OfficeBooks Reviews

OfficeBooks

Simple, Comprehensive, Business Management

4.4/5 (25 reviews)
Miguel G.

Complete Solution For Manufacturing Companies

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

OfficeBooks is seriously powerful and might not necessarily work out for small DIY manufacturing. But, then again, it might. This is not your run of the mill application. It can seriously manage high yield manufacturing. IT does offer a free account that handles 25 records. This is enough to take it for a spin to see if it works for your environment. I am in the process of testing it out thoroughly for small scale manufacturing for a client, as well as a potential endeavor of mine for the manufacturing of only a handful of products. Time will tell if it works out. Based on all the research I have conducted and my soft run of the application, I have nothing but positive reviews at this time. With the application still in its first major revision, I can only imagine this becoming much more vast and powerful.

Pros

OfficeBook offers a complete solution for manufacturers of products. They offer 3 distinct account types, based on your needs. There is a Purchasing subscription which focuses on purchase orders. There is the Distributor subscription, which offers the same features of the Purchasing subscription, but more focused on Sales & Quotes. And then there is the Full Suite, which combines both the Purchasing and the Distributor features, plus extras like Work Orders, Work Centers, Workflows, Bill of Materials and more.

OfficeBooks is truly a complete package in that it provides CRM features, where you can manage and track your contacts. You can tag each contact in the list as a customer, a supplier, or even a staff member, as well as "other" classification that does not meet the other 3. You can even view the history of each contact, from events to sales and purchases. Need additional ways of identifying your contacts? Use tags.

Keeping track of your products is easy. OfficeBooks has a very extensive list of variables for each of your inventory items. For every item you manage, OfficeBooks tracks details under various categories: inventory, bill of materials and revision control, purchasing, sales, shipping and export, other details and complete history. Manage inventory totals, minimum stock quantities, locations (for facilities with more than one manufacturing or storage location), and quantities across various levels (sold, on hand, using, making, on order, net stock and on shelf). Truly a complete means of tracking all your manufatured goods.

OfficeBooks offers comprehensive view of your Sales, Purchases, Work Orders, and Finances. And it even allows you to collect payments online.

Impressive, too, is the number of reporting categories and reports within each. It provides a comprehensive view of your business from every angle.

Cons

Not exactly a con, except for the newer generation of users who like beautiful UI's. The site is solid, the features are expansive, and the look is, well, very simple. it is not cumbersome, then, again, there is lots of information to maintain and trying to break it up into smaller more "pretty" screens is not feasible. This is one serious application that offers lots of information. And the fact that so much is running online with no noticeable lag for all the content it holds, it is quite impressive. So, that UI is not the prettiest, but it surely is functional. And I only post it as a "potential" con as more and more users want beautiful looking pages from online applications. In this case, pretty is not always the best solution. Functionality always wins... hands down.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nina J.

Efficent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that our finances can be all in one place and not different softwares or programs.

Cons

The cost of the software is pricey if your a small business owner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ryan G.

Excellent for Small Businesses

Reviewed on 2014/12/26
Review Source: Capterra

I own a small business and I really was just looking for a simple PO program that could auto generate PO numbers, keep them on the cloud, and be easy to use. Hot damn, this program does it ALL. And from what I can tell, it's free for just one user. I'll come back here to confirm after using it for a bit, but setting it up to make really professional looking POs was easy as hell. And it will email to your vendors right from the program. And it knows if it was viewed, which is really cool. If you just want a simple PO program, this seems like it's the perfect one.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amy T.

office books review

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's somewhat easy to learn and use. My company provides it to us and it is what we use for work. We are able to share documents so that's what I use.

Cons

Not as many features as competitors. Not as user friendly, and although I am very computer savvy, many other coworkers struggle and constantly need help with certain features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Gerald D.

QuickBooks Review

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the product's ease of use and hit help topics. It provides several different ways to doing the same task.

Cons

I haven't received any manuals, and the software is updated too often with the company expecting you to upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Steve S.

OfficeBooks essentials

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great usability and graphics, which enable me to track my customers' orders and perform product fullfillment.

Cons

I wish there was a local representative to go over technical issues that crop up from time to time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Marisa S.

Great for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great for small businesses use simple easy tp use not at all complicated great those not usually to tech savvy

Cons

Its pretty simple nothing complicated easy to figure it out if you are having problems helps keep small businesses organized

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard C.

OfficeBooks Review

Reviewed on 2015/01/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a very simple web-based business management system that has made running our business very easy!

Cons

There is nothing that our company dislikes about this application!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mike D.

It is useful for my everyday use in the office

Reviewed on 2014/12/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is important that I have a product that is realiable at work every day. I have experienced problems in the past with other products.

Cons

I have no complaints. It works prefectly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eugenia H.

Office Books Review

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ease of use once it is setup and ready to use, especially the ease of calculations.

Cons

The difficulty of the setup, including an exaggerated amount of time accomplishing the setup.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Melanie G.

Great to use

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy to use and very user-friendly. They have a great reputation for their products.

Cons

It could have some more options for certain things that we use on a daily basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephanie O.

Works Great

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It does what I need it to do, provides quick and pretty effortless work on my end!

Cons

Nothing, it does what I need it to do. Overall, I would say it is effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Erik N.

OfficeBooks reveiw

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the ease of use and the ability to intuitively figure out functionality.

Cons

Advanced functions are extremely limited as well as integration into other products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Joss G.

QuickBooks Review

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy to use and helps keep everything organized. It keeps track of bills and balances.

Cons

I like everything about it. I will continue to use it and recommend to other buisnesses

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Chelsey S.

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use in Microsoft products. It's easy to navigate.

Cons

I dislike the incompatibility with other programs from MAC products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Charlie H.

Good program

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use. It works well. It compiles info and saves it. It's easy to learn and use.

Cons

It could be updated more often and have easier directions for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Tia E.

OfficeBooks!

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that the product is very accessible which is what I also like about the vendor.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the vendor or the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Len W.

Office Books

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy to use. All of my staff can use the software.

Cons

It looks like newer and more efficient software is available from other vendors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Margaret S.

small business owner

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's user-friendly and straightforward for the non-technical end user.

Cons

I don't have any problems with this product or the vendor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ashley Y.

OfficeBooks

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Product is used company wide.

Cons

There is noting that I dont like about this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Keonna W.

Its helpful in some way.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, and helpful to create office spreadsheets. I used it to create inventory sheets. I would recommend it.

Pros

easy to create.

Cons

nothing comes to mind but more features would be nice. Bluetooth uploads to multi devices at the same time would be AWESOME.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Megan V.

OfficeBooks is an affordable

Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The inventory control feature is easy to use - I did not use this often but looked at it once with a Colleague and they had nothing but great things to say about this software.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind but more features and a portable app would be nice . Cross-Device functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Tonnie D.

OfficeBooks

Reviewed on 2014/12/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn. Simple yet effective. I use it for multiple functions in the business.

Cons

Limited capacity, there are many product out there that offer updates, and more current products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sazzadun nabi S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: GetApp
Joe A.

Shop books

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Like it

Pros

Easy to keep track of orders and pay outs

Cons

No problem liked it no big problems with it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10