169 reviews

Zoho People

Human Resources Information System

4,3 /5 (169 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
87% recommended this app
169 reviews
Luis daniel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best app for your employees

Reviewed on 2019/06/18

Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

Pros

This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

Cons

The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A world-class workforce management solution great for any company size.

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

Our company is very happy we've implement Zoho People as an integrated HR management solution for our global workforce. Its ability to automate end-to-end workflow processes and provide self-service portals for employees eliminates the bottlenecks in the operation and is the perfect support our growing company needs to make onboarding, scheduling and even updating of employee information across relevant records quick and easy.
The UI looks great and there are so many options for customization of our forms and sections. It also has an API for any integration you might need.

Cons

There might be a bit of a learning curve for some people when navigating the user interface at first. But once they got the hang of it, our end-users were quite happy with the great help that the software can provide the organization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VERSATILE AND HIGHLY CUSTOMIZABLE

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Pros

It is the kind of software that after some time, can complement your work-style and adjusts to your needs. It is highly customizable and versatile for any users. Employee management and Time Tracking is highly recommended, it is better than any other software with similar features.

Cons

The mobile version is somewhat glitchy and does not work as well as it does on the desktop. There are moments when it would crash.

Angie M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho People is a very simple and flexible HR platform that covers employee management...

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

it's very easy to go in and create online forms, and customize sections specific to your company.

Pros

flexibility, ease of use, functionality and of course security of our data. Zoho People has an all in one solution from new hire to termination with room for customization

Cons

As with all software, there are many areas to improve. Zoho People team has been working hard to do just this as demand arise

Coleen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent product; Poor customer support

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

Pros

Nice functionalities, such as intuitive leave calculation by employee start date, forms customization, and field-level permission. Having a mobile app is also very convenient.

Cons

Having a chat functionality for customer support is a great idea and being able to leave offline messages for support to get back to is also good. However, in general, customer support is very bad:
1. Very slow response time. I was so disappointed after buying the product because after receiving an email to say that a training will be scheduled, no one initiated contact with me after that for almost a week. Even following up myself and even calling the hotline, it took many many days before I was contacted about it.
2. Poor English comprehension of the customer support, especially through verbal communication. A short conversation would have been possible if the original question was properly understood, to which the answer is "No such functionality."
3. Lack of familiarization with the product. Simple questions were not answered on the spot (thru chat) and a lot of verification needs to be done on whether or not a functionality exists. Even after much verification, I was told that it can be done and a call was scheduled to walk me through, but after another lengthy discussion turns out there's no such functionality.

Anagha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

One tool to manager Entry to Exit

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Pros

The best advantage of the software is we can customize the form and mail alerts the way we want it.

Cons

Lack of timely response from the Support team.
Zoho should come up will payroll tool

Olusegun D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is so great

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

Automated HR Process

Pros

I love the Analytics features which helps to provide insight for management on staff and organizational process. Also the Performance Appraisal system is go great.

Cons

The portal has simple drop down but the sub module has too much information that makes it not that ease to use

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our HR team loves using ZOHO People

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Our HR department has loved using Zoho People. It has greatly reduced our manual labor for onboarding a new employee. Also, our recruiter uses Zoho Recruit which syncs with Zoho People. This makes it easy for the HR department to schedule interviews and send out offer letters.

Pros

The forms section of Zoho People is very customized. This makes it easy to manage internal forms for our industry.

Cons

Zoho forms doesn't do Employee benefits management. I wish it did. We have several compliance pieces that would be much easier to manage if we could automate them through Zoho People.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for HR management platform

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Pros

We are daily using zoho people for our attendance, leave application, timesheet etc and easy & usefull

Cons

Nope, nothing cons in zoho people i love to use it

Sachin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

I have been using this application for managing employee attendance, tracking their leaves and performance. This is an excellent application to manage employee data in one screen.

Pros

An easy way to apply or track your Leaves, Attendance, Travel expensesand Performance management.

Cons

It does no allow you to change the theme. They are not changable.

Mithun K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good productive tool with lot of customization.

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Pros

They came up with a excellent Time Tracking, Attendance, PMS, Feeds, Feedback and Leave management system which is really useful and customizable.

Cons

Few options like analytics, tasks, checklist and Customer support have to be improved. Comparatively they are responding now but still it can be addressed.

Sincere B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very Innovative

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

Pros

Love the fact that everything is integrated with zoho. It has a great app that will allow approvals and rejections on time off requests.

Cons

I don't like that is as much as it is for the software wish that it was cheaper per month. I would be nice to see a better tour guide on the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERP for Human Resource

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Overall a software which can help the entire HR management needs.
Helps out in easy HR team related functions and seamless for employee details management.
Need tweaks for any business which falls out of standard business nomenclature of functionality.
Is value for money once entire flow is understood.
Showcases entire organization hierarchy in an easy way.
Rich in HR management functions and can be integrated with other HR related tools like payroll management.

Pros

Benefits like:
A complete Leave Module application- Leave application, Approval, Leave Balance etc
Employee Profile Maintenance with complete details management
Seamless Attendance management solution
Company Policies broadcast facility with feeds mechanism like facebook
Provide rich functionalities and can be customized accordingly to suit any business needs.

Cons

Disadvantages like:
Need rigorous customizations
Customer support weak
Need third party customizations help to suit small business needs
Don't have systematic flow on modules

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful, Intuitive - but lacks common sense

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

Pros

How integrated, useful and connected the app is between its users and organization. It makes it very easy to publish items from one area to another and reference data from one portion to another part.

Cons

I hate how you have to manually enter Jobs for projects. Even trying to automate the excel spreadsheet is broken half the time. Also, you cannot create standard jobs available to the entire organization, you must create separate jobs for separate projects and that data is not linked. For example, this means I cannot pull the sum of hours spent on one task from ALL my projects.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Many good features for HR

Reviewed on 2017/07/03

Pros

Leave and time tracking all in one place. There is an import feature to get you started quickly. I was able to import employee information and vacation time from our previous system.

Cons

There are a lot of features, and It takes a while to get the hang of it. Some of the features have enough documentation, and others not so much.

Pravin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Time Saving Tool for HR

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

One of the most best feature of ZOHO HR is, its very easy to implement. In a single day, you can integrate your company's attendance and Leave policies. Employees find it very useful to track their leaves and count their working hours. The best part is that company can track the time and location of employees who are working onsite. Amazing tool.

Cons

Zoho need to work little bit on their mobile app. When you punch your Check In time, app sometime shows wrong In time. Otherwise, rest app features are cool.

Ronald S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho People Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

It's a good software, i recommend. Employ Leave management
Performance management

Pros

It used to store personal data for employees very well.
It helps on Leave management and tracking attendance
It's a performance management tool for uploading KPIs and Appraisals.

Cons

It's system based meaning it's prune to be off because of network

Chinaza E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Stuff!

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Pros

It honestly saves me a lot of stress with the Leave Request and Approval workflows. It also serves as a great director for my company.

Cons

Well, I think I had some issues navigating around the application, the user interface can be made simpler.

Carissa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete HR Experience

Reviewed on 2017/07/11

A complete HR System that meets the needs of my small business clients. I was looking for a performance management system for a client and based on my research found Zoho and was quite pleased in realising that the system offered so much more than I anticipated.

Pros

The wide availability of features that matches every HR need and desire. I also love the fact that is extremely user friendly and even the person who isn't very tech savvy can use it with sufficient training.

Gangadhara swamy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its simple, friendly and cost-effective

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Pros

Cost effective, HR automation, Insight details of employees, User friendly, No technical skill required...

Cons

Customer support... dedicated account manager for customisation and more automation... Own payroll Integration

Tanha I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One stop solution for Employees!

Reviewed on 2019/07/20

Pros

This is an all solution to HR where we can manage the attendance and all the records of our user.

Cons

The payment is a touch expensive for a new company or a startup!

Sriman abimanyu M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Easy to use HRMS

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

On Time Tracking, Paperless Approvals

Pros

Time Trackers, Leave Trackers, Attendance, Performance Management. User Friendly and Intuitive UI. Easy to Use. Best Customer Support

Cons

Payroll Management is missing, This could have been integrated, to make it the complete Package. Could have been priced a bit low.

Anand S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho People is a good SaaS HRMS solution.

Reviewed on 2017/07/24

Pros

It's very easy to get started. Things are straightforward and simple. The daily attendance module, Checkin - Checkout features are very useful to setup.

Cons

I felt like the UI needs some improvement. Even though it is simple, the look and feel of the software doesn't match similar SaaS solutions.

Vilius ¿.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Zoho People is overall a great software as an HR system

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

Customizability and overall value for money would be the main pros of Zoho People. What's more is customer support that is responsive and helpful.

Cons

It does take a while getting used to the UI of Zoho People, there is a learning curve there. Moreover, it works best with active users (intranet), but not all companies want to have another tool for the employees to use (I work in an IT company and people already use many different tools).

Harsha K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Have been using it for Time Tracking

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

The software allows for ease of use, mobile compatibility.
Seems like it has additional features but I have not had a chance to explore them

Cons

There should be integration with ticketing system so that the user does not need to repeat task data