74 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,4
95% recommended this app
74 reviews
Tyag K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ERP Next - open source on AWS

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent for small businesses with limited resources. Probably good for medium sized businesses as well as there are several mid sized companies (< 10 million t/o) also using this as figured out through the forum.

There is a very active forum and a very good team of active developers.

Would recommend the product purely on its stable functionality, ease of use and comprehensiveness.

Pros

Very very low cost if you can implement and host it yourself. We have hosted it on AWS and for the price of just the AWS infrastructure you have a world class system at your beck and call.

We have been using it for the last 2 years and run our small company (20 people) on this system for everything from purchase-to-pay, order-to-cash, accounting, payroll and HR, inventory etc.

It is also available as SaaS for a very reasonable price/seat.

The system is comprehensive and very thoughtfully designed and actively developed. It addresses country specific requirements for the most part (please check for your country).

Cons

The upgrades are a bit difficult for someone who is non technical.

New feature requests usually are addressed but needs external funding/support as it is open system and developed by the community.

Best way to use it after evaluating if viable for your business (by trying the 30 day trial on the cloud) is probably as SaaS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martin S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The best choice for teams that have some technical knowledge in house

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The community is vibrant and fast. There are telegram messenger groups for live communication. There is a super active forum platform. And there is a structured and well maintained github project. If you want to be part of this community, it's easy to get rolling.

Pros

The extensibility and flexibility of ERPNext is unrivaled. Every field you create becomes instantly available as an API point in the powerful interface of the ERP software. All relevant core features of an ERP system are mature and help you learn to do it the right way as a company. The team is rigid and consequent in making sure, that this streamlined process of creating opportunities, quotations, sales orders and sales invoices is kept intact which is very healthy and keeps customizations sane.

Cons

ERPNext is not yet easy and straight forward to use. If you have no idea of ERP software and you have no technical skills at all this is not for you. I would love to see the team focus more on the UX of the interface and the ease of use for new and very occasional users. The software feels like it's really made for experts and daily users. That said, we have compared ERPNext with Salesforce and SAP and the open source solution really shines in comparison. But having all the ERP world suck at UX does not mean that this is an unsolvable problem. Also the documentation of ERPNext is not job or use case driven and very technical at times. We have started to try to help this. But it's easy to ask and not so easy to deliver. Work in progress ...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laxman T.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Most Efficient ERP

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Free and Open Source
Being a FOSS lover, the best part I see with ERPNext its a truly fully open souce, you will get all the modules available, unlike other companies claim to be open source but they arn't.

Communication
Tracking of communication of internal team and clients was a big challenge for our organization, the way this is handled in ERPNext is so simple and intuitive.

Dynamic Customization
One need not to wait for the application developer to change the layout of screen, add or change new fields in transactions, designing of print formats and layouts, all such stuff is managed dynamically.

Payment Gateways
Using this facility we have noticed an increase of 10% in payment collection from the customer, we use razor pay payment gateway with ERPNext so after creating an invoice one can send payment request to customer and after the customer paid the invoice your account gets updated.

Cons

With FOSS projects, its natural to have more support issues, and there is not guarantee of time that when your issue will get addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Get your work organized in a cost effective way

Pros

This software has a search field which is so powerful in assisting the user to get to the setting he or she wants simply by typing it

Cons

New to the market so many companies don't trust it fully.

Response from Frappe Technologies

Thank you for the honest review! As for the trust factor, we are slowly but surely getting there. Frappe Technology, as an OEM for ERPNext, is working with Enterprises to create high value and build a stronger brand which users can identify with.

As for the product itself, it is now close to 10 years old (Frappe just celebrated its 11th anniversary) and now has a visible presence in the market as a cost-effective ERP solution especially when compared to giants like SAP, Oracle, and Dynamics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Varun R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

An affordable feature packed customisable ERP Solution.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Automate everything. Take it all online. Go paperless. I've been able to achieve these with relative ease.

Pros

#1: FOSS. The biggest reason I like FOSS is not because it's free. It's because the entire ecosystem becomes more efficient. College grads don't need to go through expensive training. Documentation is more complete and can be supplemented through forums where people are more responsive because they feel like they are a part of a community.

It has most of the features that you require.

Cons

The fact that is has so many features built in takes a while to get used to. But I don't think that's a con. If there was anything that could use a little improvement, it's the Website module. Not super easy to use for a non-technical person.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sammish T.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Powerful tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Free, easy to use and deploye, web based

Cons

There is lot of possibility enhance features like contribution and custom app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steven A.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product Thanks for the hard work !

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Open source, very modular, developer friendly, user friendly

Cons

Poor user portal, leak of deep dev documentation especialy for the js (client) side

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kve anand A.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ERPNext the best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

I feel proud that I selected a feature rich product at value for money. But still I fear about fewer service providers. Reliability of service providers is high so the successes of implementation depends highly upon their service. Also we faced a critical threatening problem (data got deleted automatically).Luckily overcame as our partner was supportive.

Pros

1.Easy to understand modules
2. GREAT FEATURES
3. Easy to implement once deployed.
4 Suitable for MSME
5. API feature
6.Auto email

Cons

1. POOR DOCUMENTATION
2. FEW SERVICE PARTNERS
3. DIFFICULT TO DEPLOY
4. CRITICAL PROBLEMS NOT RESPONDED BY VORE TEAM

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robin R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Review of someone who believes, that IT should develop all of our potential to the utmost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Unbelievable. Should be used by everyone, everywhere.

Pros

- Customizable
- So much potential
- Everything in one place

Cons

There are no cons. There are no cons. There are no cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mohamed I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

very good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

amusing

Pros

stability and updates and fixing bugs always

Cons

lack of business in every modules compare with other software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mudssar A.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

ERPnext for small business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my industry used it a few years, because it is not good for large manufacturing industry ,we recorded our transaaction data, which was reliable method and good form while importing and uploading to another ERP. useful for small business and tacts.

Pros

Open source, any feature can be customized, valid and complete devolpment documentation is available, easy in use, remotely access. easy installations. Graphics and GUI is really awesome,accouting and purchasing was better.

Cons

All modules are not pre build, very complex and tough work to build and integrate with other module, either its documentation is available but still a special dedicated devolper is required to run and customize process, less controlling over transactions. like approvals etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Revant N.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Made for resourceful entrepreneurs of any scale!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very active community, any feature you need can be requested on github issues and as per the importance and other priorities your issue/feature request will make it to core product eventually. Whole community, core team, service providers and ERPNext Open Source Software Foundation, India are aligned to resolve issues / requests posted on github.

Pros

Free and Open Source
Foundation and Community backed ERP
Easy Web UI
Actively developed.
Quick release cycles (follows semantic versioning)
Extendable
Allows connection with micro-services, acts as OAuth 2.0 Authorization server and resource server. Making it easy to connect devices, apps and gadgets to your Frappe / ERPNext server

Cons

No proprietary dependencies can be put into core product. Not suitable for anti-free software companies.

Rolling release, No LTS. Not suitable for organisations that cannot adapt to regularly updated ERP system.
e.g Some organizations still need FoxPro based systems, not suitable for such organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gurdeep S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review of ERPNext

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Ease of implementation
2. Ease of use
3. Since it is cloud based, it can be used anywhere in the world
4. Economical
5. Excellent support

Cons

The only drawback that I feel is that it is not 100% customisable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dhananjay P.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Well designed, easy to use ERP and surprisingly easy to customize

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Better purchase, inventory and production management. Better interoperability between different departments- Sales, Accounts and Production. More importantly better adherence standard BOMs.

Pros

- Based on the Frappe framework, it makes it easily customizable
- Neat and responsive UI
- Great for manufacturing with Multilevel BOMs, managing multiple production departments
- No vendor lock in. The software 100% open-source. It provides great security to small scale businesses.
- Community driven and transparent approach to development

Cons

ERPNext user manuals should cover more number of use-cases. They typically cover the standard use-case.
Compared to products like Tally or SAP awareness of ERPNext in India is still low, end-user confidence and acceptance has to be essentially be established with trials.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donna R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ERPNext

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using ERPNext in my business very effectively to track inventory (and serial numbers) across multiple warehouses. I appreciate the ability to repack and to maintain delivery and installation information.

Pros

The Team is constantly improving this software and listening to their user base. I can almost always find an answer to my questions in the community forums. I look forward to new features.

Cons

Some functions are designed to address specific needs in foreign countries. It isn't always obvious how to adapt a function to meet your own criteria. Some features are lacking, especially if you are accustomed to batch processing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arvy B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the most customisable ERP in the market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We needed an ERP that can be molded to our needs and to our customers' needs. After searching for dozens of alternatives, I conclude that ERPNext is the only software that can do that. The open source nature and well written architecture are the reasons that full customisations are possible.

Pros

Very-very customisable to suit the needs of the business.
Great integration with other software through API.
One of the easiest ERP to use.
Great flexible reporting options. We can create custom reports on the fly.
Runs on reputable cloud providers. Can be set up with a minimal infrastructure budget to start with.

Cons

Installation can be confusing for first timers. It was not a big problem for us as we are software development company, there was enough information from the community.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pradeep R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Probably most powerful software ever made

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/16
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- Extremely flexible engine. You can define any process in the world without knowing any programming. My team which has implemented this does not know programming at all. We were able to manage entire implementation only through customisations.
- Doctype concept they have used is extremely powerful and flexible.
- Quite a detailed documentation with ample videos and webinars (also available on youtube).
- Extremely strong accounting background.
- Same can be used for as many user roles you want. Can be used by start-ups as well large organisations.

Cons

- Bank integration missing
- Scope for improvement on CRM like Zoho. Though existing CRM data management is very strong.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roodesh R.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fast setup, catering for all standard business needs and ready to use from day one!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great ERP software for small and medium businesses which cater for quite a number of business processes. Support should be more readily available rather than 'pushing' customers towards blogs for help in sorting out issues and/or understanding them.

Pros

Ease of setup and intuitive navigation through the system. Most standard business processes are already catered for. Changes in look and feel, including overall business template setup relatively easy to set up. Available help through manual and videos are very helpful.

Cons

Hard to trace back minor glitches/bugs. Support not really catering for these small issues, which sometimes take time to understand the cause. Support often not very friendly in explaining the issue/bug but still rectify them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew T.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ERPNext: Competitive Advantage package for a Small Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

ERPNext helps a small organisation like ours to grow without the typical limitations. With this comprehensive package everybody internally and externally can interact and add information to allow better communication, reporting and supervision. Data is live and helps avoiding to duplicate, triplicate, same information into different documents. Moreover, it can be customised to suit your best practices, policies and procedures. We have been using ERPNext for more than two years and not willing to go back to the old way!

Pros

Easy to use, open source

Cons

Some functionalities are not ready yet, but with the community support, contributions will fill the gap quickly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abdulla P.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Great and true Opensource ERP Application

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: GetApp

ERPNext is the great and true opensource,community-driven ERP App out there.It includes the maximum possible modules in a traditional ERP App and had a huge options to customize it with minimal effect.

Pros

A great product, we have used for 1 years without almost any down time. The software has progressed through that time to its now broad spectrum suitable for almost any small to medium size. I recommend this product without reservation.

Cons

Little bit tough to learn,when we need complex customization. Perfect ERP system for smaller companies at a very competitive price. Free up to one users. Has all functionality needed by smaller companies. Easy to use. Perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Narciso N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The best ERP for small and medium size companies

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

In overall, ERPNext is an amazing product, I use it every day and I feel so good with the platform

Pros

Open Source
Easy to use
A lot of modules available inside the platform such as Education, Non Profit, Agriculture, etc
Growing community
Active forum to discuss any issue

Cons

As an active Open Source project a lot of times We face a lot of features requirements that are not so great to have in our system. Also, the permission system is a little bit complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Narciso N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

ERPNext great experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This is one of my favorites products and i recommend it 100%

Pros

- The easy way of use. ERPNext is a great product that is really easy to use for all users.
- How easy is to modify/expand its functionality with custom apps or directly in the core.
- We have a great community always helping with any question.
- Always evolving

Cons

- Still having some little issues sometimes but the great part is that the community who will help us with all of this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vinay K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Robust ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

With ERPNext we have a good HRMS and an employee intranet portal. Our large scale accounting system is powered by ERPNext. ERPNext coupled with frappe framework has offloaded a lot of our time and effort that would have gone into building such a system from scratch and helped us focus on our core business challenges.

Pros

Most of the business requirements available out of the box.
Ease of configuration to suit business needs.

Cons

Upgrade issues with customized versions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Massimiliano C.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Open Source ERP

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Opensource: today is a must for an ERP
Web-based: the only way to be used by everyone, everywhere
Solid: even if it is a rather new software, it has already reached a good level of stability
Big community: look on github

Cons

Too fast updating: Unfortunately, an ERP is a complex system and its most important capacity is to be able to adapt to different scenarios (each company has its own characteristics). AGILE and open source development pay the price of continuous updates that must be managed carefully, especially if you made low-level customizations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Moses G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best ERP software in the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Very fulfilling, since i started deploying this system, am very happy

Pros

Very heavily packed with features and very easy to use that any person willing to learn they can learn very fast

Cons

Manufacturing section of the manual needs to be more expounded especially on the bulk production of items

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10