Userlike Live Chat Reviews

Userlike Live Chat

Help your customers when it matters, where it matters.

4.6/5 (574 reviews)
Kevin R.

Hard To Pass Up On

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source

Userlike has a lot of "likeable" attributes. The first most likeable feature is the amount of features for the monthly cost. Unlike other SaaS apps and programs, Userlike has a very generous user allotment and feature set for the price. As the marketing manager of our company, I use many of the features to gauge the effectiveness of chats, wordsmith chat scripts, push pages, set topics, and have a very transparent view of chats. The biggest initial draw of Userlike, for me, was the ability to white label the chat window, customize the appearance, preset chat scripts, tie it into Google Analytics, and have an offline chat feature. Overall, Userlike is the best solution for us.

Pros

Features are the biggest pros with Userlike. Here is the list of features we use on a daily basis.

• Offline Chat Message
• Pre-set Scripted Chats
• Google Analytics Connection - Set Up Goals
• Custom Appearance
• White Label Chat
• No Per Operator Cost
• Chat Monitoring

Cons

The only cons I have with Userlike are minor but sometimes can be the more annoying parts of the software.

The biggest con is support. Because the service is hosted in Germany, there is never anyone online to answer some of the simplest questions. Getting the answers requires waiting until the next day or persevering through countless web searches to find a solution.

Two other cons are the ability to make changes. Recently we enacted the registration chat, however if you have proactive also enabled, the proactive skips registration. After talking with support, they were going to suggest it to their development team. That doesn't instill a lot of confidence like a voted feature list would. The other con is the recent reduction to chat window appearance. Before the recent update, the chat window could be more controlled in size, color, and a lot other appearance features. Now, an occasional customer cannot chat with us because the window is too large for their screen and they can't close it, forcing them to leave our site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brayan agostinho D.

beautiful real-time chat software developed on web and mobile

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userlike is a beautiful real-time chat or live chat software ideal for customer services, where it offers multiple functions in a simple and easy way, making the software easy to use.
You can use Userlike with just a few clicks from your website, ideal for communicating with customers, or where we can also always be updated with the widgets of your browser available in Google Chrome or downloading your mobile application to take it with us anywhere. .
the interface is very comfortable and beautiful, fully customizable and easy to use to make the chats more efficient with predefined texts to chat with several clients at the same time.
The most attractive feature of Userlike is its integration with other applications, ideal for several jobs. such as: Slack, salesfroce, pipedrive ...
It also has enough documentation on its website where we can see everything that this software can do and where the language will not be a problem, since it is developed in several languages.

Cons

It would be very difficult to say something negative about this software. It fulfills all its objectives. the only thing is that it offers a free version and a complete test of your program for 14 days, and if you want to hire these full services you must pay, and this service could be expensive for some people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Easy integration and use but a bit steep price curve

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Although it's kind of off-season for our business right now, we already have quite a few successful chats after a few days of testing. We expect this to rise further once we are nearing our business season again.

At that point the chat, with a solid base of pre-defined text blocks, will be a great help with reducing recurring questions which would normally come in via mail.

Pros

Integration is done in 5 minutes or less. Just copy and paste a link-element into your site and you are good to go.

All configuration for the chat widget is done from the backend which is very easy to use, so is the chat panel for agents. The chat also looks very decent from user perspective and can be further customized through a WYSIWYG-like editor.

Pre-defined text blocks and download links come in very handy to deal with recurring questions. They can be imported throught a CSV file which makes it very easy to manage them.

Lots of integration possibilites also enable you to connect the chat to CRM systems and more without much work.

Cons

The price curve is a bit steep in my opinion. When you want to upgrade from 3 to 5 seats, the price per seat doubles. If you really need analytics and messenger channels (those get unlocked with that tier) this might be fine, so your mileage may vary on whether or not the pricing is good or to steep.

Admin users count as normal users though, so if you've got a "Team" plan with 3 users, you only have 2 agents when the admin user is not going to participate in the chat. On the other hand, I can't pass my admin account on to another agent, because that agent would have access to the backend. If administrative access and agents could be seperated from each other that would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gilbert P.

We can easily inform, help our customers. also promote sales. Decrease phone calls and emails.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

This software let us increase our sales. We can reassure the customer and give him ultimate details about the product.
We can unblock a sale that would be stuck in the purchase tunnel by giving good advices.
We can also process more faster and sometimes in real time after sale service request. This service transform also customer into caregiver and help us find bugs on our website, but also help us to improve our services.
In general phone calls and emails amount decrease seriously.

Pros

I like the chat administration panel, because it's simple to use and efficient.
I like the general new design and the pastel colors of the widget chat panel.
I like the service speed and the high level of the server availability.

Cons

Impossible to let the customer upload a file or send a file. So to overcome this issue, I use links to my Dropbox.
To my mind configuration panel is a bit messy. For example, chat behaviour set up is hidden far in the background of the software. In the other hand, a lot of useless functions are in foreground.
For instance, functions used only by big companies are always on first page. It would be clever to offer a configuration panel according the need and/or the kind of customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Abimbola K.

Effective but a mobile app is a must.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively.
User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed.
User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

Cons

Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends).
However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Pratik K.

User friendly | Supports offline messaging | Supports sending custom data for user identification

Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source

I have been using Userlike since a few months. It is very user-friendly to use. I am from a software background and found it pretty easy to integrate the APIs, in the application.

Pros

- Identification of users is very accurate. Email, mobile and name are the default keys that help in identifying the keys. You can also store custom data through session.
- APIs are well documented to help set it up
- Support provided by the team is also very good. Just message them and they get back asap.
- The best part, they promote startups!
- If you are offline and if someone needs support and messages through the app, you are notified via email.

Cons

- Email received for offline messages, is sometimes delayed, though never missed.
- On closing a chat window, the operator cannot send a message back to the user. So you need to be careful to not close the window until the chat is over. Multiple users chat is supported, though. You can keep switching chats as and when you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Omosuyii A.

The best helpdesk solution I have admnistered

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Review Source

Pros

I like the modern look and feel which User like presents our support agent and customers alike.
Alongside the level of efficiency it provides my team. By leveraging on Userlike chat macros ,our agents are able to communicate with up to ten different customers at the same time : saving us time and money in the process.
It is easy to setup and the introduction of the Userlike chatbot(Chat Butler) last year,has improved the efficiency of support we give to customers.Allowing support agents just focus on complex customer queries ,leaving Chat Butler to tackle simple enquiries made by customers.

Cons

Inability to use Userlike on the fly due to its lack of a native smartphone app. We do improvise by making use of Android Tablets,however there will always be a difference between accessing Userlike web on tablet and accessing it via a dedicated mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Oscar T.

Impressive customer support.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userlike provides my team with analytical insights about our website traffic which our sales and marketing and product design departments have found very useful over the years.While also providing us with great support on every occasion when we have needed an helping hand with the Userlike program. I particularly will commend the selflessness of two reps of the Userlike support team , who have at times gone out of their way ,just to ensure we get the best experience using Userlike.

Cons

New agents we introduce to Userlike , take almost a week to fully figure out the navigation of this program and this is a pointer that it isn't an intuitive customer support program to use. Userlike's user interface must be re-engineered for the best experience for helpdesk agents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ekateryna B.

Perfect chat for us

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use it for online English school website. It's much more attractive for clients

Pros

Most of all I liked few things - how it looks, for both sides, support and client; it's easy to make all needed settings and there was no need to instruct support how to use it; and most of all, that it's possible to follow support's work in real time - I can check conversations as soon as they're done, as well as to get notifications if someone went ofline.
There are many other options, which I haven't try yet, such as analitycs, surways and deep configurations. But as I see for now, this chat has all essential and advanced options which are easy and convenient for use.

Cons

Haven't found yet. Maybe sometimes not sure about whether notifications still work for me, so enter there to reload the page. Also maybe would be nice if pop up notifications about new chats to support remain visible untill they react

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bukola S.

Affordable and effective.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userlike is easy to install,and has got a dependable customer care team ; who are always of positive assistance anytime we have needed to liaise with them to resolve complaints and bugs. We are provided with good analytical stats. about visitors who access our websites or app ; and that has been useful for the marketing team to tweak our marketing plans and strategy towards acquiring more users.

Cons

Userlike does not provide a smartphone app. for customer care teams,to be able to access the Userlike chat program without a pc. In this day and age , this is a letdown.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tobias K.

Easy and fast setup of the software. Team members are invited with a few clicks.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Quick and easy communication with customers directly through the website.

Pros

Easy to operate and set up. Fast chatting and simultaneous chatting with several customers is possible. The tool has always been available and fully usable. Clear purchase recommendation!

Cons

Too bad that not all functions are already available in the small packages. If a large package needs to be purchased to use the complete functionality. This is usually worth for smaller businesses, as we are not one. As for the chat volume is too small.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nick T.

There's a lot 'under the hood'

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to deliver customer service more quickly and efficiently at the point of purchase.

Pros

If you read the Userlike web site and don't delve into the documentation, you'd be forgiven for thinking it's quite light on features, so I'd encourage you to read up. It is actually both broad and deep in feature set. We've also found while setting this up that the Userlike support team take their own medicine - even though we're only on the free trial so far, being able to reach out to a support person via live chat is effortless and quick.

Cons

This is probably the case with most live chat software, but we find it difficult to ensure the customer always gets through to an active operator quickly, as our team are not sitting at their desks all day. It is easy to go offline if you remember to do it when you leave your desk, but this is going to be a difficult habit to learn. If there was a more automated way to avoid operators who are idle then this would make Userlike a killer live chat app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa G.

Very easy and sufficent way to help our business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source

We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

Pros

Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nguyen H.

Good value for money in overall despite few instabilities in oeration

Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

A good value for money, specially for small and medium size company with lots of useful features and exceptional ease of use

Pros

Very easy to use menu and dashboard. Powerful configuration, specially wording config. Chat butler is simple kind of bot but quite interesting, surprisingly at the entry-level pricing. Features like data export and chat-URL-source tracking are essentially useful to us to track down and measure digital marketing activities. Pricing is competitive given ranges of features provided. Package Team shall fit majority of small and medium business.

Cons

A capable chat bot would be useful even at a premium. Some instabilities are noted such as chat disappeared when both agent and customer were actually online, customers were shown offline message when agent was online

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tony T.

Simple to set up and use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

With a need to interact more closely with our site visitors, Userlike provided the answer in a simple interface that can be installed with one line of code

Pros

The features and integration options are what made Userlike our first choice of chat app

Cons

The trial period a bit short to properly evaluate before signing up to a plan

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
James S.

Use this for webchat on a busy site - does a great job

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

contact with sales leads that otherwise we would have missed - they are reluctant to fill out a form and mostly are just looking for some reassurance about their product selection. A little reassurance results in a sale instead of an abandoned cart.

Pros

Different widget configurations means I can make a different approach for sales leads or tech support. The sales chat can be more proactive, and the tech support more passive.

They also have a simple conversation feature that we may use for out-of-hours / busy times as it's a little more friendly than just asking a user to fill in a form.

Works with standard desktop chat clients, so online/away works really well.

Cons

The help page on mobile was out-of-date and didn't include a known issue that causes the text to become tiny, for which there is a simple answer.

The graph showing chat frequency is good, but the entire section labelled "Analytics" is blank - its a cost option, but odd to show it all blank.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John O.

An excellent system for a small-medium sized business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is at a good price with all the necessary features required by a small to medium-sized enterprise.

Cons

Slightly clunky UI both from the back end user's perspective and also the limited range of options fr how the chat window appears on your website.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jae H.

Free trial gives great insight into how live chat can help grow your business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The free trial helped us understand the number of people we were missing on a daily basis. All those potential customers (read: $$$) that connected, looked around, and left without ordering. During the trial, we started responding to live chat messages (thanks to the widget that is actually EASY to install on even an old HTML based website) and sometimes even proactively offering a chat to users when they first arrived or landed on a certain page. The management interface to watch for visitors and respond to chats is simple and nicely featured, and the live chat widget on the user side is clean and easy to understand.

Cons

Our only feedback is that it would be nice if we weren't automatically logged out after X period of time, because of the infrequency of chats sometimes we exceed the idle time and aren't logged in for all potential chat sessions (read: $$$).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexandre R.

Efficient and easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Implementation is very easy and the widget works perfectly on every browser. It was immediately adopted by our customers who declared they were reassured to be able to chat with someone human to discover our products and confirm their order on our website.

Cons

We sometimes forget to log in to the chat panel. This is entirely our fault but the result is that the chat widget doesn't appear on our website at all when this happens. But we could set the software so that a contact form appears instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Aditya G.

Simple, Elegant, User-Friendly, & filled with Features.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have been testing a lot of Live Chat tools lately for a new Startup. I came across Userlike after going through a lot of reviews. I was looking for an affordable tool but also filled with features that can enhance the user experience of the website visitors and would be easy to operate on the backend. When I came across UserLike, I tried and tested it, and I instantly knew this is exactly the tool I've been looking for.

The best things about UserLike are:
- Easy to set up.
- Affordable pricing.
- Ease of use.
- Feature packed.
- Customer Support is just awesome.

Cons

There aren't really that many cons for the tool itself, but a few of them I'd point out are:
- No smartphone apps.
- UI/UX of the Chat panel could be better.
- Takes some time to tinker with everything and get it to set up the way you want.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Boris G.

very nice to use this tool, Support is very fast an easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tool works very fast. It is easy to use. When i Need help i get help . Often i talk tolk to customers, who are very happy abaut thios Option of Chat.

Cons

sometimes i lose the Connection, when a user is online(perhaps the Problem is on customer side). The warning when someone is in Chat should work better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Darko I.

Excellent prouct

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

After tryong out a number of other products, Userlike Live chat is by far the best product we have used and we plan to continue doing so. Than you for making this solution and for contantly inproving it.

Pros

The product is very functional, but to ephasize one of the options that is most useful for us is the ability to use it in multiple languages and that the automatic responses are very precise and informative to the users.

Cons

So far we have not encountered any major disikes, but maybe the configuration of the operatiors is not so easilay visable from some panels. This is a bit confusing for our employes when setting ther profiles.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ahmed A.

Provides us with key analytic insights.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Userlike provides our business with analytical insights into customers who visit our website.
From source of traffic, time spent on the website, past number of visit, bounce rate etc This insights ensure we make the best decisions to move our business forward.

Cons

Userlike is not intuitive and has a clustered user interface, which makes it difficult for users to fully navigate this software, especially for first time users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Svetlana T.

My Userlike Experience

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Userlike Live Chat is a great tool when it comes to engaging my website visitors in a conversation and answering their questions in an informal manner then and there.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Extremely easy to modify the functionality and the look of a widget to match the website you are using it on. I love info pop-ups next to each feature. For someone like me, who has no 'operator' experience with live chats, it makes understanding and configuring a widget a breeze.

Cons

I wish there was a messenger-type pop up window for an operator to type answers in. I think it would feel more natural.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tobias L.

very nice, small improvements possible

Reviewed on 2017/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Better customer support

Pros

Easy integration, lots of functionality, helps to support me in my business, gives me a lot of insights, easy payment plan

Cons

The "hallo sie sprechen mit...." colour needs to be adjustable already in the team version. Out colour is yellow and by using that, this line is not readable. Screenshot for Operators without customer approval may be violating data privacy rules. Explanation texts are not sufficient enough. Mpre tutorials would be nice. Goals finction needs also to be more customizable e.g. my goal is 5 star ratings for chats not a site visit

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10