88 reviews

PASKR

Cloud based construction management software

4,2 /5 (88 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
88 reviews
Marcus B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Consolidation, Efficiency, Support

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

PASKR has allowed me to streamline many of my daily activities.

Pros

There are many aspects of PASKR that help make life at our construction company easier.

I titled my review: consolidation, efficiency, support, for a reason. PASKR allows our company to consolidate the various documents for all phases of construction. Nothing causes frustration and in-efficiency like members of your company using different formats and systems to complete the many tasks we all undertake. From pre-construction, plan distribution, estimating, contracting, construction and close out, PASKR brings all members of your team TOGETHER and allows for consistent documentation from project-to-project.

Not only does PASKR help the efficiency of your particular company, but it also allows for access and direct communication to your subcontractor base, thus helping them to efficiently see and hear all the pertinent details of the job. Our onsite personnel loves the punchlist component of PASKR, they are able to compile all fixes and improvements that need to be made on the job, instantly assign subcontractor responsibility, document where and when the item was discovered, and generate emails to communicate their needs with our subcontractor base.

Last but not least, the support that is offered through PASKR is unlike any software that I have used within the construction industry. Technical support agents are available by chat every day, that can immediately answer any question you have, big or small. PASKR also comes with a large video library of tutorials.

Cons

Estimating templates could be updated to incorporate cost code specific pricing for that particular product type.

Will T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PASKR User in Florida

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Excellent.

Pros

The order and organization PASKR has brought to a previously 'brute force' approach to construction management has been incredible. We can focus on production because the administrative elements take care of themselves.

Cons

Like any new concept, there was a learning curve, but if your team is committed to the integration it will be a huge benefit.

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr is the best web based PM software for small to medium sized contractors on the market

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

Over the years we have been using Paskr, they continue to improve our experience. From the field, all project information is easily accessible and daily reporta are a breeze because of the mobile apps. In the office, it is a powerful solution from project conception to closeout, handling and keeping all contracts, POs, change orders, submittals, drawings and drawing changes. All of our subcontractors present their bids, submittals, execute contracts, change orders and submit pay apps and lien releases in the system. Our AE folks respond to submittals and RFIs with ease. Its all paperless and immediate.
I love that a change order can be made and executed within 5 minutes, even from the field. I love that RFIs can be made in the field and responded to by the required parties, even from a smart phone. And Paskr keeps up with all of it electronically significantly reducing clerical time.

Pros

Portability, access from anywhere, anytime, and that it limits the bells and whistles and focuses on project management needs.

Cons

Doing drawing changes in the field is a little cumbersome, but maybe its not meant for just anyone to easily make drawing changes since they are official documents.

Response from Paskr

Dear Brian,
#dropthemic
As someone who has been using the program for 4+ years we are so glad you are experiencing the magic of being ¿Paskrized!¿
We will continue to strive to provide you with the best user experience possible to continue to help you save time and money.
Warm Regards,
Paskr Team

Christian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PASKR Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Overall experience is great. Nothing is ever perfect, but Paskr is on track to be the tool nobody thinks exists.

Pros

The billing module is great and saves us so much time each month. Contracting is amazing and has simplified that process tremendously.

Cons

Scheduling module is being refined and improved. Once that is up, the integration will be seamless.

Danny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powered by PASKR

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

When I first started working with my company over 3 years ago, I had never used PASKR. So of course, I was worried about what I was getting in to but part of my initial first weeks was to utilize the provided training videos on the site. This was very helpful to have access to these tools whenever needed. Since then it's been on the job learn as you go training. The customer service is fantastic. Everyone has always been quick to respond and very knowledgeable. I appreciate how much PASKR has helped to streamline my time spent while at work.

Pros

What stands out the most for me are the features used while bidding/estimating from invitations to reports.

Cons

Just like with any software there are small things that I would change if I were a programmer but on that note, I kinda can. PASKR is always open to hearing about ways to make the user experience better.

Diane M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A lot to Absorb!

Reviewed on 2016/10/05

This software is geared towards offices that have several Individuals responsible for the different stages of the Project. They do not take into consideration that some offices may only have 1 or 2 people doing the administration. Therefore, each person requires at least 2 separate sign-ins and has to sign in & out each time they want to perform a particular function. Their customer support is excellent though and they will walk you through the process as needed.

Pros

It has all the important and necessary functions needed for any type of project

Cons

The dashboard is not user friendly and it does not allow 1 person to have all functions of the project. Owners should have this override.

Response from Paskr

Thank you for your positive review. We can provide an easier way for you to access the different roles without needing two usernames and passwords. We will have one of our customer support representatives contact you shortly to assist you with this feature.
Your Paskr Team

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paskr can make you money

Reviewed on 2016/02/04

Pros

Paskr in general is a great software, it does take time to learn the ins and outs of this software and a year later we still learn more. The Team at Paskr is constantly upgrading things to make the GC lifes easier. I believe firmly because they all have lived our life before Paskr. The understand the ups and downs and frustrations that comes with the life of General Contractor.
The support team at Paskr is second to none. They help anytime of the day or night and never are upset for having to do so. The Paskr team really believes in the product and wants the General Contractor to succeed. They are fantastic!

Cons

I dont have bad things to day about the Paskr product. The issues we have is trying to get our subcontractors on board. Thats not a Paskr issue, they even offer to talk with our subcontractors to help them. Change is difficult for a lot of older generation contractors but when they do engage in Paskr they realize that they also save money by using the system.The ones that do love it.

Michael J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2011/05/23

We are relatively new customers to the PASKR family. We considered the product for several months prior to making the decision to purchase. During that time the PASKR sales team was very helpful in allowing us to explore the product and assess its impact on our operations.

Once we decided to proceed, implementation was quick and trouble-free. The system keys off of a contact database for clients and subs. We do not use the ubiquitous Outlook email client so importation was a little less automatic. The time spent in getting the contact information to PASKR is well spent. This needs to be paid attention to.

We immediately jumped in and started using the system for project bidding and also set up an active project. We were able to get projects out to the subs with little problem. We had spent 2 hours or so in training, which gave us the necessary system background to understand PASKR's approach, jargon and methodology. Once you have a grasp of those concepts, and a grasp is all that is necessary, not full command, you are off and running.

Our first complex project bid was unbelievable. No paper. No piles of sorted information. No struggling to coordinate pricing updates with clarifications. Literally, it is a situation of typing the information once and then having it available throughout the project documents. Our time was spent hustling sub quotes, telephone clarifications, cost adjustments. This was the smoothest bid we have ever done. Period.

Project administration, contracts, subcontracts, RFI's, RFP's, Meeting Minutes....all with the same ease. You will not believe how easy this makes communication with the project team.

Very pleased with the entire experience and operation of the system. When we had issues, the PASKR support was available and helpful, via phone and/or email. We have not visited the same issue twice and the assistance was outstanding.

Can't say enough about PASKR. The system standardization and productivity gains are going to pay off down the road. In fact they already are.

Anita V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Construction Project Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Pros

1. Project Managers can run their projects from bidding to close out within PASKR.
2. PASKR is cloud based so it can be used anywhere - the job site or the office.
3. PASKR connects with multiple software programs to reduce data entry.
4. Subcontracts can submit all construction docs through PASKR, including invoices.

Cons

I would like to see some type of report writer functionality. The PASKR reports are great for Project Managers but could be better for the Accountants.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that is a difference maker

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

By using PASKR, we have eliminated the need for clerical staff to enter data and write subcontracts. PASKR has made us more efficient and more accurate, while reducing the need for additional people.

Pros

Organization, clean book keeping, subcontracts on all jobs, and clear direction for employees and subcontractors

Cons

We use Sage 300, which has been unwilling to allow integration with PASKR. This is not a PASKR problem, but is the biggest challenge to overcome. We have used the program for 12+ years, so we have found workarounds...

Steffiny K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Inaccurate Depiction

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

We have one location for all project-related files, documents, and functions. There are a lot of things that we do in our organization that PASKR cannot do. For instance, we have some subcontractors who are old-school and will submit their invoices by mail or fax, but PASKR does not allow these files to be added in unless the subcontractor creates a login, signs a subcontract, and then enters a dollar amount for their invoice.

Pros

PASKR offers one outlet for all projects, files, time sheets, etc. The estimating feature is great to send bid invites through. Responses from PASKR support is very quick. Lien waivers are easier to collect and manage.

Cons

Integration with QuickBooks is not as seamless and the software is not as customizable as we prefer. All contacts per customer and subcontractor have to create a login to sign subcontracts and submit invoices. Also subcontractor invoices received via email and mail cannot be uploaded by the GC to PASKR like a subcontractor bid can. Instead, the subcontractor has to login and put their dollar amount, but cannot attach their invoice. Dashboard does not notify users of any new documents or correspondence that they may need to be aware of, instead, everything is through a user's personal email. Permissions per user are not as customizable as initially presented.

Keegan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Ups and Downs

Reviewed on 2016/10/10

Overall, PASKR had been a great program with great support, but lately the features and functionality has been slipping. PASKR seems to have problems with their computing and we have change orders, estimates, owner bills etc. that have numbers consistently not adding up along with glitches in PASKR generated reports that our clients see. The most recent occurrence led to the decision by our leadership to move away from PASKR and find a different program.

Beyond the computing errors, I believe PASKR puts too much effort into adding bells and whistles as opposed to fixing the bare bones of the system that needed attention/updating. The progress that is made seems to be very slow as well.

Its a great program for contract management and subcontractor payment applications, and they have great customer support, but there are too many errors and too little progress beyond that to encourage our company to continue using PASKR.

Pros

Contract Management

Cons

Progress in updating software, computing errors, changes to necessary features, lack of accounting integration

Response from Paskr

Keegan,
I am personally aware of the problems you had immediately following our big bidding upgrade. I assure you the entire team at Paskr was frustrated for you and we worked around the clock to resolve all these issues as quickly as possible.

All the issues have been isolated and permanently fixed.

We will call you to understand if we can help you in any other way.

Krista
Director of Operations

Catlin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Construction Management Software

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We have been using PASKR for around 5+ years. Its ease of use and time saving features has saved our company time and money.

Pros

Saves Time
Saves Money
Ease of Use

Cons

N/A

Response from Paskr

Great! Paskr is so proud to be part of your team. We look forward to continued growth and success with White Sands Construction, Inc.

Your Paskr Team

Shane A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product and Helpful Staff

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Pros

This is a one stop shop for software. This works from bidding to to closeout and everywhere in-between. PASKR is very powerful and gives me more time to chase more work or focus on existing projects rather than administrative tasks.

Cons

PASKR listens to the users and constantly improve. As of now I have nothing that I feel needs to be improved.

Fern H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy even if you forget a step - live chat is right there.

Reviewed on 2017/03/24

Hope more contractors use this instead of a lot of hard copy paperwork for invoicing.

Pros

It's not intimidating. The screens ask for just the basic info required. Doesn't require uploading docs.

Cons

I just don't use it but a few times a year and often forget one basic step (to click on Project Status first).

Dan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Does not let you invoice until the contractor lets you invoice

Reviewed on 2017/05/15

NO Benefits

Pros

It can add, subtract and do percentages, but not such a big deal. I really DO NOT care for this program. Might be good for a general contractor, but not for sub contractor. I will pass on Paskr billing on future jobs!

Cons

You are at the mercy of the general contractor and he will have to tell you when to bill. I want to send in invoices when I am done with the job, not in two weeks when everyone else is complete. What is wrong with regular invoicing?

Response from Paskr

When the Subcontractor bills, in this case, as soon as the GC approves the invoice a Lien Release is sent to the Sub for signature and notary stamp, then can upload the Lien back into Paskr. The GC does have to approve the receipt of the Lien Release prior to the Sub being able to submit a new bill.

The Sub is notified once the GC approves the Lien Release and is notified that they can proceed with billing via email.

The benefit to the Sub lies in that it makes the paperwork process for the GC much faster when standardized and simplified. Thus allows the GC to spend more time focusing on getting new business instead of being bogged down with paperwork. Thus, providing more work for Subcontractors.

Douglas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Been using PASKR for over 1 year

Reviewed on 2015/07/14

Pros

Software is very intuitive. Training and customer service are excellent.

Cons

Some processes could be enhanced to accommodate larger projects.

Jim D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knights Construction

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We were looking for a way to increase our business by simplifying the entire construction process from bidding to project management and we couldn't be happier that we found Paskr, and in 2 years we have been able to double our business.

Response from Paskr

Woo Hoo!!!! It has always been Paskr's goal to help companies increase their business but reduce the manpower and paperwork it takes to manage projects. We are honored that you trust us to be part of your team!

Your Paskr Team

Melissa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BlackRock Review

Reviewed on 2016/09/21

Pros

Everything is stored in one place. Everything looks professional.

Cons

Some steps cannot be performed before you do other steps. I cannot change things easily like numbering of documents, etc. I cannot attached sub quotes to RFP's or Change Orders to send to owners. Sometimes it seems the support team does not know the answers.

Todd B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Service from Support Staff

Reviewed on 2015/07/31

Pros

The overall customer support by the staff is great. Knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

The drop down menus are long and a little cumbersome.

Brett R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PASKR - Great estimating tool and file management

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

We have been using them daily for the last 8 months, as we learn what it can do, we continue to use it in more ways. The Customer Service is the best of any program I have used. They may only be online during the day, but the chat box method is great, for issues after they are gone, we just email a note and they address it first thing in the morning.

Pros

Not only easy to follow along, but the screen display is easy to read.
The selection of subs and pricing is great. The selection of subs for bid invitations works well.
Our superintendents use it daily for file access, daily reports and time cards.

Cons

Some reports need to have information added or modified. The estimating and project start up are well managed. The management of actual costs and hours during the project need some added reports to be able to monitor costs, not just set a budget and let it go.

Response from Paskr

Thanks for the great review Brett! Per our phone conversation today, we will be building your report for you. Should be ready soon.

Krista

Heather H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2011/08/30

Our company is a small, woman-owned business. We are a commercial general contractor specializing in tenant build-outs. Prior to Paskr we were using Excel to track costs and estimates. This caused multiple entries of information throughout the jobs. We were also not tracking subcontracts and change orders with any consistency. Subcontractors and suppliers were billing on multiple types of forms without a purchase order or subcontract to back it up. Binders of paper were kept to organize project documents.

When we first started looking for a new program, cost was an issue. There were many different options available. However, a small company like ours could not afford the start-up and annual renewal costs.

By investing in Paskr, we committed to new procedures that streamlined our processes and kept them consistent across all project managers. The financial investment was affordable and ongoing costs are based on use.

I have personally been using Paskr for over five years. I was new to construction project management when I first started using it. In that regard, Paskr taught me the proper progression of a construction project. It aided in keeping the job organized and forced subcontractors to sign subcontracts prior to billing.

With Paskr being Internet-based, there is no software to purchase or maintain; I can access Paskr from any computer that has access to the Internet. The owner of our company can "look in" on all jobs to see how they are progressing and with the consistency of the way all jobs are handled, it limits the number of questions.

The company's customer support is remarkable. Whether it is a username/password request or an error message, the response time is close to immediate.

Overall Paskr has provided us a solution for tracking documents and costs for our projects. It has also allowed owners and architects to easily see information regarding the project that keeps them informed. Having this ability with Paskr has helped us "seal the deal" with owners.

Melanie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paskr Review

Reviewed on 2015/09/15

Pros

- The billing and approval process for the subcontractors to bill completely electronically. It makes the process quick and painless once the subs do it once!
- The ability to send bid invitations and track the process.
- Customer service! I always have the help I need when something is not working or I need help figuring something out. LOVE the Chat window!

Cons

There are often "hiccups" that happen (random mistakes in billing numbers, etc). Sometimes it is user error...sometimes it has to be fixed by the tech team, I have to clear my browser history, make sure I'm using the correct browser, or its just the "the internet being wonky" that day. It can be frustrating and keep me from getting things done when it needs to be done, but I always have help when I need it, and it's usually prompt.

Sorting Drawings - I hate that you have to move just one at a time. It takes for ever!! Would be great to move groups of them at once. :)

Jamie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product, looking forward to improvements

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

PASKR is willing to listen to feedback and make changes based on that feedback. Customer service is always very good. After a somewhat bumpy learning curve, we are learning how to best integrate it into our business operations.

Pros

The PM web interface is easy to navigate. After initial setup and learning curve it has saved a lot of time processing contracts, change orders etc. Great for documentation in field and communication with office.

Cons

Needs to be more flexible, Purchase order process needs work, reports could be more customized and easier to understand.

Amy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I like that we can see the bills easily and bill really quickly.

Pros

I like how it is easy to see my bills and to bill the client. As a subcontractor it makes it nice to sign all the contracts, change orders, and bill the client.

Cons

It is hard to use when it will not connect the companies together. I always have to go to the email of the company to get into it because it will not log me in if I try to just open Paskr.