64 reviews

UserVoice

Build better products with intelligent product feedback

4,2 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
83%
recommended this app
64 reviews
Wendy J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accumulate, Analyze, activate

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

I appreciate that they cover so much, but I think they make it harder than it should be.

Although, I have a small business. A large business would probably use this more.

Pros

I like that this software has a feedback forum. Customers can vote and they have a keyword search which is really nice for the clients customers. The client can even block some and have some subscribe to future status updates and you can tie all the revenues and analyze opportunities lost and lost revenue.

Cons

It does seem really busy on the site. Less is more sometimes

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research.

Pros

Uservoice has a great api that makes it easy to add custom components to your app or web pages and makes it easy for users to provide feedback.

Cons

The newest version is not as easy to navigate as the old one, but did add some great new features to the list.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product suggestion platform

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

It allows us to get feedback on our product from users.

Pros

I like that this product allows you to quickly and easily collect feedback from your users on things they would like to see changed. The voting system is really cool as it allows other users to vote on good ideas in an easily quantifiable way.

Cons

I wish it was a bit easier to have similar ideas merged together. Its a painstaking manual process to individually merge similar ideas.

Morgan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Help Desk Software with a few Quirks

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Pros

Easy to use and the interface is somewhat intuitive. Works great for startups and smaller companies as this is the size of the company I am in. Support seems responsive and quick at fixing any problems.

Cons

Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use.

Adam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UserVoice keeps feature requests prioritized and organized!

Reviewed on 2015/12/28

Pros

UserVoice does a great job at tracking feature requests and allowing customers to "up-vote" existing requests. Listening to ever customer becomes a slippery slope and can distract your team from the product roadmap and ultimate vision. By allowing customers to see if their requests already exist and "up-vote," your team can clearly see features that will benefit the masses - these are the request to seriously consider. UserVoice helps automate and streamline this process.

Cons

When I think of UserVoice, nothing negative comes to mind. It just works how it is intended to work :)

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Support Portal, but Not Quite Enough

Reviewed on 2015/03/10

Pros

UserVoice is a great and simple system to use for Customer Support. I run Support at my SaaS company, Personify. It's been a fantastic way to ensure that we give our users World-Class support, and help, as they get up and running with our Products.

Cons

We ended up moving to Desk.com for our next generation of products, for the simple but powerful reason that they offer better multilingual support.

Daniel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Software for Small to Mid Size CS

Reviewed on 2016/10/31

Great Software to use when you are looking to get started with ticketing solutions. It has a documentation portal as well as a generic inbox service to start answering support tickets. The software starts to lag when you need to drive advanced CS metrics like Priority Routing certain accounts to high support Queues. Also driving first response times is diffcult without some data manipulation

Pros

Simple to use and setup
Documentation Portal
Generic Email Address

Cons

Difficult Reporting
No easy way to setup support Tiers

Aaron B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Feedback Tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Pros

Has a multipurpose use, can be used as a help desk or just a feedback tool. Lets users give feedback for different categories that you create and their API is an easy way to integrate contact forms or user feedback forms into your website.

Cons

Customization of the user portal is not easy and does not allow you to preview any changes made before making them live. They only offer 3 templates and you must download them and apply them manually.

Kevin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to leave feedback

Reviewed on 2018/07/20

Pros

I've left a lot of feedback on the Microsoft products and it is great to get notifications when they are working on something or have completed it.
I like voting on different features.

Cons

I haven't used it for a product I'm a part of, I wonder how easy it is to see all the feedback and categorize it.

Daryl G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy for small teams to provide support

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

We were able to have a ticketing system and knowledge bases ready for customer quickly and easily. While not containing all the features we'd like, we didn't have to be an expert to set it up and provide help quickly. Connected with our salesforce and Google apps.

Pros

Easy setup and connectivity with additional the ability to dump in a large knowledge base for easy self-help.

Cons

Bigger and better features cost a lot more per user license and they really push you into the higher tiers versus competitors.

Dean veggy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

nice user friendly clean design

Reviewed on 2014/03/05

It's important not only to get data back from our customers, but have it well organised and presented in a nice way. UV does this well.

Pros

As above

Cons

Could do with ability to add a user's email addr as 'watcher' for easily adding idea on their behalf and thus bringing them on board.

Sandro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

OK, we don't use it that much but ok for what we need

Reviewed on 2015/12/18

Pros

reactive in response, product easy to use in the front end but dashboard a little messy considering we don't use uservoice that much

Cons

dashboard not easy to navigate, a lot of options but not sure how much useful are all of them

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

uservoice honest review

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

Pros

super easy platform to find submit new ideas, find similar ones, and vote on changes within the org! ive seen changes in the org stem from this platform in a positive way!

Cons

not much to complain about. works well, simple enough, and easy to manage ideas and vote on changes within the org!

Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Application

Reviewed on 2016/02/03

Pros

It's very easy to use. The transformation from a ticket to a idea makes organization easy.

Cons

I wonder about the security, anytime something is put online someone has access.

Ekaterina T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's time to leverage your product management

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

We use UserVoice for constant communication with customers and collecting their requests and votes. It works really great for planning roadmap, not only by gut feelings but real numbers also.

The really smart and powerful tool of analysing and visualizing insights.

Pros

UserVoice is not only a great tool to manage clients request and communicate with them. It also helps the product management team to communicate with others in a company. It helps to analyse and visualize this communication.

I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base.

The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate in so many coloured numbers on the screen.

Aaron H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excels on the customer feedback loop

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Despite my several gripes, UserVoice is an excellent product that I would recommend to any organization that wants to focus on improved communication and transparency between the Product Management organization and the customers they serve.

UserVoice is very responsible and their product has an excellent User Experience team that ensures features are always easy to use.

Pros

What I love about this platform is that when customers submit ideas it makes it easy for them to stay in the loop on what happens to their idea. Often times companies that accept Enhancement Requests from their customers, typically go into a "black hole" where the customer never knows what happens. Even if the ER gets delivered and makes its way into the product, the customer isn't told.

With UserVoice, it makes it really easy via their email notifications and User Portal for customers submit ideas, make sure the ideas are not duplicated during the submission process, and then they are able to stay current on the discussion that that idea leads to so they know if the idea is something that is declined, something we will hold off on, or something we plan to deliver in on the near term roadmap.

I also like the roadmap capabilities that UserVoice is developing, it shows a lot of promise, but isn't currently full featured and is more in the beginning stages of being built out.

Cons

Three things:
1) And this is most important, it would be great if Customers who log into the public User Portal could see all of the ideas from their company/account. Today we have to manually generate reports so they can see the status of all ideas originating from their organization, but this should really be a feature of the User Portal that our customers can just do themselves, self-service.
2) The User and Account management in UserVoice leaves a lot to be desired. Today you can't do basic things like change the name or email address of an account. The supported ways of doing this are, A) The customer does it themselves B) The SAML or SSO integration passes updated information to UserVoice during the authentication process C) you make the change via API or a CSV upload file
3) We would like to see more functionality added to the user type called "Contributors" so the PM team can offload, delegate work to other parts of our organization. Currently Contributors are too limited .

Robert J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

UserVoice Product Review - Sound

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Improved communication within departments has been the biggest problem solved with UserVoice. There is significantly less confusion about what features are being worked on, and when they will be available to our end users.

Pros

This software platform has taken our Product Development efforts to another level. Our team now has a better idea of what our end users (and internal staff) would like to see as new features, and are now able to communicate directly with our contributors using a single platform. We are the first in our industry to have this functionality and we are excited for what it will bring to future products!

Cons

The initial push to get going wasn't as easy as we thought, but we have found that marketing efforts and social media have helped really get things going. We still need to get our Dynamics 365 integration going, which should only make things better

Samantha U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for growing companies!

Reviewed on 2019/03/05

As a customer advocate, this is the best way for me to capture feedback and suggestions. Customers feel comfortable knowing we've dedicated an entire portion of our website to their feedback.

Pros

UserVoice is a great platform for capturing customer feedback and suggestions. We're able to qualify and quantify customer responses, making it easier for us to determine priorities for product development. It easily integrates into our daily software like JIRA/Confluence and Slack.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the front-end that users see, as the current set up does not match the rest of our website exactly.

Lindsey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Customer Success Manager Usage of Uservoice

Reviewed on 2015/12/14

Pros

I like the ability to assign tickets to myself and other colleagues, for easy accountability.

Cons

Searching for tickets isn't always accurate, could improve matching ability in the search results.

Lorelei C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good app for simple products

Reviewed on 2015/12/04

Pros

We began using this primarily for the knowledge base and ticketing system. We implemented the custom user traits, Satisfaction widget and the Contact widget fairly easily inside our application and these features keep us informed on customer support interactions.

Cons

I wish features settings were customizable. Like the frequency of the Satisfaction pop is fixed and the Contact widget buttons/wording is limited even with development. We were disappointed with the Salesforce integration because it doesn't include the Satisfaction scores and it also is not customizable.

Luis R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple way to have support tickets in your web app

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Pros

Super easy to integrate support ticket system in any web app. Also, the screenshot feature has been proved super-useful for our users when communicating a problem, and the feature-suggestion part is also a win.

Cons

Email integration can be a bit confusing: it's not 100% clear if email is sent to the ticket author when replying an email ticket.

Jonathan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

UV is an okay product, but there are better ones out there.

Reviewed on 2015/12/18

Pros

Very slow, though I understand we've pushed UV to the limit. No ability to tag CR's. Difficult to update. Slow reporting.

Cons

The color schemes are nice; I'm sure this product was okay in the past, though it seems outdated as a CRM.

Www.otd.to
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

UserVoice - contact/feedback form

Reviewed on 2014/02/08

We are using it for quite a while now ( @ www.otd.to ) and all I can say that is very easy to implement and track all emails, nice ticket system that meets all our needs for feedback and support.

UserVoice is a great app.

Pros

Easy to embed code right into your website, great ticket system and staff management, quick email notifications.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

UserVoice Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/30

Pros

I love the fact it was easy to use, where you can set your thoughts for companies to understand the needs and retain clients.

Cons

However, it only allowed me to use the site in English.

Neesa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Worked with Microsoft on a project over the summer and they used user

Reviewed on 2015/12/22

Pros

Once it started working, I liked how everything could be traced

Cons

I found it cumbersome and temerpental. We were constantly struggling to get it to work properly in the beginning. I thought the set up was horribly confusing and time consuming.