33 reviews

Blue Link ERP

Inventory Management & Accounting ERP Software

4,2 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,5
85% recommended this app
33 reviews
Michael R.

Our experience with BlueLink has been nothing short of exceptional

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The most impressive part about BlueLink is not the software (more on that in a bit), but the people. When we did our due diligence in searching for a new accounting system, we narrowed our search down to three different providers. Each offered, for the most part, the same type of software and features that my company needed. What set BlueLink apart from the other two was the level of engagement we received from our initial phone call. We immediately felt at home and had not just the right software, but the right partner to grow our business. That partnership remains even stronger today.

As to the software, the ERP interface is perfect for our wholesale distribution company. From tracking inbound ocean containers to automated reporting, BlueLink saves us both time and money. One area that has really stood out for our organization is the level of customization we have been able to implement over the past 24 months that has really helped us streamline our operations. This level of customization would not be possible without the partnership we have been able to build over the past few years.

Cons

BlueLink's software interface at times feels somewhat dated and can create some challenges in navigation. Their periodic updates have addressed many of these issues and has helped with additional drill-down capabilities. Database managment with our SKU count can be somewhat cumbersome and we have worked with BlueLink to help address and improve.

Response from Blue Link Associates

Thank you for this fantastic review, Michael. Our vision at Blue Link is to be the most valuable, important and trusted business partner in the eyes of our customers so we're beyond glad to hear that we have done just that. We have enjoyed getting to know you and your team over the years and hope to continue to our partnership for years to come!

As for our user interface, Furniture Classics will be upgraded to our latest version (V14) at the time of your next maintenance date in July. You'll find that the new user interface is a lot sleeker and smoother to operate on. We can't wait for you to try out all the new bells and whistles!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cory W.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Garbage Beta Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

F-. I literally could not hate it more.

Pros

Literally nothing. I enjoy paying taxes more than using this POS software. Just opening it gives me anxiety.

Cons

Everything. It is slow, buggy, needs constant support and tickets are never handled appropriately. I feel like this company is an actual scam selling people beta software that they know is not complete or fully functional. Stay away at all costs.

Response from Blue Link Associates

Hi Cory,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your experience using our software. We are disheartened to hear that you have not had a good experience working with Blue Link.

We pride ourselves on a great software product and personalized experience, so this situation caught us off guard and we would love to learn more about what specifically happened. Our Customer Service Manager has reached out to touch base and continue this conversation offline to learn more about how we can make things right.

Best Regards, Samantha Hornby, Director of Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Tal D.

Fantastic - perfect system, awesome customer service, great value - couldn't be happier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Blue Link's system is easy to use and very intuitive once you under it and the multitude of features. The new interface is visually appealing and allows for an even better experience. Blue Link's customer support staff are fantastic and are always available to help and guide anyone from our team through both high level issues and minor details. Highly recommend!

Cons

No system is perfect, but for a small-to-medium size business like ours, it's pretty close. I would make sure, when the time is right, to upgrade to the larger server storage available, as sometimes we find our data (always at the wrong time) eats up the basic storage package that comes with Blue Link

Response from Blue Link Associates

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tal. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience and so glad to hear that you like our new user interface! We look forward to continuing to be a part of Oliberte's growth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Daniela I.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ERP of choice!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We have been using BL for a number of years now. We have a quite integrated platform, connecting our inventory management, warehouse management, accounting, CRM, website platform, and EDI relationships. Working quite closely with the team at BL has been very enjoyable and progressive. BL has supported our business through new developments and custom coding as we have grown over the years.

Pros

All of our daily business activities are stored in once central place. We use multiple external services and they all work with BL. There has always been a team of people on BL side to help, support or customize any of our needs as we grow.
Remote Desktop connection allows us access to our system from anywhere in the world. Our data is stored on an external server, which keeps our business safe.

Cons

Visual appeal could be upgraded, and this update is coming soon according to BL.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul Y.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Gets the Job Done!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Once you get the handle of it, Blue Link is pretty intuitive to use. There is great flexibility in reporting and customer service is always on top of any issues and features we are looking to add.

Cons

The only limit is when you are on the hosted plan, the blue link instance can be a bit wonky, sometimes timing out, freezing, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shielya B.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Don't wait to change your software!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

From the moment I contacted BlueLink ERP the experience was professional, truthful, and fun! Michael Benedict, our initial contact, spoke with our team on numerous occasions to determine our EXACT needs, he wanted to make sure that everything we needed specifically was something that his team could do. There was never pressure for us to buy, and no false promises. The transition team took over after we made the decision to go with BlueLink ERP and that was another great experience. Most everything was done remotely prior to going live. Mike Miner came to our business for two weeks, we did one week of training, and went live the second week. I have been through numerous software changes and this was BY FAR the easiest, most efficient and painless transition that I have been through. It has been smooth sailing since and we love the system.

Pros

The A/R, A/P, G/L and the Bank Management modules are very user friendly. We are a small warehousing/manufacturing company and the inventory management/purchase order system was the main reason that we selected BlueLink and it has proven to be everything that we had hoped. Their Support Team is awesome and very prompt with responses.

Cons

We have a very complicated salesman commission structure with three levels, and there has been a little difficulty in processing commissions. However, this is a minor issue in relation to the "entire package". The package was customized for us and overall it works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services

Great software and support!

Reviewed on 2015/05/06
Review Source: GetApp

We were a small organization on the food industry when we implemented Blue Link Solutions early 2000's and the system accompanied our growth over the last 14 years. This is a great product for the small to medium size enterprise, as it can facilitate the needs of such an organization. It is very user friendly system and not difficult to understand even if you are a first time user. One of the things we like most about Solutions is the versatility and customizability of the product.

Jason E.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Bluelink was the right choice for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Bluelink has been very good to work with from management to the technical support team. They take a keen interest in our business and are always willing to work with us on any special needs or requests we may have.

Pros

We chose Bluelink due the fact that it is highly customizable to our specific needs. No other out of the box software package offered the ability to customize functions specifically for our company the way that Bluelink does.

Cons

The standard report templates are not all that useful. If you have staff on site that are proficient in excel and pivot tables, then the data can be extracted or Bluelink can create custom reports to address your needs. But some improvement in the standard reports can be made.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martha P.

Blue Link ERP is a WONDERFUL Company! Our Business has been using this software for over 5 Years!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great Customer Support - they are always available whenever you need them!
Extremely Reliable & user friendly program - Maintenance Free- gives you time to grow your business without having any software issues. Always incorporating upgrades to improve the program

Cons

All Reports have to be custom made - however they always have provided whatever
reports necessary upon request

Response from Blue Link Associates

On behalf of Joanne and the rest of the Blue Link team, thank you so much for your review, Martha! As you know we're always making updates and improvements to our software and we're looking forward to seeing how they will benefit Unique Salon Concepts in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marybeth C.

Changing Our Company

Reviewed on 2012/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

As a C.P.A. I highly recommend Blue Link. The smooth conversion of our old, outdated, part computerized, part manual system into a fully functioning system has been "easy". (compared to many other ERP implementations that I have been involved in.)The guidance and support we have received from you guys is unbelievable. The accounting functions of this system are solid, and not just an added after thought as I have found in other products on the market. Thank you for a great system.

Pros

The implementation process, because of Mike Miner was smooth and successful. Having him here on site was wonderful!! He not only learned our business thoroughly in two weeks, additionally he made suggestions and customized the system for us.

Cons

The only con I have found has been the time consuming manual entry of our massive product list. This is not a con of the Blue Link system, and we had tons of help from Mike, but we have so many product codes it is taking several weeks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Angelo M.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall would not recommend.

Pros

Many potential features. Interfaces well with Crystal Reports so at least our clients get good looking information.

Cons

Not user friendly. Looks like its from 1998. Almost all features are add on modules, pretty useless 'out of the box'. Upper level management is helpful, but pricy. Low level techs are useless, and pricy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Lisa H.
Industry: Consumer Goods

Best Software/Company I have had the pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on 2015/01/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product itself "out of the box" is a fabulous product, but what I like the most about Blue Link is their willingness and ability to customize the software to do what ever you want it to do!

Cons

This is tough. If I have to pick something, I would say the way it deals with voided cheques. You cannot date the new cheque prior to the original cheque date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick C.

High a great value for money

Reviewed on 2008/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

High a great value for money

Pros

Very accommidating for custom - a real interst in understanding our business process. Sql based - easily scalable and easy to access data directlt.

Cons

project was ported from access to sql backend and current version we use (nwer version is available) has some old code not optimzied for sql causing some perdfromace issues

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lisa H.

Great product and excellent support

Reviewed on 2010/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

I would definitely recommend Blue Link Elite software to anyone!

Pros

- Highly customizable to suit your companies needs
- Personal touch with support - basically a dedicated contact to deal with any issues who knows your business and your needs.
- Helpful knowledgeable staff

Cons

haven't found one yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bruce W.

Rating

Reviewed on 2010/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great product and wonderful support.

Pros

We have had great use out of the program and when we have had questions or concerns they have been quickly and effectively dealt with by the suppot team.

Cons

In our version reporting has been cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Art H.

I recommend

Reviewed on 2008/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

I recommend

Pros

Easy to train new staff.
It can be customized.

Cons

I have no cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Boris Z.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Versatile ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The entire Blue Link team understands the demands and challenges of wholesale distribution.

Pros

Strong focus on the accounting side. Very good at inventory control and detailed custom reporting. Integrates seamlessly with various platforms including EDI and all the major freight carriers.
A responsive support team.

Cons

What I like least about Blue link are the updates, but it is mainly due to the highly customised, hosted environment that we require.

Response from Ilmie

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Boris! We are so fortunate to have such supportive customers and look forward to continuing to be a part of Kidcentral Suypply’s growth!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Connor D.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Extremely Statisfied Business Owner

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall very satisfied customer of nearly 3 years now!

Pros

We were switching ERP systems and implementing a website integration at the same time. BlueLink staff were great in making this as seamless as possible during the transition. They provided a rare combination of technical experience and practical insights for our online distribution company.
I have had very timely and affordable ongoing support moving forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith H.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Using Bluelink has been a huge help in the pharmaceutical wholesale industry as it helps with track and trace as well as the financial accounting.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Find a way to do Pedigree easier.

Pros

it encompasses inventory management seamlessly with financial accounting capabilities. Additionally, it helps me clearly see a snapshot of where each of our customers is and allows us to manage them appropriately.

Cons

On the Pedigree side and can be at times cumbersome to add in the additional vendors that the product came from.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tim C.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Not the software for us

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The only real upside to this product for us is the ownership and staff. They are great to deal with and try their best to resolve our issues. However, the software just has too many shortcomings.

Cons

It is not user friendly, it is not intuitive, it lacks efficient functionality, for us it is quite slow and it as of yet it is not web based.

Response from Mark

Hi Tim. We appreciate your honest feedback. I’m glad to hear you’ve had a good experience with our customer service as we really try to make an effort to get to know our customers and their unique needs. Blue Link ERP was built with the unique needs of distributors in mind, however we take your comments seriously and will keep them in mind as we continue to improve and develop our system. We’re only a phone call away if you have any other questions or concerns. Best, Mark Canes, Blue Link President.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Marcel P.

Reviewed on 2011/06/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

BlueLink has become an absolute sanity saver for us. The ease of use of the system is crazy good! The modules that BlueLink can provide can help reduce anyone's workload. Its basic system is so complete that I am sure the average company will have no problem jumping at the chance to use it as soon as they realize how customer friendly it is (I am not being paid to say this-seriously-it is that good!!).

One of the key highlights of BlueLink is its reporting capabilities-this IS NOT a "beancounter only" system- it is the best of both worlds, from the CEO all the way down to the shipper/receiver. Bluelink really listened to what is needed out there and made a fantastic piece of distribution software that will make any bean counter smile from ear to ear, as well as the front line people who take customer orders and the purchaser who needs to buy the product. It is user friendly at ALL levels!!! That's something I have not seen in over 20 years of distribution.

To top all of that off, the customer support is unparalleled. Our old system took days and days to get any answer, and with BlueLink (time zone permitting) we get an answer that day or it is in our inbox the next morning. Mike and Gonzalo are great support and always have helped us proffessionaly with whatever we have needed!

Bottom line-BLUELINK is THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike N.

Chief Financial Officer

Reviewed on 2010/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Very Positive
Would readily recommend

Pros

Very feature rich, excellent peformance, readily able to be modified for specific requirements
Philosophy of the company seems to be to work with customers to make the system do what the customer needs by thinking through where minor tweaks would work for the customer to meet a need
The system does not seem to be regarded as being closed to changes

Cons

The system forces compliance with certain basic rules for handling inventory and if the customer violates these then there can be minor problems requiring brief intervention
My view is that these restrictions are important - in previous software packages that I have used the inventory values and quantities became compromised through a lack of forced conformity
None have been seen as of yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tahseen B.

Great ERP software for Industrial Products Company

Reviewed on 2013/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

After much research to find the right ERP system for our industrial products company we decided to switch to Blue Link Elite. One of the founders, Mark Canas was instrumental in our decision process. He did several demos to ensure that the software would meet all of our needs and also added some custom features so the system would fit our business model. The technical team led by Darren Myher helped ensure a seamless transition from Quick Books to Blue Link and while we had some small issues along the way (which is to be expected for such an undertaking) the team was always available for questions. I would highly recommend this software. We are using the hosted version and have not had any issues with connection or down time. And not having to host the server in house has enabled us to focus on growing our business instead of dealing with IT issues.

Response from Blue Link Associates

Thank you for your kind words Tahseen. It has been great working with you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Arnold D.

Does the job and hence we are satisfied with the product.

Reviewed on 2008/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Does the job and hence we are satisfied with the product.

Pros

Able to custom if need be.

Cons

At this time cannot think of any.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tahseen B.

Great software for inventory management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The reason we chose Blue Link is that we could customize lots of things that are specific to our business and operation. We also wanted a hosting option so we could get away from needing an in house server. Their staff (both tech support and sales) is very knowledgeable and I often turn to them for advice on how to manage aspects of my business.

Cons

As a hosted customer I wish my contract included some basic tech support and I would not have to pay for support hours for simple questions or small problems we may encounter from time to time.

Response from Blue Link Associates

Thank you, Tahseen for your wonderful review. We're so fortunate to have a talented team to be able to customize features for our customers! It's important to us that all aspects of your business are implemented perfectly to help you remain competitive in the industry and we are glad you find our staff to be a great resource for your company. Thanks for being a great customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10