SwiftKanban Reviews

SwiftKanban

Enterprise Kanban | Scrumban | Visual Project Management

4.7/5 (7 reviews)
Mark C.

Digite's Swift Kanban: There is none other like it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

Swift is without a doubt the most effective way to visually manage, track and report on the work that your team is or will be engaged in. The UI is extremely intuitive and user friendly, providing one less thing for teams to worry about when implementing Kanban systems. The included help files in the form of a knowledge database provide the most up to date information and comprehensive step by step walkthroughs of the functionality of Swift. The tool has been accepted by and is the preferred standard for teams implementing Kanban, regardless of the nature of their work within the organization, and continues to increase its user base on a weekly basis

Pros

With Swift, users have the ability to create a board that is fit for purpose, collect data systemically about the work that resides on the board and work in a truly collaborative environment to deliver to solutions for their customers. The pricing structure works very well for our organization; we draw from a pool of licenses and if we need more, we simply request them and add that number to the overall pool. The cloud hosting configuration is very solid and the requested details about it from Digite have immediately put to rest any concerns our security folks had about a cloud based app and its ability to protect the data that is stored in the tool via the cards. Digite's technical support team is second to none in terms of response time, implementing any bug fixes and new functionality and level of customer support.

Cons

Swift has trouble at times from a performance perspective with WebEx. We have noticed that participants in a WebEx meeting sometimes experience slowness with the tool when making modifications to their boards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Swiftkanban Journey

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/08
Review Source: GetApp

I am using Swiftkanban since 2015, with a very good experience of use both internally and for our clients.

Pros

I like the simplicity and flexibility of the tool, in addition to the analytics it offers.

Cons

I would like it to have a native mobile version for push notifications and analytics reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Awsome Kanaban tool!!!!

Reviewed on 2015/10/23
Review Source: GetApp

Working on this tool for more than a year it cover all the aspects that are expected from a Kanban tool.Some of the feature are really unique and standout from the other products.The tool exceeds our expectation in many ways and would definitely recommend more people to use it.

Pros

Playback option is very unique and only tool providing the same.
The analytic provides a complete set of the components required to check the board progress.
UI is sleek and easy to understand.

Cons

There should be bulk option provided for various operations should be provided in the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

superb tool for work visualization

Reviewed on 2015/10/09
Review Source: GetApp

Being a small team of developer catering to all kind of departments within a company. we always piled-up with task such as defect, CRs, new requirements and sometime even a training on some complex features.
With help of SwiftKanban, now we are able to visualize our work and decide on priorities quickly with proper justification visible to all parties.

Pros

Very good UI
Smart lanes
Quick Notifications
Amazing Support

Cons

On-Premise installation is not supported on Docker kind of platform
private trials such as creating separate env. using AWS marketplace is not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Diaz P.

Nice app, good to manage teamwork

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-It´s visual
-Easy to comprehend
-You can do the set up in no time

Cons

-I´d like more design options for the board
-Managing the cards can be kind of complicated
-It´s not free (but it´s worth the money)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ravi T.

Best-in-class visualization and analytics, "by the (blue) book"!

Reviewed on 2014/06/17
Review Source: GetApp

SwiftKanban has the best-in-class visualization and analytics, "by the (blue) book"!
We organized AgileCamp 2014 event using the kanban board recently. Mahesh Singh presented how they "ate own dog food" by using Swiftkanban to create this excellent kanban tool! The kanban analytics supported - flow efficiency, cycle time distribution - is by the blue book, as close as it can be to what David Anderson describes in the blue book! Kudos to Mahesh & team for producing SwiftKanban!

Josmar J.

Great tool to manager and follow big project of software!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an excellent tool to monitor large software projects with several multidisciplinary teams. It allows to monitor alerts, issues, blocked tasks, backlog, activities is much broader than simple boards applications

Cons

The price can be quite high for small organizations and the learning curve to adapt to the tool is very great given all that can be done with this application. You need corrections in the web version has some bugs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10