ClickDesk Reviews

ClickDesk

Live chat for customer support

3.7/5 (18 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Cloud internet help

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

This software have many benefits, because it could answer any doubt I have with any page on internet, and on an easy way.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that is an ally of customer service and sales areas, is a platform that works securely in a cloud service environment and does not require special facilities, in addition to offering the buttons of already integrated social networks, to help people with their doubts about the place they are visiting on internet.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I need internet connection to use it, so if I don´t have wifi it can´t be used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elizabeth W.

Cost Effective Chat Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and cost effective live chat that we use for our ecommerce store. Allows us to respond promptly to customer issues, answer questions and increase sales.

Cons

Would benefit from a screen-sharing or file-sharing feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Aaron C.

Great way for social connections and messaging

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clickdesk comprehenses all social options that small/medium-size companies require in one location. As complex as this sounds, it does not take excessive time, and it does not need any specialist coding understanding. Messaging goes all the method for catering prospective clients to supporting 3rd parties

Cons

A couple of inaccurate statuses that were revealed to consumers while I was offline. Other than of that, there is absolutely nothing I can keep in mind.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Luciano G.

Useful

Reviewed on 2015/09/18
Review Source: GetApp

I have been using ClickDesk for a long time (more than 2 years) to offer on-line chat support from my web site. It is easy to deploy and easy-to-use. In my case one single user is enough since we do not have visitors that demand more than this. Sometimes (rarely) it seems to become disconnected but I am not sure if it is a problem with the app.

Pros

Easy-to-use and deploy. Nice features for the free package. Map information and e-mail transcription of each conversation are very interesting.

Cons

Probably there could me more features for the free package but it is fair. The user configuration could be a little more intuitive (I took a little time to understand how to make it).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

One thing you use robot chat for ClickDesk, it is just like the robot to some customers.

Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clickdesk has nice features to turn on. You can customize the feature the ways you like to make more clear for customers!
Good for the small business helpdesk.

Cons

Cost is expensive
Customer support takes more than 7 days for the reply back to your tickets.
Overall quality is poor due to customer support is poor!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Nathan B.

Poor Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Worked ok as chat, but nothing special about it.

Cons

Customer service was pretty miserable, as was trying to reduce the number of agents. A bit dishonest in knowing what has changed or worked + making it look like you are going to be charged to change the plan. User interface was not helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Estela R.

I'm very happy

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I'm very happy to have worked with ClickDesk knows how to make a customer as demanding as me and let me tell you that says a lot, the quality of services is undoubtedly good, I will definitely work with them again, there is no help desk better today.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints, I leave with a smile on my face and eager to work with them again. Excellent work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Luisana P.

Practical and simple way to work

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There should be more companies as effective and fast as ClickDesk. undoubtedly the best company in the field of help desks, is responsible for taking care of the customer and give it to him in a practical and simple way.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about this company, I'm full of good reviews, excellent work and excellent service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Edward R.

The best help desk with chat integration

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

My company can connect with customers without having to download additional add-ons or programs to my desktop.

Pros

I like that the integrated chat is bundled with the help desk. Other companies up charge for this service and it can get a little pricey.

Cons

In some case the connection isn't very quick. It tend to lose connection sometimes when engaging in a conversation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Darryl F.

Terrible!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Immediate chat with potential customers when it DOES work. There really isn't much good to say.

Cons

The company will conveniently forget you cancelled their services and then bill you for the next term and say you are not eligible for a refund. Terrible business practice and on principle alone would NEVER advise doing business with this company!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Live chat functionality that's easy to use and get implemented

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick and easy to add to your website with a simple code
Easy to manage agents
Offline mode to capture messages
Good customization (styles/colors etc)

Cons

It could have a better support for geolocation. For example, display the live chat dialog for different locations managed by different agents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michele nachum

Helping Customers Made Easy With Instant Chat Features — Review Of ClickDesk

Reviewed on 2012/09/21
Review Source: GetApp

For a “light” help desk product, ClickDesk offers numerous features to help you get started. While more robust help desk features will enable you to set up complicated ticketing systems and FAQs, online communities and the like, ClickDesk gives you a smattering of all it . This is a product for those who want a bit of “help desk” but not too much. The tools are easy to use and will help you navigate through the complicated world of customer relationships.

Shari J.

The platform is really complete. Really easy to deploy and start using. It's just plug and play.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

If you want a reliable and easy-setup live chat software, you have to give a chance to ClickDesk. It's a very good option in the market, and easy to adapt to your front-end theme.

Pros

You can use multiple access types, from your laptop or phone. Really reliable and simple to use, once you buy the program instead of just the free mode you have unlimited access.

Cons

So far, the only thing we dislike are the limitations in the free mode. If you pay, there is no problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jeremy M.

Decent live chat for your SAAS website

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to install and deploy, easy to manage, easy to customize... Definitely a solid live chat option.

Cons

ClickDesk really pushes you hard and incessantly to upgrade, which gets a bit annoying after a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source: GetApp
Ryan K.

Horrible

Reviewed on 2014/10/14
Review Source: GetApp

I would go with LiveChat Clickdesk is quite annoying and doesn't have much functionalities. Even though livechat is more expensive it is more stable and legit. Spend the extra money.

Andrew Z.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: GetApp
Keith A.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/10/21
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10