64 reviews

UserVoice

Build better products with intelligent product feedback

4,2 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
3,7
Features
3,7
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4
83% recommended this app
64 reviews
Jessica M.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Gives us almost everything we need for a great price

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

UserVoice is used by our support team to answer users' questions and provide information as needed. It helps us manage our support tickets and provides a way for our learners to easily provide feedback.

Pros

We've used UserVoice for a number of years now and it's really been almost everything we've needed from a support ticket system. It allows us to quickly and easily manage users' questions and provide answers and feedback. One great thing we've gotten from it is creating our "knowledge base," which helps us both answer frequent questions more quickly (by using the drop down feature to pre-fill a response with an answer from the knowledge base) as well as providing a ready-made FAQs page for our site. Agents can easily be assigned to different tickets and it's clear who is responding to what ticket, which was problematic in our old system and we often had multiple people answering the same question at the same time.

Cons

On the other hand, UserVoice hasn't always been great about catching obvious spam and we have to do a fair amount of blacklisting manually. We offer content in Spanish, Portuguese, and English but you can only set it to one language, so right now we have a completely separate support system for our Spanish and Portuguese learners. And oddly, they have no online/email tech support available. You have to call if you have an issue. :(

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

We and our clients love UserVoice, big improvement to feedback loop & transparency!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits have been getting a better pulse from our clients on what matters to them most (more than just the squeaky wheels), gives me a pool of clients that have interest on a topic and are engage to do customer interviews with, makes our clients happy to have somewhere that they can see their voice being heard!

Pros

The best part of UserVoice is getting more and consistent feedback from our users. Right away we had things that got voted to the top that were not even on our radar from client conversations/interviews and other internal feedback. Gives me a pool of people invested in our product to contact for interviews and digging into the 'why's' around their requests. Our internal folks love it as they have somewhere to point our users to that they know will get them heard without them having to be the go between. We have an annual conference, and i had numerous clients come up and tell me that they absolutely love UserVoice.

Cons

The main struggle is getting the time to keep on top of it, we get so many ideas! The dashboard doesn't give me much information, may be due to our set up, I always head right into a view of the ideas so would love to be able to bypass that page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ching-mei C.
Industry: Computer Software

Using Uservoice as our app's main ticketing service since 2011.

Reviewed on 2015/12/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Canned responses that can easily be turned into public FAQ responses and Instant Answers.

Cons

It's a bit slow (loading time) when clicking on links within the dashboard. No mobile app for ticket agents. When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface. Can only upload profile picture through Gravatar :(

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ekaterina T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It's time to leverage your product management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

We use UserVoice for constant communication with customers and collecting their requests and votes. It works really great for planning roadmap, not only by gut feelings but real numbers also.

The really smart and powerful tool of analysing and visualizing insights.

Pros

UserVoice is not only a great tool to manage clients request and communicate with them. It also helps the product management team to communicate with others in a company. It helps to analyse and visualize this communication.

I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base.

The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate in so many coloured numbers on the screen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jean-philippe B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great feedback/suggestion/feature request forums!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

With UserVoice we easily gather feedback from our user, use the threads to make discussions happen and also communicate with our users when new feature are up and ready.

Pros

The forum moderation options are crucial for feature request/suggestion forums and with UserVoice, they are all there and simple to use.

Also we use the widget to gather user feedback directly in our tools.

Cons

You need to know how to code CSS and HTML if you want to customize the forums.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wendy J.
Industry: Design
Company size: Self Employed

Accumulate, Analyze, activate

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

I appreciate that they cover so much, but I think they make it harder than it should be.

Although, I have a small business. A large business would probably use this more.

Pros

I like that this software has a feedback forum. Customers can vote and they have a keyword search which is really nice for the clients customers. The client can even block some and have some subscribe to future status updates and you can tie all the revenues and analyze opportunities lost and lost revenue.

Cons

It does seem really busy on the site. Less is more sometimes

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Girivaru T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good KB portal for mid size product company

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to launch any KB article with proper tagging and with Ease,
I had a seperate segment for crowdsourcing ideas it was great feature for me

Pros

Editor capabilities in Uservoice are not present in any other similar products, which makes it stand out of market

Cons

Mid companies would like any content to have SEO,SEM capabilities. A must required as I want even my KB content to perform

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research.

Pros

Uservoice has a great api that makes it easy to add custom components to your app or web pages and makes it easy for users to provide feedback.

Cons

The newest version is not as easy to navigate as the old one, but did add some great new features to the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good product suggestion platform

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to get feedback on our product from users.

Pros

I like that this product allows you to quickly and easily collect feedback from your users on things they would like to see changed. The voting system is really cool as it allows other users to vote on good ideas in an easily quantifiable way.

Cons

I wish it was a bit easier to have similar ideas merged together. Its a painstaking manual process to individually merge similar ideas.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anand A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

not recommended

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Still not gotten a good walk through of the product from the Customer success, i hate these lengthy email coms and want a slack channel to get going fast.

Cons

its not so intuitive and no good examples listed and process is not very clear

Response from UserVoice

Hi Anand,

Thanks for taking some time to share your review of our product here. We care a lot about making sure our users get the most out of our product, and I'm truly sorry to hear that you are finding it is taking longer than expected for you to get fully up and running with UserVoice. I've reached out to our Customer Success Lead about this, and they will be following up with you shortly.

We've done our best to design our onboarding process to be as impactful as possible for our customers, but we're always open to improving things. We'd would love any specific ideas you have for improving this experience if you'd be willing to share them with us.

-- Heather McCloskey

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Aaron H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excels on the customer feedback loop

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Despite my several gripes, UserVoice is an excellent product that I would recommend to any organization that wants to focus on improved communication and transparency between the Product Management organization and the customers they serve.

UserVoice is very responsible and their product has an excellent User Experience team that ensures features are always easy to use.

Pros

What I love about this platform is that when customers submit ideas it makes it easy for them to stay in the loop on what happens to their idea. Often times companies that accept Enhancement Requests from their customers, typically go into a "black hole" where the customer never knows what happens. Even if the ER gets delivered and makes its way into the product, the customer isn't told.

With UserVoice, it makes it really easy via their email notifications and User Portal for customers submit ideas, make sure the ideas are not duplicated during the submission process, and then they are able to stay current on the discussion that that idea leads to so they know if the idea is something that is declined, something we will hold off on, or something we plan to deliver in on the near term roadmap.

I also like the roadmap capabilities that UserVoice is developing, it shows a lot of promise, but isn't currently full featured and is more in the beginning stages of being built out.

Cons

Three things:
1) And this is most important, it would be great if Customers who log into the public User Portal could see all of the ideas from their company/account. Today we have to manually generate reports so they can see the status of all ideas originating from their organization, but this should really be a feature of the User Portal that our customers can just do themselves, self-service.
2) The User and Account management in UserVoice leaves a lot to be desired. Today you can't do basic things like change the name or email address of an account. The supported ways of doing this are, A) The customer does it themselves B) The SAML or SSO integration passes updated information to UserVoice during the authentication process C) you make the change via API or a CSV upload file
3) We would like to see more functionality added to the user type called "Contributors" so the PM team can offload, delegate work to other parts of our organization. Currently Contributors are too limited .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Game Changer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

This is something we have been looking for since our company established our Product Management department. The ability to reach subscribers in mass with basically one click is a game changer for us.

Pros

The feedback loop - that is huge for our company - making sure the information gets back to the correct people. The implementation process was well laid out and the UserVoice team is great to work with! The analytics available is crucial in setting our Road Map.

Cons

We have some 'company' specific features that our end users were accustomed to with our old format so from that perspective it would aid in the transition to UserVoice. With that said, our hope is eventually those features will be a thing of the past!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Morgan W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Help Desk Software with a few Quirks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use and the interface is somewhat intuitive. Works great for startups and smaller companies as this is the size of the company I am in. Support seems responsive and quick at fixing any problems.

Cons

Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lauren K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Good for what it is...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using UV for 3 years and it has been working for us for the most part. We recently wanted to add another brand and they were unable to support that so we had to look into migrating to another provider.

Pros

The platform is a little outdated but it is easy to use.

Cons

They do not offer muliple brands and do not have an app

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Adam F.
Industry: Computer Software

UserVoice keeps feature requests prioritized and organized!

Reviewed on 2015/12/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

UserVoice does a great job at tracking feature requests and allowing customers to "up-vote" existing requests. Listening to ever customer becomes a slippery slope and can distract your team from the product roadmap and ultimate vision. By allowing customers to see if their requests already exist and "up-vote," your team can clearly see features that will benefit the masses - these are the request to seriously consider. UserVoice helps automate and streamline this process.

Cons

When I think of UserVoice, nothing negative comes to mind. It just works how it is intended to work :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick T.
Industry: Computer Software

Great Support Portal, but Not Quite Enough

Reviewed on 2015/03/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

UserVoice is a great and simple system to use for Customer Support. I run Support at my SaaS company, Personify. It's been a fantastic way to ensure that we give our users World-Class support, and help, as they get up and running with our Products.

Cons

We ended up moving to Desk.com for our next generation of products, for the simple but powerful reason that they offer better multilingual support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Robert J.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 201-500 Employees

UserVoice Product Review - Sound

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Improved communication within departments has been the biggest problem solved with UserVoice. There is significantly less confusion about what features are being worked on, and when they will be available to our end users.

Pros

This software platform has taken our Product Development efforts to another level. Our team now has a better idea of what our end users (and internal staff) would like to see as new features, and are now able to communicate directly with our contributors using a single platform. We are the first in our industry to have this functionality and we are excited for what it will bring to future products!

Cons

The initial push to get going wasn't as easy as we thought, but we have found that marketing efforts and social media have helped really get things going. We still need to get our Dynamics 365 integration going, which should only make things better

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vincent T.

UserVoice helps us provide better support to our users and build a product that they love

Reviewed on 2014/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

UserVoice is a great fit for us. Our tool lives around the web on many websites and devices, so we really needed an in-app solution - and that's exactly what we got with UserVoice.

It's extremely easy to use and very efficient for our support team to provide amazing support to our users. From inserting help articles directly into email responses, to keeping track of individual user interactions, UserVoice helps us operate more efficiently.

UserVoice is very well designed and built. Over our 2 years with them, have never had any issue with the product. They also are continuously improving their analytics and admin dashboards that empower us to become more data driven as they develop.

There customer support is superb. They always answer questions that we have very quickly and provide complete and thorough answers. You will never feel like you are talking to a robot because their support team is very friendly, personable and professional.

The analytics and reports on our feature requests, all components of our support streams, and users. It makes it extremely quick to query the reports and find the exact insights that we need to help us make Product and Business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Samantha U.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product for growing companies!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

As a customer advocate, this is the best way for me to capture feedback and suggestions. Customers feel comfortable knowing we've dedicated an entire portion of our website to their feedback.

Pros

UserVoice is a great platform for capturing customer feedback and suggestions. We're able to qualify and quantify customer responses, making it easier for us to determine priorities for product development. It easily integrates into our daily software like JIRA/Confluence and Slack.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the front-end that users see, as the current set up does not match the rest of our website exactly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lindsey S.
Industry: Computer Software

Customer Success Manager Usage of Uservoice

Reviewed on 2015/12/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the ability to assign tickets to myself and other colleagues, for easy accountability.

Cons

Searching for tickets isn't always accurate, could improve matching ability in the search results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Daniel D.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Software for Small to Mid Size CS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software to use when you are looking to get started with ticketing solutions. It has a documentation portal as well as a generic inbox service to start answering support tickets. The software starts to lag when you need to drive advanced CS metrics like Priority Routing certain accounts to high support Queues. Also driving first response times is diffcult without some data manipulation

Pros

Simple to use and setup
Documentation Portal
Generic Email Address

Cons

Difficult Reporting
No easy way to setup support Tiers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Katie W.
Industry: Computer Software

Good ticketing system

Reviewed on 2015/12/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I find this product easy to use and easy to assign and be assigned tasks/tickets.

Cons

Sometimes logs me into to the master account instead of my account so I miss when i have tickets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aaron B.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Feedback Tool

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Has a multipurpose use, can be used as a help desk or just a feedback tool. Lets users give feedback for different categories that you create and their API is an easy way to integrate contact forms or user feedback forms into your website.

Cons

Customization of the user portal is not easy and does not allow you to preview any changes made before making them live. They only offer 3 templates and you must download them and apply them manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arturo F.
Industry: Computer Software

Operations and User Support at Postmates

Reviewed on 2015/12/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Timeline and ticket searches were intuitive (coming from experience with Zendesk and Desk by Salesforce). The requirement is write a note before sending an external email prevents a lot of mistakes and allows associates to communicate clearly when collaborating or handing-off.

Cons

I wish there was an ability to add an internal subject.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel D.
Industry: Computer Software

Support Manager

Reviewed on 2015/12/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ticketing system that is easy to setup. Vendor is great at providing interesting insights into support industry

Cons

Doesn't separate customers by the "Account" level. Hard to adhere to SLAs for specific customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10