in a very value-centric manner.

Initially, we bought the product and put it in place for roughly 15 to 20 users and now it's in place for about 260 users and that required very minimal scaling on our end.

We use Intellect for purchase requests, HR onboarding, conflict of interest (COI), software release management, change request management, badge/business card request, and have several business apps being built at the moment.

Pros

The value that Intellect Platform in comparison to the other products that are out there, while still allowing you to provide a very effective BPM applications, is huge. Especially for businesses in our market, that small to medium sized business.

Intellect's technical support team is knowledgeable and proactive. Stability-wise, we haven't had any downtime with the product.

One of the most valuable aspects of working with Intellect has been the customer support, the direct interaction, it's been members of the technical staff and also account management. Even their executives have been available if we needed them.

Cons

The full HTML five support is key for us, so that we can start to utilize it outside of more than just in our standard browsers. I know it's something they're working on but it'll be great to see it in place once it finally is. However, the native mobile app option is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Louis C.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for specific processes without over looking crucial details resulting in an increased efficiency levels.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation in document archives. Intellect Workflow simply does not offer too many customization options here. As long as we associated our files to a focused nomenclature system for tagging , we overcame this problem quite easily. Our recommendation there is to assign a character system unique to the names of the files initially. Then a user doesn't rely so much on Intellect to dive so deep to retrieve files. Also, at a month cost to entry for usage can be high. We suggest using the trial then assessing Intellect's possible utility at no cost. The user will understand Intellect Workflow's possible substantial value in helping to organize workflow and to completing projects in rather streamlined, elegant fashion.

Pros

Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons

We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area.
The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type.
Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ann H.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Intellect

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive.
It is good value for the money.

Cons

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ed H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Customizable to your business process and work order needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Used for managing a $2B construction project, specifically for construction management, risk management, permit management, safety, compliance and contract management.

Pros

Intellect is very flexible and can be customized to the exact needs of the business process. The software is very end-user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Even though the platform is completely flexible, it is still helpful to have high level staff with some programming experience to deal with the complex back end of implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah B.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Built from the Ground Up!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros

I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best rapid application development tool for non-programmers!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Built numerous quality, training management, learning management systems (LMS), work order management, document management and contract management apps that helped to improve productivity, reduce paper, and address audit and compliance needs.

Pros

Intellect allows people without programming skills to create robust web based applications, and native mobile apps for any iOS or Android device. The native mobile apps are great and includes offline capabilities. So your users can still capture new data even when they don't have a connection to the internet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmad I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Intellect Makes Word Order Management Easy

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow processes and work order management, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by business users to make work order automation easy. It is truly a drag-and-drop application development platform. Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and workflow that come with an out-of-box application, Intellect lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make a change.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor. Intellect could add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) - to stay ahead of the curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmad I.

Interneer puts 'Business' back in BPM

Reviewed on 2010/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for solution that is extremely malleable in terms of configuribility, usability; this is your application.
You can not find a better suited product in any price range

Pros

Designed by non-coders to be used by Business users. It is truly a drag-drop application designed with most technology aversed users in mind.
Instead of users having to master the built-in logic and work-flow that come with an out-of-box application, Interneer lets the users define logic and process flow on the fly, and adheres to those until the users decide to make change.
One of the best comments I heard during the product demo from clients IT staff was: " The in-house developers should be really worried about this, 'cause this can get them out-of-job pretty quick'.
it is truly a multi-modal platform, where system integrators and customers can use it for a wide range of areas: from CRM, to documentation management; from construction management to patient nutritional progress assessment etc.
In our business of advising clients in designing/re-engineering of end-to-end workflow process, we've seen no other application that provides so much value, ease-of-use, and flexibility.

Cons

When you provide so much flexibility at pretty affordable price, somethings bound to stay at the cutting floor.
However, Interneer would need to add more seamless integration (more than what they have now) with mostly widely used suites like MS Office, offer mobility via PDA etc. - to stay ahead of the curve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fulberto R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Build Any App

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

At ASH we have different usages for Intellect. We are using it to solve problems from work order tracking to Human Resources temporary employees to quality. In total, we have built about 30 apps on Intellect.

Pros

The workflow. It is easy to create and to follow. You can use it for anything!

Cons

I like everything about Intellect. It is easy to work with. Nothing negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alice C.

My experience with Intellect has been fraught with obstacles but good as all obstacles were overcome

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce the amount of manual redundant work done by our quality department.

Pros

The best thing about Intellect eQMS is the flexibility the program offers. They provided a baseline for me to build from and adapt to our current quality processes without having to repeatedly validate the software.

Cons

What frustrated me, when I initially purchased the software, is that there were no clear instructions on how to use the modules out of the box. Unless customers had the budget to gain customer success support, you had to figure it out on your own. Luckily the program is relatively easy to figure out, but it was still frustrating not understanding the processes that are happening.

Response from Intellect

Hi Alice,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It was a pleasure working with you to improve our documentation based on your feedback. We appreciate your support and testament to the flexibility of our eQMS product suite and compliance platform.

We look forward to continuing to work with you and your quality department.

Best regards,

Peter Hargittay
CMO & VP of Business Development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Frank H.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Why isn't everyone using this?

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

We are deploying this product as part of consulting projects for customers who need BPM support as well as new product develop support. For BPM, this is a natural solution - as you are thinking through the solution, you can describe the what needs to happen using Intellect capabilities. The workflow, the screen views, and related data can all be set up as you are describing the solution. Taking the solution description (Intellect-based) and translating that into a working solution becomes a matter of connecting the elements through Intellect functions. No need to translate from white board to paper to automation. Because of the capability, we also use Intellect to drive Minimum Viable Product (MVP) development for start-ups. Allowing rapid product development and launch to get to the customer faster and build a sustainable solution. Sorry I didn't know about Intellect years ago.

Pros

You can use Intellect to deploy as you conceptualize. It supports agile development and gets to customers faster.

Cons

I haven't run into anything yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Noel H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Robust solution, rich in capability, provides a gateway for businesses to enter the digital economy

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Intellect Accelerate provides businesses a rapid yet robust means of digitizing processes at easily justifiable cost. The solution is scalable and sustainable. So if "time-to-value" is the initial driver then richness of capability is the reason businesses will stay with Intellect for the long haul.

Pros

Richness of capability, robustness of architecture and underlying architecture. Moves the focus away from technology delivery to business solution development.

Cons

No major concerns. This is a mature system with a solid track record.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rod R.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good DMS software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

We now have a universal system for all sites globally that provides immediate on-demand document delivery and offers a solid approval management system. Reporting tools are solid and support our audit needs.

Pros

The ease of global deployment was a significant benefit in our implementation. Intellect is our document management system now shared by all Infinite Electronics sites globally.
There are several modules that allow you to customize the product to meet your specific requirements.
The customer support is top quality, and the Intellect team is great to work with.

Cons

As with any software, it has limitations and specific interface requirements. Some of the interface requirements are a little cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kathy B.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great application

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very user friendly, good functionality

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about the software

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawn S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Powerful Platform for QMS

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Intellect offers a robust platform for QMS that can be easily customized. We're able to standardize our processes within our business requirements and show a complete audit trail to meet regulations and compliance.

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database
- Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports
- Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10