83 reviews

HappyFox Help Desk

Helpdesk, customer support software

4,6 /5 (83 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
83 reviews
Richard T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

DO NOT PURCHASE HAPPYFOX

Reviewed on 2016/12/11

We have had a most unfortunately experience with Happyfox, We contacted them as their product suited our requirements.

About us:
We own 3 sales based businesses and are share holders major in another 2, now Happyfox do not know that we own several businesses, nor do they know that we are looking for a platform to roll out across the entire brand. Having a platform like happyfox is an imperative part of owning a sales based business. We contacted Happyfox regarding implementing Desk and Chat for our the two directors in one of our businesses. We sent a business email outlining research, potential opportunities for both businesses and also a implementation strategy for rolling out happyfox.

Response:
10 days later, we received a generic email, that was a response from the head of sales that clearly hadn't read our email. 10 days later, now for a communication platform alarm bells are RINGING. If any of our consultants in anyone of our businesses responded to a potential client 10 days after the initial enquire, I would most definitely say they are not cut out for sales. Not only was the response incredibly late, the response itself as mentioned was generic and a completely erratic response offering a free trial. Which would be great usually, however we clearly put together a implementation plan for the HEAD of sales to read through.

As a potential new client, you are left under valued, like your just another sale. We contacted the head of sales and requested the details of whom we could lodge a complaint to. As a business owner we grow as a business when someone leaves negative feedback. Its an imperative part of development that you dont want to hear, but when someones offering constructive feedback our ears as owners are open. Its an area we can potentially improve so the issue doesn't arise. Or if it does, then a action plan is in place. So instead of responding to our FB message, direct email, email to support and even a LinkenIn message that have chosen to completely ignore us.

Pros

Great looking product
Good website
Good information

Cons

Bad customer service
Ridiculous email response times
Failure to have a negative feedback process in place
Happyfox treat you like your just another sale
Undervalue you as a customer
Generic responses
Impersonal service (When you actually receive it)
Mail track is a wonderful tool which enables you to know when someone reads your email. If you are going to read it, respond.

Eric L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

HappyFox helps us keep up with our candidates

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

Love that HappyFox support tickets were easy to set up from our current e-mail box. We can easily respond to inquiries quickly using canned responses. The software is able to be customized to your needs and flexible for as many users you need to have access to. You can create specific rules and statuses that help the flow of communication stay in an organized manner.

Cons

There is a slight learning curve when beginning to use the software. But after a demo and support from their team, we are pro's within a matter of a few weeks.

Joseph G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

Our customers have been longing for an on-line portal to report their own incidents. Not only have we provided that option to our customers with the launch of this tool but members of management are no longer in the dark on items that are lingering. With custom SLA's and breach alerts management can engage themselves before an escalation occurs.

The support team is very responsive; I never have to chase the support team down for answers to my questions or challenges and to me this is most important because I in turn am able to keep our customers and staff members informed.

At almost the drop of a dime, I am receiving one-on-one support!

Pros

Customization and branding options by far have been the most impressive. From the cosmetic features to the ticket fields and report types.

Cons

There are some features that I would expect to be standard that are not yet available. For example, having multiple time zones is not an option, customer generated reports are not available, only to staff members. So my staff is required to run those reports for our customers.

Racey C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HappyFox has made us happy so far!

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

Excellent support and needed functionality

Pros

We finally needed a helpdesk platform with more features than some of the low cost/free options. Upon reviewing HappyFox, we request a demo which was handled very well. We decided to give it a try and getting it up and running was crazy fast and super easy. Once it was up and running, it was overall very intuitive and the learning curve was tiny. For the questions we've had, HappyFox support has been excellent. Matter of fact, I wish support for all the vendors we deal with was as good as HappyFox support.

If you're considering a new service desk platform, I'd recommend at least demo'ing HappyFox. So far we've been very pleased, and between the top quality support and the additional functionality we needed, I would certainly recommend giving HappyFox a try.

Cons

The only con I could identify is if you were a huge enterprise with several thousand clients and customers to support and you simply need more functionality and bells and whistles than HappyFox has to offer. I can't say that's really a con though because HappyFox seems to be pointed towards the SMB market. As an SMB, we don't want a hundred different functions we're never going to use.

Alex W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HappyFox makes us sad...

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Great response from the sales team. Beyond that, it has not been a great experience. Very frustrating to modify and breaks easily.

Pros

Responsiveness of the sales team to get a demo going and their willingness to work with us on configuration issues. Simple system to use if you have a simple help desk need.

Cons

Our help desk became complex quickly. HappyFox does not support any level of complexity. For example, no capability of adding fields that have values dependent on others. This has led to very complex form designs. No ability to customize the layout of the forms... every field is just thrown down the left side one after the other.

For over a year they did not support daylight savings time. This made it very difficult to manage as we had to get all our users to change their settings to move them to another time zone certain times of the year.

They list some big enterprise clients - I can't see how any of these firms would actually use it beyond a very limited scope. It doesn't scale.

Very easy to break - Every month I have to double check my reports to make sure they did not export the data in a different layout.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

As a customer it was easy to use, but...

Reviewed on 2019/06/16

I'd never heard of HappyFox until i emailed a company asking information on a purchase made 12 years ago.
I was emailed with a link to HappyFox to create a login. It was easy to set up and i left a message. From the format, i liked the way it looked, thought it would be an easy experience, but it wasn't.
The company never responded. Even when i left multiple replies, nothing. So, as this was my first time using HappyFox, i don't know if the issue was them or was the customer service of the company.
When i finally did hear from the company, i soon realized the customer service was outsourced as they had no knowledge of the equipment i was asking about. Just hope that's not a HappyFox perk

Pros

Once signed up to use, it was very simple to log in and message customer support. As a customer, I can say, it was simple enough to use and easy to get back into over and over again.

Cons

Something that would be nice, would be able to see if anyone has even seen your remarks made. It's something you see so often in messenger type programs. After i filled out question and remarks, i have no idea if anyone saw it. But that may have more to do with the company using it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great application!

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Even though our reports were a bit of a chore setting up, HappyFox customer service was quick in answering any questions and gave us solutions in a timely manner. We are now able to put a time on how much we spend trouble-shooting and project time.

Pros

This software was very easy to implement and use. We now have the ability to pull metrics and keep track of member inquires with ease!

Cons

Reports can be a bit hard to create but customer service was always there to help.

Art W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for a easy to use support ticket system

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

We find that clients are much more likely to submit a ticket for a problem rather than post-it notes on your door or stopping you in the hall with a problem. Definitely has helped to provide timely problem resolution.

Pros

Easy to use for clients to submit support tickets either via email or the HappyFox portal. Technicians find it very convenient to respond to tickets in a timely manner.

Cons

Would like more flexibility in creating and exporting reports.

Michael E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/10/19

I was searching for a system to help us tie up lots of loose ends, our manual system was letting us down, I give happy fox a trial and found it to be very straight forward and easy to use, before we switched over we had over a hundred help desk issues, which only took a few weeks to handle the back log and manage our daily flow of help desk requests, to put it simply it's been the best software I have come across, it ticks all the boxes for us every day.

Pros

Easy to use for novice.

Cons

Nothing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use help desk software

Reviewed on 2017/12/08

Pros

The Happyfox software is easy to use and does what it says. We are able to easily manage our tickets and track our time.

Cons

The thing I liked the least about the software is the user interface. It didn't affect functionality at all and really wasn't that bad, but it could be better.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

HappyFox offers a great service for its price!

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. Smart Rules are extremely useful and allow various actions to be performed based on the contents of messages and age of tickets.
For the questions we've had, HappyFox support has been excellent

Cons

Maybe they need to invest more in features but at the end of the day it is valuable product for its price

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best of the Best

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

Pros

User-Friendly Layout
Highly Customization
Internal Ticket Tracer
Ticket Reports
SAML Login
Knowledge Base

Pdg+creative
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Revolutionized Support For Us

Reviewed on 2014/03/17

Before HappyFox, we used email inbox as our "support system", and boy was it clunky, confusing, easy to lose track of requests, and a time waster. HappyFox is just as simple for our clients as sending to our individual email was, but with huge happiness gains all around.

Much order. So efficiency Less confuse. SUCH WOW!

Pros

• Simple
• Just works!
• Powerful reporting / sorting options to let you get an idea of where everything stands
• Great integrations
• HappyFox's own support team helpful and quick to response

Cons

• Can be sluggish load-time wise
• There are some minor UI inconveniences at times, such as having to type in the ticket ID when relating two tickets vs being able to search by name and select that way.

Maurice C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very Happy with HappyFox

Reviewed on 2015/02/28

Pros

Easy to use and very versatile in terms of third party integrations.

Cons

I wish that more users were available at the lower level plans. The program also has a bit of a steep learning curve.

Michael baker
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

easy interface, very intuitive

Reviewed on 2013/10/21

We looked at many ticket type support systems, and HappyFox is by far the best for us. We didn't want customers to have to login, create an account, submit tickets, etc. to get help. We just wanted them to send an email, and HappyFox does that. The customer never needs to log into the HappyFox site to get help, everything happens through email.

Pros

Support from HF is great, easy interface, very intuitive.

Cons

Every email sent to the registered address creates a ticket, some by accident - such as email bounce backs. But we delete those and move on.

Apur D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

One Stop solution for IT Support

Reviewed on 2014/12/29

I am using the Popular Plan.
The best part is that it had all the required features that we were looking for, has smart rules that help me work easily.
Generating reports cannot be more simple.
appreciable TAT by the Happyfox support team.

Pros

Generating reports cannot be more simple.
appreciable TAT by the Happyfox support team.

Cons

Nothing in specific.....................

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accomplishes the Task

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

Pros

Great Product with easy to use interface. Easy customize your experience

Cons

I have yet to experience anything negative with the software.

Malcolm H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adding HappyFox to our existing small business SaaS chest.

Reviewed on 2014/06/02

We've just started a 30 day trial with HappyFox, and we are already loving it. We are sure that we would add HappyFox to our existing SaaS apps that helps us manage our business.

Antoni A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer support

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

We are happy with happyfox. It is a good tool to give relayble support to our customers. Hope to receive soon new functions.

Amanda K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HR Help Desk Administrator

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Pros

We like that it is easy to use. It is rather simple and not overly complicated.

Cons

The reporting is very challenging. I wish they had better reporting capabilities.
I

Amenda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful software

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

HappyFox offers a customer service support solution and an excellent user interface which is easy to use and intuitive along with its features and configuration options that can help manage both internal and external help desks. HappyFox came as a complete solution for maintaining an easy and customizable knowledge base and ticketing system. There is always a help service available. HappyFox came as an ideal resolution for maintaining a straightforward and customizable knowledge domain and ticketing system. I use it mostly to open and manage our ticket for our customers. This is very easy and simple to use, and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and to see their tickets. We have also rolled this out to bigger clients. Email communications are automatically tagged to tickets.The most effective half is that it had all the specified options that we tend to were searching for, has good rules that facilitate work simply. You can set up automated responses, and ticket forms are customizable. Great software and its app is helpful and great.

Pros

This is very easy and simple to use
set up automated responses is quite easy

Cons

Honestly none I can think of.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helpful application for sales support

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

Pros

It has enabled us to have multiple representatives handing the incoming emails for 1 email address.

Cons

I wish that there were better spam filters. We have had to manually set up a lot of rules to weed of spam, which can lead to other issues.

Lori J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Business Decision

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Reporting

Pros

Happy Fox is very user friendly and easy to set up. Out of the box it has a lot of capabilities and the reporting is fantastic. Also, the support staff is very helpful. We looked at a few software packages but none were as good as Happy Fox.

Cons

Sometimes when there are too many smart rules engaged Happy Fox can run a bit slower, but overall it is not a game changer.

Linda W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Help Desk Software

Reviewed on 2018/04/21

Pros

This software has a very intuitive design and integrates well with other applications and tools. It also helps to reduce workload by providing several self-service tools.

Cons

Because there are a number of rules within this software, some capabilities are limited. Also, the pricing structure is not conducive to start-ups as it requires a minimum of three users.

Darrenb
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed on 2013/10/22

We have used various help desk systems in the past but have found this the easiest and simplest to use and our clients are impressed with how easy it is to use and see there tickets.

We have also rolled this out to bigger clients who have an in-house IT support team who needed a system for logging their activities to their bosses.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple user interface
integration to many external systems such as CMS/Websites etc
Good Value for money

Cons

Would be nice to be able to categorise tickets more such as Hardware - Hard Drive Fault etc