29 reviews

Intellect

Highly intuitive QMS software with extreme configurability.

4,3 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Built from the Ground Up!

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

I use it daily to update SOP. It is very user friendly.

Pros

I loved that we were able to customize the software, which gave our internal personnel insider knowledge of how the software works so we do not constantly have to rely on out-side support. It let us build it to our requirements and process flows.

Cons

There is nothing about the software that I don't like. I don't like how Microsoft when interacting with Intellect. To open a document to make changes you need to double click on link, click open, click enable editing, then enable content. It is slow and lots of clicks just to be able to open a document to make edits.

Kathy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great application

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Pros

It is very user friendly, good functionality

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about the software

Denise K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

It's been a good experience. Alice, the Support Team member that we had assisting us with implementation has been awesome!

Pros

This software is very user friendly and is easy to teach other how to use the programs. You don't have to be an IT master to be able to use it.

Cons

It would be nice if they offered a limited amount of free customer support after the initial set up. It would be nice to have something like 2 to 4 hours of free support every month.

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Pros

Very collaborative software program that covers all areas of a Quality System that we currently use.

Cons

For only a few of the features, it was not extremely intuitive to navigate to the needed screen.

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Limited use of product so far

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Easy to work with so far.

Pros

I have very limited use of the product. We have yet to launch things here and i am scheduled to attend a training session at the end of august on the product.

Cons

I have very limited use of the product. We have yet to launch things here and i am scheduled to attend a training session at the end of august on the product.

Louis C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect Workflow software has allowed our office to organize and to assign tasks for...

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

We love that we can connect in an easy to digest , readily available format our tasks specific to workflow with color coded tags to identify process so nothing gets over looked or no tasks get lost. Charts and output documents can be generated to collect and archive records of progress and performance. The challenges to overcome with Intellect Software are mainly with key search word articulation in document archives. Intellect Workflow simply does not offer too many customization options here. As long as we associated our files to a focused nomenclature system for tagging , we overcame this problem quite easily. Our recommendation there is to assign a character system unique to the names of the files initially. Then a user doesn't rely so much on Intellect to dive so deep to retrieve files. Also, at a month cost to entry for usage can be high. We suggest using the trial then assessing Intellect's possible utility at no cost. The user will understand Intellect Workflow's possible substantial value in helping to organize workflow and to completing projects in rather streamlined, elegant fashion.

Pros

Intellect Workflow provides for the creation of interactive real time color coded work flow charts and maps of our processes for our business as well as to provide status updates and tags for each step individually. Support applications are available in Android as well as IOS mobile device platforms.

Cons

We found sometimes it is a challenge to use keywords to search document archives. Intellect Workflow software could be better in this area.
The types of charts though extremely useful are also limited in category and in type.
Starting a month in subscription fees, Workflow Intellect is not the most cost effective solution unless user interaction is consistent and the associated use case requires this level of management.

Rod R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good DMS software

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

We now have a universal system for all sites globally that provides immediate on-demand document delivery and offers a solid approval management system. Reporting tools are solid and support our audit needs.

Pros

The ease of global deployment was a significant benefit in our implementation. Intellect is our document management system now shared by all Infinite Electronics sites globally.
There are several modules that allow you to customize the product to meet your specific requirements.
The customer support is top quality, and the Intellect team is great to work with.

Cons

As with any software, it has limitations and specific interface requirements. Some of the interface requirements are a little cumbersome.

Navjot C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful tool for EQMS but requires alot of effort and lacks helpdesk support

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues in Support Tickets. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through our company IT). Cumbersome process to submit helpdesk ticket.

Pros

This software has many great features and options that allow the designer to setup/modify templates in many ways to meet project quality requirements. Out of the box templates and apps help designers were a great foundation to further develop apps to met project requirements and goals.

Cons

Customer service is poor to follow up on reported issues. Required back-up on every instance of a help desk ticket (backups only done through company our IT). As a designer changes to a single template item on average takes 30 seconds to a minute to process which can be cumbersome when making alot of changes. When a error is generated there should be a simple "one click" option that imports all of the relevant error information to a email or help desk form instead of forcing the user to go through the cumbersome process.

Harmandeep singh S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Be intellect!

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

Intellect allows people without programming skills to create robust web based applications, and native mobile apps for any iOS or Android device. The native mobile apps are great and includes offline capabilities. So your users can still capture new data even when they don¿t have a connection to the internet.

Cons

Limited in field or data manipulation (i.e., substring, formatting and converting from text to number or concatenation). Needs more programming/procedural capability. Option to manipulate a more complex SQL stmt. Better charting capability.

Shawn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Compliance Solution

Reviewed on 2016/08/15

Intellect enables compliance for a wide variety of regulations and requirements. Ideal for standardization, audit trails, reminders and notifications, and custom reporting.

Pros

- No need for low level programming to build your data model and your database
- Can quick build a web application and automate the business process it supports
- Smart, competent, and friendly support team

Cons

Cannot think of any

Frances M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Shifting a praadigm

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

SO far mixed as outlined above. There was good momentum in implementing and now has stalled. I need assistance to get back on track and no extra finances to get there

Pros

With some basic customization, I like how easy it is to build what is needed and even OOTB the guidance given was intuitive and in line with the requirements of ISO 9001. I also like the attention and the support paid by our assigned rep who held our had through the process.

Cons

Unfortunately we lost our lead support for the software and no it falls on me to continue which I have yet to do. I do not know where to start. But we have an investment that must bear to fruition and I am hoping that this week I will be able to seamlessly continue where the former left out.
What i like least that it was more difficult than i thought to just pick up where was left.

Bob S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great process automation software

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

Intellect Workflow is perfect for electronic building processes that support maintaining record compliance.

Cons

The document storage aspect of the solution could be more dynamic. Not enough keyword retrieval customization available.

Fernando P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Seriously Customizable

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Intellect is very helpful, their staff is very friendly, accessible, and willing to help.

Pros

Intellect software is very customizable and because of that it has a wide variety of applications for customizing your workflow and being able to track your work.

Cons

very little to none prebuilt forms or templates that could be slightly modified to fit your needs. everything needs to be built from scratch.

Lori G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intellect Software

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Overall experience with Intellect is great. Everyone at Intellect is very helpful and great to work with.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and create new modules if needed. Also very user friendly in finding documents.

Cons

There really is nothing that I don't like about the software.

Ann H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intellect

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

We are very happy with using Intellect for document control. We are able to manage the voluminous amount of documents that are needed to run our business in a compliant manner.

Pros

Intellect has a lot of good features and operation seems very intuitive.
It is good value for the money.

Cons

We have had to use a double review process in order to be sure that all changes are captured before a document is approved.

Suelen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support and easy to build applications for non programmers

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

So far we've been usign for quality purpose, mostly document control and training managment. However, we have just implemented, therefore the benefit is yet to be determined. Nevertheless,I believe the applications will help to us ensure compliance, reduce paper and at the same time increase efficiency.

Pros

Intellect (QMS) comes with out of the box workflows that can be modified according to your business needs. As it is very user friendly it allows people without programming skills to modify and create applications, workflow processes and reports.
Besides that, the customer service is very good, they are vey responsive, patient and understand our needs.

Cons

For someone who does not have programming skills, it can be quite annoying configuring some items every single time, in different templates and different parts of the workflow, such as email notifications. A tool such as 'copy and paste' would be wonderfull.

Riccardo F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easily customizable

Reviewed on 2018/02/09

Pros

Customizable program and setup workflows
All web based
Sends reminder e-mails to ensure you keep on top of things

Cons

Does not work with some browsers
Limitations on exactly what you can customize
No on-premise versions

Henry A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product!

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

I'm excited!

Pros

The versatility of the product: you can use it for ... pretty much anything.

Cons

Setting up an app is very involved, but this is to be expected.

Guillermo T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Intellect

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

Initial setup and configuration are relatively straightforward.

Cons

Additional user guides for advanced features could be helpful.

Kevin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intellect Implementation and Capabilities

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Thus far the experience has been great. The software is mostly intuitive and the abilities are endless. Really excited to become fully operational with the program across multiple departments.

Pros

This software has endless compatibility with other existing software programs. Like most software, much of the work is on the front end and we are still establishing our "live" site. However, any function, feature or scenario we have come up with and the Intellect software has been able to provide multiple ways of accomplishing the task.

Cons

Intellect requires a lot of bandwidth to complete the publishing of sites to the "test" and "live" sites. Difficult to do during normal business hours on slower networks.

Steven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

KnowBio, LLC

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

It remains a good value when compared to other QMS solutions, because of the flexibility. Understanding "flexibility " is a selling point but i believe that effort is not well balanced with meeting industry expectations.

Pros

Ability to configure without professional services, however. Ability to build additional apps, thereby increasing value outside of Quality department

Cons

Much of the OOB workflows and configurations are not reflective to typical QMS workflows for the pharma/med device industry, therefore heavy user configuration is required. The documentation package is not compliant, execution and the documentation effort was poor. URS, FRS, Guides are not even accurate, much less complete. Understanding how the OOB configurations work is key to efficient user configurations. The documentation package should be a reliable source for that understanding, but it is not.

While my technical support person has been excellent, the number of hours required to configure the OOB, FAR exceeds the actual number of hours granted as part of the purchase. Not just "wish list" configuration or company specific configuration, but configuration to mirror industry expectations for work flow and compliance.

Jon V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Learn and Adapt

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Overall, I have found intellect to be a solid product that can replace many manual tasks in quick development time. The aesthetics in terms of UI could be improved with some simple snap to grid that will allow for a cleaner look.

Pros

Fast, Flexible and easy to develop rapid prototyping on the fly. I have used the product in a variety of industries for a variety of clients. Anyone who still relies on excel and email can find this tool to be helpful.

Cons

When configuring, there has been times where as a Designer I can save and have everything function correctly only to find out during a publish that an error occurs. This causes a delay in publish and impacts client perceptions on build time.

James H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better than most of the other options out there!

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

The people have been great, and our employees are coming up with a number of additional uses for the Intellect Platform.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the software... In combination with the native quality modules, we have built out a complete set of modules for our sales team, giving them both CRM functionality as well as an integrated look at what is happening with their customers, having all the information in one place.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a richer report designer, for the creation of professional looking printouts / pdfs.

Tae B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intellect review

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

We are still in the implementation phase so the business benefit is yet to be determined

Pros

I like the ability to customize the software to meet the company's business requirements and the ease at which this could be done
The other item that made this software a top choice was the ability to configure the software without having programming experience

Cons

It is not as user friendly as other eQMS software solutions that I have used before
There are some items that you have to configure each and every time instead of making them system items that can be configured easier (system fields, email notifications, etc.)

Lydia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review of Entire Process Training through Build through Use

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Pros

I like the Document and Data Control app, the Audit app and apparent complexity of the Program if it is needed. Now that those above me have completed the initial program build, I find it is very easy to use.

Cons

My opinion was that the Integration process of the Software with our Organization did not go as smoothly as it could have.