Clinked

4,8 (49)
White-label Client Portal & Collaboration Software

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(49)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

100%
recommended this app

49 Reviews

Alexander R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and versatile platform

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

The Clinked team is very helpful and are professional in all of their interactions. We have enjoyed our use of the Clinked platform for our business and will continue to recommend the company.

Pros

Clinked allows you to share files and create content easily within a team. They are also able to create a private cloud which can be used for many different purposes tailored to your business.

Cons

Our private cloud is highly functional, yet is difficult to customise from our (customer) end. I would appreciate increased flexibility and customisation from within the platform.

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2021/11/21

We had been managing our client communications via email and a series of forwards and bcc's. We had been managing our drafts via links to the cloud. Now, all of that is in a streamlined and unambiguous format. No more checking in with a team member to make sure we're talking about the same draft, and no more messy email threads with information we might only need to know.

Pros

I've been looking for a one-stop-shop solution, and I've finally found it with Clinked! Seriously, this hunt has been a long time in the making. As an attorney, I need a way to keep my discussions, thoughts, and documents organized and secure. I have not been able to find a solution as clean as this one. All the other solutions fall short by either failing to hit a specific need or having sloppy execution. The white-label feature is a great add; clients experience the portal as an extension of our brand, which removes some of the hesitancy when you tell anyone to add a new tool. I also love the notification digest feature. We get pretty busy, and I need to be updated on what's going on in my firm, but I'd drown if I get every notification immediately. There's another tool in the Clinked feature set that I've been itching to use but haven't had the time to play with: document annotations. Clinked loads a preview of the documents you upload to the portal, and their preview feature offers ways to notate the record and dynamically update what is served to others with access to the record.

I keep thinking I'm done talking about Clinked as I write this review, then I think of another feature that excites me, so I'll leave this one final feature I can't get enough of — the linking. Clinked offers ways to have discussions, schedule tasks, calendar events, upload docs, and share notes. Each of these features permits links, and when you go to enter links, it gives you an organized li

Cons

The bad stuff about Clinked isn't a deal-breaker by any means, but there is some room for improvement. The help videos feel more like marketing videos, and sometimes you need to intuit your solution because there are gaps in the help docs. The gaps aren't significant. They are primarily things like how to combine certain features to get the desired outcome.

The only other thing that I wish was different was the UI. Everything is organized well but looks dated, kind of like an internal company server. I don't think the fix needs to be too complicated; sure, they could redesign it themselves, but I'd settle for the ability to add our own CSS.

All-in-all, the good far outweighs the bad, but hopefully, this comment serves as food for thought for Clinked.

Johanna L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Company!!!

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

Easy to use and it always feels secure with you guys. I really like that all information can be kept in one place.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

none

Jackie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Client Portal branded for your Business

Reviewed on 2019/01/26

Overall, Clinked is a very promising software for Branded / White Labelled Client Portals. It has a very enterprise look and feel. It has a mobile app which you can request for white label as well, but for a more hefty one time pricing. The features are very spot on for a client portal which is sharing of information, files, and communication with your clients all in one place. Gone were the days that people rely on emails, communicators, all communications can now be done through a single portal and our business looks more professional and organized.

Pros

What I liked the most about the software is that the interface is very clean, very organized, and very user friendly. We were able to rebrand the entire customer portal in just a few minutes with our own logo, custom domain name, favicon, and headers for each group / client. Just love how I can embed Google docs into the portal, embed media from external websites like Youtube, Vimeo, Fleeq, Brandquiz, etc. We even have access via their mobile app! Our existing and new clients love it so much!

Cons

What we liked the least about Clinked is that there are no integrations to other software that we currently use. The only integration is Adobe Sign which we don't have. Further, the storage limitations for the plan we bought is very limiting, so a lot of the users are suggesting integrations with Google Drive, Onedrive, etc. The member limitations is also a setback as we need to constantly check for available licenses given the limit on the licenses.

Benjamin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clinked a collaborative tool to be used on your mobile, tablet or your desktop/laptop

Reviewed on 2021/07/20

I do use it with my customer, anythings are in one place, easy to set up.
Mobile (IOS and Android) are available.
Chat can be written in the app, so you are alerted from the app...just great.
Store, share information, a dashboard to see in a glinch which pages are filled in, which document are uploaded and who did!

Pros

easy to set up, everything you want to share or upload is in your hand, thanks to the mobile app for Tablet, Phone, Desktop...design what you want, embed information in your pages in your groups, share with dedicated people!
Plus : a project management (collaborative tool), but not for Project Management (like a Gantt, task attribution...

Cons

I faced troubles with some of my clients email (the CLINKED firewall did not accept them!)
Hard to have a quick response less than 7 days!
Did not find out how to sync my Google Calendar with my events (maybe it does not exist..)

Jay G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software!!

Reviewed on 2021/11/18

So far its awesome and my clients love it. I hope it continues to get better and that I continue to expand with it in the near future!

Pros

What a fantastic software to help me run my multiple businesses. It's a secure client portal that helps me stay organized with my clients, which are numerous.

It also helps that I'm a freelancer, doing MANY different things for many different people, but it's all easily trackable and easy to separate, so no confusion here. So far, this tool is making my life WAY easier!

Cons

So far nothing much to complain about - maybe that the price increases a little heftily for more storage and people, but we will see how it goes forward. It's possible I will be able to manage it better than I think.

Alani S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love using Clinked client portal to work on projects with my small team.

Reviewed on 2016/08/15

Clinked is great for remote working. It’s fast and secure for me to share documents with my clients in America and Australia, the features like Discussions and Instant Messenger allows my team to communicate our ideas from within one cloud environment, and the Events calendar is perfect for keeping everyone informed of upcoming events/deadlines! Bonus points for the white label branding and mobile app, too.

Pros

It’s just the best choice to share documents.

Cons

It allows my team to communicate from withing our environment

Igor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unique Collaboration Tool

Reviewed on 2021/11/20

Pros

I love Clinked because it makes it easy to get started with my own business. It is a simple way for me to share my professional documents with clients and get feedback. I also love that it is easy to use and that I can get started with it for free. I highly recommend Clinked for anyone who is looking to start their own business or is looking for a better way of sharing their work with others.

Cons

I would like to have more storage. And they could improve the UI.

Sumit D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clinked is one of the best client portal software out there

Reviewed on 2016/07/28

Clinked is one of the best client portal software out there. I am currently working in an organisation where we have different units at different locations and we were encountering a lot of problem in data sharing, communication and accessing the same files in different locations. However when we started using Clinked everything sorted out. It provides an ample amount of space for storing and sharing data with high level of security. Communication between units placed at different locations became very easy and efficient. Our files can be accessed by multiple people at the same time. It has many features like viewing files without downloading them, fast uploading, applying lock to prevent data tampering and lot more. I appreciate this product and it's one of the best in the market.

Alex P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A professional portal

Reviewed on 2021/11/15

I am very much enjoying using clinked, and my clients have commented on how they like it too, a great tool for client management.

Pros

Clinked is a fantastic app for freelancers. It provides a really well organised and professional workflow which will save you time and effort.

Cons

The notifications have quite a large delay, though I feel this is due t an issue with my setup.

Simon A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Client Friendly Portal

Reviewed on 2017/03/30

Great portal for business use. All your information is logged for easy reference . Good features for downloading files and easy for clients to log on and review. Several people can join in which is great for the client. You have everything from files to discussions in one easy accessible place. Been using everyday now for about a year. Would highly recommend

Pros

Easy to use. Great for clients to interact. All information in one place. Good options for and easy to use file downloads which clients can comment on. Great to use for reference later as everything relating to each job is in one place. A good modern communication solution.

Cons

Picture download box a little small even when enlarged. NO SPELL CHECK which is very frustrating and time consuming especially for clients - can be very off putting.

Cisco L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lucky to have Clinked for my business

Reviewed on 2016/07/01

'I've used lots of file sharing and office management platforms, but have never seen as good as the Clinked is. I am very pleased to integrate Clinked and its Project Management capability is comparable. Via the same platform today, I can expect to render excellent communication and a fast response with my team, which is mandatory for any business. Highest quality services that are enough to run entire business activities smoothly! I can only say that Clinked is an honest and decent platform which always supports us in boosting our professional identity along with higher customer retention. Overall this product is great and I'm the one, very confident in moving forward with the same.'

Simon A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good overall software. Easy to use and client friendly.

Reviewed on 2017/07/19

Good client comunication

Pros

A good base and great communication tool. Everything is logged. Makes dealing with clients a good experience for all party's. Good upload tools for downloading pics. Generally good client feedback up to date. I use this site on a daily basis and would highly recommend

Cons

There is no spell check facility which can be off putting for clients. This is something I would like to see added. The site does sometimes seem a little slow downloading pages and content

Marc N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great tool to share documents in a safe secure manner

Reviewed on 2017/05/18

Efficient distribution of material

Pros

The ease of use, definitely.
The ability to share documents with individual permission levels.
Collaborate seamlessly - comment on documents, assign actions, put in an approval process

Cons

Offline access could be improved. Filtering and sorting search - it tends to throw up a lot of results

Karl G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great portal for my design business

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

I was unsuccessfully (things would fall through the cracks) using all types of channels to manage projects and project assets - DropBox, Drive, Messenger, email, Trello, etc. Now Clinked allows me to manage the projects from a single location.

And the white labeling makes me look a lot more professional than I probably am.

Pros

Clinked allows me to communicate with my customers on each of their projects with all the assets, comments and more right from within the portal. I'm not clicking into all the third party websites like DropBox, Drive, Messenger, email and more to keep a project on track.

About the only project related tool, I use outside of Clinked is my billing software.

Cons

I do wish the interface was a little better looking and had more features for customization and white labeling.

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clinked for all.

Reviewed on 2017/04/24

We love Clinked! It is one of the best collaboration tools for the money and provides the great tools we really need for collaboration anywhere in the world.

Pros

The secure file sharing and task management tools are great for a distributed team.

Cons

I wish it had a built-in project management tool with dependency charts.

Mandi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product but a little pricey

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

It's a beautiful platform for a client portal, I just wish the starter plan included all the features and maybe just limited the number of groups or members. It's awkward that you have a tasks option in all groups but are limited to using them in only some groups unless you upgrade.

Pros

It's easy to use and set up, I invite my clients to share information with me through this platform and it is pretty self explanatory. I really like the activity feed that shows who has done what when in chronological order.

Cons

I was surprised that I had to upgrade to use Tasks in all of my groups. I guess you can use some them in some groups with the $99/month plan but need to upgrade to use them in all groups. The jump in price to the next level is significant so I am looking at other options because tasks are the thing I need most.

Ashleigh C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding client portal and effective communication tool indeed.

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Clinked software is a splendid software through which clients can interacts very easily. One can have all information in one place by using this software. It is quite simple to download files on which clients can give comments of their own. One of the excellent portal widely used for business purposes.

Cons

When I talk about cons, I would say this software has small picture download box even after enlarging. Another con is that Spell check feature is missing in it which makes the clients confused and consume much time.

Jonathan M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A Godsend for Project Management!

Reviewed on 2016/06/24

We've recently had major communication issues inside our company regarding our internal controls and overall disclosure process. The result has been a major disruption in our ability to ensure our clients that we exercise full transparency. Thanks to a recommendation from an industry professional, we overhauled our entire company software and made Clinked our main internal communication system. Almost immediately, thanks to a minimal training period due to Clinked's intuitive features and layout, we noticed a major improvement in employee communication and collaboration, both at the micro and macro level. Our project leaders, especially, were overjoyed at their ability to manage projects from start to finish through Clinked's Project Management Support Tools. Project members are able to set up and view tasks easily and project leaders can improve or reject them through Clinked. Additional features include the ability to create team meetings, as well as the invite list, and to integrate everything with iCalendar and sync them to all employee smartphones and tablets. We've only scratched the surface with what Clinked can do!

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Finally, a clinked Solution that Works

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Having branded customer portals is excellent and one of the reasons we use Clinked. The amount of storage which gets included​ is on the low end. Luckily there is an option to connect Google Drive. Still,​ we would welcome more native storage.

Pros

Clinked being a customer portal or workplace, call it an extranet, are some ways of describing this product. But where it stands out from similar products is that the workplaces are brandable per customer! We got some excellent​ good compliments from some of our customers.

Cons

Clinked currently does not have video chat included in the platform and from what we have learned are not planning so shortly​. That is a shame. Having video chat functionality​ integrated would make it more complete and would save us using another tool for that. So, here is to hoping that Clinked will change their mind about this.

Umetin
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Absolutely fantastic tool for our business and the clients

Reviewed on 2013/11/15

We have only been using Clinked for the last few days started internally within a small team, now inviting customers and thinking about using it as a customer portal for our clients, I must say I am impressed with the tool so far. Having tried many other collaboration tool for projects in the past, this not only provides the best user experience but also comes with comprehensive wiki functionality and bulk file upload, email upload functions. They even transcode videos uploaded. Fantastic!

Pros

Easy to use, Google Apps integration, Social features and more importantly they have their own desktop SmartSync app which allows you to sync files/folder intelligently. Safe Delete and Smart Sync is really good compare to Dropbox for Business

Cons

It is not free
Smart Sync Desktop tool is only available for windows

Brook L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I am impressed!

Reviewed on 2016/04/25

Clinked is a awesome software for collaborating with clients and team members! Great experience, amazing features (like the file sharing and shared calendar) and white-label branding makes it stand out from competitors... highly recommend for every business, from enterprises to freelancers!

Pros

white label branding, easy navigation, external file sharing, PM tools

Cons

There is nothing to be improved!

Ashley R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent application

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

I recently just subscribed to Clinked. A friend recommended this software to me, saying that it will help me with business organization. Mostly I need it for file sharing, group chats, discussions and general team collaboration. I subscribed for a free trial and honestly felt that the use of Clinked was a need for the company. I am a manager at a small company and we were facing several issues communicating with each other. Use of email or FB could be a solution but Clinked is a much more professional solution to this issue.
We often have to share files to Italy or Netherlands, instant chat or instant sharing of files was an issue. It was hard for all of the three teams to work together and Clinked is helping us manage this issue. Another feature which is worth using this app is Video hosting and viewing without the need to download and the Universal search.

Pros

Easy to navigate.
the features are very helpful.

Cons

none I can think of.

Della C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Top Rated

Reviewed on 2016/04/26

I work remotely and one of the frustration issues is how to connect to clients and other team members as this plays a major role in my profession which led to the quest of seeking the help of a reliable platform or software to take the task but all to no avail; I got software though but they were all scrap as most of them were not able to meet 30% of my need, I missed some file/document while some software were not able to transfer large files.
All this happened until a friend told me about Clicked, he mentioned some awesome features and the software and why I just have to try it. I hurried up to their website and immediately placed an order for the software; the software is simply the best among others, awesome features, great experience and user friendly interface.
I highly recommend the tool.

Gonzalo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inspire your clients with a well thought client portal experience

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

It's great, very reliable and intuitive. It has a lot of features and you can even design your mobile app with them.

Pros

Putting up a client portal is something that can give you a hard time. Clinked makes that process easy for you (and you can go totally white label with it).

Cons

The looks is still kinda' old fashioned, and the processing time of actions inside the platform could make you feel like it's jammed.