Sage CRM Reviews

Sage CRM

Web-based CRM for small and medium businesses

3.4/5 (49 reviews)
Robert M.

Honest CRM Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a good software for grouping related tasks together. It is easy to generate RFIs, keep track of Submittals and tailor logs and reports for viewing and distribution. What I'd like to see done is a way to import csv files from excel as well as make the cells "mimic" Microsoft Excel capabilities. That is, if I am repeating similar tasks in a log, I can pull down cells withtout having to do it manually. Although the software gives the professional and organized appeal, it lacks in some areas of work efficiency/ productivity.

Pros

Professional look of items printed and organizational capabilities

Cons

It needs to be able to upload csv files. It can be time consuming to do a drawing log that has 500 sheets with some sheets that have repeated names and dates... a simple excel formula would solve this. When creating RFIs, it is difficult sometimes to view the body of texts, the text window can't be widened to shrink unnecessary or not used options. Users should have the ability to use their cursor/mouse to adjust the text box to whatever size they desire

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Sage Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I like the software but there are definitely areas where it could be improved.

Pros

I have been using Timberline/Sage for almost 25 years now. I have watched it go from DOS based to Windows based. This is excellent software for construction companies as it handles everything from AP to GL to JC and PR. It is pretty easy to use and I like that you can connect it to Microsoft Access and be able to get any info out of it that you want if there isn't already a canned report.

Cons

There are areas such as billing that could definitely be improved upon. I'm not that crazy about the contracts module because it doesn't give you subtotals and it doesn't allow you to put change orders separately which most GC's require that we do so I have to resort to Excel spreadsheets to do their billing form and then input it into Sage for accounting purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Marisela E.

Complex for my Small Business

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Once the set up is complete, the software will allow you to keep track of all business operations. When we used it, there were some issues and Sage allowed us to break the contract. I would definitely consider the Cloud based software today because it went through many upgrades and changes since I used it for my business.

Pros

The organization of client information and the projects that offshoot from the clients. This software has many functions and features, and is great for a business with many employees and many branches. Keeping track of incoming and outgoing projects, inventory, sales, reports for tax purposes etc.

Cons

I found it overwhelming to integrate with our type of service business. The set up was very lengthy and difficult. In addition the main reason for us to use it was to keep track of invoices, sales with clients, and to process payments online. We had trouble processing payments. Overall, it was hard for us to use all the features and rely on it to be more productive. Also, there was a 2 year contract to use the software, which we could not keep because we were not able to process payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Leon B.

The product works well.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great software for keeping accurate notes and communication regarding clients. I have personally been tracking 100's of clients for 7 years inside this system.

Pros

The customization of the layout allows for easily managed client data and prospective clients. It is great for leaving notes for the whole sales staff to review and understand what was discussed.

Cons

The biggest problem with it is continuous functionality. When you have database errors it can be a nightmare. The software wont launch correct. The database gets corrupted and needs to be restored.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Amanda S.

We wouldn't trade Sage for anything!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Every feature Sage offers is a pro. We are fully reliant on Sage and it never lets us down. Our AP, AR, Contract Management, Insurance Compliance, Project Management, etc is fully involved in Sage. We all would be lost without it.

Cons

It's not necessarily a con, because it does add to the ease of use, but it looks extremely outdated. As far as functionality is concerned it's not outdated at all. But the colors, tables, etc. look "old".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

The Truth about a System - the heart of the business needs to actually use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source

Pros

I'm sure its a dream for administators - who get to pull data easily
(If the data is actually inputted is a different story)

Cons

I won't even discuss the look of the system (yet)
This system is most effective for people who have nothing else to do but (write) about what they should do.
Single entry lines are the first put off - each time you need to create a task under a client - it must be done as if its never been done before. You cannot add multiple tasks at one go! and can easily spend 2 minutes or more per task (weighing up my options here - i'd rather just get the work done)
That in itself is the MOST counter productive frustration - i have ever had to deal with!

Its not fully integrated with Outlook - unless its a calendar appointment - This is a major hindrance and duplication of work and really MUST be addressed

Nothing can be set as recurring - nothing. ever, imagine having to input Status Meetings, Month End Debt Collections, Work Appraisal Reviews, other standard reporting 4 times a month x 12 months at an average of 2 minutes each = YUP! 96minutes of NOT making a sale - on 1 (one) recurring task

Have the developers actually worked on this very unfriendly, incredibly unproductive Lotus-looking in Android Age system - or are they too 'intellectual' in finding methods to output our disgruntled input

Built without user experience in mind!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Cory S.

Easily Customizable CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The biggest pro with this CRM is that there are a million ways to customize the software. This pro could be seen as con since out of the box it isnt going to do everything you may need.

Cons

The more addons you have the slower this system will become. Their are a ton of consultants that you can work with but if you are a small company operating like a large company then I wouldn't get this CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Rickell M.

This platform allows you to know your business more, understand your customers, and grow your Busine

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

SageCRM.com is a low cost, low risk and quick to deploy CRM solution. Great benefits of having this CRM.

Pros

Sage can capture information entered into a web form on a business's page for later reference.The ability to easily and efficiently turn an opportunity into a quote and then into a sale order is uniquely strong and very helpful for field based sales professionals.

Cons

Sage CRM lacks the integration features found in other CRM solutions.A lack of social CRM and social media tools will hinder companies looking to leverage social monitors and engage prospects and customers in social networks and other online social channels.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Terrific sales funnel management , single database for all leads and sales

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

Organized Sales funnel tracking, lead management, became smarter during the sales process.

Pros

What I liked most was the ability to manage our leads and prospects all throughout the sales funnel. Being able to track the various stages in one intuitive software made mine and my colleagues lives much easier.

Cons

A bit expensive and a small learning curve when getting familiar with the software, was a bit of a challenge training the sales staff on the workings of the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Mike M.

Industry Standard so everyone uses it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to all our accounting in one program

Pros

you are able to create change proposals and then change orders in order to track costs and link everything together

Cons

There is no "smart" technology with the program. It does not remember what cost code you entered on the line above, very frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Melissa S.

Sage CRM connected to Sage/MAS ERP: Challenging for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 2015/02/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We had to use a Sage Partner for support, so I never worked directly with Sage. Whenever we had issues or questions about our CRM, we had to go through the authorized partner who charged a hefty hourly rate. I can't tell you how much money we spent on trying to get this system to work for our needs. There was nothing I could say that we liked about this software, and this is why we switched to Salesforce CRM.

Cons

It's inflexible, and it's not easy to make changes to the system setup without paying for support. Also, the system layout was not intuitive. Further, generating reports was cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
John R.

VP of Info Sys

Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Integration to the backend ERP system, great pipeline management for both the individual rep and a team, integration to RingCentral, import/exporting of data and customizability.

Cons

Pricing models are confusing, it is not and out-of-the box solution. Need to pitot of POC the product before implementation to customize the primary screens down to pertinate data and permissions. Also the terminology is slightly unique so training is a must. Also need to develop/tweak the workflows before implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Good CRM but not very user-friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

It was a great learning for us that comparison of the software before purchasing is an important aspect.

Pros

The in-built business processes are good and very basic to deploy in the initial stages

Cons

Well a long list I have for this section:
1. Pathetic customer support
2. Less competent product knowledge to "customer support specialist"
3. Not user friendly software
4. Lot of technical backed problems

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
David V.

CRM Helps Track & Access Information

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

CRM is very customizable and helpful in accessing information company wide.

Cons

We have had some issues with data disappearing but Sage has not had any other customers have this issue so it may be our uploading to the cloud.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Raymond N.

I have used, repaired, and upgraded to new versions of ACT for about 20+ years.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Great place to input customers to manage docs, reports, emails. Easy to send emails or run labels, letters, and review customer history.

Pros

Its saves automatically, sends reminders for follow-up, has customizable fields, runs reports with lots of ways to narrow searches for making lists and labels, enables me to order lists fast by almost any criteria, connected to email.

Cons

As Windows 10 and updates are put into service, the compatibility with mail, backup, and reports fade in availability as product ages, forcing you to upgrade. Support for older ACT versions are scarce and expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

User friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very easy to find information. Everything seems intuitive.

Cons

Running reports can take a while. This may be because of the amount of data we have housed in the CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Shawn M.

2012 Version - Archaic data collection with poor integration tools

Reviewed on 2015/12/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There's about 4-5 different ways to do everything with this piece of software. Some users may love this, however, I've found it to be frustrating and very confusing for most users. Once you really truly understand how the system works, the functionality is pretty seamless.

Cons

Where to begin... It's not a "smart" program, in any sense of the term. First off - The function of creating Contacts vs. Companies is asinine. You can create a "contact" and list the company name as: "ABC Company" but if you don't manually link the company to the contact, you'll never see that contact listed under the company. Sound confusing? It is... There aren't any tools to pick up on grammatical errors while typing. You WILL inevitably have several of the same companies (some variations in spelling/grammar), all with different contacts, all different records and no way to fix it unless you buy an add-on clean up tool that you still have to manually run in order to clean up the DB. Frustrating all around!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Matt D.

Not my favorite

Reviewed on 2015/12/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

When we first got this product it was very well suited for what we needed. Can be simple, depending on how you use it.

Cons

Customization is lacking for the price. I wanted to be able to customize more fields in the company and customer fields but, the customer service was never very helpful in setting this up. Everything is very cut and dry, they don't let you do a lot of what you want to the software to make it suit your needs perfectly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Carlos C.

Great CRM - must try it

Reviewed on 2015/12/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software was very easy to use, very user friendly and layout was simple.

Sage consistenly bring great products to the table we are so happy for a vendor like them

Cons

There isnt much I don't like. Hard to say anything bad and i have gone through a lot of software. I really enjoyed the products so i dont have anything bad to say about it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Sage CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, with a fairly easy interface.

Cons

Real time synchronisation with Sage 200. Hard to configure.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Andrew M.

Sage CRM's newest version s a refreshing improvement over the older UI

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to natively integrate directly into this CRM which couples Sales data of the CRM, with marketing data being captured via 3rd parties. Incredibly streamlined and straight forward contact management database.

Pros

Sage CRM is a fully customized client relationship management suite with a wide array of different tables and data storage. With a the ability to choose on-prem or hosted, this allows more control over where the data is being stored and how. The 2018 interface is a huge face-lift to the older styled CRM layouts. Really makes Sage seem new again.

Cons

The architecture can be incredibly complex given the age and various modules clients may be using. The Sage CRM does not have as quite a robust partner/member community as some of the more user friendly CRMs in the SaaS market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Evan B.

Great Idea, tough to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

OK product. No longer use it.

Pros

Logically made sense to go from one step to the other.

Cons

Everything takes forever to load. The more people on it, the worse it gets. Cannot use remotely through a VPN.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Ric D.

Sage CRM Solution

Reviewed on 2015/04/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The interactive dashboard is great. It provides a number of visual elements that delivers a variety of reporting statistics. The ability for each user to customize his or her experience gives each user there own personal feel. The cost per user is affordable and staff genuinely care.

Cons

The report output is restricted to CSV and if you print to PDF then you can save to PDF as well but that's about it. The email integration outside of outlook is limited.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Angela C.

Easy to customize

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

After using two other CRMs found SAGE CRM to be by far the easiest to customize as an administrator. Further, it is so simple even sales reps that dread using a computer are excited about adding and updating opportunities.

Pros

Ease of use and customizing the reports

Cons

I wish more advanced training were offered aside from videos

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Samuel F.

Easy to see your pipeline

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

I used to Sage CRM while I was wor5at Veolia. Being a large company like Veolia I liked how the contacts are centralized for different Industries and you can search by company name or industry type. Also the software assists tremendously in keeping track of all your project pipeline, at the same time informing upper management, and when to follow up with customers.

Pros

Ease-of-use, centralized contact location, Distributing your project pipelines to other colleagues and managers

Cons

It was a little difficult and entering contact information from business cards, would be nice to have an option to scan business cards into the database.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10