52 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
52 reviews
Fernando j. G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

My experience has been great! excellent customer support, friendly platform! I truly recommend...

Reviewed on 2017/12/08

Pros

The platform is easy to use, althoug it requires a little bit of IT background. The app features a well structured website building process that goes far beyond other competitors. It has a well suited website gallery, with many options and ideas. The user can also create it own templates, without needed to know much about coding.

I also love the customer support: they're always ready to respond and provide more than one option to solve a case. Then they follow up, personalizing the service, which is great.

Adding widgets is easy and they work just fine. Just following instructions is well enough to perform the operation and if help is needed, Zoho even offers an support option for urgencies.

I've been using Zoho Sites for more than 2 years and feel totally satisfied.

Cons

Zoho Sites does not currently offers the option to load your own HTML website code. You can only change or personalize the original Zoho code, but does not allow us to upload an entire website code.

Alisa M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenient site builder

Reviewed on 2018/02/24

Pros

I used this constructor at the beginning of my career. Quite good features, the program is simple and understandable for a beginner, but not perfect. Like any other designer, it has its drawbacks.

Cons

Knowledge of the markup language is highly desirable, sometimes the editor works crookedly, you need to edit it manually.

Arlene W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very cost effective and ease of use.

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

This is a great, cost-effective way to set up a website using drag-and-drop functionality. They recently launched a new version.

Cons

There are limitations with the "basic" version to the number of forms, pages, etc. you can create but it still allows you to create and upgrade when you're ready.

Douglas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full featured, easy to use way to build your website

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

A simple, informative website for just the cost of the domain that looks good and is easy to maintain.

Pros

Free, without their branding in your footer. Integrates with other Zoho services. More features now and easier to use than Google Sites without their tracking of you. You can literally get a good looking website up and running in half an hour, including registering for your domain if you need one. (You can also use your existing domain). You can pay a lot to other companies and not get any more than Zoho gives for free.

Cons

Not many. Of course, you need to understand page layout and it helps if you are not intimidated by HTML, as you can edit that if you want. We found that figuring out where the mail went from Contact Me form was a bit tricky at first.

Alisha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest site builder/host to work with

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

Pros

If I need to make a website for something, I usually go to Zoho first simply because it is really easy to use and hook things up to as well as get a custom email domain and get everything working quickly. It is also really affordable compared to other options.

Cons

It could use better drag and drop type of designing on more of a level like Wix which has more customization ability.

Anutte K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

With Zoho Sites, I easily made a free website

Reviewed on 2018/05/28

Pros

Service Zoho Sites contains all the tools for creating and maintaining various sites: there is an HTML editor, many ready-made templates, the ability to connect a slider and HTTPS. And all this is distributed under a free license. And even if you do not have much experience in creating websites, web projects, you will learn how to do simple projects in just a few days.

Cons

I do not like that by default there is no toolkit for working with SEO, I would also like to see the possibilities for creating an online store.

Kary R.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent website builder

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

Without really knowing you can create website with just selecting a topic and aggregating its content. It is very easy to use and publish attractive sites in a short time.

Cons

What I like least is that in some subjects I can not place the logo or the top of the form I need. I do not know if it's on all subjects but it does not fit wellWhat I like least is that in some subjects I can not place the logo or the top of the form I need. I do not know if it is in all subjects but it does not fit well.

Elisa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy website builder

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

You no longer have to have knowledge in code to create an attractive and responsive site. There is a wide variety of designs available and ready to be customized quickly and easily.

Cons

I would like the access to be something more personalized to share with customers. That they had their own separate administrative access.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A simple to use site builder with powerful integrations to the Zoho suite

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Fast deployment and serverless.

Pros

Start from a handful of templates and customize indefinitely. Powerful integrations into other Zoho products resulting in codeless deployments. Good control panel for updating by non skilled users. The product is really starting to mature and it is regularly getting new features.

Cons

Interface can be tricky at times and there is a learning curve on the controls. Needs more templates and more elements.

Casey F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

5/5 Stars!

Reviewed on 2016/12/16

I use Zoho Sites for my personal blog and I love it! It's easy to use, great formats and lost of options for accessorizing! I love it. Definite 5/5 stars!

Cedric A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/02/21

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

CMS Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Somewhat okay experience. I use and recommend it for simple websites. Again, decent templates i.e. standard with what's offered in the market but not extraordinary - Designs are very important in the eyes of the beholder

Pros

Great Value for money as the product offers a low cost subscription (including a free-trial) option. What is powerful is the whole suite of Zoho apps that can be included with Zoho Sites as part of the monthly (or annual) plan. Third party apps can be integrated easily i.e. plug and play.

Cons

1. Zoho Sites does not offer any freemium plan - only trial period.

2. SaaS providers of CMS products are ubiquitous, although Zoho Sites offers decent templates i.e. standard with what's offered in the market, they are not extraordinary - Zoho Sites lacks modern and trendy UX Web designs templates e.g. material designs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reasonable web site creating platform that suffers from lack of flexibility

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

The block-based design allowed me to create a more modern website experience for the church but the free tools were admittedly lacking in flexibility and functionality. Knowing what I know now, I might have recommended a WordPress-based build instead because it had greater possibility for scaling upwards without incurring large costs.

Pros

The tools available to organise site structures meant that I could create and link several site pages together seamlessly. I was also able to easily add social media icons on various pages and an embedded Google Map to direct potential visitors.

Cons

The lack of flexibility for page editing in the free product meant that I had to be very careful during the content editing process as it was possible to irretrievably lose large amounts of content and design if I accidentally deleted the wrong design 'block'.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The gold standard for small to mid businesses that need help organizing all their information

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

Pros

Zoho is amazing. With the ability to integrate with your phone and IT systems, it can track all your data incoming from different avenues and organize it into very simple easy to read formats. The primary goal of software like zoho is to increase efficiency which in turn increases your production and sales, and I think this is the best of the best in terms of doing that.

Cons

They are constantly doing updates which isnt a bad thing, but when you are use to a certain format or interface and then it is changed, it is annoying to have to relearn it. Not a con as much as a peeve.

Orlamdo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

To create websites in a short time

Reviewed on 2018/08/19

Pros

You no longer have to worry about how you are going to create a website. With this software you have many very elegant pre-designed templates that you can easily customize your content.

Cons

It seems to me that there is no direct access to the administration of a specific website. There should be an option so that it could be easily shared.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Alternative but not good enough yet

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

Zoho Sites is a great alternative to its close competitor (Google Sites), Zoho itself is also considerably cheaper compared to its alternatives.

Cons

Zoho Sites significantly lacks its ease of use, features & functionality, customer service and value for money so it is almost terrible as an overall.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/23

Sylvain B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A site builder for small business

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Zoho sites is an easy website builder to create simple but beautiful webpage for your business. You can also create satellite website to have more backlinks to your main site.

Pros

Zoho sites is a great app to create simple but effective web pages for small business. You can use templates, embeded stuff, forms, photo gallery, your own domain, etc. It is easy to use in drag and drop style.

Cons

I find the price a bit expensive for the functionalities available.

Lucy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2015/10/08

Juan M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Rick P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

This easy-to-use but limited page builder isn't a good value

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

I wasn't impressed with Zoho Sites, especially since I recently evaluated most of the big names in this market. In terms of power and flexibility, Zoho Sites comes in dead last. It's OK maybe if you're already using Zoho CRM but I can't think of any reason to jump ship for it.

Pros

I liked that it was very simple and quick to set up a new site, choosing from several decent if cookie-cutter templates.

I liked that forms were included in the trial and in the basic tier. Some page-building SaaSes charge extra for this functionality.

Zoho CRM can be integrated with any site. That's a nice option, I'm sure, although I did not test it since I'm not using Zoho CRM at the moment.

I liked that each new site began a new free trial for that site. Very considerate.

Tweaking existing elements was as simple as hovering to reveal the setting for that particular element. The settings were easy to understand at first glance and in a couple clicks it was easy to adjust them. I've don't recall having seen this sort of UI for any page builder out there.

Cons

Very generic templates. No access to code, css, or for adding advanced functionality. This is not a platform for developers.

The pricing plans were confusing and restrictive. Zoho actually charges for the number of revisions for each page? What? Who else does that? That really turned me off, especially considering how much I tweak when designing. But maybe since the options/settings were limited for each element, that's not such an issue.

Zoho Sites is nowhere near as powerful or complete a package as Wix or Weebly, not to mention Webflow, which is in a different league completely.

Also, I got several e-mails from marketers asking if I needed help. I would think if I don't answer the first time, that's a signal to stop.

Senthur M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good site builder in market

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

good

Pros

Ease of use.
Flexibility
Integration with other Zoho products
Good for SMEs

Cons

Not extensibe documentation
No business verticals

Elvis F.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional sites in a few minutes

Reviewed on 2017/12/16

Pros

Do not worry if you do not have the knowledge to create a professional website. Is very easy to create responsive website.

Cons

What I like the least is that the plugins are pro and there are other better options on the market today

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple to use CMS

Reviewed on 2019/03/31

Pros

Friendly user interface and good design features

Cons

My main issue with Zoho Sites is that it lacks a feature for multi language sites.

Melissa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/10/10