11 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Miles L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Rapise for Cash Flow Process Testing

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

We are always looking for better ways to use the software and with parameters, we can daisy-chain our testing scripts and leave it to run overnight. BY running the scripts prior to change and after software changes are introduced we are able to quickly see the effect on underlying database records.

Pros

Our old legacy applications were delivered using VB6 and on a Windows XP operating systems. Rapise was the only Test Automation tool that we could get to work with a little help from Inflectra Support. Rapise worked really well and managed well with the software being used across 5 countries. We are very pleased at the ability to work with almost everything including Mobile and Tablet which are used in our European Markets. The ability to record and playback has been a key feature for us.

Cons

It does what we need it to do, so not a lot that we don't like about it.

Ram G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Flexible - Productive

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

1.This is a powerful software test automation platform.
2. Its open architecture provides unlimited flexibility to extend and customize automated testing to meet unique test needs.
3. It has good support team who handholds us during crises.

Kevin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rapise test automation software has met all our needs for automating our regression test bed.

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We are currently using Rapise with SpiraTeam to automate our regression test bed for Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP System. The customer support has been great in helping us to get started. The tool integrates well with SpiraTeam, so we can launch our tests and record results. The Rapise tool has been easy to learn and quick to make progress on automating our regression test bed. We are very happy with the tool and the support that we have received from Inflectra.

Pros

The ease of use. It was very easy to learn and get started using the tool to automate our manual test cases.

Cons

There are still a few things that are not supported in Dynamics AX. The Inflectra support has been great in working with us to identify and add those features needed.

Kent chambers
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Rapise & SpiraTeam - Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed on 2013/11/27

We deployed SpiraTeam a year ago for its requirements management and test management capabilities. It is exactly what we needed for our QA/QC team. We added Rapise about 6 months ago and it also has proven to be an excellent tool for creating automated tests.

Pros

No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for the price.

Cons

None

Rahul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simply awesome - Just what we needed at the lowest price !

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Pros

We have been using Rapise for more than a year now. We use this for the automation of our desktop application. Rapise has made our automation tasks much easier. There are lot of features which supports the desktop application's automation. The customer support is excellent. No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for this price.

Cons

In depth knowledge in java script is required.
No integration with JIRA.
Unexpected error occurs intermittently.

Ambrish D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice Product-Good value for money

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We have used rapise quite a while ago. The feature which I love is the easy integration with SpiraTeam as both the products come from the same company. The support was good and like the technicians were always ready to help us.

Pros

Good Product. Easy to integrate with Spira.

Cons

Sometimes unable to execute certain scripts

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy going test automation tool

Reviewed on 2017/04/18

Pros

* Data Driven Testing.
* Access to different databases
* GUI and REST Testing.
* Easy to scedule test runs

Cons

There are no big cons. We just need to learn a little bit more js.
The file explorer could be a little more optical, but everything is ok

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Tool

Reviewed on 2016/02/09

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application I am supporting and give a demo to the customer. The tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I recommend this tool to anyone who wants to automate their scripts for Web applications and desktop applications (which I have tested and worked very well).

Pros

User friendly
Very responsive
Scripting is easy

Cons

I would be nice if a pdf file can be recognized and validate the information in the file. There is a work around to validate the data in the web version of pdf file. However, it will be nice if that can be improved.

Ambrish D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good automation platform from Inflectra but needs some enhancement

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

My overall time minimized

Pros

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application, and the tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I like its ability to playback tests through Rapise user interface, directly from the command-line, or from a test management system such as SpiraTest.

Cons

Sometimes integration with Spira and Rapise to run automated tests problematic but observed very rarely.

Rose R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Supports - Webframeworks

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

1. I feel it is key word and data-driven testing tool.
2. It is more time efficient.
3. Cross browser testing with IE, Firefox and Chrome.
4. It supports web service testing.
5. Supports for Web frameworks such as j Query, GWT etc
6. It has easy extensible using javascript.

Swati I.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Automating Regression Testing

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

1. This tool is quite easy to learn.
2. It is infact quite easy to adapt.
3. This tool helps us in making quick progress on automating our regression testing.