199 reviews
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
4,1
82% recommended this app
199 reviews
Scott M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Inventory management at its best

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you have the correct access and TCodes SAP is a powerful beast. I use SAP daily to keep an eye on inventory locations and my team is able to refurbish service equipment using SAPs processes as well keep their time and materials used for said work.

Cons

SAP isn't the prettiest software as I know that might sway someone one way or the other but if you are looking for a powerful tool then it is the industry leader. It is also very clicky and the learning curve to the software is a long one but once you do your tasks a few times you won't need your notes much.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Logan M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A hearty program to organize details

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

Helpful but exhaustive.

Pros

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

Cons

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Dipesh P.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Customer focused comprehensive product by SAP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would like to recommend this product to the business owners whose revenue is over a million dollars at least. Maintaining this product is easy.

Pros

The most important feature of this product is WebUI. You can configure the WebUI all the way you want - Navigation bar, report area, etc. Moreover, this product supports One-Order Framework. Every transaction type is processed in a single transaction code. This provides user an ease of access.

Cons

There are not major drawbacks of this product, but to provide comprehensive and end to end business solutions, this product must be integrated with other SAP products like SAP ERP, BI/BW, PI/XI, etc. Licensing cost is more, so small business need to consider pricing before planning implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah G.
Industry: Management Consulting

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Reviewed on 2015/04/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Neha D.
Industry: Computer Software

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Reviewed on 2015/08/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons

If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pavi R.

SAP Hybris suit is one of the best products for digital operations

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product has different pieces. They are SAP Hybris Commerce, SAP Hybris Marketing, SAP Hybris Billing. Hybris commerce is intuitive e-commerce tool and SAP Hybris billing is very intuitive tool for billing, consumption based charging, invoice consolidation subscriptions management.

Cons

We need different consultants for all the different sub products of SAP Hybris. This increases client's costs of implementation or roll out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gina E.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SAP keeps it's standards high!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

All in all, this is a great program to utilize it's every tool that will get your job done with ease.

Pros

Once you get past the difficulty of learning the language of the program, the task that needs to be completed now can be done with ease.

Cons

The ability to learn the language easy. It is user-friendly but the easiness of learning can be quite cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Nice Ecommerce platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I used SAP CX (aka Hybris) since 2010 and I still use it.
it just the best e-commerce platform

Pros

Multiple channels (B2b,B2C, marketplace)
Multicountry, multilanguage, multicurrency
CMS
Ready to go template

Cons

not adapted for small projects and business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Diogo T.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Customer Management Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

The tool is used in the company to manage from this the purchasing and sales logistics, the travel management of the employees. It is the most complex tool used in the company.

Pros

It is a software divided by departmental features. Access is granted upon login for specific transactions. Besides being a complete software, it is very functional

Cons

The software is quite complex, because of this, some problems with the client arises, much more due to misinformation of the user than the tool itself. One suggestion would be to make a manual available for use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sunny S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SAP CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is very easy to learn and use.

Cons

Reporting, sometimes it is hard to find what you actually need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Patrick J.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Functional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Configuration Options provide plenty of flexibility
Configurations easy to make and maintain
Robust workflow

Cons

Understanding relationships and effects of configuration is a large task at first to take on. Need to be organized in a design concept before starting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Baratharun R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Ease of use !!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy and welcoming user interface helps to use this at convenience.

Cons

Lack of integration for complex requirements which i feel is better in ARIBA.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jd W.
Industry: Computer Software

Worked several years using SAP and the SAP CRM.

Reviewed on 2015/04/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It was a stable platform, the raw form we used before the CRM was implemented, the options and abilities were night and day between the CRM and the raw SAP ticketing system. The controlled version could be good for a group with limited abilities or job duties. For a working help desk, providing solution it was in the way.

Cons

It was not easily modified, you will need a skilled SAP programmer to support your CRM module. Too much room wasted on the graphic layout and no ability to change at the help desk end, the CRM for help desk was a burden. it struggles to provide useful info and ease of function.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Michael B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Make sure it is implemented properly, or it will never be correct

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is good for issuing and dispatching service techs based on customer requests. Still need ECC to manage consumption through a 3rd party interface, Oracle is a much more streamlined system.

Pros

The interface is clean and friendly to any computer literate person. Different roles can be created for users to limit what they interact with and what menus they have available.

Cons

The ability to interface with SAP-ECC is terrible. Tracking consumption is almost non-existent, to get what you would consider normal functionality the price starts escalating. The master data setup is different in CRM than in ECC - so you will have discrepancies and extra workload to keep your data clean.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Harsh S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

SAP CRM not good as standalone product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Since SAP is going to stop supporting on premise sap crm systems, there is no meaning of getting sap crm system now. And the future product called SAP Cloud for customer(C4C) is still not in its complete version. It is always better to go for Salesforce instead of SAP C4C/ CRM.

Pros

As it is a SAP product, it has powerful integration with other SAP systems

Cons

SAP crm is Outdated. And future product c4c is not complete

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Leo M.
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

All in one CRM but slow and complicated.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, this software is for the advanced users only. Not too user friendly and very slow. I would still recommend it if you have the patience on learning on how the software works.

Pros

All that you need is there. You can compose an Email, create reports, sync it to your soft phone, data entry and all the information that you need. With just a click on the search button, everything that you need will be there. Great customer support too! Downtime will not take so long before it gets fixed.

Cons

Sometimes all the clicking is so complicated. The software is super slow. Sometimes it will take forever to load up specially when you open multiple tabs. Crashes most of the time even if you have a fast computer. Very complicated commands that it will take time before you figure them out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dana M.

Labor intensive data entry system, but gets the job done.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you get the hang of data entry in the system, it becomes second-nature. System does prompt you to make necessary corrections, but it's not always clear what it's asking you for.

Cons

It is very labor intensive, and the system constantly gives you error messages when a screen is not filled in 100% the way the system wants it to be. System does prompt you to make necessary corrections, but it's not always clear what it's asking you for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Get Salesforce instead

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

I solved absolutely nothing with it.

Pros

I am going to be honest here, and it is true. I give a chance to every software I try. I truly do. SAP has the tools to handle CRM stuff like some CRMs.

Cons

SAP CRM is a mess, it has cost the company I implemented this for a LOT of money. it's UI is horrible. It looks like its out from the 90s and it runs and goes down a LOT. It hangs up with no solution other than bring down the whole system and bring it back up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Saibabu P.
Industry: Banking

SAP CRM JUNIOR CONSULTANT

Reviewed on 2015/08/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

CRM is very good product , especially where an employer running call ceneters, CRM is more useful,

Cons

it is useful, it works in any company where they run call center for them

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great way to organize

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Standard software in numerous industries, so lots of support

Cons

Added features are at a premium, with cheaper options available

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tim B.

A great CRM for keeping things organized

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This program can take a little bit to get the hang of, but once you do it is amazing. We use quite a few different CRM programs and this is one of our favorites because the user interface makes things easy to keep track of and organized.

Cons

Same as the pro listed above. This program can take a little bit to learn and can turn some people off to the idea of using it in the first place, but we are sure glad we did.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jody S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

TOO MUCH TO LOOK AT

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It will accomodate anything and everything you would need.

Cons

It is WAY too much for any small company and still too many fields that you don't fill in for a large company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Fatma G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Critical CRM Management for Sales

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

I find it "an invention" for developing sales business. SAP has made this for us easier. Especially salesmen have ability to seek right potential in CRM data and get benefits from it. Also analyze reports are very time saving as we are now using them on monthly sales meetings in order to understand the potentials.

Pros

CRM is the critical tool for sales force which we were manually following back then. SAP has enabled us an overall data and easy use with this program. I am able to find the CRM info for potential sales region and understand to analyze better.

Cons

Now i have actually switched the module but i think the mobile version should be more usable' since sales force has not always laptop with them. It should more like an app like the current apps we are using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jay A.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

SAP is powerful but not user friendly

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SAP provides vast amounts of enterprise information. Design, maintenance, financial performance, quality system, manufacturing, supply chain information to name a few.

Cons

SAP is hard to use. The menus are not intuitive. The information is buried layers deep. Menu selections are not like mainstream software applications and usually do not contain what you would expect.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Grant K.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

I use SAP to retrieve information on product.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

I can find product information that make my job easier on a regular basis.

Pros

I like that I can find information on product in a variety of ways using just small parts of naming conventions to retrieve vital information.

Cons

I think SAP could be more user friendly and offer a better looking interface for users rather than the DOS themed dashboard they currently have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10