DocuWare

4,6 (56)
Document management and workflow automation

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(56)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

95%
recommended this app

56 Reviews

Rafael V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management

Reviewed on 2017/10/11

Pros

I use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features.

Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without a lot of unnecessary information, after only what the user needs to filter and find their documents.

Importing documents into DocuWare is another fantastic thing, you can do this by simply printing the document through the DocuWare printer, a supplement that sends the document directly to the user's default tray, or to a certain tray if rules are created for it. You can also import documents into DocuWare simply by placing them in a certain pre-defined folder, which is monitored by the system and automatically imports as soon as a document is placed there. There is also the possibility of using scanners to scan physical documents, as you can also manually import the documents already scanned into DocuWare.

Cons

Regarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Docuware Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Docuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Pros

Docuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.

Cons

Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Alternatives Considered

M-Files, AODocs Document Management and Google Docs

Reasons for Switching to DocuWare

Worked best with our Exchange based system, had best and most advanced features for doing indexing of documents, and price was the best deal.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.

Wisdom G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Docuware Functionality

Reviewed on 2021/12/08

It is very pleasant and an easy to use software.

Pros

It has an option of being server or cloud based and the users have a webclient interface that is compatible with all modern browsers

Cons

Docuware support still has to improve. Africa has to be reliant on support from German. it is as if Africa is a country and not a region. that might negatively affect it in Africa

Cynthia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

DocuWare: Serviceable

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

My experience was good. As stated, once you figured out what you needed to do to complete the transaction, it was fine.

Pros

Our association used Docuware for about six years and for where our business model was at the time, it served a good purpose. Once you figured out the system, it was easy enough to use, albeit a bit "clunky."
We used it primarily for uploading invoices and bills to be paid.

Cons

It was challenging to find past invoices with this system. Docuware was not overly intuitive, so it took a fair amount of time to figure out how to access and pull up past invoices if there were questions about payment.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. I'm glad that your overall experience with our solution was positive. The situation that you describe is not typical. DocuWare is known for its ease of use and powerful search capabilities. Customers are able to assign keywords they choose, such as vendor and date, as well as use full text search. If you have further input, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Charles F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Is there a better platform? You decide!

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

It has been good to us for many many years. I have no had any user complain about features or missing files. Searching has been good as long as the correct data is inputed upon file uploads. Creating new "document trays" is simple and made easier with creating new users now.

Pros

DocuWare has been a crucial part of our environment for many , many years! When it goes down, which is not too often, my team is crippled. However, it has been back up quickly in my cases. The configuration aspect is easy for even the basic IT user.

Cons

There aren't very many --when it's down, it's down. No fixing it by contacting support in the Americas. IT is a global company based in Germany I believe. Getting support during our working hours is almost non-existent.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that users in your company are benefiting from
DocuWare's user-friendly features and powerful search capabilities. It's always a pleasure to hear from a happy customer. Your experience with DocuWare Support is not typical. We are committed to offering Level 1 support within 30 minutes and this applies to any case that a customer has identified as critical. We respond to Level 2 requests within 2 hours and Level 3 requests within 5 hours. In addition, we've recently begun to offer 5/24 support for critical issues. Please reach out to us at [email protected] with more details so that we can assist you.

Samuel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Incredible email delivery and storage system.

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

The system works very well as sending and saving information, but it is not the best service to edit emails due to the lack of updating, however its main function fulfills perfectly so I recommend it, it is possible to see other services and observe it is possible to find much more complete features, although docuware stands out very well.

Pros

Docuware a system that allows us to carry out different types of processes among the most relevant is the saving of information and keeping protected emails to be sent either automatically or manually, in this way we can use a much more efficient system in sending of mail and data protection, this is what docuware offers and I can say that it is efficient, I am happy because it works in a very correct way and which makes a difference totally to other software for sending and receiving mail.

Cons

Among some fundamental problems is the writing and revision of emails in the service is a little different from other emails, be it Yahoo, Outlook, Gmail or corporate emails, because in this its tools are a little old and outdated, so It can be difficult to edit an email, so they should improve this design and add text tools.

Response from DocuWare

We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that our solution enables you to save, retrieve and secure email efficiently and has improved your other processes. Please contact your DocuWare reseller or Regional Sales Director to make sure you're using the most current version of DocuWare. I will also pass your ideas for improvement along to our product team. If we can be of assistance please reach out to us directly at [email protected]

Neisha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Keeping Track with DocuWare

Reviewed on 2018/12/22

Pros

I really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.

Cons

I think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at [email protected]

We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.

Andre c. S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

We have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.

Pros

DocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.

Cons

The cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at [email protected]

Danielle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 2021/05/27

Using daily to upload shared files within our facility for easy access

Pros

Makes it easy to scan in files that multiple people need so that everything is in one spot & easy to access

Cons

Nothing is missing that I’m aware of and I haven’t really ran into any issues. Maybe make the search area easier?

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased that DocuWare's capture features and centralized repository are making collaboration easier at your company. We make continuous improvements to our search capabilities and would be happy to get more detailed input from you. Please reach out to us at [email protected] if you have further comments.

Courtney K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Docuware

Reviewed on 2019/04/05

Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

Pros

Docuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.

Cons

Once a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Amber J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everyday User

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Docuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.

Pros

I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.

Cons

I feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Response from DocuWare

Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.

Jennifer B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Docuware

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

i have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.

Pros

It is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.

Cons

sometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at [email protected]

Ray H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization.

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Efficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.

Pros

One of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information.
We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.

Cons

We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.

Rebecca M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

From a big failure to a success story!

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

We had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.

Pros

1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly
2. Effective drag and drop functionality
3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console

Cons

1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators
2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own
3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly.

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Document management is a breeze.

Pros

End-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.

Cons

As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.

Dan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to approve Invoices

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Pros

When it comes time to approve invoices, they are all in a queue and ready for me to stamp them as approved or reject. No need to go searching - it is a pretty simple process.

Cons

When typing in search fields, the appropriate selection will eventually appear in a dropdown menu, and must be selected. If you type the search criteria with an exact match and press enter, you will not find what you are looking for unless you have also entered a wildcard search(*).

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for your review of DocuWare. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad that your company has benefited from our solution's ability to make collaboration easier and automate time-consuming manual tasks. If we can ever be of assistance, please contact us at [email protected]

Karya W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Docuware

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

I like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.

Pros

We use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).

Cons

Sometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at [email protected] We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

Jennifer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow.

Reviewed on 2017/05/24

Our growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.

Pros

The DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).

Cons

We did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.

Sue B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

I love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.

Pros

It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.

Cons

Trying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at [email protected]

Van W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Documented Docuware Success Story

Reviewed on 2017/01/11

As a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.

Cons

I have no adverse thoughts.

Ian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talbot Marketing

Reviewed on 2017/01/11

'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'

Pros

Ease of Use & improvements to our Processes

Nicole B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy about selection

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

The overall capability of the software is amazing; it makes you really take a step back and reevaluate your own process and goals.

Pros

How you can incorporate this product on any area in your business. I also like how it bridges with various software applications.

Cons

I can’t select a series of documents and index them/store in separate trays simultaneously.

Response from DocuWare

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're glad that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's flexibility and integration capabilities. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, your DocuWare administrator or your partner can configure the solution to store documents in separate trays. The documents must have an index field that identifies their document type. Then a process runs in the background to send the files to the designated tray.

Leana H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

support & implementation teams are very responsive! Love this system...great for internal...

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

Once this system is set up to follow the approval / processing flow, the system is seamless. Nobody can forge a supervisor's approval. There are never any lost invoices as they all are scanned into Docuware and follow the pre-established process. We are more easily able to trace transactions do the source documents. Our auditors love it!

Cons

You have to call support to have a new user set up or cancel the rights of a user. Also, if a user closes the software by clicking the "X" in the upper right hand corner vs. officially logging off, it locks up the license and blocks the ability for another person to log in.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

Docuware is a very easy software to scan and access reports. It's a place to store documents

Pros

- good software to store company's documents
- easy access in searching specific documents

Cons

- at this moment of time their is nothing bad to say about this software

Response from DocuWare

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're so glad that your experience has been very positive. If we can be of help in the future, please contact us any time at [email protected]

John O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I took over the Docuware administration for my company. The learning curve was steep, but...

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Organization, shedding of old paper records (which made it easy to relocate).

Pros

It allowed my company to get rid of @ 80% of it's paper records! It collated the old files into a common user interface (per department) that allows anyone to use it and find stuff quickly and easily!

Cons

The one thing I think is missing (and this has been recorded) is that the "fat" client has been removed from the software. As an administrator, I made frequent use of the fat client.