42 reviews

FileHold

Document management software for larger organizations

4,7 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Fraser D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic document management system

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Pros

- the search options are extremely useful and save so much time finding documents
- FileHold is very well structured and we have made use of a lot of additional functionality such as sign off, review periods and acknowledgement

Cons

- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is

George P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A simple and powerful way to manage large document sets

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Pros

FileHold is as intuitive as it is powerful. With its metadata-based architecture, FileHold allows me to find the exact documents I need faster and easier than any other document management platform.

Cons

I hope they release a Mac operating system version soon!

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Premium ECM solution with multitude of benefits

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless.

Cons

The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be.

Merv R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion...

Reviewed on 2009/03/20

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product with the Eloquent KM Suite. Together they manage the entire life cycle of all records from creation to permanent archives or destruction.

Pros

Eloquent Systems has a Web-based Knowledge Management software suite that does not have a Document Management component. Using the API's provided we were easily able to integrate the two products.

Our products could always link to digital content of most types. Now it can link directly to a FileHold folder for a seamless. A search into the Eloquent KM software will find documents stored in FileHold as well as the various Eloquent applications.

Cons

We have limited hand-on experience with the product, but understand the application well and do not find FileHold lacking in any way.

Michal K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from...

Reviewed on 2009/03/24

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another - choose FileHold. Rememeber, it is an electronic library - so whenever you change, add, delete or even delay something, your boss will know it ;)

Pros

As an electronic library, File Hold is a perfect solution. It has all the features such a software should have and even more! A proper use of the smart folder functionality gives you a tool for making a "soft" workflow. "Hot key" functionality integrates FH with other systems you are working with. And it is easy, really easy to use.

Cons

I use FH as an electronic library and it is perfect. I find no problems at all.

Maria luisa pineda
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Document Management Software that shows results fast!

Reviewed on 2014/01/21

Filehold is an excellent Document Management System, it is easy to implement, easy to learn, has powerful functionality and excellent architecture that supports growth. FileHold uses the latest technology and gives excellent and fast support to all its national and international clients. If you want to see fast and quality results on your document management project, chose FileHold, you will be very happy with the results. With FileHold becoming a paperless company is an easy task!

Pros

Filehold is a Solution that gives real results fast!

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

FileHold guarantees a 2 hour technical installation or we will work for free until it is done - Larry Oliver - President

Jamie C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I would recommend Filehold to any company looking for a document management solution.

Reviewed on 2009/03/20

I would recommend Filehold to any company looking for a document management solution. The product itself and the support offered by the company are of the highest quality.

Pros

We implemented Filehold as part of a complex Enterprise wide technology refresh for a customer. The Filehold team provided excellent support throughout the implementation and the system itself has proved to be highly stable, reliable and intuitively and intelligently designed.

Cons

There are no cons that I am aware of.

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly recommend this system to any resellers or customers looking for a proven document...

Reviewed on 2009/04/07

Highly recommend this system to any resellers or customers looking for a proven document management system.

Pros

FileHold is a very user friendly document management system. Its a robust system with feature rich functionality out of the box. Customers can be up and running within hours rather than months with this system.

Cons

Its so feature rich that not all functionality would be used in most instances.

Loreto M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Job FileHold!!!

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Aside from FileHold is very easy to use, what I like about this system is that it really helped our company to become paperless. We can store different files with the help of Excel and or MS word..So great!

Cons

Great job with all of its functionality and modules. So far I do not have any issue with using FileHold.....

Luis
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Guaranty of success

Reviewed on 2014/01/17

This is a wonderful product; in just one simple and intuitive interface you get so much functionality that is almost unbelievable. The flexibility and easiness of use and administration, makes of FileHold a very powerful tool to expand the use of the electronic document in organizations of any size. These features alone are a guaranty of success for the project.

Pros

Flexibility, easiness, price

Cons

Graphic workflows and PDF forms

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

A graphic workflow designer and support to automatically capture data from PDF forms has been added to FileHold in the last release FileHold 14. Customers on FileCare who need these features are encouraged to schedule their no cost upgrade.

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Reviewed on 2008/08/14

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Pros

1. Very simple and straight-forward setup.

2. Licensing model allows smaller organizations enter into a document management solution and have it grow with their business.

3. Functionality available for the basic purchase exceeds that of competitors.

4. The use of web services allows for the ability to develop solid API's and access a repository from anywhere.

Cons

1. There is no import application that comes with the product for easy conversion from other storage software or scanning projects

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

An application that just works!

Reviewed on 2012/03/14

We have been working with FileHold for over 4 years. During that time, we have not had a more stable, feature-rich and better supported application in our environment. The product is full of functionality that adds value to the platform and is not just "bells and whistles."

Pros

Stability
Compatibility/Integration
Ease of use
Accessibility to Data

Response from FileHold Document Management Software

The FileHold mission statement was to build a product that is feature rich and affordable for organizations of all sizes - that mission has been accomplished - Larry Oliver - President

Myles R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We view both the FileHolder product and the company sales and support organization as...

Reviewed on 2009/03/23

We view both the FileHolder product and the company sales and support organization as excellent.

Pros

This is an excellent electronic document management product that spans the small to medium sized user marketplace. It is modestly priced and geared to accommodate growth on the part of the user. The CAD viewing capability is quite unique.

Cons

Although of reducung need, a more comprehensive records management component would be nice to have.

Marc D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Am a Reseller and Highly Recommend both FileHold and it's Sales and Support Team

Reviewed on 2013/09/20

Pros: Very user friendly, excellent support, excellent website, very powerful yet simple to use, very scalable from 5 users to hundreds.
Cons: Linear workflow but not really a con because the users can create their own workflows instead of the vendor doing that like other products.
Overall Impression: Am very pleased with both the FileHold product and the sales and service team that support it. Every one of our customers has been very pleased with it.

Elias W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

When it works it works

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

Filehold is great for the computer age. It makes filing a thing of the past. The search function is the only thing that can be iffy. If you know exactly what you're looking for its great, but general searches can be a little time consuming.

Pros

The organization

Cons

You need to be specific in your search.

Mohanakanan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's an easy to manage solution for organizations who want their important corporate...

Reviewed on 2009/03/20

It's an easy to manage solution for organizations who want their important corporate informations located in a single system that can provide a broad range of document management functionalities.

Pros

Scalable, which caters to large volumes of documents, can be integrated with other applications and provides document classifications.

Cons

Does not support open source operating system environments

Robert B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

FileHold Software Review

Reviewed on 2012/03/11

FileHold is an excellent end-to-end records management solution, suited for a range of clients from small to large. A simple deployment process and dedicated support team add to its overall appeal.

Pros

Value for money. Great features. Comprehensive support (physical and web based).

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very straight forward and powerful

Reviewed on 2015/10/28

Status reporting if very powerful
Many features that can be customized
Provides a good calendar functionality

Jeff H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Improved Search functionality

Reviewed on 2016/05/02

Pros

The app provides advanced search functionality. With advances search files and content can be searched quickly. Seems the database tables have good indexing configured on tables on main fields. Search too fast.

Cons

Collaboration functionality needs some improvement. Sharing with friends works but sometime does not send notifications which can be improved.

Eric P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FileHold DM Software - Great Value

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Pros

The product can be used in a basic configuration or an advanced configuration with many features for complicated environments.

Cons

The only challenge we face with implementation of this product is the shift from the normal PC file system to a DM system which is mostly a user issue

Khalid A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solution Provider

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Pros

Ready to run out of the box.
Competitive price.
Great support.

Cons

Nothing. I really like the software and it meets all my (and my clients) needs.

Omarie P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FREE & USEFUL! Like most Google Softwares :)

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

This is a nice, simple solution for note-taking. Much better than having a million post-it notes scattered on your desk everywhere! I enjoy using the notes for to-do lists, websites, reminders, you name it. And it's great that it is free to use! I like to use it on my iPad as well with my apple pen because it really works like a sticky note, and you can change colors which is a bonus.

Cons

I would like their to be a feature to password protect a note for things like passwords. Other then that it's great!

Charon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Professional file management system

Reviewed on 2016/05/25

Pros

Life cycle Management, Advanced Search and used history log

Cons

Microsoft Office Integration and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and Indexing

Austin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Documents lifecycle can be streamlined

Reviewed on 2016/05/02

Pros

FileHold has functionality to streamline workflow for documents by creating a few rules. It helps to stay organized and access records as needed.
It is quick to access files as needed from servers, File uploading process is smooth as well.

Cons

Since it supports calendar. Would it be possible to sync my Gmail calendar events?

Chad H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FileHold has a wide range of capabilities and functionality, but is easy to use and affordable!

Reviewed on 2015/10/27

I have been working with FileHold software for 5+ years and have experience implementing the software into 15+ municipal/government organizations. The software can offer significant improvements in business processes, workflow, records management and more. FileHold releases upgrades on a regular basis that keeps it current and continuously expanding to offer new/improved features. I would strongly recommend FileHold to any organization looking to improve business processes with a solution that is easy to use and easy to learn, but at the same time having a wide range of capabilities and functionality.